579 Little Harbor

$160 - $220 / night   in Ruskin  
3 Bedrooms 2.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

Largest end 3 bed 2.5 bath town home with Bay and Harbor views, located in the quaint community of Little Harbor.

Large and Beautiful end unit 3 Bedroom 2;5 Bath Townhome. Picture yourself on one of 4 water view balconies gazing at a beautiful sunrise with your morning coffee/tea or relax watching a spectacular Tampa Bay sunset. This is exactly what you will experience when you stay in this new 3 bedroom 2.5 bath townhome.

Little Harbor Beach Resort and Marina located on South Tampa Bay in Ruskin, Florida between Tampa-St. Pete and Sarasota. Enjoy this beautiful resort with all amenities including a full service Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Private Beach, Beach volley ball, heated Pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Tennis courts Children's Play area and more.

This is the perfect place for a quiet get away with your spouse, family or friends. No worries about traffic jams, honking horns or crowds of people. You will be able to watch nature from one of your 4 covered balconies or while relaxing on the beach or taking a walk around the resort.

This luxury three bedroom, three bath non-smoking town home sleeps up to 8 guests with a pull out sofa sleeper. The Master Bedroom boasts a King Bed with high ceilings, a Master bath and a great view from the private covered balcony of the back marina and river. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and shares a bath bath with the twin bedroom, also with a great water view. The third bedroom has two twin beds and shares a bath with the queen bedroom room. Each bedroom has its own flat panel cable TV!

There is an open kitchen with granite counter tops with 2 bar stools and open to the dining area that seats 8 comfortably. This area leads out to one of 4 covered balconies to relax and enjoy the views. In addition to the dining area this great open space includes a second living area with a sofa sleeper to sit and enjoy the conversation of the day. The living room is open and bright where you can relax in front of the big 48" flat panel cable TV with DVD. This town home also offers FREE wireless internet, FREE local phone calls, a washer and dryer and covered parking.

(Please note: This home's garage is not available for Guest use. Thank you.)

Come, relax and stay with us for an outstanding vacation!

We held a Thanksgiving reunion and had 8 20-30 year olds stay in the unit. Very comfortable, ready when we arrived, clean and furnished very nicely. Highly recommend that we do this again when we have the next family reunion

Hi Matt -

Just returned to Pittsburgh after staying at Little Harbor.What a GREAT place.

Thank you again for accommodating our check in / check out requests. Not many places do that and it certainly made our travels more accommodating.

We hope to return for a golf trip soon!

Have a great summer and thanks again.

Kim S

P.S. The touch pad key entry was the bomb! All units should have that convenience.......we did not have to worry about losing keys or passing them around.

Very nice condo, very nice area.Townhouse very nice. E & E

Our family just returned from another great week spent at Little Harbor! This is our third condo rental, and another very positive experience! The photos and description were accurately describing the unit we arrived at, and in many ways this location feels like a home away from home! The beds were inviting and comfortable, the views awesome, the unit clean and spacious, the kitchen large and functional....all great! Only thing I wished to see was maybe a cookie sheet and perhaps a bigger frying pan, or a second one! I'm feeding a bunch of kids...but really, that's just a minor detail! The bacon still got cooked! :) So grateful for another awesome week! Jeff V.

My stay at Little Harbor was wonderful. The unit was beautiful and accommodated my family perfectly. The cleaning crew, especially Kat, was outstanding and very customer service oriented. Kat came back to the unit on multiple occasions to ensure we had everything needed for our stay. Monica N.

Kari's home is amazing. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home is very, very spacious which allowed for us to have a lot of close knit family time. The place was cleaned immaculately when we arrived and decorated nicely. The balconies were such an amazing touch to the house, we spent mornings out there eating breakfast, so beautiful! We don't have any complaints about our stay at Little Harbor, it was everything we needed and you can bet that we will be returning soon. Jazmine T.

Our family has just returned from another wonderful Florida vacation at this condo in Little Harbor. The condo remains more than adequate for our large family, and it is fully stocked and well furnished. The views from all the balconies are so pretty and the beds are super inviting and comfortable. Kind of feels like our home away from home! We love our time away during spring break, and can't wait to return! Jeff V.

The condo rental was an ideal vacation destination for our spring break trip. The beach is within a short walk and the pool is small but conveniently located close by as well. The pool was crowded and luckily security was checking pass cards to keep random people from using the pool. The bar/restaurant adjacent to the pool serves the patrons poolside as well! We rented jet skis at the beach and they even offer trips to tour downtown Tampa by jet-ski. We stopped for groceries on our way to the condo (it's about 4 miles away) and didn't need to go out for anything. The airport and/or day trips to Tampa (Busch Gardens) is 45-55 minutes depending on traffic. I think my only complaint was the 10 am checkout. It's a rush morning trying to have breakfast and then clean up to be out by 10 am. Since check-in isn't until 4pm, a noon checkout seems reasonable. (Note: 10:00 a.m. check out time is necessary to allow cleaning teams to prepare the homes properly for all guests. Thank you,)

579 Bahia Beach Blvd Ruskin, FL 33570
Info
Property Type: Townhome Beds: 4 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.5 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Fitness Room Hair Dryer Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View ATM Bar Convenience Store Daily Maid Service Fitness Center Gear Shop Gift Shop Lounge Outdoor Pool Restaurant Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 847-0086
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $120
  • Security Deposit:  $500 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  20%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Nov 17 - Nov 21
Fall
$165.00 /Daily   $1,120.00 /Week   $3,780.00 /Month  
Nov 22 - Nov 30
Thanksgiving
$180.00 /Daily   $1,225.00 /Week   $4,200.00 /Month  
Dec 1 - Dec 20
Late Fall
$165.00 /Daily   $1,120.00 /Week   $3,640.00 /Month  
Dec 21 - Jan 6
Christmas Holiday
$220.00 /Daily   $1,505.00 /Week   $5,320.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 6  
Jan 7 - Mar 17
Winter
$170.00 /Daily   $1,155.00 /Week   $3,920.00 /Month  
Mar 18 - Apr 29
Holiday
$220.00 /Daily   $1,505.00 /Week   $5,320.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 6  
Apr 30 - Jun 11
Spring
$160.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $3,640.00 /Month  
Jun 12 - Jul 1
Early Summer
$175.00 /Daily   $1,190.00 /Week   $4,060.00 /Month  
Jul 2 - Aug 21
Summer
$170.00 /Daily   $1,155.00 /Week   $3,920.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Aug 22 - Nov 21
Fall
$165.00 /Daily   $1,120.00 /Week   $3,780.00 /Month  
Nov 22 - Nov 30
Thanksgiving
$180.00 /Daily   $1,225.00 /Week   $4,200.00 /Month  
Dec 1 - Dec 20
Late Fall
$165.00 /Daily   $1,120.00 /Week   $3,640.00 /Month  
Dec 21 - Jan 6
Christmas Holiday
$220.00 /Daily   $1,505.00 /Week   $5,320.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 6  
Jan 7 - Mar 17
Winter
$170.00 /Daily   $1,155.00 /Week   $3,920.00 /Month  
Mar 18 - Apr 29
Holiday
$220.00 /Daily   $1,505.00 /Week   $5,320.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 6  
Apr 30 - May 14
Spring
$160.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $3,640.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 14 reviews
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
The condo rental was an ideal vacation destination for our spring break trip. The beach is within a short walk and the pool is small but conveniently located close by as well. The pool was crowded and luckily security was checking pass cards to keep random people from using the pool. The bar/restaurant adjacent to the pool serves the patrons poolside as well! We rented jet skis at the beach and they even offer trips to tour downtown Tampa by jet-ski. We stopped for groceries on our way to the condo (it's about 4 miles away) and didn't need to go out for anything. The airport and/or day trips to Tampa (Busch Gardens) is 45-55 minutes depending on traffic. I think my only complaint was the 10 am checkout. It's a rush morning trying to have breakfast and then clean up to be out by 10 am. Since check-in isn't until 4pm, a noon checkout seems reasonable.
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2018 by Jason, LEONARDTOWN, MD   Report

Thank you for your review Jason, we have shared with our team. The 10am check out is needed to allow enough time for the cleaning team to prepare the home for the next guest. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Manager Response Mar 29, 2018
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
Our family has just returned from another wonderful Florida vacation at this condo in Little Harbor. The condo remains more than adequate for our large family, and it is fully stocked and well furnished. The views from all the balconies are so pretty and the beds are super inviting and comfortable. Kind of feels like our home away from home! We love our time away during spring break, and can't wait to return!
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2018 by Shana, Sarnia, Ontario   Report

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Manager Response Mar 20, 2018
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
Was VERY disappointed on the check in procedure. Our people tried to check in starting at 4:00 pm and were not able to access the unit until 9:00 pm. This was a HUGE inconvenience. I called the contact number on the reservation and left 3 messages and never received a call back. We finally had to go thru Priceline to gain access to the unit. Will not go thru this Travel company again. I received an email at 8:48 that evening on how to gain access of the unit. This was totally unacceptable.
Reviewed on Feb 15, 2018 by Jennifer, Van Buren   Report

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had trouble accessing the property however all of the information, which was correct, was emailed to you on February 3, prior to your arrival. We received one message of which we responded to and helped you operate the lock to enter. Additionally, we do not advertise with Priceline so we are not sure why they would be called. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience but we have been managing this home for several years and have never had an issue with entry, we also feel we have done nothing wrong on this end regarding your booking. Thank you.

Manager Response Mar 20, 2018
         
579 Little Harbor
4.0/5 stars
We have really enjoyed our stay at Little Harbor Resort. We have stayed here several times in the past but not in unit 579. The home is beautiful, and we love having the extra space. We have enjoyed the back balcony very much and just had to make sure we had lots of mosquito spray and I also brought a mosquito repellent machine which worked amazing! We haven't used the other balconies but the views are very nice. There are some issues the owners need to address, the main issue being the blinds which have some broken and possibly installing some curtains as the sun comes right into the master at 630am and makes it very difficult to sleep in while on vacation. There is a glare in the family room as well from the block window and some of the blinds are broken in the dining room. The middle bedroom gets very hot and there is no curtain or blinds so our kids were complaining every night. Since we aren't allowed to drop the temp below 72 it was very hard to cool their room down. We used the pool by Hooks but the key that was delivered to us didn't work but one of the gates was always open. We like the convenience of onsite restaurants and we loved renting a boat at the marina. Very convenient to St. Pete Beach and to our family that live in Apollo Beach and Sun City. I would also suggest letting guests know in advance to bring toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, laundry supplies, hand soap and maybe some cleaner. I couldn't find a broom to sweep up and there was nothing to wipe the counters down besides a cloth. Also, the carpet upstairs could use a good cleaning but the unit was otherwise very clean! We would definitely consider staying in this unit again, but will bring floor fans to stay cooler upstairs in the summer months. Thank you to Kari for being so sweet and helpful during our stay!
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2017 by Kerri, Lawrenceville, GA   Report

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it. You can lower the thermostat below 72, we provide that number as guidance but not a rule as some guests in the past have lowered the thermostat and left doors open causing the system to freeze. I believe Kari communicated this to you. Thank you for your comment about the blinds, we will address any that have fallen and get with the owner for the other rooms you mentioned. I hasn't been an issue in the past but thank you for the feedback. The pool card should be working so we will check that as well as the broom. Each property is provided a starter pack of items including paper goods but not intended to be a full supply for an entire stay. Thank you also for you kind words about Kari, we are blessed to have her. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Manager Response Jun 2, 2017
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
Kari's home is amazing. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home is very, very spacious which allowed for us to have a lot of close knit family time. The place was cleaned immaculately when we arrived and decorated nicely. The balconies were such an amazing touch to the house, we spent mornings out there eating breakfast, so beautiful! We don't have any complaints about our stay at Little Harbor, it was everything we needed and you can bet that we will be returning soon.
Reviewed on May 8, 2017 by Jazmine, Miami, FL   Report

We are so glad you had a great time and thank you for your review. We have shared with our team and we look forward to your next stay with us in the future. Thank you

Manager Response May 9, 2017
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
My stay at Little Harbor was wonderful. The unit was beautiful and accommodated my family perfectly. The cleaning crew, especially Kat, was outstanding and very customer service oriented. Kat came back to the unit on multiple occasions to ensure we had everything needed for our stay.
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2017 by Monica, Carmel, IN   Report

Thank you for your review and for noting the great job by the cleaning team, we have shared with them. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

Manager Response Apr 3, 2017
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
Our family just returned from another great week spent at Little Harbor! This is our third condo rental, and another very positive experience! The photos and description were accurately describing the unit we arrived at, and in many ways this location feels like a home away from home! The beds were inviting and comfortable, the views awesome, the unit clean and spacious, the kitchen large and functional....all great! Only thing I wished to see was maybe a cookie sheet and perhaps a bigger frying pan, or a second one! I'm feeding a bunch of kids...but really, that's just a minor detail! The bacon still got cooked! :) So grateful for another awesome week!
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2017 by Jeff, Sarnia, Ontario   Report

Thank you for your review, we have shared with our team. WE will look at the cookie sheet and frying pan situation. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Manager Response Mar 21, 2017
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
Very nice conda, very nice area, but communications to do reservations not good. Townhouse very nice.
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2016 by Evelyn, Durand,Mi   Report
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
This place is awesome! !!! You can find everything that your need for parents and kids... is not way to get bored!!! I love it and the view is incredible. .. I have been in a lot of vacational rents.. and I can tell for sure that this one is the best of the best... I wish I can stay here for ever!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!
Reviewed on Jan 17, 2016 by Erika, Tampa   Report
         
579 Little Harbor
1.0/5 stars
If you are looking for a great beach condo rental, this is not your place. The beach is the dirtiest beach I have ever seen. Actually, the beach was closed due to high bacterial levels ... OMG. There were fish heads that were washed all up on the shore. The water looks like dirty bath water.... Nothing blue or green with the water. The beach in Clearwater is over an hour commute from this place. There are no decent places to take your family to eat in Ruskin either. The commute to anywhere decent is at least 30 minutes one way. In addition this may solicit as a private resort location, but I saw many people that were locals walking on, through the location. I wouldn't have felt safe if I was traveling alone. On the way to the property there are abandoned houses, as well as, occupied trailer parks ..... Not my idea of a nice, luxurious vacation. This year's vacation was ruined!!!!!
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2015 by Pamela, Greenville, SC   Report

We regret that this guest's experience was less than expected. The resort does have a private beach for the resort guests and those who live in the residential condos at the back of the community. The activity on the beach is monitored by resort staffing to not allow outside traffic through the area. Unfortunately, if there were days of continual rain or storms prior to the guest's visit, this would upset the Gulf Waters of Tampa Bay and may have caused the beach to be closed for various reasons. It is always best practice to ensure the guest's health and safety are first priority therefore it may have been necessary to keep bathers out of the water. The resort offers two pool areas for the guests, these are exclusive to guests who must use a key card for access. Ruskin is slated as a small but friendly town many retirees and vacationers visit. The resort atmosphere is maintained by offering 'small town' hospitality. The large metropolitan areas are within 30 minutes drive. Our goal is to have our guests enjoy a memorable experience and regret that sometimes weather and other factors are beyond our control. We would be happy to host this guest again and offer them a discount for their next stay.

Manager Response Nov 4, 2015
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
The place was beautiful. We had a bit of a problem getting in with the access code we were given. We were able to get somebody on the phone who gave us several more access codes and the 3rd one finally worked and this was at 11:45pm. It was all lovely after that. We brought 4 children and the oldest boys both 17 fished the whole weekend. Had so much fun. The two younger ones swam at both the beach and pool. Everyone we met was so nice and it was so relaxing. Loved that we could grocery shop nearby and make all of our own food. Of course the local restaurants we great as well. One thing, if you are going to make pizza, bring a pizza cutter. :) Thank you so much for making such a great home available, hope we get the opportunity to stay again. Highly recommend!
Reviewed on May 8, 2015 by Jennifer, Oregon, WI   Report
         
579 Little Harbor
4.0/5 stars
579 little harbor is a great location - just down the street from the beach! The unit was clean - kitchen things like the coffee maker had to be cleaned before using - and the sliding doors are pretty rough (must be salt water and humidity) - beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Decent furniture. AC doesn't work that great - only allowed to keep it at 72 degrees, but it felt warmer in the bedrooms upstairs. The ceiling fans are a bit noisy and tricky to turn on/off. Was great to have washer and dryer. Wireless worked great. nice views on the balconies. May rent again next year! One other complaint about the resort is that they don't RECYCLE!!!!!!! All the plastic water bottles we had had to be thrown in with the rest of the garbage.
Reviewed on Apr 28, 2015 by Michelle, MA   Report
         
579 Little Harbor
5.0/5 stars
My Husband, children and family (age ranging 2-52) absolutely enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in condos 579 & 615 which was the perfect location and the condos were both nice. Also, not having to worry about losing a key was wonderful. They weren't far from the beach, Tiki bar nor pool. The sunsets were awesome and you could see St Pete from across the water!!! It only took 20-30 mins to visit downtown Tampa and St Pete (other places were convenient too). The only thing I can say that would have made the stay even more comfortable was if the patios were screened in. The Mosquitos were no joke!!!
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
579 Little Harbor
3.0/5 stars
nice location, condo clean, half roll toilet paper in each bath cheap, small amount of kitchen tools, guest parking 100 yards away
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2014 by famosguy, New Orleans, Louisiana   Report

We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. It helps us improve our service and processes in place. Regarding the parking, the property has parking for two vehicles with one of those being a covered spot. Our kitchens are furnished and guest did not contact us with any comments or needs regarding kitchen items and have no other comments regarding this in the past. Our cleaning company puts full rolls of toilet paper in all bathrooms to assist the guest first checking in.

Manager Response Feb 13, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC