South Shores II 102

$114 - $309 / night   in Surfside Beach  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Our condo is not "across the street," 'oceanview' or 'second row.' We are right on the Atlantic Ocean! Every vacation day begins and ends with the soothing sound of the Atlantic surf and the serene view of blue sky and golden sand. The soft sand of Surfside Beach is just a few steps from the door. Start your mornings watching the sunrise or catching dolphins on their morning swim. We are also not in a "resort" or a crowded high-rise (that has lines for the elevator); you won't have to drive anywhere! There is a swimming pool exclusively for guests and is never crowded. Relax on the lounge chairs while the kids swim.

There is a king size bed in the master bedroom, and two double beds in the second bedroom. Beds will be made when you arrive, kitchen and bath towels are provided. Bring your beach towels. Here, every day offers a choice of shopping, golf, and attractions from the convenient Surfside Beach location, or just relaxing on the balcony or the beach enjoying the sunshine

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still, a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining, and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. There are over 100 golf courses nearby. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks away. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. Just a short drive north is all the attractions and shopping of Myrtle Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. About 15 minutes south is the Murrell's Inlet restaurant row, said to be "the seafood capital of South Carolina". For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south on Business 17.

Small dogs considered with additional $200 fee between Labor Day and Memorial Day only. Dogs are NOT permitted between Memorial Day and Labor Day.

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available. Cars and motorcycles only. Motorcycles may not park under the building. NO trailers, golf carts, jet-skis, etc

1115 South Ocean Boulevard, 102 Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Pets Considered Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Family friendly
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $70
  • Security Deposit:  $1,500 - Unless otherwise noted. - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  7 - Unless otherwise noted.
Oct 17 - Dec 28
Early Winter
$798.00 /Week   $1,120.00 /Month   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Dec 29 - Mar 1
Winter
$798.00 /Week   $1,120.00 /Month   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Mar 2 - Mar 29, 2019
Late Winter
$798.00 /Week   $1,960.00 /Month   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Mar 30 - May 3
Early Spring
$973.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
May 4 - May 24
Late Spring
$1,113.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
May 25 - Jun 28
Summer
$1,883.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jun 29 - Jul 5, 2019
4th of July Week
$309.00 /Daily   $700.00 /Week   Security Deposit: $2,500   Minimum Nights: 4  
Jul 6 - Aug 9
Summer
$1,883.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Aug 10 - Sep 6
Late Summer
$1,428.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Sep 7 - Oct 11
Fall
$903.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Oct 12 - Oct 12, 2019
$120.00 /Daily   $700.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4  
Oct 13 - Oct 16
Early Winter
$798.00 /Week   $1,120.00 /Month   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 11 reviews
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Stayed at SS2 #102 for 2 weeks in Dec . We have stayed here 4 times and it is a very nice unit with great amenities ,we had very nice weather and a pleasant stay except for the loud maint. work a few days . We will come back if we can
Reviewed on Mar 5, 2018 by Patrick, Terre Haute, In ,   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Was very happy with our stay. It's in a great location with great views! They have everything you would need while staying there. The wifi worked really well.Never had a problem with finding parking. The pool was never crowded...the community grills were nice as well. The carts provided are nice to help get groceries to your room. Can not complain about one thing.They allowed us to take our fur babies,they loved the beach too.Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2017 by Kari, turkey creek, KENTUCKY   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
If you love beautiful sunsets and sunrises, being 50 feet from the beach and a perfect condo, South Shores II is perfect. The condo is very comfortable with everything you need to enjoy your stay. It is home away from home. Love the condo and the location.
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2017 by Marilyn, Jackson Center, PA   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Fantastic beach and great condo. Enjoyed our trip so much Looking forward to a return trip
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2016 by Dollie, Hiram, Ga   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
We were very pleased with condo it's just what we have been looking for. It was in quiet location but not that far away from shopping, attractions and golf
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2016 by david b,   Report

Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will choose iTrip again soon!

Manager Response Apr 12, 2016
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Location, location, location, Located half way between Garden City pier and Surfside pier. Just a few feet from the beach facing East the sunrise was amazing almost everyday! The condo was furnished beautifully having everything included to make your stay enjoyable. It was clean and ready for us to move in, we felt at home from the moment we walked through the door. Our place was pet friendly and our Mini Schnauzer loved the beach and meeting people and other dogs on the beach. We were very pleased with itrip, they made our stay very enjoyable, if anything needed taken care of, guest services was prompt and courteous to take care of the issue. This was our first time to winter in the South and it was perfect! Thank you
Reviewed on Feb 29, 2016 by Marilyn, Jackson Center PA   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Really enjoyed our week @ South Shores II. The condo was great...and the location was awesome. It was our first trip to Surfside Beach...and we are looking forward to visiting again! Beach
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2015 by Noreen, Allentown, Pa.   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
We really loved the location of the condo. Surf side Beach is beautiful, and less crowded. Condo and deck overlooking the ocean was spacious. Bathrooms were on the small side but I think that is normal. Quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. Bed in the master was a little hard but not too bad. Had everything we needed. Neat and clean.
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2015 by mphin13, Red Lion, Pennsylvania   Report
         
South Shores II 102
3.0/5 stars
I liked the condo but the cleaning service they have cleaning these units was not good. Upon check in we found the floors had not been swept, the unit had not been vacuumed or dusted, and we found dirty towels behind the door in the master bedroom. We had to clean the condo in order to settle in. We did report the condition we found the unit in and I was told my cleaning deposit will be refunded. Now to see if that happens. The condo itself was just fine and the view was beautiful. Also there was absolutely no cell phone service in this area.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2015 by dar4life, Florence, South Carolina   Report

The cleaning fee has been refunded. We manage 69 properties on Surfside Beach and Garden City beach. They all turned over the weekend this reviewer arrived. Hers was one of three complaints received. I have stayed in this unit, my Verizon cell phone works just fine. Some of the cheaper services may not work as well.

Manager Response Jul 21, 2015
         
South Shores II 102
4.0/5 stars
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, and the condo was great, with exception of the air conditioning. It never got hot in the condo, however, the temperature never got above 75 degrees. The unit was low on freeon, according to the maintenance company that we called. If they came out to put the freeon in, we could not tell any difference the whole week we stayed. All-in-all though, we will be going again, and probably staying in the same unit again, as we loved the amenities in the condo, (decor & kitchen).
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Lovely 2 bedroom / 2 bath ocean front unit. Kitchen has gorgeous cabinets & granite counter top. Deck is a nice size, the view is INCREDIBLE! During high tide, the ocean is so close! Quiet place. Living area gorgeous and nice size. One of the few places that allows pets! ($200 fee, but worth it, I would have to pay for dog care otherwise). Each bedroom has its own full bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has 2 full beds (note: not Queen, if you have large people), the master bedroom is very luxurious with an ocean view and doors to the balcony. Great to have a washer & drier. Only 1 floor up the stairs (there is also an elevator). Only 5 blocks from Garden City Beach, where you can walk your dogs on the beach before 10 am or after 5 pm. (you can only do it at Surfside Beach between Sept. 15 - May 15). No smoking on the beach, which is nice, keeps it clean. Pool is small, but adequate. We loved this unit. Note to owner: Bad carpet stains on the high traffic area (dining room area) (ceramic would have made more sense here). Another suggestion would be nicer, newer bed pillows. 2 tall chairs to see over the railing on the deck, my sister finally got the idea to take a couple of the bar stools out there from the kitchen to seat all 4 of us. Keeping this unit on file to rent again. One big complaint, however, about ITrip.com, who we rented it from. The a/c was broken for 24 hours, which made sleeping horribly uncomfortable that first night, and we had to hang around for 3 1/2 hours the next day while techs worked on it. (didn't like leaving them alone there with our belongings or our dogs). Felt ITrip should have given us some kind of credit, but they refused. I realize it states in their agreement that they aren't responsible for the a/c, but I always feel the customer comes first, and their satisfaction comes first. So I highly recommend this unit, but not ITrip.com.
Reviewed on May 31, 2014 by CruiseAgt, Midlothian, VA   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC