SST4 #505

Updated Beachfront Condo; Resort Amenities w/Heated Pool, Wifi & Beach Gear ~Walk to Dining & Shops

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


***On May 13, 2024, the Association announced a lanai reconstruction project that will start May 2024 and is expected to end October 2024. While this unit's lanai is NOT being worked on, work on select lanais will start on the Tower 4 pool side and follow around the Tower 4 building. Then work will move to the pool side of Tower 3 and continue around that building. Work will be noisy at times and is limited to 8AM to 5 PM with only limited Saturday work as needed. This is the extent of our knowledge of the project and we will update this notice when/if we get more information; therefore, there is no need to reach out with questions. If you book, no refunds will be given for noise/project related issues.***

This beautifully renovated two bedroom, two bath South Seas Tower 4 condo offers fantastic Gulf and beachfront views. As you enter this 5th floor unit, you’ll immediately notice the spacious living/dining area and the stunning outdoor scenery. The updated kitchen flows seamlessly into the dining space and the large living area that includes cozy seating, flat screen TV, and balcony access. Take in the beauty as you kick back with a cocktail and read a book or browse the internet on the hi-speed WiFi. The unit comfortably sleeps up to six people and is within minutes to the beach, shopping and dining.

Amenities include:

Primary Bedroom

- Queen bed

- Flat screen TV

- Closet with plenty of hanging space

- Ensuite bathroom with towels and essentials

- Balcony access and beach views

2nd Bedroom

- Full bed

- Twin bunk beds

- Closet with plenty of hanging space

- Private bathroom with towels and essentials


- Full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge and electric stove

- Coffee maker

- Toaster

- Breakfast bar

- Formal dining table

Living Room

- Cozy seating

- Flat screen TV with cable

- Sliding glass doors to expansive balcony w/Gulf and beach views

Unit comes with:

- Beach gear (chairs, umbrella) and towels

- Hair dryer

- Laundry basket; iron & ironing board

Community Amenities:

- Common Laundry with 2 washers, 2 dryers and sink basin on each floor

- Tennis and Pickleball Courts

- Fitness Center

- Large Pool

- Boat Docks for rent

South Seas Condominiums is a private, gated community just minutes away from grocery stores, restaurants, boutiques, and the beach. As a guest here, you’ll have exclusive access to amenities such as the heated community pool, fitness center, walking paths, tennis & pickle ball courts, and a putting green. South Seas is the only community on Marco Island which boasts both beach access and boat docks, which can be rented at very reasonable prices.


- The condo complex allows owners to make renovations to their units from May 1 to November 15 so there can be construction noise in this Tower. Work can only be done between the hours of 8am to 5pm, Monday through Friday, unless it is for emergency repairs.

- There is a registration fee of $100 which includes a parking pass for one car and each addtional parking pass is $100/car. The fee is paid onsite at the Manager’s Office in the lobby of Tower 3 and the registration fee ONLY applies to overnight guests.


Proximity to Points of Interest



- ~500 yards to the Gulf on Tigertail Beach (direct beach access)

- 1.3 mi to Maple Ave. Public Beach Access Point (no public parking available)

- 2 mi to Winterberry Ave Public Beach Access Point (paid parking available)

- 2.6 mi to South Marco Beach Access Point (paid parking available)

Grocery Stores

- 1.2 miles to Winn Dixie

- 1.7 mi to Publix


- 0.6 mi to Thai Sushi by KJ

- 0.6 mi to Doreen’s Cup of Joe

- 0.6 mi to Joey's Pizza & Pasta House

- 0.6 mi to Sami’s Pizza & Grill

- 1.4 mi to Esplanade Shoppes (CJ's on the Bay, Mangoes, Butterfly Beach, Revival Yoga and many more!)

- 1.5 mi to JW Marriott (Tesoro, 10K Alley Gastropub, Quinn’s on the Beach, Kane’s and many more!!!)

- 2.0 mi to Marco Walk (Salty Dog, Marco Prime, Oyster Society, Pinchers, Davinci’s, Nacho Mama’s (Mexican), Beebe’s Ice Cream, Dolce Vita Gelato)

- 2.9 mi to Snook Inn

- 6.0 mi to Island Gypsy Cafe on Isles of Capri


- 1.6 mi to CVS

- 1.7 mi to Starbucks and Walgreens

- 2.1 mi to Rose Marina

- 2.1 mi to Marco Garden and Golf

- 47 mi to Southwest Florida International Airport

Still wondering if this is the place for you? Then reach out to iTrip Marco Island and we will be delighted to answer any questions you have and to make sure we put you and your family in the home that best suits your reason(s) for traveling. Also, take advantage of the iTrip app to help you prepare for your trip and to make the most of your time on our beautiful island. With so much to see and do, we are confident you will want to return year after year and tell your friends about this hidden jewel in SW Florida.

440 Seaview Ct, 505 Marco Island, FL 34145

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary Bedroom Queen
Guest Bedroom Bunk Twin, Full

Bathroom Configuration


Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Cart
Beach Chairs
Beach Front
Beach Towels
Beach Umbrella
Beach View
Big Screen TV
Boat Dock
Boat docks for rent
Charcoal grill
Coffee Maker
Communal Laundry
Communal Pool
Dishes Utensils
Fire Extinguisher
Fitness Room
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Ocean View
Smoke Detector
Tennis Courts
Water View
Enhanced Cleaning
Boat Slips for Rent
Outdoor Pool
Pickleball Courts



Frequently Asked Questions

    Parking is limited to one car/bedroom. For example, a three bedroom house can have a maximum of three cars parked onsite. (Note: a den does NOT constitute a bedroom.) Please note, not all properties can accomodate one car per bedroom so please reach out if you have any questions or concerns about the particular property you are booking.
  • Cars may not block the sidewalk at anytime.
  • Cars may park in the "swale" (i.e., the grass space between the sidewalk and the street), EXCEPT between the hours of 12am-6amThe tires of the vehicle cannot be touching the road or sidewalk. 
  • Cars can be parked on the hardscape (i.e. the paved area between the sidewalk and street) at all times; however, the tires of the vehicle cannot be touching the road or sidewalk. 
  • Motor homes, campers, boats, jet skis, certain trucks, trailers or RVs are NOT allowed on the property unless specifically approved by Owner. 
  • Guests are responsible for any tickets issued during their stay.
  • Vehicles cannot block the sidewalks at any time must not be blocked or a citation will be issued. Guest is responsible for paying any ticket that is issued during their stay.
  • No motor homes, campers, boats, jet skis, certain trucks, trailers or RVs are allowed on the property.
General noise prohibitions:
A decibel measurement standard is in effect 24 hours a day, seven days a week on Marco Island for single family homes.
  • Between 9:00pm – 7:00am, the sound may not be plainly audible from fifty (50) feet from the property line or within a fully enclosed structure of a residence.
  • Between 7:00am – 9:00pm, the sound when measured at the receiving property may not exceed 68 dBA .
  •  In multifamily dwellings or duplexes, the sound may not exceed 50 dBA between 7:00am – 9:00pm or 45 dBA between 9:00pm – 7:00am, as measured from the neighbor’s dwelling unit.
Enforcement and Penalties: 
1. Any person responsible for a violation of the noise ordinance will be given a warning and must comply within five (5) minutes. No warnings will be given after 11:00pm.
2. If a police officer or community service officer has to return and there is a violation at the home/dwelling unit within 48 hours, a citation or Notice of Violation will be issued.
3. The person responsible for a violation may be issued a Notice of Violation for each individual violation.
4. Any person violating the ordinance, including the property owner and/or the tenant may be subject to a civil penalty of:
  • $250.00 for the first violation
  • $500.00 for the second violation
  • $1,000.00 for the third violation
  • $2,000.00 for the fourth violation
  • $4,000.00 for the fifth the violation
  • $5,000.00 for the sixth violation 
Guest agrees that if they fail to comply with the ordinance and/or are cited by the City of Marco Island for a noise-related violations, the guest is financially liable for any assessed fines and/or will be required to vacate the premises and forfeit all rental fees.

We are committed to your comfort and to maintaining good relationships with our community. The home you rented may be equipped with a noise monitoring device to proactively prevent noise complaints from neighbors. The device does NOT record actual sounds or conversations, it simply monitors the noise level (measured in decibels). This device allows us to respond to noise nuisances without disrupting your stay and is 100% privacy compliant. 
Note: There may be electronic surveillance of the exterior of the home (Ring Doorbell, cameras); however, there is NO electronic video surveillance monitoring of the pool/lanai area or in the interior of the house. Should a previous guest have left a device behind, please notify us immediately and we will take the necessary action to remove it from the premesis. 
Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner/Manager will provide renter with 24 hours notice of intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency).

  1. Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition, neat and tidy, as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected. Beds should be stripped of linens.
  2. Start the laundry: wash and dry a load of towels the night before departure. Morning of departure, wash and dry a load of sheets and start another load of sheets in the washer. Do not leave more than 2 loads of laundry for the cleaner. We appreciate your help in getting the house ready for the next guests just like they did for you!
  3. All dishes are to be washed and all garbage removed from the premises and placed in outside receptacles. 
  4. Setting air conditioning below 72° or heat above 78°, changing fan from Auto, or leaving doors, windows, or blinds open while AC or heat is running is prohibited.
  5. The guest is responsible for disposing of trash and recycling during their stay. In single family homes, trash is to be taken to the curb on Sunday and Wednesday nights and recycling is taken out Wednesday nights only. In condos, tenants must dispose of trash as outlined in the guest book. 
  6. Close all blinds/curtains in all rooms.
  7. Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  8. All keys are to be returned upon move-out by Tenant. There will be a $50.00 charge per key if not returned within 1 week of check-out date and $100 for a missing garage remote.
  9. Tenant and any guest of Tenant shall obey all laws of the state of Florida, as well as local laws, at all times while they are on the premises. Failure to abide by the laws of Florida or the above rules may cause tenant to be asked to vacate the premises and forfeit all rents and security/damage deposits.
Neither iTrip nor the Owner, assumes any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to, heating and air conditioning, internet and/or cable outages, appliances, televisions, and stereos.

The Tenant, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors, and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and Manager from any and all liabilities, claims, demands, and causes of action by reason of any injury, loss of damage by whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her guests as a result, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold Owner and Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover any reasonable attorneys fees and costs. Manager reserves the right to terminate this Agreement upon their discretion at any time.
Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the property during the entire reserved dates. In addition to Tenant, other authorized occupants may be family members or friends of Tenant. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling within the foregoing categories. Should any unauthorized persons occupy or use the Premises, Tenant shall vacate the premises immediately without any refund. No key will be issued to anyone who is not an adult.
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames ie. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without any accompanying adult staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age! Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 508.141 with forfeiture of all monies.

any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment. This includes exceeding the maximum occupancy for the house.

There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. All beds are made with fresh linens, fresh towels are provided for each guest; any lost or damaged linens will be charged to the tenant. Tenant will receive a full roll of toilet paper and a small bar of soap in each bathroom; the kitchen will have 1 full roll of paper towels, 2 dishwasher pods, 1 backup trash liner and a clean sponge. Items you will need to bring: extra paper products, sunscreen, toiletries, food, beverages, and any other essentials you will need to make your vacation enjoyable.
Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the washing of more that 2 loads of laundry or removal of excessive trash or sand. 
No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, pool heat, cable, internet or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible. 

If the home is not pet friendly and evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises, the renter will be asked to vacate immediately with no refund of rent or fees. NOTE: A "pet" constitutes strictly dogs. Cats, birds, reptiles, etc. are NOT permitted. Additional fees may be assessed for cleaning and/or damage. 

If the home is pet friendly, you are required to disclose the size, type/breed, age and number of dogs (if owner allows multiple dogs). The iTrip Property Manager has the ultimate say on whether the dog is allowed and a non-refundable pet fee must be paid prior to checkin. The fee will be based on the aforementioned criteria and is typically $25/night/dog. Failure to provide this information prior to checkin or if the guest does not truthfully disclose type and number of dogs, renter will be asked to vacate immediately with no refund of rent or fees. Additional fees may be assessed for cleaning and/or damage.

Smoking and vaping is strictly prohibited inside the home. Your damage deposit will be forfeited and you will incur an additional charge of no less than $300 for carpet cleaning and deodorizing if any evidence of smoking is found. 

Tenant and all other occupants will be required to vacate the premises and forfeit the rental fee and security deposit for any of the following: occupancy exceeding the sleeping capacity stated in the property listing (in effect 24 hours/day), a publicly advertised property, violating Marco Island's 24 hour noise ordinance (20-05), using the premises for any illegal activity, causing damage to the premises rented or to any of the neighboring properties and any other acts which interferes with neighbors' right to the quiet enjoyment of their premises.

POOL POLICIESPool Heat: Pools may not heat as desired & may take up to 48 hrs. to reach maximum temperature. There are no refunds for dissatisfaction with pool heat. Pool Safety. Running & diving are prohibited. Children, of any age, are not allowed in the pool area without adult supervision. Any safety netting & pool alarms must be used at all times and doors must be kept closed & locked. Any safety concerns, including if any equipment, pool alarms, safety netting or locks, are not working properly must be reported immediately to VRM.

Between November 20 and April 30, the pool heater will be set to 85 degrees as part of the nightly rental rate. Please note that the ambient temperature, weather and type of pool heater may preclude the pool from ever reaching that temperature. Also, the pool heater only runs when the pool pump is on (typically 8-10 hours/day) and will vary based on the pool and the time of year.  If a guest wants the pool heater to run longer and/or higher, there will be an minimum fee of $165/week. 

During the off-season (May 1 to November 19), pool heat is not included in the nightly rate. If the guest wants the pool heated, the guest will submit a request via email stating they agree to have their credit card charged $165/week to have the pool heater turned on to 85 degrees for 8-10 hours/day. 
Travel Insurance. Travel  insurance is recommended if you have any concerns about our refund policy: Super Strict 30 days. It is available if purchased at the time of reservation from Airbnb.                             
Cancellations and Changes. There are no refunds for unused days, unmet expectations, problems with the house, unless they render the house useless, bad weather, natural disasters, or personal or other reasons. Rescheduling will be permitted, but not refunds, when required by law, due to a mandatory evacuation of the rental property or legally defined impracticality, impossibility, or frustration of purpose, provided the reservation is rescheduled before the original scheduled arrival date, payment is made for any rate increase, and the new arrival date is within 1 yr. VRM reserves the right to cancel reservations and refuse service to anyone, to the extent permitted by law.


What a Wonderful Condo!
5/5 stars
I absolutely loved this condo. In fact, I extended my stay. It was perfect in everyway... access to the beach, amenities for the beach (the huge wagon is the best), cleanliness, large condo, beautiful pool. Mark was extremely responsive on any of my questions. I will be definitely be booking this condo again!
- Cindy
Marco Island
5/5 stars
The condo was great! It was equipped with everything you need from kitchen supplies to beach towels and chairs etc. The view was stunning. I highly recommend this unit. The owner was very responsive and the place was spotless.
- Elizabeth
Great Condo Experience
5/5 stars
Unit 505 in Tower 4 was very nice. It had everything you required for a week long stay.
- Phillip
5/5 stars
Location is unbeatable, condo was spacious and very clean. Most everything you would need or want was provided. Everyone from the parking lot guard, office staff, to the pool attendant were helpful and courteous. Mark from iTrip was great. These condos are definitely the best place to rent on Marco, we are booking for next year.
- Mark

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the complex. We look forward to hosting you again next year!

- Manager Response
Great vacation unit!!
5/5 stars
This unit is amazing!! Very clean and it’s in a great location. Everything we needed was in the unit. It is very close to restaurants and any shopping you would need. It has some awesome views of sunsets and beach views. There are many places to go shelling with that are very close by.
- Sunny Atkinson
Not the greatest for our family…
3/5 stars
We want to give an informational and constructive review, in hopes that it will give other families more detailed information, and hopefully the owners some ideas of how to easily make a 2.5-3 star experience at least a 4 star. The building management has some work to do with their staff as well. We have stayed at a lot of beachfront rental condos, mainly in Hilton head Island, and we’ve been to Marco once- last year, so we had high expectations, especially for what we paid- which was over $500 a night. Some easy fixes for that condo would be: more bath towels- i believe we had 5 for our family or 4, wash rags, bathroom hand towels, a bath mat, a tub plug that works- for younger kids, new pillows- the ones at the condo are really gross, a plumbing tune up in the master bath- the toilet won’t fill unless you hold the handle slightly down for 5 seconds, a working blow dryer in the master, rugs next to the beds, and in front of the screen balcony- to help with the inevitable sand spread throughout the condo. Also, a king size bed in the master would be nice, along with updated furniture. Update the beach chairs- Costco has some great Tommy Bahama ones for a great deal- you can wear them on your back even. A nice wagon for that Long Beach walk would be a huge plus too! Families with younger kids, please note, the walk from the front door of the condo to the beach is a 1/2 mile, so be prepared. I clocked it on my watch multiple times- might as well get credit for the workout! Our 6 and 8 year old were super sick of the long walk after a week. Also, I would not consider this condo building to have a child friendly pool area. Most times we were down there, the area was filled with older people who gave us dirty looks just for having our kids down there. Also, the pool area is patrolled by one of the rudest humans we have ever encountered…and it’s literally her full time job to patrol the pool area- she even chalks your chair and times you to make sure you get there within 30 min… All of tower 3 and 4 share one small pool and there’s no hot tub- she made it clear that it’s hard to accommodate all of the tenants and guests with that pool area…and that’s our problem?? The management of the towers was extremely rude overall- we were NOT impressed. The girl working the office desk was super nice though. By the time we got there at check in Saturday, the office was closed, and the guard told us it wouldn’t open until Monday, which wasn’t true- it was open Sunday. Anyways, we got there and realized that you can only access the pool/beach door with a pin #, your 6 keys won’t work on that door, BUT you have to get your PIN number from the office. We kindly asked the maintenance guy if he would share the pin with us- we had our set of condo keys, as well as our rental agreement in hand, he said: “why would I give you the pin, I don’t know who you are. You need to go to the office and get the pin…” the office that was closed. Thankfully a super nice tenant gave us a heads up about the building grounds staff there and gave us the pin. In short- we LOVE Marco and our vacation was amazing. The island is so special and filled with great people and lots of beach adventure, unfortunately the accommodations and condo building and grounds were the one downfall. We actually tried to stay away as much as we could throughout the week. If you’ve never rented a beachfront condo, and have older kids, this one might work for you.
- Scott

We are so sorry to hear about your experience and are sharing your feedback with the owner so they can relay your frustrations to the condo board regarding the onsite property management. Given we manage the condo itself, we have taken the following actions following your review and wish you would have reached out to us during your stay so we could have addressed them while you were there: (1) all of the pillows have been replaced; (2) there is a new hair dryer; (3) the toilet has been fixed and (4) there are 4 new beach chairs of the backpack variety you suggested. While we cannot change the distance to the water, the condo is closer than parking at Tigertail Beach, you don't have to fight for parking and there is a beach cart in the unit for hauling your beach gear. To end on a positive note, there is so much to like about the condo, and Marco in general, that I hope folks will balance this review with the overwhelmingly positive reviews this condo and the other five we manage in Towers 3 & 4 have received.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (833) 556-2726