Two Bedroom/Two Bath Gulf-Front Spacious Unit! ~2 bedroom/2 bath ~Gulf-front private balcony ~3 Outdoor pools ~Tennis Courts across the street... READ MORE

28760 Perdido Beach Blvd, 502 East Orange Beach, AL 36561

2 Bedrooms  2 Bathrooms  (sleeps 6 in 3 beds)
$129 - $280.50 / night   (weekly & monthly discounts)

Book It!
Toll Free (888) 845-9579

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Michael Broussard with Avast Realty LLC or click here to see properties for sale.

* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Contact us about this condo:
Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Contact us about this condo:
Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Great location, great property, great stay.

"The only things we didn't like was the coded door lock was hard to open, and parking was very tight. And if you did not get back early enough, you did not get a parking spot and would have to park across the street at another property. You really had to practice it over and over to finally get it. Other than that, everything about this stay was great. The bathrooms were dated, but very functional. Loved the location on the beach."

Reviewed on May 27, 2014 by JerryMah, Birmingham, Alabama   Report

We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests. There is additional parking across the street which is the same property.

Manager Response Jun 9, 2014
Great Stay!

"The reviews I had read about the Wind Drift 502 were exactly right. We enjoyed our stay. I had 4 children that traveled with me, so the 2 twin beds in the bedroom were wonderful. The only complaint I would have is the lock on the door was not the easiest to open. I realize you had to key the code then turn the deadlock, but the man of the group had to handle that every time :). I was not strong enough. Beautiful view, loved the pool. The pool was not huge but the condo is not either so it was rarely crowded at the pool. We would definitely use this condo again."

Reviewed on Jul 6, 2014 by Tonya T,   Report
It was clean and right on the beach, but a little musty and dark.

"We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the comfortable porch furniture. The weather was perfect so we were able to leave the doors open which helped the musty odor. It was very clean! The wall colors are dark and outdated, but the furniture is comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and roomy."

Reviewed on Oct 17, 2014 by Lisa M, Mobile, Alabama, United States   Report
Perfect spring break getaway!

"We had a last minute trip for spring break with our kids and when we started calling to find a place the manager of this place was super nice and helpful and the location was perfect. Not too crowded with "the spring break crowd" and a lot of room on the beach for us to explore! "

Reviewed on Mar 29, 2015 by Ajacobsb4u,   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! Glad you found the time to getaway to the beach! So refreshing to hear you were efficiently helped, and you found the location to be perfect. Spring Break can be a bit rowdy, so it’s perfect that you had plenty of exploration room on the beach and the crowd was bearable.


"We loved our vacation. Thank you for the great place to stay. We loved the balcony. We will be back. Loved not having to worry about keys. Wish we could of stayed longer."

Reviewed on Apr 7, 2015 by Orangebeacher, Elk Rapids, Michigan   Report
Needs some TLC and updating.

"We made the best of the condo that was in need of some updating and cleaning. The microwave looked to be new but was not working and had an electrical burning smell. So we didn't use it. I did not contact maintenance because I was on vacation, didn't want to wait for a repairman. Kitchen was not well furnished, rusted Old McDonald's trays and knives that needed thrown away years ago. Very disappointed in the cable / tv service. I knew the 2nd bedroom didn't have a tv, so we brought a small one. One in our group sleeps with the tv on. Really thought it would have a cable connection, but I was wrong. He sleep on the sofa bed one night, it was the poorest excuse of a mattress I've ever seen. The other 2 nights he just slept on the sofa. Master bathroom shower curtain had mold all on it. Condo was clean, but the outdoor table and chairs were rusty, to the point of almost rusted completely through in a couple places. I know beach front furniture rusting is the norm, but it wouldn't have hurt for a damp mop or sweeping of the baloncy to remover the rust from under the table. I sent 2 emails about our issues, in hopes of getting some type response before giving the condo a bad review, but a week later still no response. I'll repeat, we didn't contact anyone at the time about the problems, because who wants to go on vacation and wait on service or cleaning service to come and fix what should have been done before we get there."

Reviewed on May 3, 2015 by Featfan,   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! I’m glad the best was made of your stay; hopefully you were able to enjoy some much needed beach time. Sorry the microwave was not in working order perhaps you were able to use the stove for some light cooking especially if heating up was what you needed. You should have just removed the old McDonald’s trays and knives as they are not a part of the inventory for the unit. Maybe some guest left the items thinking they could be utilized. We will instruct housekeeping to throw them away so there is not confusion in the future. I wish cable was something I could control on the island however it is not possible. Some of the buildings in our area are not set up for cable in the guest bedrooms, perhaps that is the reasoning for no TV being accessible in that room. I don’t know of a sofa sleeper that is comfortable but maybe there is something that can be done to rectify that issue. The shower liners should be replaced at the sign of mold, sorry for that dreadful issue. The balcony furniture has been on order for replacement. You are absolutely right due to the high humidity in our area things are known to rust especially if they are taking the blunt of the Gulf winds. Typically there is a standard response that should have been received; the holdup could be not all the issues have been resolved at this point. Just as in your own home issues sometime occur. It could have all been taken care of with one phone call. There would have been no need for you to wait, only by choice. Our housekeepers and maintenance personal are all licensed and bonded. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced while being our guest. We appreciate your feedback and value your input.


"We had a good time. We annually vacation on the coast with family and friends. This was our first stay in Orange Beach. We usually stay at Navarre Beach FL"

Reviewed on Jun 17, 2015 by Daniel, Hamilton Tx   Report

"Our stay at Wind Drift 502 was great! It is a very nice condo. The beds are comfy, the kitchen is large and well equipped with cookware, and the view from the balcony is perfect. There is a bar height table and chairs on the balcony as well as a regular table and chairs and a few other chairs. The balcony is large. The storage room on the balcony has a blow up boat, crab nets, and boogie boards. We did see roaches in the outside storage room so that needs to be taken care of!! Access to the beach is just a short, easy walk. The condo was very clean when we arrived. I am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 due to the roaches."

Reviewed on Jun 23, 2015 by Cristy, muscle shoals   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear the unit worked for you and you were well pleased. I will certainly report the insects to the association for them to spray as that is part of their requirement. We appreciate your feedback and value your input.


"Awesome location! The condo was clean and the staff on hand were wonderful. Loved our place and will be back!"

Reviewed on Jul 15, 2015 by Kimberly, Phenix City   Report
Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey by tripadvisor
Contact us about this condo:
Toll Free (888) 845-9579