Captain’s Quarters 30A

Steps to Pool! Short Walk to Beach! Family Friendly Layout! Walk to Beach, Restaurants and Shops!

4 BR
3.5 Baths
Sleeps 12

About

Captain’s Quarters 30A Family Friendly Layout, Short Walk to Beach, Restaurants, and Shops

Welcome to “Captain’s Quarters 30A!” (formerly Magnolia Place)

Nestled between Dune Allen and Blue Mountain Beach, Captain’s Quarters 30A in Santa Rosa Beach is the perfect location for your next vacation! This amazing coastal beach cottage is only steps away from the community pool and just a short walk to the beach access. There are many shops and restaurants nearby, so there is no shortage of fun things to do! Comfort, style, and convenience are combined to make this a place you will want to return to time and time again!

This open-concept floor plan allows everyone to enjoy time together on your trip. The kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops and is open to the entire family area. The dining area is filled with warm natural light and the dining table comfortably accommodates 8 while the bar seats an additional 4 guests. There are two additional bar stools for use at either the table or bar, bringing the total number of seats to 14.

Conveniently located on the first floor of the home, is a master suite complete with a king-sized bed, and a full private bathroom, with a large walk-in shower! This king suite is the perfect solution for those who may prefer not to take the stairs! Also, on the first floor of the home, is a full laundry room for use during your stay, as well as a half bathroom. The sleeper sofa in the main floor living area adds an additional two sleeping spots on the main level of this house.

Highlights for the second floor of the home include an additional living area, equipped with flat screen T.V., and a full-sized sleeper sofa if you need additional sleeping accommodations. This second family room creates the perfect spot for the kids in the group to have their own space or a quiet place to sit and relax. There are three other guest rooms on this level as well.... a king bedroom with a shared bathroom, a queen bedroom with a shared bathroom, and an additional queen bedroom with a shared bathroom. There are a total of two full-sized shared bathrooms on this level.

This house includes the following for the little guests: two table booster chairs, child plates, cups, and utensils. There is a Pack-n-Play in the upstairs bedroom closet (sheets are not available) for your little one’s sleeping arrangements.

Sleeping Arrangements: (Sleeps 12)

1st Floor:

-Master Suite with King Sized Bed and Private bathroom

-Sleeper Sofa

2nd Floor:

-Guest Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed with Shared Bathroom

-Guest Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed with Shared Bathroom

-Guest Bedroom with King Sized Bed with Shared Bathroom

-Sleeper Sofa

Amenities:

-Parking for 3 cars

-2 Living spaces

-Gas grill

-Wi-Fi / Cable

-Child-friendly items: table booster seats, children’s cups, plates, and utensils. A Pack-n-Play (sheets not provided)

-Ceiling fans in all bedrooms

-TVs in every bedroom, upstairs sitting area, and living room

-Coffee makers – Keurig and 4-cup pot

-Hair dryers in all bathrooms

-Iron and ironing board

-Microwave

-Blender

-Refrigerator w/ ice maker

-Linens/ sheets and bath towels provided

- AC/Heat

-Community pool (only 9 houses have access)

-First aid kit

-Fire extinguishers on every floor

-Washer and dryer

-Non-smoking property

-Pets not allowed

- rental credit of $50 off of a $200 order with Vacayzen

(***The home is equipped with a doorbell camera only accessible by the homeowner.***)

Beach Access: From the front porch to the water's edge is 4/10 of a mile. Beach access is provided by Gulfview Heights Access and is an easy 5-minute stroll.

5 Asher Way Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459FAQ's:

Starter Amenity Package:

All guests are provided with an "amenity starter kit," which includes an initial supply of bath soap, conditioning shampoo, shower gel, dishwasher pods ( x2) toilet paper, paper towels, hand soap, laundry pods (X2), and trash bags. These items are provided for your convenience and are intended to get you through your first 24-48 hours.

SUGGESTED ITEMS TO BRING Beach towels, beach chairs, sunscreen, sunglasses, bug spray, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry soap, bath soap, bicycles, rafts, coffee filters, antiseptic, flashlights, and beach toys.

FAQ'S

Type of coffee pot: K cup or standard coffee pot

Parking spots: 3 to 4 in the driveway

Bikes included: no (can use rental credit towards bikes.)

Beach Chairs & Umbrella set-up included: NO ( can use rental credit toward beach chair set-up)

Community Pool heated: no

**Please be aware that in this community and many others, there may be active construction going on. We are not held liable for this.**

5 Asher Way Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Sleeping Arrangements

1st Floor Master Suite King
1st Floor Living Room Sofa Queen
2nd Floor Guest Queen
2nd Floor Guest Queen
2nd Floor Guest King
2nd Floor Sleeper Sofa Full

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bath Towels
Big Screen TV
Cable
Children Welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Community Pool
DVD
Dishwasher
Essentials
Family Friendly
Family/kid friendly
Flat Screen TVs
Free Parking
Hair Dryer
Hangers
Heating
Ice Maker
Iron
Iron and Board
Kitchen
Linens/Sheets
Microwave
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pillows
Pool
Refrigerator
Satellite or Cable
Shampoo
Smoke Detector
Soap
TV
Toilet Paper
Tourist Attractions
Towels
WIFI
Walking Trails
Washer
Washer & Dryer
Washer and Dryer
Washing Machine
access to 24
bathtub
groceries
house
non smoking only
pets not allowed
restaurants
short walk to Gu
Lodging
ATM
ATM/bank
Atm
Bathtub
Cafe
Convenience Store
Enhanced Cleaning
Food
Gas Station
Grocery Or Supermarket
Health
Restaurant
Wifi
beach combing
boating
churches
cinemas
cycling
deep sea fishing
fishing
golf
gulf front
hospital
kayaking
live theater
medical services
paddle boating
parasailing
sailing
scenic drives
shopping
sight seeing
snorkeling
snorkling/diving
surfing
swimming
walking
water sking
wildlife viewing
wind-surfing
Biking

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

HOUSE RULES: 
  • Child / Family Friendly
  • No Student Groups. 
  • No more than 4x minors per adult. 
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years of age or older. 
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund.

Reviews

Excellent place
5/5 stars
This location is excellent! The house is very well kept, clean, and up to date. Easy walk to pool, beach, eateries and shopping. The owners are very responsive and helpful!
- Jo
Excellent Stay!!!
5/5 stars
Absolutely fabulous house with great location; easy proximity to beach/restaurants/shopping!! We will definitely be staying here again with family and friends!
- Lisa

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a thorough and thoughtful review! I'm so glad you loved this incredible home, it's location and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous vacation!

- Manager Response
Captain's Quarters 30A - Great Stay!
5/5 stars
This was our 4th or 5th stay at this location - it's always been an awesome and comfortable stay. Location is excellent and equidistant from either airport (VPS and ECP). Beach access is a quick 10-12 minute walk from the house. We stayed to run the Florida Ironman in Panama City Beach. Very quiet week away from the hustle and road closures of PCB but close enough to access all the pre-race (registration, briefs, gear drop) and race-day activities at the Ironman Village. Access to bike trails and the beach made pre-race prep super easy and relaxing without the stress of a hotel and access to our race gear.
- BJ

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and thoughtful review! I'm so glad you loved this incredible home enough to come back year after year! I'm so happy you love it's location and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous vacation!

- Manager Response
Quiet getaway
5/5 stars
This house was the perfect getaway. In less than an easy 10 minute walk, we were on the beach with our toes in the sand! The house was safe and provided all of the amenities as promised. Mattresses were comfortable and we slept well. We will definitely be back!
- Barb

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so glad you loved this incredible home, it's location and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous vacation!

- Manager Response
Captain's Quarters 30A
5/5 stars
Location was perfect. Beach was so easy to access and was not crowded like some of the other beaches around Destin. Lots of shops close by including Seaside and Watercolor. House was great. Clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
- Rob

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so glad you loved this incredible home, it's location and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous vacation!

- Manager Response
2nd year in a row, hoping for more!
5/5 stars
This vacation was our second summer vacation in a row at Captain’s Quarters in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida. The home is immaculately maintained and oh so convenient to the beautiful beach and emerald waters of Santa Rosa Beach. Great restaurants along 30a are close and the neighborhood pool is refreshing, as well. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else for a beach paradise trip!
- Michael

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We love our return guests and it makes us SO HAPPY you enjoy returning to stay with us year after year! I'm also glad to hear you love the area, the location, and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Perfect Place for a Family Vacation
5/5 stars
We absolutely loved Captain’s Quarters. This place is the perfect place to make memories. Beautiful home with lots of room for family. Location was awesome, close to everything.
- Charles

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! I am so glad you loved this incredible home! I'm also happy to hear you loved the area, the location, and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Perfect Family Vacation
5/5 stars
Captain’s Quarters was the perfect spot for our annual family trip! The house was very clean the perfect size and close by everything we needed! Short walk to the beach and several restaurants. Easy bike ride to more restaurants and shopping. Great location, kitchen was well stocked with dishes and appliances. We had a great time and plan to return!!
- Julie

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! I am so glad you loved this incredible home! I'm also happy to hear you loved the area, the location, and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
8 minute walk to Beach!
5/5 stars
House was perfect! We had 7 adults and one child. Kitchen was well stocked. Grill worked. Owners were very responsive to questions. Only negative was the pool - good size but the water was extremely warm. Even after a rain, still warm, like it was heated(but not just from the sun)!
- Catherine

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! I am so glad you loved this incredible home! I'm also happy to hear you loved the area, the location, and all details of your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
30A stay
5/5 stars
Loved the place. Close to the beach and pool. Was clean and walking distance to restaurants. There were no replacement light bulbs and two went out. Rare bulbs.
- William

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! I am so glad you loved this incredible home! I'm also happy to hear you loved the area, the location, and all details of your stay! Next time you vacation with us, please reach out and let us know if you need anything additional like lightbulbs! Had we known, we would have sent someone over right away! I hope you had a fabulous trip and we look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Captains Quarters 30A
5/5 stars
Our family enjoyed a terrific vacation stay at Captains Quarters 30A. The house was beautiful and excellently located in close proximity to the beach and eateries.
- Tim

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad this home was everything you were hoping and that you loved the area, too! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another wonderful vacation!

- Manager Response
Captain’s Quarters Fit for an Admiral
5/5 stars
My extended family and I had a great week at Captain’s Quarters. The property was well maintained and comfy throughout. The room configuration allowed the little ones to be separate from the adults yet close enough for access if needed. The beds were especially comfortable allowing for a great sleep between adventures. The property has excellent access to the beach. The little folks found many shells and the clean sand made super sand castles. It is also very close to great venues for meals and entertainment. We found some very nice family music entertainment a couple of evenings. The general ambience of the area was relaxing. We enjoyed watching folks walk their dogs, bike around and some golf carts safely cruising by. The traffic was not threatening at all. Although we spent most of the time at the beach, there was also a pool 100 yards away that was adequate in size, clean, and well maintained. A very nice experience that I would recommend to anyone for a relaxing few days, a week, or longer (also had good internet access that allowed me to reluctantly work via a couple of Zoom calls. I am ready to go back for the winter! Absolutely no complaints!
- GLO

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and lovely review! It's always our goal that our guests have a 5 star and stress free experience while staying with us! I am so happy to hear you loved this fantastic home, the area and your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Second stay - nice improvements!
5/5 stars
This was our second year at Captain’s Quarters 30A - we had such a good trip last year that we decided to return this year with our parents for a Grandparent’a week with our baby. The location is perfect for a low-key vacation, but close enough to walk to the beach and nearby restaurants easily. The house was extremely clean (just like last year), and the owners have made some nice improvements - all of the bedrooms had new mattresses, and there was some new furniture. The kitchen was well-equipped, and having laundry available in the house was invaluable with a baby. We will return!
- ALH

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and lovely review! It's always our goal that our guests have a 5 star and stress free experience while staying with us! I am so happy to hear you loved this fantastic home, the area and your stay! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Beautiful stay on 30A
5/5 stars
This was our second time staying at this property and we again loved our trip. The house was clean, better stocked than our first time staying there, and this time the weather allowed us time in the pool! Highly recommend for families!
- Jennifer

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! We LOVE our return guests and are so glad you had another wonderful vacation! We look forward to hosting you again for you next great stay with us!

- Manager Response
Perfect for a Girls' Trip
5/5 stars
The house was clean and comfortable and perfectly located for walking to the beach and to restaurants, and for shopping the boutiques for unique gifts and decor. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were spotless, and the kitchen was well-equipped. Everything we needed was there. It was a great vacation spot, and no one wanted to leave!
- Brenda

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed this beautiful home! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Perfect beach vacation
5/5 stars
We loved our week at Captain's Quarters! It is in a nice quiet area, but is close to many of the things that we desired to do and explore. It was perfect for our 3 families including 6 kids ages 11-18. The house is well maintained. The kitchen was organized and had all the items we desired to cook our meals. The house was within a short walk or bike ride to the beach. We enjoyed watching the crabs along the beach after sunset. We used the vacayzen credit to rent 3 bikes and loved biking the trail along 30A! If you enjoy biking, head towards Seaside and you will see several beautiful lakes and dunes. We also enjoyed kayaking and paddle boarding at Western Lake at Grayton Beach State Park. The pool was a great option that we enjoyed especially after sunset. For those that like to eat out, there are lot of great restaurants, ice cream shops and coffee shops nearby. It is pretty busy in the evenings, but the atmosphere and food at the Seaside food trucks is awesome. For those that like to shop, there are several great options within walking distance. The outlet at Miramar was worth the short drive for us. A grocery store and Walmart were very close as well. I highly recommend staying at Captain's Quarters! I'm hoping that we can visit again sometime soon!
- Joy

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. Your input on the area and things to do is so appreciated, too! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Excellent vacation
5/5 stars
Property well maintained and clean upon arrival. Well Stocked kitchen. Property location to beach access was easy and quick walk. Size perfect for our group. Highly recommend this property. Great communication from property manager.
- Melissa

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed this beautiful home! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Great house close to the beach
5/5 stars
Stayed at Captains Quarters 30A two years in a row. We fit six adults and five kids comfortably. The kids range in age from 6 years old to 1 year old. House has everything you need. We noticed that the owners must have done some upgrades during the off season. Really did a great job with the updates. The house is about a quarter mile from the beach. Easy walk or bike ride to the beach. 30A has a very nice walking, jogging, or bike path. There are numerous restaurants and shopping very close by. There are two name brand grocery stores within a few miles also. Would recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in the heart of Santa Rosa Beach Fl.
- Russell

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! We LOVE our return guests and are so glad you had another wonderful vacation! We look forward to hosting you again for you next great stay with us!

- Manager Response
Super clean…but beds need to be replaced
4/5 stars
Hello! This was the cleanest rental we ever stayed in! The kitchen was well stocked and we appreciated that the grill was in good shape. The maintenance man was there when we arrived hooking up a fresh propane tank. We had plenty of towels too. Unfortunately, the beds in every room were uncomfortable….VERY uncomfortable. They also made too much noise when we moved. Please change the mattresses and we will rent this house again! Also the only TV that had service was the downstairs one. Consider noting in your property description to bring your own streaming device (Fire Stick, etc.). Thank you for sharing your home with us and we hope to return soon! Bonnie
- Bonnie

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad there were so many wonderful things about this property and your stay! I am sorry to hear the beds weren't the most comfortable in your opinion. Thank you for your input regarding the TV's as well. I've passed your feedback along to our teams! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another great vacation!

- Manager Response
Captain’s Quarters 30A--May 2022
5/5 stars
Captain’s Quarters 30A is a beautiful, modern, and comfortable property! The property photos speak for themselves. There was plenty of space for our family to spread out. The neighborhood pool was great, restaurants and walking trails are within a very short walk, and beautiful white sand beaches are about a 5 minute walk away. The area is flat; so, walking and cycling are easy! Morning coffee on the front porch deck was a relaxing way to start each Florida day! I am a meticulous person. This home was extremely clean/tidy. We hope to visit Captain's Quarters, again, down the road!
- Mike

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we very much appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Family Fun in Santa Rosa
5/5 stars
Our family stayed in the beautiful Captain's Quarters home in Santa Rosa Beach in early April. This was our children's first time at the beach. The home was beautiful and well equipped. Additionally the home's location can't be beat! There was a very short walk to the beach, a trail, restaurants & the pool. This was very ideal for young kids! We will be back!
- Taylor M

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we very much appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Super clean! Fantastic home!
5/5 stars
We loved our stay in this beautiful home! It was extremely clean and well maintained! Great area! About a 6 minute walk or 1 minute drive to the beach… wonderful restaurants nearby… we had 6 women in our group and had plenty of space! We would definitely stay here again! Thanks!
- Kelly
LOVED!! Refreshing retreat on 30A
5/5 stars
My family and I stayed at Captain's Quarters 30A and found the entire experience refreshing and a nice break away from our ordinarily busy lives. The house is in an attractive neighborhood, has a lovely little porch we spent a lot of time on, and it was incredibly CLEAN and comfortable. The floorplan is excellent, with the master being on the main floor. We also enjoyed having two living spaces (read: the kids had their own space!). The kitchen was well-supplied, it was nice to have have a washer and dryer, and the Keurig was especially nice! For working purposes, we were also happy to find the internet was FAST and reliable. The walk to the beach is reasonable, and had a cute little ice cream shop we HAD to visit, on the way. The beach was not crowded, the sand is beautifully white, and there are clean public bathrooms nearby. We also walked to lunch and dinner several times and loved that we didn't have to pile in the car to go anywhere. We will absolutely stay here again. Can't wait for our next visit!
- Jen
My new favorite vacation spot
5/5 stars
Captain's Quarters 30A was the perfect vacation home for us! It's in a great location, out of traffic but within a 5 minute walk to the beach. The private community pool is just the right size for the number of houses in the subdivision, and they keep it sparkling clean. I love that the neighborhood is so bike friendly, with a separate path instead of just a lane on 30A. We rode to Watercolor, Grayton Beach and Seaside, and could have explored other trails if we hadn't spent so much time on the beach. The house itself was spotless, with four roomy bedrooms that had comfy beds and all the space we needed. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to save money on meals, but we liked treating ourselves by walking to the great seafood restaurants along 30A, lol! Highly recommend, we'll go back for sure!
- Brenda
Some problems - bedbugs
1/5 stars
The location for Magnolia Place is excellent. I debated about writing this review, but I wish someone had let me know of this problem. Unfortunately during our stay there were bedbugs in the master bedroom. We were up all night the evening the bugs were found in the bed and we left from our vacation early. They rental agency did refund two nights stay, but that can not compensate for all of the laundry and quarantine of our belongings. As a mother I spent sleepless nights upon returning home worrying that our home would become infested. The house seems to be strictly a rental and is really beat up. All of the drawers are broken in the fridge. The couch is very broken in, and not extremely comfortable. The cookware is very well used. The area is nice, but there are problems with this rental.
- Suki40505

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We have never had a bedbug problem in any of our 80 plus homes along 30A. Since you mentioned being very familiar with bedbugs and having had them at your home in the past, we took your concern very seriously in case they were inadvertently brought into this home. As a precaution, we had the entire home checked and treated, and we have a report from a licensed pest control specialist stating there are no bedbugs in the home. This is not an issue at this property, and do not want future guests to be concerned about this at all. The other issues mentioned in the review have been addressed, and everything is in working condition.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Perfect vacation! Close to the beach. Close to shopping. Big enough to share with friends/family. Small enough to enjoy quiet space. Near many great restaurants. Large enough kitchen to cook with friends. I hope to book again for another time away.
- Repeat Customer

Thank you for leaving your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful location and enjoyed your stay in this home! We hope to be able to host you again =)

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The house was awesome. The location was great. We loved our stay. The only thing I wish would have been more clear were the emails. I had so many questions and you would get emails from 3 different places so I was confused. They give you a credit from Live Well but if you have the info in advance then you would be able to plan better and figure it all out for rentals or other things you may want to do since it all takes a 24 hr advance notice. Other than that we had the time of our life and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would do it again in a heartbeat.
- Roberta
So much fun!
5/5 stars
We stayed for one week with our extended family. We had so much fun! The house was great with several bathrooms and a nice kitchen. They had DVDs and everything. This was a great location within walking distance of the beach and other shops. The porch was nice to sit on in the evening. The pool was nice too after a day at the beach. We went deep sea fishing in Destin and brought home our catch and was able to grill it and enjoy in the comfort of our home. We had a blast and cannot wait to do this again.
- Roberta

Thank you for leaving your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay, and really enjoyed this home! We hope to get to host you again in the future =)

- Manager Response
Great house
5/5 stars
Plenty of space and very clean house. Only problems were a couple of the toilets didn’t flush well and a chair on the patio was broken but didn’t know until went to sit down and it collapsed under me. Other than that a fantastic house and would recommend to anyone.
- Angel
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Service to rent property was perfect - no hassle - working with Manager was awesome - would defnitely recommend to anyone - will be back
- Judy
Magnolia Place for Thanksgiving
5/5 stars
We needed a beach trip. As you know, the beach, sand, water and a beautiful home can make life stressors seem so small. Magnolia Place is just that. The front porch beckons you in to what feels like home. Plenty of room for laughing and fun on the first floor with an area upstairs for for quiet time and three beautiful bedrooms. I appreciated the first floor master bedroom. Beautifully decorated and perfect for family. Love the area also. We wish we had more time here. Thank you.
- Joe

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay :) Please come again!

- Manager Response
Magnolia place
5/5 stars
This place is Great! Easy walk to the beach or there is ample parking. Goatfeathers around the corner is a super place to eat. This area is much quieter and more relaxed that where we normally stay in Destin. We will definitely be back!
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at "Magnolia Place!" We hope that you do decide to come back, and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Easy to rent properties keep track of your payments. Place is very clean and available on time
- Gina
Good time!
4/5 stars
Overall the house was great. Close to the beach. House was kept cool by A/C. Pool water was too warm to really enjoy. Wish there was a baby gate at the bottom of the steps.
- Thomas

Thank you for staying with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities Magnolia Place has to offer. Come again :)

- Manager Response
This house made our vacation even more wonderful!!
5/5 stars
Booking online in an area you've never been to is scary... we had no idea what we would walk into! However, this property not only meets expectation it totally exceeded them. I booked the house with three other couples and there was PLENTY of space! The rooms are located on opposite ends of the top floor, with an extra room in the middle. The two living spaces (up and down) were perfect! The bathrooms were spacious and clean. The house was in perfect condition and literally had everything. It's a quick 5 min walk to the beach. There is a great place down the street to rent bikes and it's walking distance to at least three restaurants. There is a pool two seconds away (three houses) that is clean, has some shade, and is pretty empty. I was able to bring my dog, which was a wonderful feature. Overall, we loved it so much that we cannot wait to book again next year! I highly recommend this house!! (ps. it does not appear to be for sale in any way and no one came by our property)
- Christina
Magnolia Place
3/5 stars
This house is exactly as described. Conviently located, and ample parking. The only draw backs were (not many but worth mentioning) 1. The house is FOR SALE. An agent showed up WITHOUT notice and showed the house to potential buyers. We were at beach but our Mother was there taking a shower while they were in house. A friend happen to come by to pick up beach supplies for us and asked them to leave. I called the manager for the property and he apologized and said he knew of no scheduled showings , but we found this to be very inappropriate and made us very uncomfortable for the remainder of the stay not knowing if someone would show up througtout day/night to show house. I think the management/owner should tell renters that this may happen during there stay, and if it does there should be notice and a schedule time. ( i really dont think this should happen at all if you are renting a vacation rental) 2. Bad mattresses, for a house of this caliber I think they made poor choices on the mattresses and pillows. (very uncomfortable and springy ) The bedroom downstairs feels like you are rolling to the center of the bed. 3. Not enough bath towels for all guest. (had to wash everyday to have clean towels) Overall the stay was good and would recommend this house for rental. My only real concern is the showing of the property while you are renting the house for your private vacation.
- Jerry
The house was every thing u could ask for
5/5 stars
We had many guests that stayed with us and they all raved about the house. The extra TV room upstairs was super for the kids to hang out and play games. It was very comfortable and stocked with every thing you would need to make your stay pleasurable Would recommend this house.
- A FlipKey verified reviewer

We are so glad that you and your guests had a wonderful visit at our home and that you were able to enjoy it's many amenities. We appreciate your review and do hope to have you back with us again soon! Kindest Regards, Holiday Properties, iTrip Team

- Manager Response
Great house !
5/5 stars
The house is practically brand new and is in a good location . We brought teenagers so the walking distance to the shops/ food was perfect . Very nice area and little traffic unlike the older part of Destin . The pool is is small but it served its purpose and was very clean .
- Stephanie625

Thank you so much for the review! It is always nice to hear from our guests and for other travelers to get firsthand information about the property and local activities/proximity to everything. We look forward to having you back and Thank you again! Holiday Properties, iTrip Team

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (850) 775-3282