SST3 #701

Modern Updated Beachfront Condo w/Heated Pool & WiFi; Walk to World-Class Shelling, Dining & Shops

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

About

***On May 13, 2024, the Association announced a lanai reconstruction project that will start May 2024 and is expected to end October 2024. While this unit's lanai is NOT being worked on, work on select lanais will start on the Tower 4 pool side and follow around the Tower 4 building. Then work will move to the pool side of Tower 3 and continue around that building. Work will be noisy at times and is limited to 8AM to 5 PM with only limited Saturday work as needed. This is the extent of our knowledge of the project and we will update this notice when/if we get more information; therefore, there is no need to reach out with questions. If you book, no refunds will be given for noise/project related issues.***

This beautifully renovated two bedroom, two bath South Seas Tower 3 condo offers fantastic Gulf and beachfront views. As you enter this 7th floor unit, you’ll immediately notice the spacious living/dining area and the stunning outdoor scenery. The sleek, updated kitchen flows seamlessly into the dining space and the large living area that includes ample seating, flat screen TV, and balcony access. Take in the beauty as you kick back with a cocktail and read a book or browse the internet on the hi-speed WiFi. The unit comfortably sleeps up to six people and is within minutes to the beach, shopping and dining.

Amenities include:

Master Bedroom

- Queen bed

- Flat screen TV

- Closet with plenty of hanging space

- Ensuite bathroom with towels and essentials

- Balcony access and beach views

2nd Bedroom

- Queen bed

- Twin bunkbeds

- Closet with plenty of hanging space

- Private bathroom with towels and essentials

Kitchen/Dining

- Full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge and electric stove

- Coffee maker

- Toaster

- Breakfast bar

- Formal dining table

- Work station

Living Room

- Sofa, chaise and ottoman

- Flat screen TV with cable

- Sliding glass doors to expansive balcony w/incredible Gulf and beach views

Unit comes with:

- Beach gear (chairs, umbrella) and towels

- Hair dryer

- Laundry basket; iron & ironing board

Community Amenities:

- Common Laundry with 2 washers ($1.50/wash), 2 dryers (.50/16 min. cycle) and sink basin on each floor.

- Tennis and Pickleball Courts

- Fitness Center

- Large Pool

- Boat Docks for rent

South Seas Condominiums is a private, gated community just minutes away from grocery stores, restaurants, boutiques, and the beach. As a guest here, you’ll have exclusive access to amenities such as the heated community pool, fitness center, walking paths, tennis & pickle ball courts, and a putting green. South Seas is the only community on Marco Island which boasts both beach access and boat docks, which can be rented at very reasonable prices.

NOTES:

- The condo complex allows owners to make renovations to their units from May 1 to November 15 so there can be construction noise in this Tower. Work can only be done between the hours of 8am to 5pm, Monday through Friday, unless it is for emergency repairs.

- There is a registration fee of $100 which includes a parking pass for one car and each addtional parking pass is $100/car. The fee is paid onsite at the Manager’s Office in the lobby of Tower 3 and the registration fee ONLY applies to overnight guests.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Proximity to Points of Interest

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Beach

- ~350 yards to Tigertail Beach (direct access)

- 0.9 mi to Residents’ Beach (passes available for stays of 1 month or longer)

- 1.2 mi to Maple Ave. Public Beach Access Point (no public parking available)

- 2 mi to Winterberry Ave Public Beach Access Point (paid parking available)

- 2.5mi to South Marco Beach Access Point (paid parking available)

Grocery Stores

- 1.1 miles to Winn Dixie

- 1.6 mi to Publix

Restaurants

- 0.5 mi to Thai Sushi by KJ

- 0.5 mi to Doreen’s Cup of Joe

- 0.5 mi to Joey's Pizza & Pasta House

- 0.5 mi to Sami’s Pizza & Grill

- 1.3 mi to Esplanade Shoppes (CJ's on the Bay, Mangoes, Butterfly Beach, Revival Yoga and many more!)

- 1.4 mi to JW Marriott (Tesoro, 10K Alley Gastropub, Quinn’s on the Beach, Kane’s and many more!!!)

- 1.9 mi to Marco Walk (Salty Dog, Marco Prime, Oyster Society, Pinchers, Davinci’s, Nacho Mama’s (Mexican), Beebe’s Ice Cream, Dolce Vita Gelato)

- 2.8 mi to Snook Inn

- 5.9 mi to Island Gypsy Cafe on Isles of Capri

Other

- 1.5 mi to CVS

- 1.6 mi to Starbucks and Walgreens

- 2.0 mi to Rose Marina

- 2.0 mi to Marco Garden and Golf

- 47 mi to Southwest Florida International Airport

Still wondering if this is the place for you? Then reach out to iTrip Marco Island and we will be delighted to answer any questions you have and to make sure we put you and your family in the home that best suits your reason(s) for traveling. Also, take advantage of the iTrip app to help you prepare for your trip and to make the most of your time on our beautiful island. With so much to see and do, we are confident you will want to return year after year and tell your friends about this hidden jewel in SW Florida.

380 Seaview Ct, 701 Marco Island, FL 34145

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Kathy Campbell with Premiere Plus - Bartos Group or click here to see properties for sale.

Sleeping Arrangements

Master Queen
Guestroom Queen, Bunk Twin

Bathroom Configuration

Primary
Guest

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Beach
Beach Cart
Beach Chairs
Beach Front
Beach Towels
Beach Umbrella
Beach View
Big Screen TV
Cable
Coffee Maker
Communal Laundry
Communal Pool
Cooler
Dishes Utensils
Dishwasher
Fire Extinguisher
Fitness Room
Full Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Kitchen
Linens
Microwave
Ocean View
Oceanfront
Open Patio
Oven
Refrigerator
Smoke Detector
Stove
TV
Tennis Courts
Toaster
Towels
Water View
Waterfront
Disinfected
Enhanced Cleaning
WiFi
Boat Slips for Rent
Outdoor Pool
Pickleball Courts

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

  • PARKING RULES
    Parking is limited to one car/bedroom. For example, a three bedroom house can have a maximum of three cars parked onsite. (Note: a den does NOT constitute a bedroom.) Please note, not all properties can accomodate one car per bedroom so please reach out if you have any questions or concerns about the particular property you are booking.
  • Cars may not block the sidewalk at anytime.
  • Cars may park in the "swale" (i.e., the grass space between the sidewalk and the street), EXCEPT between the hours of 12am-6amThe tires of the vehicle cannot be touching the road or sidewalk. 
  • Cars can be parked on the hardscape (i.e. the paved area between the sidewalk and street) at all times; however, the tires of the vehicle cannot be touching the road or sidewalk. 
  • Motor homes, campers, boats, jet skis, certain trucks, trailers or RVs are NOT allowed on the property unless specifically approved by Owner. 
  • Guests are responsible for any tickets issued during their stay.
  • Vehicles cannot block the sidewalks at any time must not be blocked or a citation will be issued. Guest is responsible for paying any ticket that is issued during their stay.
  • No motor homes, campers, boats, jet skis, certain trucks, trailers or RVs are allowed on the property.
General noise prohibitions:
A decibel measurement standard is in effect 24 hours a day, seven days a week on Marco Island for single family homes.
  • Between 9:00pm – 7:00am, the sound may not be plainly audible from fifty (50) feet from the property line or within a fully enclosed structure of a residence.
  • Between 7:00am – 9:00pm, the sound when measured at the receiving property may not exceed 68 dBA .
  •  In multifamily dwellings or duplexes, the sound may not exceed 50 dBA between 7:00am – 9:00pm or 45 dBA between 9:00pm – 7:00am, as measured from the neighbor’s dwelling unit.
Enforcement and Penalties: 
1. Any person responsible for a violation of the noise ordinance will be given a warning and must comply within five (5) minutes. No warnings will be given after 11:00pm.
2. If a police officer or community service officer has to return and there is a violation at the home/dwelling unit within 48 hours, a citation or Notice of Violation will be issued.
3. The person responsible for a violation may be issued a Notice of Violation for each individual violation.
4. Any person violating the ordinance, including the property owner and/or the tenant may be subject to a civil penalty of:
  • $250.00 for the first violation
  • $500.00 for the second violation
  • $1,000.00 for the third violation
  • $2,000.00 for the fourth violation
  • $4,000.00 for the fifth the violation
  • $5,000.00 for the sixth violation 
Guest agrees that if they fail to comply with the ordinance and/or are cited by the City of Marco Island for a noise-related violations, the guest is financially liable for any assessed fines and/or will be required to vacate the premises and forfeit all rental fees.

We are committed to your comfort and to maintaining good relationships with our community. The home you rented may be equipped with a noise monitoring device to proactively prevent noise complaints from neighbors. The device does NOT record actual sounds or conversations, it simply monitors the noise level (measured in decibels). This device allows us to respond to noise nuisances without disrupting your stay and is 100% privacy compliant. 
 
Note: There may be electronic surveillance of the exterior of the home (Ring Doorbell, cameras); however, there is NO electronic video surveillance monitoring of the pool/lanai area or in the interior of the house. Should a previous guest have left a device behind, please notify us immediately and we will take the necessary action to remove it from the premesis. 
ENTRY BY OWNER
Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner/Manager will provide renter with 24 hours notice of intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency).

RULES AND REGULATIONS
  1. Tenant agrees to leave the premises and its contents in the same condition, neat and tidy, as Tenant found the premises to be upon move-in, normal wear and tear expected. Beds should be stripped of linens.
  2. Start the laundry: wash and dry a load of towels the night before departure. Morning of departure, wash and dry a load of sheets and start another load of sheets in the washer. Do not leave more than 2 loads of laundry for the cleaner. We appreciate your help in getting the house ready for the next guests just like they did for you!
  3. All dishes are to be washed and all garbage removed from the premises and placed in outside receptacles. 
  4. Setting air conditioning below 72° or heat above 78°, changing fan from Auto, or leaving doors, windows, or blinds open while AC or heat is running is prohibited.
  5. The guest is responsible for disposing of trash and recycling during their stay. In single family homes, trash is to be taken to the curb on Sunday and Wednesday nights and recycling is taken out Wednesday nights only. In condos, tenants must dispose of trash as outlined in the guest book. 
  6. Close all blinds/curtains in all rooms.
  7. Furnishings are not to be removed from the premises for use outside or in other properties.
  8. All keys are to be returned upon move-out by Tenant. There will be a $50.00 charge per key if not returned within 1 week of check-out date and $100 for a missing garage remote.
  9. Tenant and any guest of Tenant shall obey all laws of the state of Florida, as well as local laws, at all times while they are on the premises. Failure to abide by the laws of Florida or the above rules may cause tenant to be asked to vacate the premises and forfeit all rents and security/damage deposits.
HOLD HARMLESS
Neither iTrip nor the Owner, assumes any liability for loss, damage or injury to persons or their personal property. Neither does owner accept any liability for any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet, electricity or plumbing, as well as due to weather conditions, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond its control.
 
MAINTENANCE
Please report any maintenance needs for the premises to the us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to, heating and air conditioning, internet and/or cable outages, appliances, televisions, and stereos.

ADDITIONAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS
The Tenant, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors, and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and Manager from any and all liabilities, claims, demands, and causes of action by reason of any injury, loss of damage by whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the undersigned, or any of his/her guests as a result, or in connection with the occupancy of the premises and agrees to hold Owner and Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising there from. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this agreement, their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover any reasonable attorneys fees and costs. Manager reserves the right to terminate this Agreement upon their discretion at any time.
MINIMUM AGE
Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the property during the entire reserved dates. In addition to Tenant, other authorized occupants may be family members or friends of Tenant. Use of the premises will be denied to persons not falling within the foregoing categories. Should any unauthorized persons occupy or use the Premises, Tenant shall vacate the premises immediately without any refund. No key will be issued to anyone who is not an adult.
 
HAZARDOUS PRACTICES
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames ie. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

FAMILY RENTAL ONLY
Reservations made for teenagers or young single groups will not be honored without any accompanying adult staying in the unit at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 25 (twenty-five) years of age! Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 508.141 with forfeiture of all monies.

FALSIFIED RESERVATION
any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of reservation deposit, damage deposit, and/or balance of rental payment. This includes exceeding the maximum occupancy for the house.

HOUSEKEEPING
There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. All beds are made with fresh linens, fresh towels are provided for each guest; any lost or damaged linens will be charged to the tenant. Tenant will receive a full roll of toilet paper and a small bar of soap in each bathroom; the kitchen will have 1 full roll of paper towels, 2 dishwasher pods, 1 backup trash liner and a clean sponge. Items you will need to bring: extra paper products, sunscreen, toiletries, food, beverages, and any other essentials you will need to make your vacation enjoyable.
Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the washing of more that 2 loads of laundry or removal of excessive trash or sand. 
 
UTILITIES
No compensation will be given for temporary outage of electricity, gas, water, pool heat, cable, internet or telephone service. Outages will be reported immediately and all efforts will be made to have them restored as soon as possible. 

PET POLICY
If the home is not pet friendly and evidence of a pet(s) is found in the unit or on the premises, the renter will be asked to vacate immediately with no refund of rent or fees. NOTE: A "pet" constitutes strictly dogs. Cats, birds, reptiles, etc. are NOT permitted. Additional fees may be assessed for cleaning and/or damage. 

If the home is pet friendly, you are required to disclose the size, type/breed, age and number of dogs (if owner allows multiple dogs). The iTrip Property Manager has the ultimate say on whether the dog is allowed and a non-refundable pet fee must be paid prior to checkin. The fee will be based on the aforementioned criteria and is typically $25/night/dog. Failure to provide this information prior to checkin or if the guest does not truthfully disclose type and number of dogs, renter will be asked to vacate immediately with no refund of rent or fees. Additional fees may be assessed for cleaning and/or damage.

NO SMOKING
Smoking is strictly prohibited inside the home. Your damage deposit will be forfeited and you will incur an additional charge of no less than $250 for carpet cleaning and deodorizing if any evidence of smoking is found. 

SLEEPING CAPACITY/DISTURBANCES
Tenant and all other occupants will be required to vacate the premises and forfeit the rental fee and security deposit for any of the following: occupancy exceeding the sleeping capacity stated in the property listing (in effect 24 hours/day), a publicly advertised property, violating Marco Island's 24 hour noise ordinance (20-05), using the premises for any illegal activity, causing damage to the premises rented or to any of the neighboring properties and any other acts which interferes with neighbors' right to the quiet enjoyment of their premises.

POOL POLICIESPool Heat: Pools may not heat as desired & may take up to 48 hrs. to reach maximum temperature. There are no refunds for dissatisfaction with pool heat. Pool Safety. Running & diving are prohibited. Children, of any age, are not allowed in the pool area without adult supervision. Any safety netting & pool alarms must be used at all times and doors must be kept closed & locked. Any safety concerns, including if any equipment, pool alarms, safety netting or locks, are not working properly must be reported immediately to VRM.

Between November 20 and April 30, the pool heater will be set to 85 degrees as part of the nightly rental rate. Please note that the ambient temperature, weather and type of pool heater may preclude the pool from ever reaching that temperature. Also, the pool heater only runs when the pool pump is on (typically 8-10 hours/day) and will vary based on the pool and the time of year.  If a guest wants the pool heater to run longer and/or higher, there will be an minimum fee of $165/week. 

During the off-season (May 1 to November 19), pool heat is not included in the nightly rate. If the guest wants the pool heated, the guest will submit a request via email stating they agree to have their credit card charged $165/week to have the pool heater turned on to 85 degrees for 8-10 hours/day. 
Travel Insurance. Travel  insurance is recommended if you have any concerns about our refund policy: Super Strict 30 days. It is available if purchased at the time of reservation from Airbnb.                             
                                                                                                                                
Cancellations and Changes. There are no refunds for unused days, unmet expectations, problems with the house, unless they render the house useless, bad weather, natural disasters, or personal or other reasons. Rescheduling will be permitted, but not refunds, when required by law, due to a mandatory evacuation of the rental property or legally defined impracticality, impossibility, or frustration of purpose, provided the reservation is rescheduled before the original scheduled arrival date, payment is made for any rate increase, and the new arrival date is within 1 yr. VRM reserves the right to cancel reservations and refuse service to anyone, to the extent permitted by law.
 

Reviews

Week of 4/17-26
5/5 stars
Condo had all amenities you would need. Th e beach accessories was a plus for sure as the walk to the beach was a long distance. Lots of towels was a plus too for the beach and showers. The cooler for the beach was pretty weathered but worked. Shelling was great!!’ For being newly renovated there were lots of painting and old woodwork issues. The pool was pretty crowded and the attendants were pretty rude to everyone except the locals which was a little disappointing. Would recommend this place for small family. Very clean.
- Kelly

Thank you for your review and you brought up some great points we would like to speak to. First and foremost, the condo will be completely repainted come early July 2024. As for the pool attendants, you are not the first to mention their interaction with them. Granted, the attendants have a tough job to enforce the rules when you have everyone from retirees to young children trying to enjoy the pool at the same time. I have shared your feedback with the owner to share with the condo association so they can better understand what some guests experience when they stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to host you again at one of our properties!

- Manager Response
Great Home Away from Home
4/5 stars
This Condo was beautiful and comfortable. We totally enjoyed our stay.
- Susan
Perfection
5/5 stars
Le condo est parfait, l'endroit est parfait! C'est le paradis, merci pour ces belles vacances en famille.
- Cynthia

English Translation: “The condo is perfect, the place is perfect! It's paradise, thank you for this beautiful family holiday.” So glad you enjoyed your stay and the condo! Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we hope to host you again.

- Manager Response
Great Stay at Tiger Tail
5/5 stars
The two bedroom unit was in great condition with a newly remodeled kitchen. Spectacular view from the 7th floor looking out over Tiger Tail beach.
- Robert

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We couldn't agree more that the Tiger Tail Beach view is really spectacular. We hope to host you again!

- Manager Response
Stunning Marco condo
5/5 stars
This South seas Tower unit is way above the average 5 star condo. Very well equipped and furnished. Nicely remodeled as well. Location is the best! Walkable to beach and restaurants. Only drawback is the complex doesn't seem to welcome children/families. Rules are stringent and pool attendant is rude in addressing outsiders. She's sweet as can be to owners. We still come back though because we know what to expect and so do our kids.
- Carol

Thank you for your review and so glad to hear you enjoyed the condo! I was sorry to read about your experience with the pool attendant and will mention it to the owner of the condo. I know the pool can get crowded, making her job difficult; however, it is not an excuse to treat anyone disrespectfully. Glad to hear you will still come back and we look forward to hosting you again!

- Manager Response
Beautiful sunsets
5/5 stars
The condo is very nicely decorated. The sunsets are magnificent. We were there for 3 weeks. Unfortunately, during our stay there were a number of building issues that spoiled our stay. The second day we were there the water in Tower 3 had to be turned off for maintenance purposes. That issue had us racing to the local food store to purchase gallons of drinking water. We also had to go to the local laundromat to do our wash. Once the water was restored one of the elevators was inoperable causing long waits for an elevator to get up and down. That lasted over 7 days to get fixed. Then all the dryers in the building were shut down because the main blower malfunctioned which meant hauling our clothes to Tower 4 or back to the local laundromat. That issue was fixed 3 days before we checked out. I called Mark about the front door slamming shut. I was told it didn’t need an adjustment, however, it was a hazard as you tried to negotiate entering with a handful of groceries. If a family rented this unit you would had to be very careful about this slamming door. As luck would have it the freight elevator was closed down the last 4 days to replace the flooring. Bottom line the building is nice and obviously well maintained, unfortunately, some of the upkeep had to be conducted during a time when there are many renters occupying these units. The interior of our unit, 701, was well stocked with cooking supplies and appliances. As you can see in the photos the kitchen is beautiful but lacks cabinet space necessary for long term stays. The adult beds were very comfortable however the bunk beds were not. As for beach equipment the host had plenty of equipment to enjoy a fun day at the beach . Sand toys, beach chairs, umbrellas, a beach buggy and cooler. Tower 3 shares a pool with the other tower and can get a little crowded. However, we met a lot of nice people vacationing there as we were. Marco Island is beautiful and has lots to offer. We enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, the building issues put a damper on our stay.
- Lou
Family vacation relaxation.
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at your condo. It is beautiful and spacious. We definitely made memorable family time and will consider coming back.
- Mayda
Fabulous Accommodations
4/5 stars
Clean, modern, fantastic views, pickle ball, beach walks, and such a beautiful kitchen! Very minimalistic and updated. Relaxing vacation.
- Lou & Susan
30th Anniversary trip
5/5 stars
We had an amazing stay at our rental, everything was perfect, we wanted for nothing. The place was so nicely decorated, the bed so comfortable. The views from our unit were beautiful. The complex was clean, the people friendly. The entire trip was fabulous! We would definitely rent 701 again.
- Donna
Amazing vacation!
5/5 stars
We had a few hiccups with the shower not draining and a broken beach cart. Mark and team was responsive and addressed both issues quickly. Very happy with the beautiful condo with great views. 5 star customer service. The beach was a bit far with a 1 year old, but not bad if you don't have little ones.. Would consider renting a with iTrip again when we are back in the area.
- Julie
South seas tower 3- 701
5/5 stars
Stay at south seas tower 3- 701 was amazing! Room is beautiful and view of the sunset is stunning. Showers could use some updating and wish the master had a king bed...but other than that no complaints! Would definitely stay at this condo again!
- Fran
380 Seaview Ct. unit 701
5/5 stars
Unit met all expectations-very modern and nicely decorated. View was fantastic. Mark was very responsive. Great vacation.
- Shauna

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (833) 556-2726