Kahana Sunset A10

Kahana Sunset A10 - Direct Oceanfront - Free Fun

2 BR
2.5 Baths
Sleeps 6


Kahana Sunset Resort A10 offers guests the ideal location to enjoy Maui - the fully renovated corner unit offers plenty of privacy and extra windows for viewing the beautiful Pacific oean. This beachfront resort is the only resort situated on the secluded, sandy beach of Keoni Nu'i Bay with pristine views of the beautiful blue Pacific. This direct oceanfront two bedroom / two and 1/2 bath has been completely upgraded and a fantastic location.

Spend the day relaxing in the sun and surf. Enjoy snorkeling, paddle boarding and swimming in the warm waters of the Pacific. Plus, enjoy watching the Whales from your lanai during the winter months.

Main Floor features:

• Beautiful corner unit with extra windows with plenty of natural light

• Expansive ocean and outer island views on your lanai

• Living room - Air Conditioning, Queen sized sofa sleeper

• Full sized kitchen appliances including dishwasher

• Kitchen fully stocked with all the tableware, cookware and utensils

• Indoor dining area seats four comfortably

• Outdoor dining on the lanai for four people

• 1/2 bath with toilet and sink - main floor

• Stackable washer/dryer

Upstairs - Second level:

• Master suite - king sized bed with air conditioning, lanai with pristine ocean views

• Master bath with over sized walk in shower

• Second bedroom - queen sized bed with extra twin bed

• Second bathroom with walk in shower

Kahana Sunset Resort features:

• 4 1/2 acres of tropical landscape - direct oceanfront location

• Snorkeling, whale watching and a family of sea turtles in the Keoni Nu’i Bay

• Complimentary WiFi

• Complimentary parking

• Heated swimming pool and children's wading pool

• Two outdoor gas barbecue areas

• Keoni Nu'i Bay open air community room

• Herb garden for your enjoyment

• Smoking Permitted in the Designated Area

Packing for your Kahana Sunset stay is easy, as we provide our guests: iron, ironing board, hairdryer, hotel-quality towels and linens, beach towels, and a starter supply including paper products, trash bags, laundry and dish detergents, soaps, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

****Kahana Sunset charges a $65.00 flat resort fee that we collect and pass on the resort on your behalf****

Hawaii Department of Taxation: GE-075_453_1328-01 and TA-075_453_1328-01

Parcel Number: 4300_30150010


Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

Through our exclusive Free Fun program, we help make the most of your Maui vacation by providing free daily admission to a variety of activities like snorkeling, sunset sails, zipline tours, whale watching (seasonal availability), luaus, and much more – including free beach chair & umbrella delivery. You get 1 free adult for every one of the Complimentary Activities every day! Be sure to redeem your beach chair delivery or activities well in advance of your arrival. **


**Applies to stays up to 27 nights**


Massive wildfires on August 8, 2023 destroyed historic Lahaina Town and impacted people and businesses across the island. We welcome visitors beginning October 8th who come to our island with compassion and respect. Please be mindful that people are still grieving the loss of loved ones, homes, and workplaces. We ask that tourists:

- Please do not stop on the Lahaina Bypass to view or take photos of the burn zones. Lahaina Town is off-limits to anyone who is not a resident or essential worker authorized to be in those zones.

- Please do not ask people about their homes and families. If they want to share their stories, they will offer them. If not, please respect their privacy.

- Some businesses are not yet re-opened; others have modified hours and services.

We welcome you and appreciate your patience and kindness during these challenging times.


4909 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, A10 Lahaina, HI 96761
Registration Number: GE-075-453-1328-01 and TA-075-453-1328-01 / Parcel Number 4300_30150010

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom #1 King
Bedroom #2 Queen, Twin
Living Sleeping Combo #1 Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Master Bathroom: Shower
Guest Bathroom: Shower
Half Bathroom: Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning Options
Beach Towels Provided
Beach View
Bed linens provided
Ceiling Fans
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community BBQ
Complimentary Parking
Direct Ocean Front
Dishes and Silverware
Family Friendly
Fresh Linens
Hair Dryer
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King-sized bed
Lap Top Friendly
Linens Provided
Ocean View
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Smoking Allowed in Designated Areas in Community
Sofa Sleeper
Sojo Amenity Kit
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Water View
sofa sleeper
BBQ Grills
Enhanced Cleaning
Hot Tub
Outdoor Pool
Public Transportation



Frequently Asked Questions

Starter Supply
Your unit will come with a starter supply of personal toiletries and paper goods, individually wrapped and sealed until you open them. The initial supply includes a starter set of toilet paper and facial tissue in each bathroom, and paper towels and garbage bags in the kitchen, as well as starter-sizes of:

Kitchen - liquid dish soap, dish sponge, dishwasher pods, laundry pods, kitchen cleaning wipes, hand soap

Bathroom - shampoo, conditioner, massage body bar, body lotion, makeup wipe, body wash, hand soap

iTrip Maui also provides a starter set of salt/pepper packets, and a welcome coffee pack (no filter required!) with sugar/creamer packets included.

Smaller sizes are provided to prevent waste - not everyone cooks & washes dishes on vacation. But we want you to have enough to get started without having to run to the grocery store before checking in!

We need the tenant to be 25 or older. The guests of the tenant may be younger.
There is no smoking of any kind in the unit or on the lanai. 
Yes, this property has streaming WiFi and Cable
Yes, children are welcome. This is a family friendly property

No pet of any kind is permitted.

Checkin is 4PM and Checkout is 11AM


Kahana Sunset
5/5 stars
Loved our stay. Kahana Sunset served our family perfect. There were 19 of us celebrating Thanksgiving. I liked how the condos were set up. A10 could use a little improvement ie. Descale the kitchen sink faucet Fix a very loud exhaust fan in downstairs bathroom. Assess the AC. All employees were friendly and helpful. Your employee who takes care of reservations and the property was a lovely lady. And very accommodating to us ( I’m embarrassed I can’t remember her name). We enjoyed Kahana Sunset very very much and will suggest your property to others who are going to visit Maui. Thank You!
- Jenny

Mahalo Jenny for the review of Kahana Sunset A10. We are so glad you "loved" your stay at Kahana Sunset and that Kahana Sunset A10 worked well for your family! We welcome you back soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Wonderful Family Trip
5/5 stars
The room has fantastic views. Loved watching the whales and turtles. So relaxing on the beach. Very close to grab groceries. Had plenty of room for family of 5. I think this is my spot anytime I visit Maui again. Would loved to have that room each time. Sounds of the waves and views perfect spot to relax!!!
- Lorie

Mahalo Lorie for the 5 star review of Kahana Sunset A10. How wonderful that Kahana Sunset A10 is now "your spot" anytime you visit Maui. We hope to welcome you back to Kahana Sunset A10 soon! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
4th time in this unit. Location, location, location. That explains most of it. Unit interior is great, kitchen adequately equipped. Some minor maint issues, one major. Staff was responsive, well informed, fast. A major issue with guest shower was discovered close to our last day, and repairs are scheduled. Closeness to sea, sunsets, privacy is all here. In fact we renewed our vows behind this unit overlooking the ocean.
- Greg

Mahalo Greg for the review of Kahana Sunset A10. How wonderful that you enjoyed your 4th stay at Kahana Sunset A10 and renewed your vows ! Congratulations ! We hope to welcome you back for your 5th stay. Aloha! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Slice of Paradise
5/5 stars
We loved this condo. Perfect location and everything we needed and more. We enjoyed being on the corner which let lots of light in and made it feel very spacious. The beds were super comfortable and we had all the toiletries and kitchen needs. There was even a bottle of wine in the refrigerator. Not sure if that was from the previous rental or Itrip but it was so nice for the first night. We saw turtles and whales. If I could give this 6 stars I would.
- Barrie

Mahalo Barrie for the review of Kahana Sunset A10. How wonderful that you "loved" the condo and that the location was "perfect" and that you enjoyed the many amenities. Mahalo for the "6" stars! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
This is the first time renting the condo under I Trip as Kahana Sunset used to have their own rental program. Also first time returning since our last trip in 2019 due to Covid. I was very pleased with the service although was surprised there was a fee for extra cleaning which we did not get. It didn't matter if you are there for 1 week, 3 weeks (which we were) or six weeks you only get cleaning at intake. There is, however a vacuum cleaner but we had to ask for extra bed sheets. There were a few minor issues (dryer timer did not work - they did not inform us new washer and dryer was on order) but other than the dryer, was happy that our issues were resolved quickly. Leanna and staff were excellent in responding to my emails. This was my 40th time at Kahana Sunset and will return in the future.
- Diana

Mahalo Linda for the 5 star review of Kahana Sunset A10. We are so glad you enjoyed your 40th stay at Kahana Sunset and we welcome you back for stay number 41. Mahalo! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Kahana Sunset A10
4/5 stars
We had a great stay. Unit very clean, kitchen and bathrooms well stocked with necessities. Beds very comfortable. Furniture a bit dated and there is a damp smell when you first enter but it did not bother us for the most part. Oceanfront view amazing, saw the turtles daily. Beach was unusable due to high surf which is probably normal for fall/winter… probably a nice beach when waves are less crazy. Pool area was nice spot to relax.
- Tracey
Peaceful and friendly
5/5 stars
We enjoy Kahana Sunset. Have been visiting for many years. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean accommodations, The grounds are well maintained and guests are typically friendly and respectful and not noisy.
- Tina

Mahalo for the review on Kahana Sunset A10. We are happy to hear you always enjoy your stays here on Maui, including the friendly staff and clean accommodations. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Mahalo iTrip Vacations Maui Team.

- Manager Response
The Best Unit in the Place
5/5 stars
We recently stayed at A10 in Kahana Sunset and it was just beautiful. The pictures are very accurate. You have a wonderful terrace to eat on that is semi-private and gives a bunch of outdoor space. You can watch the turtles play in the surf below. We liked the separate of the two floors and the location quite a bit. The hosts were quite responsive as well when we asked for a couple additional items.
- Chris

Mahalo Chris for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort A10. We are pleased that you enjoyed the lanai, the turtles, the location and that iTrip Vacations Maui was able to assist you as needed during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
3/5 stars
Our family stayed in A10 for two weeks in July. It was lovely and a true advantage being on the end of the A building. However, there was one problem and it was a fairly major one in our opinion. Because the unit is on the end, the window to the second bedroom opens directly over the stairs from the parking lot. This window is sliding glass with a screen, unlike the more secure second window with metal grates. Consequently, it could be easily broken into and puts the safety of small children and valuables at risk. If you have small children and safety is a concern, I would definitely NOT recommend A10 unless this is remedied.
- Janet

Mahalo Janet for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort A10. We are glad you found the condo to be "lovely" and enjoyed the location. We appreciate your input regarding the window to the second bedroom and we take your suggestions seriously. We hope to welcome you back to Maui soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Excellent time
5/5 stars
The accommodations were spectacular, right on the beach with pool and security. Nice grill area and within walking distance from a very nice little market with restaurants. Exceptional vacation
- Tammy

Mahalo Tamara for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort A10. We are so glad you found the accommodations "spectacular" and that your journey to Maui was "exceptional". We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Great location and unit
5/5 stars
The Kahana Sunset Resort was a great location and the unit we stayed in was perfect for what we needed. Basic amenities were provided and having the washer and dryer in unit was great to freshen up towels when needed. We enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend this resort/unit!
- Lisa

Mahalo Lisa for the review of Kahana Sunset Resort A10. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the amenities. We welcome you back soon. Mahalo for the recommendation! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager