505 - Gulf Strand

Directly on the Beach. Walk to Shops, Dining & Activities. Heated Pool & Hot Tub. St Pete Beach!

1 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 4

Fantastic Location on Beautiful St. Pete Beach!

Gulf Strand is situated on the sand in the heart of St. Pete Beach. Walk to some of the best restaurants, shopping, spas, and of course, the amazing Gulf of Mexico waters.

This 5th floor condo is decorated in Florida style with bright colors and fun treasures.

--King size bed in the master bedroom, and Queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

--The northwest facing private balcony gives you an unobstructed view of the world famous sunset. Enjoy a fabulous Gulf view to wake up to with your morning coffee.

--Two full size bathrooms. All beach and bath towels are supplied, along with a complete set of linens.

-- A full, well equipped kitchen with small and large appliances.

The resort is small and private with just 35 condos, a beautiful pool and hot tub overlooking the sand, free assigned parking, and use of BBQ grills on the patio area. Free WiFi, cable TV, and in-condo washer and dryer make this the perfect location for a week or a month.

A Professionally Managed Vacation Rental Property Following CDC Recommended Guidelines, and Providing 24hr Guest Support.

All our properties include free parking, a complete linen set, beach and bath towels, a starter set of paper goods, hand soap, dishwashing soap and trash bags, free WiFi access, and a 24hr Guest hotline for any issues.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top activities & attractions each and every day, including Busch Gardens, The Clearwater Aquarium, The Dali Museum, The Tampa Zoo, evening cruises, bike rentals and more! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination. (One Free Ticket Per Day, Per Activity. Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days)

4510 Gulf Blvd, 505 St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
Living Sofa King

Bathroom Configuration

Master: Shower
Hall: Combo Tub Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Beach towels
Beachfront
Cable
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Dishwasher
Internet Access
Kitchen
Ocean View
Patio
Refrigerator
Satellite or Cable
Shampoo
Washing Machine
Water View
24 Hour Guest Service
Ac or Air Conditioning
Beach
Beach Towels
Bed Linens
Bike Rental
Blender
Boating
Children Welcome
Children welcome
Cooking Basics
Cooking essentials
Deep Sea Fishing
Deepsea Fishing
Dishes
Disinfected
Essentials
Fishing
Flat Screen TV
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Golf
Grill
Grocery
Grocery or Supermarket
Hair Dryer
Hair-Dryer
Hangers
Heating
Hot Water
Iron
Jet Skiing
Laptop-Friendly
Linens High Temp Wash
Microwave
Museum
Museums
Nature viewing
Outdoor seating
Paddleboarding
Parasailing
Parking
Pets Not Allowed
Public Transportation
Restaurant
Self Check-In Checkout
Self Checkin Checkout
Shopping
Shuttle Service
Silverware
Smoke Detector
Supermarket
Swimming
TV
Theme Parks
Towels
Washer Dryer
Water Activities
Water Parks
Water Sports
WiFi
Wifi
Wild life viewing
Wildlife Viewing
Zoo
Beach access
Hot Tub
Pool

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without any accompanying adult staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age.

Reviews

Thank you for an wonder accommodations
5/5 stars
My first visit to St.Pete and could not have asked for a better accommodation. Great location, right off the beach. Accessible to food, fun, white sandy beach, clear water and a wonderful view to sun rise and sun set. Will be back for my next trip.
- Valantina
Anniversary trip
4/5 stars
We came for a week for our anniversary, the condo was nice and clean, can use some fresh updated paint. Two nice coolers a umbrella if you need one, the beach chairs are the chairs that are small, my husband rented a lounge chair on the beach everyday. The mattress is pretty firm not comfortable and the pillows are awful need replacing. No extras in the kitchen as in salt pepper etc, there is a dollar tree kiddy corner and publix which came in handy. great area for restaurants and bars for drinks, not much cold water in the bathroom sinks , brushing teeth with warm water, it was a good week and nice view, would probably check out a different condo
- Renee
Great Location !!
5/5 stars
We stayed here for a week , the communication with the hosts was impeccable. The location of this condo is fantastic, you’re right on Gulf Blvd and in the middle so it’s an easy walk to tons of restaurants ,beach shopping, groceries and activities. Everything you need for the beach is readily available and stored within the unit (more beach towels would have been great there were two, we made it work) . The condo itself had everything we needed, the kitchen was well stocked with cookware. The pool/jacuzzi were heated and the area was well kept and clean. The view from the condo is beautiful. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend, if I had to say one con it would be that the unit needs a bit of TLC , I think it’s rented constantly because of the price/location so the furniture is very lived in.
- Marie
Good
4/5 stars
Great location, cute place, had everything we needed. Could be cleaner and shower needs updated. But overall good!
- Rachel
Great little place on the beach!
5/5 stars
I loved staying at this little condo for a few days. It was clean and contained every amenity you might need while staying. The only thing I wish was that it had something more than a pull out couch for a guest as well as parking. Otherwise I have no complaints and look forward to coming back!
- Laura
Gulf Strand
4/5 stars
Nice location. However, the bed in the master is horrible and needs replaced. Slider from master to balcony broken. Bites feces all over balcony. Otherwise, we had a good stay. Thanks
- Carl
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great location. Room had a great view of the Gulf!
- Jeremy
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
It was perfect location. The Condo was perfect for us 3. The pool a bit small , but beach location was perfect. We had a great, memorable time.Thank you.
- Kevin C
Nice condo in St Pete Beach
5/5 stars
1 bedroom condo with balcony. From the pictures I thought it faces straight on the beach. View was still good, but condo balcony is actually on the side of the building. Just requires angling your position to have a fuller view of the beach. Nicely kept and decorated. Wonderful doors and windows that allow you to hear the surf from both bedroom and living room. Close to everything on the beach.
- Natalie
Vacation
5/5 stars
Stayed in unit 504 very nice great view of beach balcony was accessible with blinds . NICE pool and Hot tub grills and tables. PUBLIX STore just across the street definitely would stay again.
- maggie92431530
Convenient beach condo
3/5 stars
On the beach, across the road from Publix, a bar and restaurant. One block from another couple of restaurants. Easy drive to other beaches. Condo had two bathrooms, a nice balcony and washer/dryer. However, it needed refurbishment and new crockery and glassware. It would also have been useful to have instructions for the appliances. TV in lounge was temperamental but worked fine in bedroom. Overall, felt very safe.
- Extraordinary530710
Wonderful and relaxing trip to St. Pete Beach!
5/5 stars
The location was perfect - right on the beach. We stayed in 505 and I loved the bright colors and the "beachy" decor in the condo. It was very cute. We enjoyed being on the fifth floor. I took fabulous pictures of the sun setting over the Gulf of Mexico right from my balcony. It was just myself and my two teenagers so it was the perfect size condo for us. It was very comfortable and clean. I could tell it had been freshly cleaned just prior to our arrival. It also always comes in handy to have a washer and dryer when vacationing at the beach so I made full use of that amenity. The bed was comfortable. My daughter liked the sleeper sofa, but I do not think I could have slept on it. I tried it out and the bars underneath the mattress were too hard for me. Having a full kitchen was great. We took a break from the beach and ate lunch in the condo every day. We enjoyed the pool very much. The biggest con I must mention and I do hope they fix is the hot tub. The water temperature in the hot tub was WAY too hot. It was unbearable. I just stepped in up to my ankles and could not stay more than 30 seconds. Not being able to sit in the hot tub was disappointing to my son. We did have a toilet overflow while we were there, but I called the rental company and maintenance was very responsive and called back right away even though it was about 9 p.m. on a Tuesday night. The toilet fixed itself so they did not have to come out. Overall, it was a fantastic vacation and would definitely recommend Gulf Strand to anyone visiting St. Pete!
- lauralT6311SA
Awesome Getaway
5/5 stars
We had a one bedroom, 2 bath condo that was decorated jimmy buffet style. Loved it. Very clean,great bed, complete kitchen, nice people. We booked it in November for a Feb. vacation. Very surprized to be able to get this property for a week but did. The process from booking to check in was seamless. Loved the combination lock, not having to carry a key. Check in was right at the unit since it was a combination lock. The management company was at your beck n call if needed. Balcony looking at the beautiful beach, great for a morning coffee. All in all, it was fabulous. No need for a car because everything was within walking distance. Will definitely be staying there again.
- Gloria
Bright, Cheerful, Perfect Location, and...Quiet
5/5 stars
We felt at home as soon as we opened the door to the cheerful interior and a view of one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. This place is well-maintained and has every amenity, but the extras put it over the top: a FULLY equipped kitchen, bright lighting in kitchen and bathrooms, plenty of electrical outlets, fluffy towels, a comfy king bed, TV in both living room and bedroom, reliable Wi Fi. The window treatments admit bright daylight when you want it and (take note late sleepers!) block it when you don’t. The management provides a “starter kit” with things like soaps, paper towels, and toilet paper, so you don’t have to run out immediately to the supermarket -- which BTW is just across the street, along with a mom-and-pop deli, a fun Japanese restaurant, and a French bakery serving great coffee, croissants, tasty salads. St Pete beach is a bit more refined than nearby Clearwater, less honky-tonk, but if you want some more frenzied shopping and you love crowds, Clearwater is just a couple of minutes’ ride north. And 505 is just ¾ miles from the Bayway, which is the scenic route to downtown St. Petersburg. We don’t know why former tenants complained of noise. We were there for 9 days and heard not a peep of mechanical noise. There is some very minor traffic noise – every beachfront property for miles along the coast is positioned on Gulf Blvd, but this is a resort community, not a commuter route, and the road is quiet from about 9pm to 9am.
- Janice S
Couldn't ask for more
5/5 stars
The apartment was perfect, decorated with lots of joy and fun, really comfortable, perfectly convenient to grocery shopping and all kinds of restaurants, not to mention the beach and a plethora of Tiki bars. I went there to do some writing and spent a lot of time on the balcony with the lovely view of the shoreline. The only small considerations are that you have to go to the beach to see the sunset, the noise from the road can be intrusive sometimes, and if you're cooking in the apartment you have to provide everything like oil, S&P, any spices, baggies, etc. Just be forewarned. Fortunately there's a Publix right across the road.
- Eileen
Sweet little condo steps from the beach
4/5 stars
Booked this property for a 4 day visit to St. Pete. Condo was really cute and comfortable, everything in good repair. Gorgeous view of the beach. The outdoor pool was terrific, with plenty of chairs and even a huge bin full of pool toys/floats. Two gas grills outside were perfect for our cooking out needs. The only downside was noise - lots of traffic and a noisy air conditioner unit ... bothered my husband but I think I slept just fine! Most important to me - we were arriving just a few days after Hurricane Irma and the communication from staff was BEYOND EXCELLENT.
- Linda K
Great Stay at 505 !!
5/5 stars
The Gulf Strand Resort was extremely convenient and well-equipped with everything needed to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Room 505 was immaculately cleaned when we arrived and as we departed we left a generous tip to thank the cleaning crew for their attention to detail. It was well supplied with coolers, beach toys, and extra beach towels - VERY handy! Also in-room laundry was extremely appreciated in order to pack light for the week. We rented the yellow Cabanas on the beach every day and it was a pleasure dealing with Sammy and Gus and their team ready to set us up for a comfortable day at the beach. The Tiki bar next door is also conveniently located off beach access. We literally spent the entire week in want of nothing more - this place has it all. Definitely 5 stars on this trip for us !! Thanks again
- Dixie

Thank you!

- Manager Response
2nd stay
5/5 stars
Great location!! We stayed at this same unit last year for our honeymoon. We will return again!!
- Chastity

Thank you!

- Manager Response
August Vacation
3/5 stars
First time visiting St. Petersburg. Enjoyed the beautiful beaches and warm water! The condo location was great! About 1 minute walk to the beach! The condo itself was nice. Nice views off the deck. Restaurants and stores close by. I'm only giving the condo 3 stars because I felt the condo could have been cleaner. The walls and base boards were pretty dirty. The floor felt dirty too. The bed was not that comfortable. Some blinds broken. Curtains didn't fit Windows. I was also disappointed that there was no small shower soap provided or laundry soap. First condo I have rented that didn't have these items. Overall, not a bad place. Just needs some deep cleaning.
- Debbie

Thanks for the feedback. We'll make sure everything gets a very good cleaning, and we'll make sure the blinds and bed are good. Hope we can help again in the future.

- Manager Response
Gulf Strand condo
4/5 stars
We stayed in 505 in July 2016. The condo looks just as it does in the photos. The second bathroom and washer/dryer were very helpful to have. The utensils and pots and pans could use a refresher; they were old and had not been well taken care of. There is a great view of the beach from the balcony, though you are directly over a public beach parking lot. We had ants in the kitchen and dining area throughout the stay, and the management very quickly offered to come out for a treatment. The beach is great, with very calm water and a lot of white sand. It does get very crowded on the weekend because of the public beach next door, but we just moved down the beach a little to a less crowded area. The location of the condo is very convenient - Publix, Walgreens and Chick Fil A are just across the street.
- JB
Great Condo!
5/5 stars
We've stayed at many places on St Pete Beach and this place was one of the best! The location was awesome along with everything you need in a kitchen. Even though it was not oceanfront, there were still incredible views of the ocean and beach. It felt like we were facing the ocean. The condo is very spacious and very clean. We will definitely be back!
- Kim
Can't wait to go back
5/5 stars
This condo is in a very nice location, well maintained, and we can't wait to go back. Beach volleyball and Tiki bar right by the walkway from the condo out to the beach. Very popular spot, so if you don't want to be around a crowd keep looking. If you want to have a lot of fun on the beach though, this is a great place to stay.
- James
excellent
5/5 stars
Booked this condo last minute due to a bad timeshare swap a bit dubious as all done on line but!! good communication at all times and the condo superb!!! nice decor good facilities on the beach lovely!! only wish I'd booked this before the t/share. Sea Turtle restaurant directly opposite Gulf Strand well worth a visit. Staff/owner very friendly, home cooked food, very good and excellent choice as was the small Italian restaurant called Pia at gulfport a very short drive away and as a fisherman fort de soto park gulf pier is an absolute must do
- Stephan
Fantastic Sunsets
5/5 stars
This is a comfortable condo with a nice ocean view. Enjoyed breakfasts every morning on the balcony with view of beach. Sunsets were absolutely awesome from either the balcony or short walk to beach for "full" view. Kitchen could have used a few more items. Based on a list of restaurant recommendations sent by itrip.net we found an incredible Mexican dinner at Red Mesa Cantina in downtown St. Pete! We also had a great experience kayaking in the nearby Ft. Desoto Park.
- Cheryl

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747