Lichenhearth 35

Next to Snowmass Base Village. Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Parking, Elevator. W/D, Balcony, Wood FP.

1 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

******The Homeowner Association prohibits rental guests from bringing any animals into this home, please do not ask as we are not able to make exceptions. Please be aware a fine of $1000 will be imposed for all unauthorized animals******

Traveling with a group? This is just one of 6 units we manage at Lichenhearth!

Bedrooms 1

Bathrooms 1

Sleeps 4

Bedroom: king bed, 32" flat screen TV

Living Room: double sofa sleeper

Kitchen: Fully equipped updated kitchen

Bathroom: Large walk-in double shower

Wood-burning fireplace

Balcony with gas grill and patio dining set

44" Flat screen TV

Washing machine and dryer in unit - a rare amenity at Lichenhearth Condos!

Seasonal outdoor swimming pool and hot tub

This renovated large one bedroom is ideal for a small family, one couple or a few friends traveling together. The spacious living area provides ample seating and dining space and a wood burning fireplace. Relax with your traveling companions in front of a roaring fire and enjoy a movie on the flat screen TV. Your group can enjoy breakfast together in the morning or dinner in the evening at the dining table indoors or the inviting patio set on the balcony. Enjoy the view of the surrounding mountains while preparing dinner on the gas grill. A newly updated bathroom with walk-in double shower, a fully stocked kitchen and a washing machine and dryer in unit are a few of the interior upgrades.

The Lichenhearth condos sit right next to the Snowmass Base Village. In the summer, the Elk Camp Gondola is a short walk away. This will whisk you up the the Lost Forrest where you can enjoy zip lining, ropes course, dining, alpine coaster, fishing and more. In the winter, you are just steps away from the Fanny Hill 6-pack chair lift, The Treehouse children's ski school and great shops and restaurants. Take the kiddos over in the morning for their lesson and pop back over to the condo to enjoy another cup of coffee before you hit the slopes! The condo is so convenient you can even ski back for lunch! In the evening you can saunter back to the condo after enjoying a wonderful dinner at one of Snowmass's many restaurants. Your stay at this condo will be a relaxing and enjoyable one.

Year-round you will appreciate the great outdoor pool and hot tub, a popular amenity with all guests. Shops, restaurants, children's ski school and the gondola and chairlifts are just next door. Complimentary assigned covered parking for one car. Vehicle must be under 6' 8" in height. Additional cars must register with the parking department and purchase a parking pass, $15/day, for the nearby lots in the winter - parking is free in the summer.

The Lichenhearth Condominiums are located right at the base of Snowmass Mountain. Hike, mountain bike or ski right down to the property at the end of the day. Enjoy a quick ride up on the elevator back to your condo and rest those weary ski legs in front of the wood burning fireplace or relax on the balcony with an apres ski beverage.

***Most mountain residences, including this property, do not have air conditioning. Fans are provided for your comfort***

Portable AC units for the bedrooms are available for rent. Limited quantity available - please check for availability before confirming your stay if AC is needed.

**Ski access across may be limited due to snow conditions in early and late ski season.

Permit #048806

*If you are booking a stay in April, May, October or November please check with us with to be sure the pool/hot tub is operational during your stay if this is an important part of your vacation.

Guests are required to sign a rental agreement and manager may require proof of age.


Aspen Snowmass offers many events, cultural and physical activities, wonderful dining and shopping throughout the year that shouldn't be missed! Our in-resort team is happy to help you plan a great vacation when you book with us. Contact us with any questions or help planning your ideal vacation experience.

All iTrip Aspen Snowmass properties have WIFI and are stocked with a starter supply of the following: coffee, tea, paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, trash bags, sponge, dish detergent and soap, laundry detergent, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion and hand soaps.

Aspen Pitkin County airport is located 3 miles from Aspen and 12 miles from Snowmass Village.

150 Carriage Way, 35 Snowmass Village, CO 81615

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom King
Living Room Sofa Full

Bathroom Configuration

Bathroom: Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


BBQ Grill
Big Screen TV
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Complimentary parking
Covered parking
Discounted lift tickets
Enhanced Cleaning
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Hot Tub
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Private Entrance
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Ski In / Ski Out
Walkable to ski lifts
Washing Machine
basics for cooking
bed sheets
family friendly
smoke detector
toilet paper
Hot Water
Children Welcome
Cross Country Skiing
Dining Table
Dishes Utensils
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family Friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Free Wifi
Horseback Riding
Hot water
Ice Skating
Linens High Temp Wash
Minimum Age Limit
Mountain Biking
Mountain Climbing
No Smoking
Pets Not Allowed
Self Checkin Checkout
Tubing Water
Whitewater Rafting
carbon monoxide detector
private entrance
BBQ grill
Bbq Area
Outdoor Pool
Ski In
Ski In Out
Ski Out
Ski in Ski Out



Frequently Asked Questions

  • Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected. 
  • All dishes are to be washed and all garbage removed from the premises and placed in outside receptacles at check-out. If the home is left in an excessively unclean manner please note we will charge $50/hour for additional cleaning time needed after your departure.  
  • The maximum number of occupants shall not be exceeded. Occupancy exceeding the sleeping capacity, using the premises for any illegal activity, causing damage to the premises rented or to any of the neighboring properties and any other acts which interferes with neighbors' right to quiet enjoyment of their premises are grounds for eviction.
  • Check-in time is after 4pm, may be as late as 5 or 6pm in peak winter and summer season.  Check-out time is 10am.
  • No open flames are permitted on balconies or in the unit with the exception of fire contained within a wood burning fireplace. Do not dismantle smoke detectors. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental activation of smoke detector alarm.
  • There is no daily maid service.  Additional maid service can be arranged for a fee. Please contact us in advance for pricing.
  • "No pets or emotional support animals" policy must be observed. If evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises you will be asked to vacate immediately with no refund of rent or damage deposit.
  • Smoking (cigarette and marijuana) is strictly prohibited inside the unit and on any outdoor patio or balcony. Your damage deposit will be forfeited or you will be charged a $1000 fee if you opted for damage insurance as smoking is not covered under the insurance.  You will incur an additional charge for carpet cleaning and deodorizing if any evidence of smoking is found.  This is also grounds for eviction.
  • Quiet hours are 10pm - 8am.  Any violations will result in a fine of at least $150.  Repeated violations are grounds for eviction.
  • If your vacation rental requires a parking permit for a vehicle, this pass must be left or returned per your rental instructions, or there will be a fine of $200 per missing pass.
  • Reservations are not made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of twenty-five (25). We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age! Any violators will be evicted with forfeiture of all monies.
  • Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours notice of Owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency).
  • Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, and stereos.
  • iTrip or the Owner, does not assume any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
  • Tenant hereby acknowledges that if the premises they have reserved includes a community pool and hot tub or private hot tub and the undersigned agrees and acknowledges that the community pool, hot tub and patio/deck can be dangerous areas, that the deck/patio can be slippery when wet, and that injury may occur to anyone who is not careful. With full knowledge of the above facts and warnings,Tenant accepts and assumes all risks involved to Tenant and all of Tenant's guests in or related to the use of the community pool, hot tub and patio areas.
  • Tenant, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors, and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner from any and all liabilities, claims, demands, and causes of action by reason of any injury, loss of damage by whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her guests as a result, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold Owner free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover any reasonable attorneys fees and costs. Owner reserves the right to terminate this Agreement upon their discretion at any time.
  • Any violation of posted rules at property that incur a fine will be the responsibility of the tenant. Examples include access outside of pool and hot tub hours, improper disposal of trash, smoking, excessive noise, parking violations.  
  • By signing this agreement you agree that your rental is transient in nature and does not provide you with tenant rights.  Transient accommodations or “short term rentals” are also subject to applicable Colorado Sales, county and city taxes which are added as a part of your total payment. Should the laws change regarding applicable taxes, we will adjust your booking accordingly.  We are required by law to collect all applicable sales taxes.


End Of Season 2024
5/5 stars
Great place, great delivery, no issues - I like Itrips
- Michael
Nice condo, great service and location. just a few ways things that could have made it perfect
5/5 stars
The condo was great and perfect for our family of four. Our boys did not mind sleeping on the pull out couch and they said the bed was fairly comfortable. The kitchen was sell stocked, plenty of pillows and sheets/blankets for the whole family and the in unit laundry was a huge plus, especially for a ski trip. although it was on the third floor, the elevator and stairs was easy enough to use and the ski locker room to store ski/boards on the bottom floor was a big plus. It is a bit of an older building and the hot tub was just ok, but the heated pool is plenty big. The wood burning fire place was a nice touch but they did not supply nearly enough fire wood and fire starters. We had to ask for more several times. The only negative things I would share was the lack of a dedicated shuttle for the complex as many other condo complexes do have their own dedicated shuttle for the owners/users. Also, they do not replenish toilet paper, so all you get is what it there. I thought that was really cheap and for a week for a family of four, they either should replenish same on demand or just keep it stocked for the week. I was shocked when they told us they would not bring any more for the price we paid. That should never happen. Overall, great place and perfect location near the base, but just the two issues I mentioned where the only negatives. A huge shoutout to Josh and the rest of the staff at ITRIP. Josh was so kind to bring our luggage to our place from the office since we arrived a few hours early. And the rest of the itrip team was always on top of any requests or questions. Definately they deserve 5 stars.
- Jeremy
Outstanding accommodations
5/5 stars
Great slope-side location, very well equipped condo.
- Amy

Amy, We are delighted to hear how pleased you were with your choice in vacation rental! The convenient slope-side location certainly does make this a wonderful spot to call home when visiting our area. We hope you think of us again next time your travels bring you to Snowmass! Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Lichenhearth 35
5/5 stars
What a wonderful condo. It was immaculately clean and had everything that I needed during my stay. The layout of the condo was very convenient with ample space. Just a short walk to skiing and the Snowmass Base Village.
- Gary

Gary, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us at this wonderful condo. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness, layout, and location of your vacation rental choice! We hope you think of us when planning your next visit as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Great Stay
5/5 stars
We had a great time at this condo. It smelled fresh and was clean. We asked for more starter wood and it was there when we got back to the condo after a day off exploring!
- Nicholas

Nicholas, We are glad to hear you had a great time at this condo! It is our pleasure to provide great, clean, accommodations and service! We hope you will think of us again next time your plans bring you to this area. Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
As pictured on line.
5/5 stars
Good location and clean. Lots of towels and linens. Made good use of the fan provided.
- Bonnie

Bonnie, Thanks for this review! We are glad to hear you were pleased with the location and cleanliness of your vacation rental choice. We hope you will think of us again next time your plans bring you to this area. Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Good time nice home clean
- Rene

Rene, We are glad to hear you had a good time in this nice, clean home! We hope you think of us again when planing your next visit to Snowmass! Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Our Stay
5/5 stars
It was perfect for us. We loved having a washer and drier in our room, when we needed an extra fan we had one at our door in less than an hour. We will definitely be back.
- Sage

Sage, It is great to hear this property was perfect for y'all! It is our pleasure to provide great accommodations and service. We hope to see you soon! Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
It was a pleasure to work with you. You were quick to respond to my questions, and very professional. You made the condo rental easy. The condo was very clean and comfortable. We liked the location -- close to Anderson Ranch where I was taking a workshop -- as well as to the Base mall and gondola riding up to the higher malls. You may want to look at the bathroom air extractor. It seemed noisy to me. Thank you so much.
- Judy

Judy, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the location and professional service. This property certainly is a wonderful spot to call home when visiting our area. Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Lichenhearth 35
5/5 stars
Week starting Feb 25, 2023. This condo is exceptionally nice, well appointed and well stocked. Nice closet set-up, kitchen, laundry room and bedroom and closet. Also the bathroom was exceptional. Access to the ski lift is close and easy. The iTrip team (Josh) was super responsive with any questions and concerns. We have rented with iTrip and at Lichenhearth previously and will continue to do so.
- Joan

Joan, Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the closet set-up, kitchen, laundry room, bathroom, bedroom closet, and location of your vacation rental choice! We appreciate the nice comments on our service and the property. Please do think of us when planning your next visit as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Ski in, ski out!
5/5 stars
A convenient and efficient place to stay. Close to the People Mover and the ski lift. And an efficient well decorated an well syocked condo. Five pleasant days here.
- John

John, Thank you for this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your convenient and efficient vacation rental choice. Please think of us again the next time your travels bring you to Aspen/Snowmass. Audrey iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Perfect location
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay and plan to come back next year! Ski in and Ski out location is perfect and close to all the action. I Trip vacations was very responsive, check in process was super easy! Thank you for the bottle of champagne for our New Year celebrations. Everything was absolutely perfect! The big negatives fire alarm went off one morning for 30 minutes before it was turned off and the elevator didn’t work half of our stay. Not expected for a place that is this expensive.
- Anna

Anna, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the Lichenhearth this winter. We are thrilled you are already planning your return trip. It is unfortunate there were a few building issues that occurred during your stay. Unfortunately it is challenging to get repairmen to come to our little valley, despite how hard the building management tries. However, this does not happen often! We are always available to help with luggage, groceries, etc if needed! We look forward to having you as our guest again! Kim Allen iTrip Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
No car needed
5/5 stars
The location was unbeatable, especially to the children’s ski school and Snowmass base. Accommodations were comfortable for two adults and a small kid, and had all soaps and detergents needed. The iTrip team was very responsive to all my questions throughout the stay. Would stay here again.
- Karolina

Karolina, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. The Lichenhearth property is truly an incredible location to access all that Snowmass has to offer any time of year. It is definitely very ideal for a small family with children in ski school. We are happy you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your experience. We hope you will think of us again next time your plans bring you to our beautiful area. Kim Allen iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response
Great location
5/5 stars
We had a great experience and the location was perfect for our adventures Ski in and out The apartment was well furnished for our needs Great time by all
- Joseph

Joseph, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in this convenient vacation rental. Please think of us again when planning your next trip! Kim Allen iTrip Vacations Aspen Snowmass

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 653-1025