62 Hypolita Carriage House

Historic District! Walk Everywhere, Rooftop w/Firepit, Free Parking, Walk to Eateries & Attractions!

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

About

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
If you want to experience Historic St. Augustine from the center of town look no further than 62 Hypolita Carriage House, a private spacious apartment with rooftop located in the heart of the walking district. Park for FREE in one coveted spot and never get in your car again! Start your day with a cup of coffee in the quiet morning on the cozy balcony that looks out to Hypolita Street. Cook up breakfast "at home," or walk across the street to a favorite bagel shop before heading out to explore the many shops, and historic sights in downtown and along the riverfront.

62 Hypolita Carriage House is located just a block from historic St. George Street right between award-winning restaurants and bars, and just behind The Gifted Cork Wine and Gift Shop where you can enjoy daily wine tastings. The rooftop experience is a special feature of this apartment where you can enjoy dinner around a firepit while people-watching, or play cornhole toss under spreading oak branches. Curl up on the sofa or in the luxurious bedroom with your loved ones to watch a movie.

The private apartment entrance is just off the street behind the wine shop with the parking spot is just across the brick-paved street. Enjoy the ambiance of a historic building with stained trim, numerous windows, and coquina exterior, while having the modern appeal of all-new furnishings, track lighting, and updated flooring and appliances. Your private entrance is through a historic wooden door and up a flight of steps. The main living area features comfortable living room seating, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, dining table and desk. Full of light from the many windows and skylights, the apartment is comfortable and bright, with all new furnishings and decor. An oversized bedroom with king bed and sitting area opens through double french doors onto the rooftop space which has an outdoor dining table with firepit and corn hole. The bathroom features a tub/shower combo with heat lamp and soft white towels. For additional sleeping, the sofa makes a queen-sized bed.

Proximity:

-One block from St. George Street

-10 minute drive to beach, Alligator Farm, Lighthouse (20 by bikes)

-Steps to fantastic restaurants, shops, attractions, bars - Next door to one of the top St. Augustine intimate dining spots, Collage Restaurant, and just behind The Wine and Cheese Shop

Amenities:

-Fully stocked Kitchen

-Dining Table and breakfast bar

-Private coded entrance

-Private Balconies

-Rooftop w/dining, firepit, corn hole

- Heat Lamp in Bathroom

-Two large Screen Smart TV's

-WiFi

-Free Parking (1 space)

-Desk Workspace

**No Pets Allowed

**Five maximum occupancy and no parties strictly enforced.

**Age 25 minimum strictly enforced.

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

Take an Old Town Trolley Tour around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art, book stores and more just a walk away from your front door.

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

62 Hypolita St St. Augustine, FL 32084

Sleeping Arrangements

Luxury Bedroom King
Living Room Sofa Queen

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

AC
Air Conditioning
Antiquing
Balcony
Bathtub
Beach
Bed linens
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Boating
Carbon monoxide alarm
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Desk
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Dishwasher
Downtown
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Family Friendly
Fast Wifi
Fire Extinguisher
Fire Pit
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Free parking
Full Kitchen
Golf
Hair Dryer
Hangers
Heat Lamp/Spa
Heating
Historic
Hospital
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Iron
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Kayaking
Kitchen
Laptop-Friendly
Linens
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Long term stays allowed
Marina
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit
Museums
Near Ocean
Open Patio
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Parking
Pets Not Allowed
Pier Fishing
Private entrance
Private patio or balcony
Pullout Sofa
Refrigerator
Requires Stairs
River
Roku Internet TV
Romantic
Self Check-In
Self Checkin Checkout
Shampoo
Shopping
Shower gel
Sleeper sofa
Smart TV
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Stove
TV
Toaster
Towels
Towels Provided
WIFI
Washer
Washing Machine
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Internet
Zoo
private entry
washer

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations

MAINTENANCE

Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with.

HOLD HARMLESS

Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

SUSCRIBE TO TEXT COMMUNICATION
Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:
 

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 


*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 

Reviews

Great apartment! Perfect location!
5/5 stars
Great apartment! Perfect location in the historic neighborhood of St Augustine. Close to restaurants and shops. Nicely furnished with everything you’ll need. Owner responsive to all concerns. Would definitely stay here again.
- Sandra

Sandra, thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are also very pleased to hear that our team was great to work with! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
62 Hypolita st
5/5 stars
It was a beautiful place, it was so clean you could eat off the floor! We loved it. Bed was great and comfortable. Balcony and rooftop lounge were great, I enjoyed them while the wife was getting ready. Bars in walking distance, was a great time!
- Mike

Mike, thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you loved your stay! We are thrilled to hear that the home was impeccably clean, the beds were comfortable, and the outdoor spaces were great! The location cannot be beat! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Perfect Location
5/5 stars
This rental is in the perfect location for the colonial walking district area of downtown St Augustine. This unit was nice and clean, there were just a couple small issues that the management company was very responsive and helpful. They were and are willing to make sure you have everything you are supposed to and if not are on top of fixing that. The bonus was that they have complementary attraction tickets for one adult each day of visit. We were lucky enough for the night temps to drop enough to really enjoy the fire top table outside on rooftop deck. Being set back from the road and behind other buildings, the road noise and live bands were not bad at all from this unit. Kitchen is well equipped to make/ cook just about anything you want to do. You are within 10 minutes from multiple restaurants, attractions, the fort, shops, Flagler college and the hop on/off trolleys. Our only dings on this unit was the bed squeaks and the cushions on the couch are getting a bit flat. Just to let folks know some items we noted, the stairs are not closed off from unit, so it could be unsafe for very little kids and to note for those that may not get up and down stairs easily. Also the bed frame is high for an all foam mattress bed, but that gives more room to store luggage.
- Joe

Joe, thank you for your review and stay. We also appreciate your feedback and have used it to make improvements. We are so glad that you enjoyed the home and location. Exploring the local attractions is a great way to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Even better than the pictures!
5/5 stars
Great spot for a couple to enjoy a weekend in St. Augustine. Two balconies, comfy bed, convenient to great restaurants and attractions. We were able to park our car and walk everywhere the entire weekend. Highly recommend and would definitely come back again!
- Carrie

Carrie, thank you for your review and stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed the house and location! We strive to facilitate all you need to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you back!

- Manager Response
Amazing downtown experience!
5/5 stars
If you’re looking to never use your car and experience all downtown has to offer, then this is the place for you. You are 10 min walking distance to everything. Check in process was super easy. Great communication with the property management. The only complaint I would say is that the bed was noisy and hard but other than that the place was amazing! Highly recommend!
- Claudia

Claudia, thank you for your review and feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the location. We strive to facilitate all you need to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! It was our pleasure to host you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Excellent stay!
5/5 stars
Our stay was perfect! We had everything we needed and the unit was clean with beautiful decor!!! The location was in the heart of the historic district, so we could walk everywhere. Enjoyed the free ice cream too! Would recommend this place to everyone.
- Cynthia

Cynthia, thank you for your review and stay. We are glad you enjoyed the house and location! We strive for you to have all you need to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
It's all you ask for.
5/5 stars
Great place! Location, comfort and free parking!
- PETYA

Petya, thank you for your review and stay! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Great stay!
5/5 stars
You can’t beat the location to this place. It’s perfect for walking to restaurants, bars and shopping. There is a trolley stop right by the unit to hop on and see the sights. We did have an issue during our stay but it was taken care of quickly. Would highly recommend and we would definitely stay here again.
- Lori

Lori, it was a pleasure hosting you! We are glad our team was quick to respond to your issue, and that you had a 5-star stay! We'd love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Downtown Dream!
5/5 stars
My husband and I stayed for a long weekend here, and it was nothing short of amazing! The place was tastefully furnished, comfortable, and well-stocked. It was convenient to be so close to all of the amazing shops, restaurants, and attractions, while still being far enough away to feel like you are in your own secluded oasis. The corn hole on the roof top was an added plus that we enjoyed every evening, after of long day of exploring the city. We even took advantage of some free attraction tickets provided by iTrip, and did the Ghost and Gravestones Tour, which was a blast! We can't recommend this place enough, and would suggest it to anyone looking to be immersed in the rich culture of the Historic District!
- Hannah

Hannah, it was such a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us! It's wonderful to hear that you had such an amazing time exploring the city, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again!

- Manager Response
Explore the Old City
5/5 stars
A delightful apartment in the Historical district of St. Augustine. Walk to the finest shop, restaurants, entertainment and museums.
- GARY

Gary, We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Fantastic!
5/5 stars
I cannot say enough good things about this rental and trip. The apartment is right downtown and easy to walk everywhere. It was clean and more than spacious for my husband and I. I was a little worried about noise level being downtown but it was not an issue. The balcony made for great quiet mornings to enjoy the breeze. The hosts were very responsive(usually within 20-30 mins) and were very pleasant. Highly recommend and will stay here again!
- Angelique

Angelique, thank you for the very wonderful recommendation! It was great to have you stay with us, and we would definitely love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Vacation in st Augustine
5/5 stars
We stayed at the property for 3nights. We had everything what we possibly need , rooms are decorated very nicely , comfortable beds ,very clean , kitchen has all you need , TVs in every room , walkable to all historic places you want to visit , good restaurants few steps away , apartment has small balcony and big rooftop with table and chairs . Easy communications via texts , found free coupons for some ice cream places , really appreciate it . Would definitely recommend this place . Thank you
- Svetlana

Svetlana, thank you for such a wonderful review! It was a pleasure to host you all, and we are so thankful to hear you had everything you needed to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! Can't wait to have you back!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974