1501 - Gulf Winds

Special Extra Large Outdoor Patio Area. Easy Walk to Great Beaches, Shopping, and Restaurants.

2 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4


Located near great restaurants, shops, and only a moment from the soft sand of St Pete Beach, this outstanding condo in Gulf Winds will pamper you with lots of space and style.

This unique layout adds on a spacious 28' x 14' enclosed private shaded patio for outdoor dining or relaxing. It's like another living room! Outdoor dining table for six or relax in one of the two recliners.

This recently updated unit is beautifully setup for your family vacation with new tile floors throughout the unit, new furniture, all updated and new kitchen and bath. The master bedroom is furnished with a comfortable King size bed. The second bedroom has two twin beds, and the updated bathroom with tub/shower is located in between. The living room is comfortable and spacious with plenty of seating. The Island style kitchen area, with new appliances and granite counter tops, is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. There is a large flat screen TV with DVD in the living room, and a flat screen TV in the master bedroom.

All linens, bath and beach towels are included. Washer and dryer facilities on the property. Free high speed WiFi Internet service.

A Professionally Managed Vacation Rental Property Following CDC Recommended Guidelines, and Providing 24hr Guest Support.

All our properties include free parking, a complete linen set, beach and bath towels, a starter set of paper goods, hand soap, dishwashing soap and trash bags, free WiFi access, and a 24hr Guest hotline for any issues.

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top activities & attractions each and every day, including Busch Gardens, The Clearwater Aquarium, The Dali Museum, The Tampa Zoo, evening cruises, bike rentals and more! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination. (One Free Ticket Per Day, Per Activity. Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days)

6800 Sunset Way, 1501 St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Sleeping Arrangements

master King
guest Twin (2)

Bathroom Configuration

bathroom: Combo Tub Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach towels
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Internet Access
Satellite or Cable
24 Hour Guest Service
Ac or Air Conditioning
Beach Towels
Bed Linens
Bike Rental
Children Welcome
Children welcome
Cooking Basics
Cooking essentials
Deep Sea Fishing
Deepsea Fishing
Flat Screen TV
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Grocery or Supermarket
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Nature viewing
Outdoor seating
Pets Not Allowed
Public Transportation
Self Check-In Checkout
Self Checkin Checkout
Shuttle Service
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Washer Dryer
Water Activities
Water Parks
Water Sports
Wild life viewing
Wildlife Viewing



Frequently Asked Questions

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without any accompanying adult staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age.


5/5 stars
The unit was bright, spacious and clean. The kitchen was large and easy to work in. Outdoor area was also spacious, but could use a spruce up. The beach is literally steps away and the pool area was incredible. As a couple, the second bedroom was great to store our stuff, but would also accommodate children. A family of 3 or 4 would be very comfortable. It's also close to many restaurants. The hosts were easy to communicate with and check in was easy. I would definitely recommend it.
- Kenny
5 star
5/5 stars
great place
- Sal
First trip to St pete's
5/5 stars
Had a great small vacation and location was awesome. Owners did a great job with information and things to do in the area. Back Patio was under construction but no worries !! Thank You Enjoy the trip we had !!
Great Beach Getaway!
5/5 stars
Wonderful place in an exceptional location. Walking distance to the beach and so many local restaurants. Really enjoyed the pool and steps to the Gulf. Didn't even need a car with all the nearby places and free shuttles! Itrip is always so responsive and helpful. Just a text away if we needed anything! Thanks for a great vacation!
- Amy
Fall Break
5/5 stars
Loved this stay! We will definitely return. Walking distance to many places to eat- you do not need a car for this location! We loved the patio. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!
- Pam
Wonderful customer service!
5/5 stars
We had a great stay in St. Pete at Gulf Winds! Great location with beach across the street of the unit! iTrip customer service was phenomenal too! They were so helpful for us when one of our guests had to have their ID expressed mailed!
- Julie
Girls trip
5/5 stars
Great location, very clean and comfortable condo. Attentive owners and very easy to get in touch with. They were helpful with questions, clear with instructions for coming and going and very friendly. Building was safe (girls traveling alone), quiet, and comfortable. Will definitely stay again!
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Location was great really close to the beach and ability to walk to restaurants and ice cream also close to the pool. Parking was easy as well with the permit. Place was clean and nice, looked just like pictures! Would come back and stay here again, loved being in the first floor with kids and a stroller.
- Traci
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the unit, it was clean, modern and comfortable. The patio area felt like an extra room, we spent lots of time out there. The beach chairs were used daily, proximity to beach was incredible. We took advantage of shuffle board a couple of times and the convenient laundry facilities. Our teens loved the pool area which they used daily. We highly recommend this rental.
- Heidi
Excellent location, good rooms
4/5 stars
This property is a very short walk to the beach. The beach is very nice with white sand beaches. The property is solid. Very nice kitchen, everything else is OK. There is a patio area which most of the other units do not have. It is right by the maintenance area but it does give quicker access to the beach. I would stay here again.
- Alexander
Gulf Winds
4/5 stars
The number 1 factor is location which is excellent. The general area along Gulf Blvd. is very good. We attended the Corey Ave. Seafood Festival and enjoyed it and visited Skidders, Soho, Snappers and others which were average to excellent. The lodging was good. Excellent kitchen and nice patio. A few very minor complaints; Bath/shower spigots needed repair. Can you provide more hooks and bars to hang wet towels? All in all we were very satisfied and would recommend it to others. If we were to come for more than 2 weeks we would need to find a place to accommodate our dog.
- Roy Owen
Loved the Location!
5/5 stars
Great location across from the beach and the park. Short walk to restaurants and stores. The condo was clean and comfy. We loved the extra private patio area for morning coffee and yoga
- Diane
Perfect location at St Pete Beach!
5/5 stars
We loved the location! Right across the street from the beach and the dunes of the park. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. We loved the extra outdoor patio area for morning yoga and coffee. Condo was clean, well appointed and comfortable. We will go back!
- jesse_girl_11
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Location is great. Love that we can walk across the street to the beach! Bummer to see huge barges out there, but it is temporary (I believe). Unit was clean when we arrived. Size of place was perfect for a family of four. Self check in was a breeze! A few minor upgrades could make a huge difference. Needs more hooks to hang beach bags, towels, etc. Would love more hooks inside and outside for beach towels. When a family of four or more is expected it would be nice to have more toilet paper provided. We had to buy this. Small essentials like salt, pepper, sugar would be good. A new gate latch is needed so you can actually use the gate to leave for the beach. We had to walk through the front door and around the building with all beach gear because you cannot lock the gate from the alley. More beach towels are needed. We had to use same four beach towels all week and with hanging towels over gates during unexpected storms we went without towels some days. We had a great trip overall. Location is great. Able to walk to great restaurants and shops. This area is a lot of fun and no red tide.....yet!
- Anastasia
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
So far it was nice until today. Someone was trying to enter the condo with no previous notice to check on the AC which is fine. He was told by property management that the unit was vacant and was given a code to enter. This miscommunication was obviouly unacceptable and the experience scary. Other than that its good. The condo needs new curtains in living room, quite dirty. The ac vents can use some cleaning around walls. Just minor stuff. Loved the place. We leave Friday. Luz Lopez
- Luz
3/5 stars
This is a decent condo to stay at. Patio is NOTHING like the picture given in the listing. Hair was in the coffee filter along with coffee grounds in the pot still. Disgusting. Not enough towels to last us through the week. If they know their guests are staying for a week then provide enough towels! There’s only three washers for the ENTIRE GULF WINDS RESORT. So washing towels was not fun to do during our vacation while trekking back and forth to the laundry room waiting for a washer to open up. Air conditioning worked inside so that was nice. The alley access was nice. Decent place but really dissatisfied with the patio. Especially since they lied about what it looked like. There’s only TWO chairs at the patio table, not the complete six like shown in the picture. Also a bunch of dead plants. And the wagon is super gross and rusted.
- Hilary

Thank you for the note. We agree the patio area is due for a spruce up, and we will be replacing all the furniture out there. We'll make sure to upload new pictures as soon as possible. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Nice condo for the price
5/5 stars
I was there for a week and it was perfect air-conditioner worked well which is a big deal to me. Only little complaint would be if there somebody upstairs above you the ceiling seems very thin and it’s super loud
- Stephen
Great beach get away
5/5 stars
My kids and I enjoyed the condo at Gulf winds. It was a great location, convenient and family friendly. I would stay there again with my family.
- Rina
Great location!
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at Gulf Winds. Our family enjoyed the space and comfort as well as the close location to the beach. Having the wagon and beach chairs made the beach easier to enjoy. We hope to make it back next year and plan to stay here again. We left some beach toys behind for the next family to enjoy.
- Renee
Great place!!!!
5/5 stars
My family and I really enjoyed this unit. It was very clean and spacious. It was close to everything. Two restaurants we really liked were Willy's Burgers and Booze & Agave, both had very good food and were very inexpensive. I would definitely stay here again.
- Elliott
Gulf Winds 1501
5/5 stars
We just stayed 8 nights in this unit and it was excellent. The condo is beautiful inside and well set up. The closed in patio is very nice as there are not many units like this. There are several beach chairs available and a wagon for transporting everything to the beach which is only about 3 minutes away.
- Geoff

Thank you and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the unit, especially the patio!

- Manager Response
Great Location
4/5 stars
The place was a great location and clean inside. The beds were comfortable and the size was ample. Patio area was cute and equipped with beach chairs, a wagon and float toys for the pool. However, the ground of the patio was filthy including some gross garbage (sanitary napkin wrapper etc.). Overall the layout and location were ideal. We did have one big problem. The parking pass wasn't there when we got there. I called and they said it would be overnight-ed, but in the mean-time we had to use hourly parking. This was a royal pain since if I overpaid and then we used our car, we would lose the money. For an entire 24 hours I had to plan around the car including waking up before 8am to feed the meter. There was no other solution offered and put a damper on the start of the vacation. The pass was delivered, but I was disappointed that no one apologized. The attitude was, "Not our fault." It would have been nice for even one person to acknowledge the inconvenience.
- Rachel

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do apologize for any inconvenience and hoped the reimbursement for parking further had expressed our regrets. The parking pass is not an issue for future renters.

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
The apartment was really perfect, very clean, very well furnished, great location (just 20 steps to the best beach in that area), great swimming pool, all the shops and the restaurants in the nearby. The parking is in front of the house and free!. Thank you very much, I absolutely recommend this property
- Alessandra
Amazing condo and perfect location
5/5 stars
My sister and I came down for holiday and the condo was absolutely perfect for us. Just a quick walk across to the beach which was our favorite part. The condo was so nice and extremely clean! We will defiantly look at staying here again.
- Nuala
Too cute!
5/5 stars
This place is cute and comfy. Everything about it, the couch, the throw pillows, kitchen .. down to the over sized patio. Since the patio is located on the small alley in between the buildings, I was pretty private. The only thing we could have used was a a grill. Blankets on the beds were nice and there were extras. Yay! We had a wagon, coolers and floats with the room. Amazing!!! Oh and chairs! I would definitely stay again.
- Carlie
A must stay !!!
5/5 stars
This is the second time I have stayed at GULF WINDS ..! And each time it gets better !!! Our room was perfect .. We had an enclosed patio that led to the alley to the beach !!!! Which was just a hop skip and jump away ...everything we needed was there .. Even a cart to haul the beach gear !!! All we bought was groceries ... As this unit has a full kitchen ... We are already planning our next stay ... If you don't like a lot of commercial hub bub This place is for you !!!! Great restaurants with in walking distance too ... Beach is beautiful and we saw lots of dolphins .. And a wide variety of birds !!! Love love love it here at gulf winds ❤️
- Joy
Great deal
5/5 stars
Perfect for a small family, great access to the beach, love the patio and updated kitchen, 2nd year in a row and plan to keep going.
- Julie
gulf winds resort
4/5 stars
The location of this unit is excellent. It was clean and the kitchen was equipped well. There were some chipped plates and I would suggest adding some more plates and bowls. I had two maintenance issues during my stay but they were resolved quickly and with minimal inconvenience to me. My biggest issue was the mattress in the master bedroom was uncomfortable. It was depressed on both sides and had a ridge in the middle. It needs turning or replacing. Overall a great place to stay.
- Isabel

Thanks for the review and glad to hear you had a great stay. We are assessing the plates and mattress.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 944-8747