South Shores II 102

$117 - $293 / night   in Surfside Beach  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Do you insist on vacation accommodations that are really up to date? This spacious oceanfront two bedroom condo is for you. Granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms, flat screen TV, ceramic cooktop, everything in this South Shores II condo is absolutely first class. It has been reserved for the owners and their family until now.

Small dogs considered with additional $200 fee between Labor Day and Memorial Day only. Dogs are NOT permitted between Memorial Day and Labor Day.

One of many reasons to love Surfside Beach is that there are no high rise buildings to detract from the delightful "beach village" experience. A downside is that not many of the condo buildings have elevators. South Shores II is a great small complex that has an elevator, and carts to making unloading so much easier. Better yet, this beautifully decorated condo is on the first floor, just a few steps up, no need to wait for the elevator.

Enjoy a real beach vacation feeling from the spacious first floor balcony. Relax inside the comfortably furnished living room after full vacation days, take in some TV on the large flat screen. The kitchen has recent appliances, spacious granite countertops for lots of food preparation space, with a full complement of pots, pans, appliances, dishes and utensils. There is a washer and dryer adjacent to the kitchen. A water purification system makes the tap water clean and drinkable.

The master bedroom has a door to the balcony, a king size bed, flat screen TV, plenty of storage space and a full bathroom. The second bedroom has two double beds, a TV and direct access to a full bathroom. The couch is a queen size sofa sleeper.

South Shores II has a full size swimming pool just off the beach. There are plenty of lounge chairs, it won't be crowded with only 16 units in the complex. There are two parking places per condo at South Shores II. The soft warm sand of Surfside Beach is a short stroll from the pool deck.

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer, along with over 100 golf courses. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks north from South Shores II. Water slides and amusement parks that kids love are right out on business 17. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. The Murrell's Inlet "Restaurant Row" is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina", it's a few minutes south. Just a short drive north are all the attractions, dining, shopping and nightlife of Myrtle Beach; Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, amusement parks, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south.

It's easy to see that you and your family will make oceanfront memories South Shores II, is it not?

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available.

1115 South Ocean Boulevard, 102 Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accomodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Pets Considered Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Family friendly
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee Linens Towels and some supplies:  $70
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  7 - Unless otherwise noted.
Feb 20 - Feb 26
Late Winter
$721.00 /Week  
Feb 27 - Feb 27
Late Winter
$756.00 /Week  
Feb 28 - Feb 28
Late Winter
$721.00 /Week  
Mar 1 - Mar 7
Late Winter
$756.00 /Week  
Mar 8 - Mar 30
Late Winter
$798.00 /Week  
Mar 31 - Apr 1
Early Spring
$973.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Apr 2 - Apr 3
Early Spring
$1,022.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Apr 4 - Apr 4
Early Spring
$973.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Apr 5 - Apr 5
Early Spring
$1,022.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Apr 6 - Apr 7
Early Spring
$973.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Apr 8 - Apr 20
Early Spring
$924.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Apr 21 - Apr 27
Early Spring
$973.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Apr 28 - May 4
Early Spring
$924.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
May 5 - May 11
Late Spring
$1,057.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
May 12 - May 19
Late Spring
$1,113.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
May 20 - May 20
Late Spring
$1,057.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
May 21 - Jun 1
Late Spring
$1,113.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jun 2 - Jun 8
Early Summer
$1,526.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jun 9 - Jun 19
Summer
$1,953.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jun 20 - Jul 27
Summer
$2,051.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 28 - Aug 10
Summer
$1,953.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Aug 11 - Aug 24
Late Summer
$1,393.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Aug 25 - Oct 12
Fall
$903.00 /Week   $3,192.00 /Month   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Oct 13 - Oct 13, 2018
$120.00 /Daily   $700.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4  
Oct 14 - Dec 28
Early Winter
$763.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Dec 29 - Dec 29
Early Winter
$798.00 /Week   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Dec 30 - Dec 31
Late Winter
$798.00 /Week  
Jan 1 - Feb 19
Late Winter
$840.00 /Week  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 11 reviews
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Was very happy with our stay. It's in a great location with great views! They have everything you would need while staying there. The wifi worked really well.Never had a problem with finding parking. The pool was never crowded...the community grills were nice as well. The carts provided are nice to help get groceries to your room. Can not complain about one thing.They allowed us to take our fur babies,they loved the beach too.Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2017 by Kari, turkey creek, KENTUCKY   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
If you love beautiful sunsets and sunrises, being 50 feet from the beach and a perfect condo, South Shores II is perfect. The condo is very comfortable with everything you need to enjoy your stay. It is home away from home. Love the condo and the location.
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2017 by Marilyn, Jackson Center, PA   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Another great week at surfside beach , storm cleanup was underway but did not bother our beach or travel time , condo was great we have stayed here before and will again . We haven't had any problems during our stay so we never had to call teeoff for help, a very nice place to stay...also rowdy likes the beach and makes the condo home right away
Reviewed on Nov 5, 2016 by Patrick, Terre Haute, In   Report

So glad you enjoyed your week at the beach. Thanks again for choosing iTrip!

Manager Response Nov 5, 2016
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Fantastic beach and great condo. Enjoyed our trip so much Looking forward to a return trip
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2016 by Dollie, Hiram, Ga   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
We were very pleased with condo it's just what we have been looking for. It was in quiet location but not that far away from shopping, attractions and golf
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2016 by david b,   Report

Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will choose iTrip again soon!

Manager Response Apr 12, 2016
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Location, location, location, Located half way between Garden City pier and Surfside pier. Just a few feet from the beach facing East the sunrise was amazing almost everyday! The condo was furnished beautifully having everything included to make your stay enjoyable. It was clean and ready for us to move in, we felt at home from the moment we walked through the door. Our place was pet friendly and our Mini Schnauzer loved the beach and meeting people and other dogs on the beach. We were very pleased with itrip, they made our stay very enjoyable, if anything needed taken care of, guest services was prompt and courteous to take care of the issue. This was our first time to winter in the South and it was perfect! Thank you
Reviewed on Feb 29, 2016 by Marilyn, Jackson Center PA   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Really enjoyed our week @ South Shores II. The condo was great...and the location was awesome. It was our first trip to Surfside Beach...and we are looking forward to visiting again! Beach
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2015 by Noreen, Allentown, Pa.   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
We really loved the location of the condo. Surf side Beach is beautiful, and less crowded. Condo and deck overlooking the ocean was spacious. Bathrooms were on the small side but I think that is normal. Quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. Bed in the master was a little hard but not too bad. Had everything we needed. Neat and clean.
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2015 by mphin13, Red Lion, Pennsylvania   Report
         
South Shores II 102
3.0/5 stars
I liked the condo but the cleaning service they have cleaning these units was not good. Upon check in we found the floors had not been swept, the unit had not been vacuumed or dusted, and we found dirty towels behind the door in the master bedroom. We had to clean the condo in order to settle in. We did report the condition we found the unit in and I was told my cleaning deposit will be refunded. Now to see if that happens. The condo itself was just fine and the view was beautiful. Also there was absolutely no cell phone service in this area.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2015 by dar4life, Florence, South Carolina   Report

The cleaning fee has been refunded. We manage 69 properties on Surfside Beach and Garden City beach. They all turned over the weekend this reviewer arrived. Hers was one of three complaints received. I have stayed in this unit, my Verizon cell phone works just fine. Some of the cheaper services may not work as well.

Manager Response Jul 21, 2015
         
South Shores II 102
4.0/5 stars
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, and the condo was great, with exception of the air conditioning. It never got hot in the condo, however, the temperature never got above 75 degrees. The unit was low on freeon, according to the maintenance company that we called. If they came out to put the freeon in, we could not tell any difference the whole week we stayed. All-in-all though, we will be going again, and probably staying in the same unit again, as we loved the amenities in the condo, (decor & kitchen).
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
South Shores II 102
5.0/5 stars
Lovely 2 bedroom / 2 bath ocean front unit. Kitchen has gorgeous cabinets & granite counter top. Deck is a nice size, the view is INCREDIBLE! During high tide, the ocean is so close! Quiet place. Living area gorgeous and nice size. One of the few places that allows pets! ($200 fee, but worth it, I would have to pay for dog care otherwise). Each bedroom has its own full bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has 2 full beds (note: not Queen, if you have large people), the master bedroom is very luxurious with an ocean view and doors to the balcony. Great to have a washer & drier. Only 1 floor up the stairs (there is also an elevator). Only 5 blocks from Garden City Beach, where you can walk your dogs on the beach before 10 am or after 5 pm. (you can only do it at Surfside Beach between Sept. 15 - May 15). No smoking on the beach, which is nice, keeps it clean. Pool is small, but adequate. We loved this unit. Note to owner: Bad carpet stains on the high traffic area (dining room area) (ceramic would have made more sense here). Another suggestion would be nicer, newer bed pillows. 2 tall chairs to see over the railing on the deck, my sister finally got the idea to take a couple of the bar stools out there from the kitchen to seat all 4 of us. Keeping this unit on file to rent again. One big complaint, however, about ITrip.com, who we rented it from. The a/c was broken for 24 hours, which made sleeping horribly uncomfortable that first night, and we had to hang around for 3 1/2 hours the next day while techs worked on it. (didn't like leaving them alone there with our belongings or our dogs). Felt ITrip should have given us some kind of credit, but they refused. I realize it states in their agreement that they aren't responsible for the a/c, but I always feel the customer comes first, and their satisfaction comes first. So I highly recommend this unit, but not ITrip.com.
Reviewed on May 31, 2014 by CruiseAgt, Midlothian, VA   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC