Surf Perch - 10th St.

SURF PERCH - Cozy Elevated Beach House 600ft. from beach, .5 mi. to Pier, FREE FUN Attractions daily

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

About

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Welcome to Surf Perch - the IDEAL LOCATION for a getaway in St. Augustine Beach! There is truly no better location for enjoying the beach than being at 10th street just feet from the beach and in the midst of numerous eclectic restaurants and coffee shops - all within walking distance. Take an evening stroll to the pier less than a mile away to take in a free concert or cast a fishing pole. Whether you are wanting to surf, fish, enjoy family time, or take in the night life, this is the place to be! Surf Perch is thoughtfully furnished with all new furniture and decorated with beachy nautical decor for you comfort and enjoyment. You will find all those little things that make a home special from games, toys and beach supplies to bathroom and kitchen essentials. Not only that, but the unique elevated style of this home with many windows creates a feeling of truly being in the tropics amidst the swaying palms.

While in St. Augustine, don't miss out on the great history and activities the area has to offer. Ride Ripley’s Red Train around the area and take in the historic beauty of Downtown St. Augustine! Explore the oldest fort in the continental United States, the Castillo San Marcos, and stroll down colorful St. George Street filled with shops and restaurants of irresistible local flare. You might even spot a Pirate or Spanish Conquistador in period attire! Breathe in the warm, salty air as you enjoy a romantic walk along the waterfront as the sun sets, casting its final rays on the sparkling water, the drifting boats, and the picturesque Bridge of Lions. But don’t forget to make good use of the night by experiencing the Ghost train or Haunted House tour. Enjoy the endless variety of restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream, art galleries and book stores.

Sleeping Arrangements:

- Queen Master bedroom with full bathroom attached

- Queen second bedroom

- Twin Bunk third bedroom

- Hall full bathroom

Amenities:

- Large flatscreen smart TV

- WIFI

- Free, private driveway pull-under parking

- Full Kitchen

- Dining table seats 6

- Breakfast bar

- Pack-n-Play Crib

- Washer and Dryer

- Coffee Maker

- Coffee, tea and other kitchen essentials

- Beach Towels

- Beach Supplies - 2 chairs, mat, toys, umbrella

- Code Entry - no keys

Let iTrip help you make the most of your vacation!

Reservations 28+ days do not include the Free Fun package. Tickets may still be available at the discretion of the property manager.

FREE FUN! Each booking will include one free entry per attraction each day of your stay! The following attractions are included;

- St. Augustine Alligator Farm

- Old Town Trolley Tours: Potter's Wax Museum

- Old Town Trolley One Day Tour

- Old Town Trolley Ghost and Graveyards Tour

- Royal St. Augustine Golf & Country Club Course

- St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Boat Expedition

- St. Augustine Eco Tours: Salt Marsh Kayaking

- Yoga Bohemia St. Augustine: Beach Yoga

NOTE: $500 cancellation fee applies to all bookings 28 days or more.

Startup bathroom, kitchen, and laundry supplies are provided with each booking.

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee.

No smoking or vaping on the property. $500 fine for rule violation.

102 10th St St. Augustine Beach, FL 32080

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Queen
Second Queen
Bunk Bunk Twin

Bathroom Configuration

Hall
Master

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Ac
Air Conditioning
Antiquing
Balcony
Bathtub
Bbq Area
Beach
Beach Chairs
Beach Towels
Boating
Cable
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Deck Patio Uncovered
Deep Sea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Dishes and Silverware
Dishwasher
Dryer
Eco Tourism
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Essentials
Family
Fire Extinguisher
Free Parking
Free Wifi
Golf
Grill
Hair Dryer
Heating
Historic
Hospital
Hot Water
Internet
Iron
Iron Board
Kayaking
Kitchen
Linens
Living Room
Long Term Stays Allowed
Marina
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit
Museums
Near Ocean
Outlet Shopping
Oven
Parking
Pets Not Allowed
Private Entrance
Private Living Room
Refrigerator
Requires Stairs
Satellite or Cable
Self Checkin Checkout
Shopping
Smart Tv
Smoke Detector
Stove
Swimming
Toaster
Towels
Tv
WIFI
Washer
Water Sports
Wildlife Viewing
Winery Tours
Wireless Internet
Zoo

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

25 year age requirement to book and stay: Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved dates. 
For your safety, the weight limit for bunk beds is 100 pounds.

We hope you enjoyed your stay! Check Out Time is at 10:00 AM! But before you leave, be sure to:
 

  • Please empty the refrigerator.

  • Place all dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start the cleaning cycle.

  • Please do not strip sheets but leave beds unmade.

  • Pile all dirty towels in the bathroom or laundry room.

  • If you have rearranged any furniture or placed any items out of sight, please put them back as they were when you arrived.

  • Please be sure to collect all of your belongings.

  • Please remove all trash and place it in the respective trash recepticle. 


*Please be considerate of the check out time since the cleaners need to get in to prepare the property for the next guests. A delay in check out will result in a charge of additional fees. Thanks so much and we hope you will come again soon!

Guest violation of house rules will result in a minimum $500 fine.

Minimum $500 Fee for House Rule Violations

MAINTENANCE

Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.  Check out instructions as provided must be complied with. 

HOLD HARMLESS

Tenant and all other occupants willingly occupy these premises.  In exchange for being allowed to occupy the premises, Tenant, on behalf of himself, his heirs, assigns, and descendants, agrees to the fullest extent permitted by law, to release and forever discharge  iTrip or the Owner from any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, death, or other claim or injury suffered of any nature whatsoever arising out of Tenant’s own negligence or gross negligence; the negligence or gross negligence of  the Owner or iTrip or any of its employees, managers, principals, owners, representatives, agents, authorities, leaders, or other person affiliated with it in any way; and the negligence or gross negligence of any other occupant in connection with the stay whether that be prior to, during, or immediately after the stay. By agreeing to these terms, and in exchange for being allowed to stay on the premises, you further agree that you will indemnify iTrip and the Owner and hold iTrip and the Owner harmless for any and all injuries, costs, damages, loss, or other claims made by all other occupants other than yourself arising out of or in any way caused by your actions undertaken in the course of your stay on the premises. Tenant understands that he/she does not have to stay on the premises and that without agreeing to these terms whereby he/she chooses voluntarily to waive any liability of iTrip and the Owner under the above terms, he/she will not be allowed to stay on the premises.

Common Areas and Shared Spaces
If your property shares a common indoor or outdoor space, please be respectful of the other tennants in conduct and language. 

SUSCRIBE TO TEXT COMMUNICATION
Clicking the box below provides consent to receive text communication from iTrip St. Augustine relating to your reservation.  Guests can opt out of this text communication at any time by following specified opt out procedures.

Noise Ordinance: The city of St. Augustine has a noise ordinance that prohibits noise between the hours of 10:00pm-6:00am Sunday-Thursday, and 11:00pm-7:00am Friday-Saturday. Violations can result in a $500 fee. 

There will also be a $500 fine for smoking or vaping in the home. 

Please keep these house rules in mind, thank you!
For pet friendly properties, pets must be approved prior to booking.  Request approval with number, size and breed.  A pet fee and/or pet deposit will apply.  Do not leave dog unattended in house unless in kennel. If your dog is interrupting the neighbors with any barking or noise, the dog will have to be removed and there will be a fine of $250. If you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly property, you will be subject to our $500 fee for house rule violation! 

Reviews

Amazing
5/5 stars
Loved the house! Very clean and cozy
- Shaunna
Beauty Close to the Beach
5/5 stars
Perfect accommodations for our daughter’s graduation from Flagler College. Accommodated six adults very well. An 8 minute drive to the amphitheater and less than a 5 minute walk to the gorgeous Saint Augustine Beach.
- Antoinette

Antoinette, it was a pleasure to host you! We strive to make our guests feel at home here, and are glad to hear those expectations were met during your time with us! We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Fantastic Location!
4/5 stars
We had a great time celebrating our anniversary! Location was perfect, plenty of places to eat & drink in walking distance, and the beach was just a hop, skip, and a jump away. Had an amazing time at the Taste of St Augustine, and enjoyed a day downtown with the Fort and a sunset cruise. Used the coupons for free ice cream, waffles, and fancy ice pops that were left on the kitchen counter which were a nice treat! MayDay ice cream was fantastic & the owner was so nice, we will definitely be back again! The mini ice maker in the house came in handy for packing a little cooler for the beach. We brought our own chairs, but used the shade canopy provided with the house, which was perfect for my red headed husband. Next time I will bring a fan for the bedroom, it was very warm at night in the bedrooms even though the rest of the house was the perfect temp. We didn't do a lot of cooking since there is so much in walking distance, but the kitchen really only had the very basics (salt, pepper, dried spices). I let the host know there was no cooking oil so that hopefully the next guest doesn't run into that problem when they go to make eggs for breakfast ;)
- Meri

Meri, thank you for your excellent review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home, amenities, and location! Exploring the local attractions is a great way to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! We would love to host you again!

- Manager Response
Great location!
5/5 stars
Our stay @ Surf Perch was great. Great location, right across A1A from the beach. Right in the middle of multiple restaurants in St. Augustine Beach, all within walking distance. Loved the spot and the house was very comfortable. Will definitely be coming back.
- Chris

Chris, We strive for our guests to have a 5-star experience and we are pleased to hear we were able to do so for you and your family. We hope to continue to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Beach week
5/5 stars
This was our first trip to St Augustine from Maryland. We loved the town, the house, the beach and pier. Houses location is great and very well equipped and comfortable. We really enjoyed the pier for fishing. I recommend bringing your own beach gear. Only minor issue is the restaurant Cafe 11 right behind the house had bands two of our four nights until at least 11pm.
- Jen

Jen, thank you for your review and stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and location! The beach and the pier are two great places to make lasting memories in St. Augustine! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!

- Manager Response
Wonderful Beach House!
5/5 stars
This house was exactly what we wanted! Close to the beach and restaurants. And was so cute. The house was very clean and well taken care of. We look forward to staying there again sometime!
- Melinda
Very comfortable and fresh!
5/5 stars
The Surf Perch is extremely comfortable! The kitchen is beautifully appointed from the soft close cabinets to the granite countertops. The sofa and beds are very nice. The bathrooms are updated and charming. This really is a wonderful home away from home in a great location. We will definitely book another stay!
- Douglas

Douglas, thank you for the glowing review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home, were comfortable, and felt at home! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit!

- Manager Response
Perfect Week at St. Augustine Beach
5/5 stars
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Surf Perch. The weather was perfect and the short walk to the beach was easy, even for 3 older ladies. We all found treasures at 13 local thrift stores and the history of St. Augustine was fascinating. We recommend the Trolley Tours. The local restaurants were great and we liked the fact that we could walk to many of them from Surf Perch. Our three favorites were Sunset Grille, Beachside Dinner and Little Margie's FA Restaurant. While visiting the historic part of St. Augustine, we enjoyed eating at the Seafood Company. Bee's Quilt shop was a favorite stop, as well as our visit to the Lighthouse. The Surf Perch is well stocked, clean and comfortable.
- Tracy

Tracy, thank you for the glowing review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and location! St. Augustine is a wonderful city, and exploring the local attractions is a great way to make lasting memories with family and friends! It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Beach get-away
5/5 stars
The place is very clean and well kept. Just a walk across A1A to the beach. The hosts left good info for places to eat, and things to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and how responsive they have been for us.
- Heather

Heather, thank you for the kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the local attractions! It's a great way to create memorable vacation moments in St. Augustine. We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Family vacation 2023
4/5 stars
Perfect location , way closer to the beach than I expected and located in the middle of everything. This house was such a good set up for families with kids.
- Samantha

Thank you for your review and stay! We hope you come back soon!

- Manager Response
Cute house close to everything
4/5 stars
Great location. Good communication with our host David. The beach is a short walk across A1A. House had just about everything we needed for our stay. This was the first time we stayed this far north off the A1A..a bit nousier but not having to jump in the car all the time was great. I would give it 5 stars but there were a few minor improvements that need addresses. Master bathroom shower door & seal need a good cleaning or replaced. T.V has a glitch on the right side of screen. House doesn't have basic cable. Had to pick up some more paper towels & T.P. Not deal breakers though..would def book again.
- Valerie

Valerie, we are glad our team communicated well with you during your stay, and that you overall loved the place! Thank you for making us aware of these items, as our team will address them to make future guest stays better! We hope to have you back!

- Manager Response
Surf Perch - Quiet, Roomy, Close to the Beach
5/5 stars
We were visiting St. Augustine to see family, and wanted to be close to them while having some beach time. Surf Perch is a great small unit for the three of us, but can hold 6 comfortably. Access is via stairs, but it was ready on time, clean, and well furnished with towels, laundry, and internet. Parking is below the unit and holds 2 cars. Less than a block from A1A Beach, and 2 blocks from beach access. The town was busy, but we had restful nights. We'll certainly return to this spot on our next visit!
- Joe

Joe, we are glad you had a restful, clean, and comfortable stay at Surf Perch! We would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Terrific Trip!
5/5 stars
We had a terrific trip. The house was great. The location was great and the communication was great! Would highly recommend. A++
- Tom

Tom, thank you for the wonderful recommendation! We are glad our team made your stay 5-stars!

- Manager Response
Awesome Place!
5/5 stars
This place was great! The house itself was super clean and spacious. It included everything we needed to have a great vacation. My family of 4 enjoyed staying here. It's a short walk to the beach and restaurants. We hope to come back!
- Felicia

Felicia, we are so glad you had a clean and comfortable stay at Surf Perch! We hope to have you back soon!

- Manager Response
Review
5/5 stars
Everything was great!
- David

David, we are happy to hear your stay at Surf Perch was 5-stars! Thank you for staying with us!

- Manager Response
Wonderful experience
5/5 stars
The home is very nice! It’s in a great location! Would recommend to anyone.
- Teresa
Good, relaxing place to stay
4/5 stars
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living room, dining room, kitchen combo area large enough for more than 4 people. Kitchen was set up so we could cook and had most items necessary. There were beach chairs and play things for the kids on the beach area. 600 feet from the beach and an easy walk with beach chairs. Extra towels, wish I'd seen those before the morning I left. Several restaurants within walking distance (couple blocks) too.Nice place!
- Hollie

Hollie, we are so glad you had everything you need to make your stay in St. Augustine a success! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Thanks for the memories
5/5 stars
This was my groups second year in both St. Augustine and at the Surf Perch. I can not speak highly enough about the area, the cleanliness, and excellent service. I hope to make next year our third stay!
- Johnathan

Johnathan, thank you for being a wonderful return guest! We hope to continue to host you in the future!

- Manager Response
Excellent Rental Vacation Home
5/5 stars
The perfect rental home for vacation. This is one of the cleanest homes that we have rented. The home is equipped with everything you need, so if you forget something, the home will have it. The kitchen and den are large for a family of six. The bedrooms are a nice size, as well as the bathrooms. Laundry room is in the hallway and ceiling fans throughout the home too. Linens are included which helps out tremendously. The ocean is just across the road within walking distance and the home sits on a quiet street, which is perfect if you are wanting a peaceful week. Lots of local shops and restaurants within walking distance. We have no complaints and we highly recommend the home to anyone looking for a rental in St. Augustine. We do have a suggestion and it could be in the works, but we suggest adding an outdoor shower and some lights downstairs. I hate coming into a house after being on the beach all day. It’s just easier to shower outside, especially when a family has little kids visiting too, and it cuts down on bringing sand into the home. We look forward to renting this gem again soon!
- Ann

Ann, thank you so much for the amazing review! We truly appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you back soon!

- Manager Response
Surf Perch Fun in the Sun
5/5 stars
Our family’s stay at the Surf Perch was great. The home was well situated in town close to plenty of restaurants, ice cream shops and, of course, the beach! The “checkin” was easy with great communication from the iTrip team and the home was well kept and comfortable.
- Ray

Ray, we are so glad to hear your stay was 5 stars! We do hope you come again soon!

- Manager Response
Surf Perch, St. Augustine, FL
5/5 stars
The house was perfect. Good location to beach and various attractions downtown. We never got Netflix to work, but that wasn't a big problem since we really didn't spend much time watching TV. The only potential issue was trying to figure out what to do with trash and recycle items since there were two gray trash cans in the parking area that had no designations. I noticed that the neighbors had a blue recycle bin, but this house had no blue bin. We ended up just throwing everything bagged up together into the largest gray trash can.
- Dale

Dale, we will speak with the owner about adding a recycle bin for the property! Thank you for bringing it to our attention! We loved hosting you!

- Manager Response
Just right
4/5 stars
This house was perfect for our needs. Easy access to the beach, downtown, etc. Light-filled which helps when having to work from here on a beautiful day. Kids loving the bunk beds. Kitchen is dated but usable. Tickets to local attractions were a great perk we took advantage of!
- Leigh

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

- Manager Response
Clean House!!!!
5/5 stars
Very clean place close to everything
- Billy

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

- Manager Response
Vacation
5/5 stars
Great location & close to everything. Enjoyed our stay. Definitely staying here again
- Jairo

Jairo, Thanks so much for staying with us at Surf Perch. We are pleased to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your stay! We do hope you will come again soon. Thanks so much for the great review:)

- Manager Response
Surf-Perch
5/5 stars
This property was all we expected and more. We will be back
- Sandra

Sandra, We are so glad you enjoyed Surf Perch! We look forward to your return stay! Thanks so much for your review:)

- Manager Response
Perfect Beach Getaway
5/5 stars
The location is amazing and the house is so cute and cozy. Went beyond my expectations. Very helpful and responsive property managers.
- Kristin

Kristin, Thanks so much for staying with us at Surf Perch. We are pleased you had a great time and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to host you again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Beach house
5/5 stars
Great location clean and good communication with owner
- Gina

Gina, Thanks for staying with us at Surf Perch! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location! We hope to host you again sometime:) Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Great location, great house.
5/5 stars
His house was perfect for a getaway with my spouse and friend. We had everything we needed to function and our was a great location near the beach and an easy drive into st Augustine. Would stay here again.
- STACEY

Stacey, We are so glad to her you had a perfect getaway at Surf Perch. We hope you will come again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Wonderful Beach Stay
5/5 stars
Our family had a wonderful stay at Surf Perch! The house was very cozy and clean. Great location with a short walk to the beach. We will definitely be back for another stay!
- Sara

Sara, Thanks for staying with us at Surf Perch. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay! We hope to host you again soon! Thanks so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Great location
4/5 stars
The house was very convenient to St. Augustine Beach, breakfast and lunch places, and a short drive to Old St. Augustine. The accommodations were adequate and clean but could use a few updates.
- Dustin

Dustin, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Surf Perch. We appreciate your feedback and Review! Hope to host you again sometime.

- Manager Response
St. Augustine
5/5 stars
We have been enjoying this trip so much! The house is perfect for our family size. We love being able to walk to the beach at any time. The history of the old city is interesting, we did the Ghosts and Gravestones trolley tour. We rented bikes and love the bike friendly area and the seafood! Next activity will be a boat tour, so excited for this experience and our kids love it too!
- Elizabeth

Elizabeth, We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying surf perch and taking advantage of all the free fun activities. They are a great deal :) We hope you will consider coming back soon! Thanks so much for the great review:)

- Manager Response
Beach getaway with friends!
5/5 stars
My husband and I met up with some longtime friends at the Surf Perch beach house. It is in a great location- right across the street from beach access and with many walkable restaurants close by. The open living area is so cozy and provided a comfortable place for us all to hang out together and catch up. The house was super clean as well. Highly recommend!
- Lovetotravel

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Surf Perch. We hope you will come again soon! Thanks so much for the review!

- Manager Response
Awesome location!
5/5 stars
We had a girls weekend stay at the Surf Perch and we loved absolutely everything about our stay. David and Robyn communicated well and were easy to get ahold of. We had 6 girls staying at the house and we were more than comfortable with the space (My only recommendation would be to add a few more mirrors for us coming in for a girls trip :P) The location was on point: easy access to the beach, only a block away, and a short walking distance to all the hot spots on A1A. I’d stay here again!
- Melissa

Melissa, Thanks so much for staying with us at Surf Perch, we are so pleased to hear you had a great girls weekend. We hope you will come again soon! Thanks so much for the great review:)

- Manager Response
Perfect for us!
5/5 stars
Our group consisted of 3 teenagers and 2 adults and it worked perfectly. Boys shared a bunk bed, daughter had her own room, and we parents had a separate bathroom (yaaay!); all comfortable and well-kept. Short walk to the beach and restaurants, we stayed busy and definitely couldn’t have been happier.
- Christina

Christina Thanks for staying with us at Surf Perch. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the home was a great fit. Thanks so much for the kind review:)

- Manager Response
Relaxing Vacation with the kids
5/5 stars
We had a great time staying at Surf Perch and look forward to returning. The location is very close to the beach and restaurants and walking distance to pier, a donut shop and ice cream. The house had everything we needed to make us feel at home during our stay. The beds were very comfortable, the 2 bathrooms were nice for a family of 5, the washer/dryer were useful mid week after a couple days on the beach and the kitchen had all the necessary supplies so we didn't need to eat out for every meal. (There are 2 local grocery stores that are a very short drive away.) It was nice to stay in St. Augustine Beach which is much less crowded that the tourist magnet of down town St. Augustine. We walked almost everywhere that we went and the local people were very nice and helpful. We did venture into the city on a colder day and tried to avoid the crowds. There are many things to see and do there too.
- Kris

Khris, Thanks so much for your recent stay at Surf Perch. We are so glad you loved it and hope to return. We look forward to hosting your next stay. Thanks so much for the 5 star review.

- Manager Response
Weekend getaway
5/5 stars
I rate this 5 out of 5, the place was amazing well prepped very clean and neat, we felt very comfortable there and it had everything we needed for out stay, we booked a last minute weekends and came across this gorgeous little house with everything that we needed , it was a Hidden Gem , we will definitely be back!!!
- A FlipKey verified reviewer
Surf Perch Review, St Augustine
5/5 stars
Thanks for a tremendous stay at the Surf Perch, conveniently located a block from the beach made this a great place to stay. Plenty of space for kids to relax and 3 good sized bedrooms to accommodate family of 5. St Augustine is a great place to visit and Surf Perch is an ideal place to utilize to venture out to see the sights of St Augustine or laze around on the nearby beautiful beach.
- William

William, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Surf Perch. The location is one that is hard to beat for sure. We are so glad you were able to enjoy a relaxing vacation and take in the beautiful sights of St. Augustine. We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Beach Getaway
5/5 stars
Perfect size house just a short walk from the beach and a short drive to Historic Downtown. House had everything for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend!
- Robert

Robert, Thanks so much for the review and high recommendation! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Surf Perch! Hope to host you again!

- Manager Response
St Agustine beachhouse/from Guerrero family.
5/5 stars
I was looking for a nice place to stay for the weekend and I found the paradise I did not want to say goodbye to St Agustine neither to the house My family loved this house,EVERYTHING was perfect, it exceed our needs and we saved a lot of Money, the beach is across the street, publix just a few blocks from the house,3 parkings spot laundry,well equipped kitchen ,3 comfortable bedrooms
- Erika

Erika, thanks so much for the kind review of Surf Perch! We are so glad you had an amazing time! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Girls Weekend
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay for our annual girls weekend getaway. The house had everything we needed for a beach getaway. The house was comfortable and the location was great. Short walk to the beach and plenty of great local restaurants near by.
- Lindsay

Lindsay, Thank you for staying with us at Surf Perch! We are so glad your girls weekend get away was a success and that you found the location and home to be great! We hope to host you again soon! Thanks for the review:)

- Manager Response
Clean, convenient and cozy
5/5 stars
The house was great! We immediately noticed how clean the house was, which is becoming increasing important in uncertain times. The house had everything was needed (basic toiletries, beach supplies, kitchen) and was extremely convenient for going to the beach. We essentially crossed the street and we’re at the ocean. It was a great house and experience !
- Victoria

We are so glad you had a great visit to "Surf Perch." We hope to host you again soon! Thank you so much for the review:)

- Manager Response
Great stay!
4/5 stars
Our vacation was great! The house is very close to the beach, restaurants, and shops. The house was very clean and worked very well for our family. We did have a problem with the dryer but they had someone come out the next day to check it out. The only thing I would say is that because of covid we didn’t go out to eat so we cooked at the house and the cookware was a little sparse but we bought what we needed! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay close to the beach! We will be visiting again for sure!
- Sarah

Sarah, we are so glad you had a great time at Surf Perch. Thank you for the review and recommendation:) We forward to hosting your next visit!

- Manager Response
St. Augustine Beach stay
5/5 stars
We had a great beach weekend. Loved the location of the house in close proximity to restaurants and beach. Short trip to downtown St. Augustine! Would definitely recommend.
- Danielle

We are so glad you had a great beach weekend at Surf Perch. Thank you for the review and recommendation:) We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Great for a weekend beach trip!
4/5 stars
The house was clean, spacious, stocked with everything we could need and in a great location! So close to the beach and some great restaurants.
- Raveena

Raveena, We are so glad you enjoyed "Surf Perch!" Thank you for the great review! We hope to host you again soon!

- Manager Response
Incredible Location
5/5 stars
A true gem, this was one of the best stays we've had. The hosts were very accommodating and very quick to respond to questions. You really can't beat the location, a quick walk to the beach and amazing restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend this property.
- Vicente

Vincente, We are so glad you enjoyed the convenience of the beach house to the beach and all the great restaurants. Thank you for the review!!

- Manager Response
Great Vacation Rental!
5/5 stars
With our trip being so last minute, David handled the booking so smoothly. We absolutely loved the Surf Perch. It was a spacious, and decorated perfectly. They supplied everything we could have needed to make our stay stress free. The location is perfect, just walking distance to many restaurants and the beach. We plan on coming back here later on in the year. Highly recommend for anyone looking for relaxation and a great vacation rental!!
- Peyton

Peyton, We are so glad you enjoyed the "Surf Perch" and it's great location in the heart of St. Augustine Beach! We look forward to hosting you again :-)

- Manager Response
AMAZING!!
5/5 stars
Such a cute, spacious, CLEAN house!! Stayed here for a wedding over the weekend and can’t thank the owners enough for accommodating us! So close to the beach and walking distance to many restaurants and shops! Will definitely stay here again if ever in the st. Aug area.
- Lauren

Thank you Lauren! Glad you all enjoyed your stay and found the home clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

- Manager Response
Surf Perch
5/5 stars
Wonderful time at this location it had everything we needed. .5 from the beach a cafe next door and great seafood in walking distance we will return in the future.
- Raymond

Terrific Raymond; thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again on your return visit.

- Manager Response
Excellent service and accommodations
5/5 stars
We just returned home from the perfect little weekend getaway at the beach! The house was exactly as described with lots of little touches to make our stay as relaxing as possible! The staff at iTrip were very helpful and checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed! Can’t wait to book another trip!
- Nicole

Hi Nicole- So glad you enjoyed "the perfect little weekend" at the beach with us! Thank you for your kind words and general feedback of our stay. We look forward to hosting you again real soon!

- Manager Response
Great fit - perfect for our needs
5/5 stars
We were in St Augustine for a wedding and wanted to combine the formal events with some beach time. 3 bedrooms were just right for 5 adults. Kitchen was well equipped and stocked with the essentials. 5 min walk to beach just across A1A. Plus we were able to take advantage of discounts on local attractions. Would definitely stay at the Surf Perch on a future trip.
- Tom

Tom- We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your beach vacation at Surf Perch. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon.

- Manager Response
Amazing house!
5/5 stars
Our family had an amazing week in the house. It was super family friendly and really close to the beach! Everything was well stocked and we didn’t have any issues. The only thing is the ice maker didn’t seem to be working in the fridge, so we had to buy our own Ice, but not a huge deal. Overall, would definitely come back again!!
- Amanda

Amanda- It was pleasure to host your family at Surf Perch! Glad you found the home comfortable and convenient. Thank you for making us aware of the ice maker issue; we will give it attention. We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting your family again soon!

- Manager Response
June vacation
5/5 stars
My family of 4 had a great stay at this house. Nicely located with a short walk to the beach and to restaurants. Would recommend. Would stay here again.
- Jeff

Jeff- Thanks again for your review. We're glad Surf Perch was a great fit for your family and hope to host you again soon.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Great location! Walking distance from beach and restaurants. Everything was good except the ice maker didn't work. My family really enjoyed the trip!
- Kendall

Hi Kendall- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at Surf Perch. We are so glad your family enjoyed the trip and you found the home convenient to all you needed. Thank you for making us aware of the ice maker. We will certainly give attention to repairing to replacing it for future guests. We hope to host you again soon.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
ITrip was with me every step of my vacation including providing free fun options. Everything was perfect
- Renee

It was a pleasure to host you Renee. We are glad you enjoyed the Free Fun options and found things "perfect". We hope to serve you again the future.

- Manager Response
Absolutely Wonderful
5/5 stars
This home was perfect. There were plenty of dishes, towels and beach items. We had everything we needed. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I plan to stay here again and again.
- Renee Dean

Thank you again Renee! We look forward to having you again and again. Your feedback is appreciated.

- Manager Response
Great vacation spot
5/5 stars
The place is just as advertised! When we first pulled up the place looked smaller, but it surprisingly holds 4 guests with space to spare! Clean, neat and beautifully furnished! Would definitely rent again as it is not too far from the outlet stores or the old part of St Augustine.
- Carlos

Thank you for our kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again soon~

- Manager Response
Surf perch retreat
5/5 stars
Excellent stay! Comfortable, relaxing, easy and clean!
- Cindy

Cindy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Surf Perch. So glad you have an "excellent stay"! Hope top host you again.

- Manager Response
Adorable Beach Cottage
5/5 stars
The Surf Perch was the perfect place for my family vacation in St. Augustine. It is perfectly located one block to the beach and walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Just a short drive to downtown historic area and other activities. The neighborhood is beautiful, clean and quiet. The house itself is immaculate and well cared for and decorated in a cute beach style. Spacious bedrooms and full kitchen made it feel like home for me, my husband and two teenage boys. I would highly recommend to stay here.
- Stacey

Stacey, your review is very much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and it's location. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
This place is great! Its in a central location and close to the beach with plenty of restaurants to try out within walking distance. Comfortable pillows and blankets made for a great nights sleep. Would recommend!
- Alyda

Thank you, Alyda, for your kind review. We hope to host you again!

- Manager Response
Great location
5/5 stars
We stayed at this lovely place for about 4 days and had a blast! Just a 4 min walk to the beach! Will be back again!
- Isabel
Surf Perch 2019
4/5 stars
This is a very cute and cozy beach house. Very close to the beach and good restaurants. There are a few things that need to be addressed by the owner. The beds are very hard and could be made more comfortable by adding a topper of some sort. We washed a load of clothes in the washing machine and it leaked, which we used towels to soak up the water. The dishwasher doesn’t really clean the dishes. I was surprised when I got dishes out of the cabinet for breakfast to find them dirty. I put them all in the dish washer to wash and they came out dirty again - so we hand washed the dishes before we could use them. We never could get the ice maker in the freezer to make ice. If these issues would be addressed, we would definitely be back. This is an adorable little beach house.
- Debbie

Debbie- Glad you found Surf Perch "cute and cozy" and close to the beautiful beach and local restaurants! We appreciate you bringing the appliance issues to our attention. They are being attended to my management.

- Manager Response
Cute and comfy
5/5 stars
I had 5 adults and for a short stay this house ended up being a great size for us. The house is decorated in up to date furnishings in a beach theme. Everything was super comfortable and very clean. I appreciated the extras throughout like soap, shampoo, laundry detergent/bleach/dryer sheets, coffee with filters/sugar/creamer, and a bowl of snacks on the counter to welcome us. The only suggestion I would make is to make some kind of sitting area outside or even extend the entry balcony so a outside sitting area could be made to enjoy the fresh air and ocean breeze. The walk to the beach is literally minutes away by a very short walk of 2 blocks. The drive to old St Augustine is easy and not far with lots of restaurants on the way. We ate at Anastasia’s for breakfast which is near the lighthouse. I highly suggest it as it was delicious. I worked with Rachael through iTrip and she was fantastic. If I had any questions she was quick to answer. Overall this was a great trip and I would definitely book this again.
- Cathy

Thank you so much for your review and recommendations! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to hosting you again. :)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (904) 824-9974