Pirate Queens

5% Off Spring Discount! OceanViews, Elevator Close BeachAccess, Pets OK, Spacious - over 2,500 sqft

5 BR
4 Baths
Sleeps 12

Welcome to Pirate Queens! This beautiful well-appointed duplex has it all, 2 min walk to the beach access, has great Ocean views from both decks, pet friendly, an easy walk to K street to the restaurants, the pier, shopping and is located in the heart of the little beach town of Kure Beach.

Don’t worry about hauling up bags and groceries, there is an elevator in this home! Do not feel cramped in this property, with a reverse floor plan design, a large top floor space that includes kitchen, dining and living space you will be able to stretch out and relax.. Also the large master bedroom has a private deck with a beautiful ocean view, spa tub, and soothing shower.

Enjoy the view of the ocean from both balconies! You can walk right across the street and stick your toes in the sand on the beach! Seahorse includes everything you need to make lasting memories. Don’t wait, the Seahorse is value priced and many popular dates will not last so book soon!


Location: 229 Fort Fisher Blvd N Unit A, Kure Beach, NC 28449 ; 2 blocks away from Kure Beach Pier

Townhome: 5 BR / 4 BA / Sleeps 12 / 8 Beds / 2,501 sq ft.


*Bedroom 1: King Size Bed, Master Bathroom with tub (2nd floor)

*Bedroom 2: King Size Bed, with Bathroom en suite (top floor)

*Bedroom 3: King Size Bed, hallway bathroom (2nd floor)

*Bedroom 4: Queen Bed, hallway bathroom (2nd floor)

*Bedroom 5: 2 sets of bunk beds, twin on top, full on bottom (1st floor, ground level)

*King (3), Queen size Beds (1), Full Beds (2), Twin beds (2)

*Beds are all made with clean linens upon your arrival.


-OCEAN VIEWS - enjoy sunrise coffee on the deck

-Gourmet Kitchen


-Large flat screen TV

-Spacious top floor - room for everyone!

-Central location: close to the pier, restaurants, shopping and more

-Dog Friendly! (with pet fee)

-Parking: 3 parking spots (2 on the driveway and 1 in the garage)

-Beach Access: 2 min walk, less than 500 feet




-Microwave and Toaster

-Coffee Maker

-Wifi and Internet


-Linens (beds made upon arrival)

-A small starter kit of toilet paper, paper towel, detergents and hand soap is also provided


**We do our best to ensure that all items are there for your visit; however we cannot guarantee condition and quantity due to guest use**


**Please make yourself aware of our cancellation policy. Insurance is highly recommended.

***NO SMOKING allowed at this property.

***This is a DOG FRIENDLY HOME: A non-refundable Pet fee of $250 will be added to your rental if you choose to bring your dog. And for 2 Dogs the Pet Fee is $350 *Contact us about dog rules at the beach*

Dog Rules: Carolina Beach allows dogs in the summer Apr. 1-Sep. 30 before 9am and after 5pm. Dogs must be on a leash. Dogs are not allowed between the hours of 9am and 5pm in the summer. Dogs are allowed all day in the off season from Oct. 1st to Mrch 31st. Dogs are allowed on the beach all day year round at Freeman Park and Fort Fisher. No dogs allowed in Kure beach in the summer season. (Fort Fisher is a short drive and is a great beach to bring your dog)

**Maximum Occupancy: 12 Occupants - Children must be counted within the maximum occupancy unless they are under the age of two (2) and are sleeping in a crib.

**Tenant Requirements: Tenant stated on the Agreement/Booking must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age, and acknowledge that they will occupy the Property during the entire tenancy.***

* Manager and owner of the rental property are not responsible for citations received while staying at the property.

* Be respectful of the house and contents - it is someone's home. Respect the neighbors and neighborhood.

* No events or parties- If determined that a party/event is taking place at property, management has the right to evict tenants and guests with no refund given.

* If determined that a party took place on any of the nights reserved, reservation guest will be charged $500, no exceptions!

* No uninvited guests without permission

***Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Limited Damage Waiver Fee***


- Carolina Beach and Kure Beach Pier - Fishing, Restaurants, and more

- Paddle Boarding and Biking with "Paddle NC" or "Pleasure Island Rentals"

- Kayaking/Canoeing with the "Adventure Kayak Company" or "Lighthouse WaterSports"

- Surfing - Go to Surf School for the week with Tony Silvagni

- Jet Ski with "Carolina Beach Jet Ski Rentals"

- Marina/Boating - Boat Tours with “Endless Summer Day Tours” or “Sea Legs Pedal Pub”

- Hiking at Carolina Beach State Park

- 4 Wheel Drive-on Beaches at Fort Fisher and Freeman Park in CB

-Sunday nights there are FREE MOVIES playing at the lake (in the summer)

- Fireworks - Every Thursday night during the summer at the Carolina Beach boardwalk

- Music - FREE live music at the Carolina Beach boardwalk every Thursday night during the summer months (or seasonal concerts and events at local bars and restaurants)

- The Carolina Beach boardwalk - doesn’t just have live music and fireworks, there are also shops, arcades, festival rides, BRITT'S DONUTS, and more!

- NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher

- Fort Fisher - Civil War - National Historic Landmark

- Southport-Fort Fisher Ferry - Take your car to Southport for the day on the car ferry from Fort Fisher!

-Ocean Front Park in Kure Beach

- Home of the Wilmington Sharks Baseball Team

-Rent a golf cart from Sun Fun Rentals!

-And More! We have a whole booklet and email we send out with recommendations on things to do and places to eat in the area!

Visit this site for more info and recommendations: http://www.pleasureislandnc.org

229 Fort Fisher Blvd N, Unit A Kure Beach, NC 28449

Sleeping Arrangements

Top Floor King
Middle Floor King
Middle Floor King
Middle Floor Queen
Bottom Floor Bunk Combo (2)

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Beach Access
Beach Chairs
Beach Essentials
Beach View
Bed Linens
Bed linens provided
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Room
Dining Table
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Dog Cage
Dog Friendly
Extra Pillows and Blankets
Family Friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Flat Screen TV
Free Wifi
Full Kitchen
Garden Or Backyard
Gourmet Kitchen
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Keyless Entry
King Sized Bed
Near Ocean
Ocean View
Open Patio
Outdoor Shower
Paddle Boarding
Patio Or Balcony
Pets Considered
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smart TV
Smoke Detector
USB Charging Stations
Washing Machine
Water View
Wide Hallway
Wireless Internet
Accessible Height Bed
Car Not Necessary
Cleaning Disinfection
Coin Laundry
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Health Beauty Spa
Horseback Riding
Jet Skiing
Jewelry Store
Living Room
Pier Fishing
Scuba Or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Shoe Store
Shopping Mall
Skiing Water
Water Parks
Water Sports
Whale Watching
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Winery Tours
Outlet Shopping



Frequently Asked Questions

Our cancellation policy is below. We don't do any refunds unless the property re-books for that same time or if it's 60 days or more before the trip. The 60 day policy is below. If the property rebooks, you would get a refund less the cancellation fee ($350). The cancellation fee covers our credit card processing charges.

We recommend getting trip insurance. We partner with a great company called Rental Guardian and they offer a “cancel for any reason” policy or a “standard” policy. The standard policy can cover for illness, injury, death, job loss, hurricanes, and much more. We send out all the information about insurance after you book. You can add insurance up to 30 days before your trip. 
Special addition: 60 day policy. If you cancel 60 days or more before your stay, you will get a refund less the cancellation fee of $350. If you cancel 60 days or less before your trip there is no refund unless someone else rebooks the same dates. Then you will just pay the cancellation fee of $350. Let me know if you have further questions about that

Cancellations: Cancellations must be in writing and received by Agent via the mailing address, fax number or email address, all of which are located within this Agreement. No REFUND will be given in the event of unforeseeable cancellations, unless expressly provided for herein. In the event of a cancellation by Tenant, Tenant shall receive a refund of all payments made by Tenant, less an administrative fee of $350, and any discounts/expenses required to re-rent the property, Travel Insurance Premium and any applicable taxes, if the Property is re-rented by Agent on the terms set forth herein. Refunds will be processed upon receipt of final payment of the new reservation. If the Property is not rerented on the terms set forth herein, Tenant will not be entitled to a refund of any rent payment made hereunder, and any unpaid rental amount, including taxes and all applicable fees stated on the Agreement, shall be due and payable to Agent. Tenant agrees to pay the balance due upon notice of cancellation.

Please don't hestitate to reach out about additional questions.
  • Outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests will have to agree to the iTrip Vacations NC Beaches Vacation Rental Agreement
  • Child / Family Friendly
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years or age or older
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund
  • Maximum Occupancy: Each property’s maximum occupancy is stated within the Agreement and located in the Property Description;  If at any given time, the maximum occupancy is exceeded, the tenant will be in material breach of the lease and grounds for expedited eviction will apply in addition to a fine.
  • No Student Groups, Weddings, or Parties
  • No more than 4x Minors per adult
  • No Smoking Permitted
  • Pets are not allowed in properties that are not Pet Friendly
  • Travel Insurance is highly recommended.


Great stay at Pirate Queens
5/5 stars
Beautiful place, clean with easy access to the beach and other venues within walking distance. Down fall is parking but with some things within walking distance it was not a big deal.
- Nick

Nick, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our team is happy to hear you liked the place and the access to the beach. We apologize for any inconveniences you had with parking. We hope to see you back for your next beach vacation!

- Manager Response
Wonderful SECOND Time at Pirates Queen
5/5 stars
Once again, our family had a wonderful stay at the Pirates Queen. The house was perfectly clean with a kitchen that had everything we might need for all the family dinners we cooked during our stay, clean and comfortable bedrooms and a location that cannot be beaten. We returned for our second year in a row at the Christmas holidays to gather as a family together and were not disappointed. The team at iTrip go out of their way to make you feel welcome and while we had no issues at all, made it clear that they were easily contacted in the case that something should arise. With ages of 76 to 12 and 10 of us in total, this house met all of our needs for such a family gathering - from the location to the number of bedrooms to the elevator that allowed my elderly father who is wheelchair bound the ability to come this year again. It was a trip that we as a family needed as this past year has been troubled with the deteriorating health of my father and this house allowed us to gather and not have to worry about any physical limitations. We look forward to booking again next year to celebrate the holidays as a family. Thank you so much!
- Paige

Paige, thank you so much for your thoughtful review! Our team is overjoyed to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness, comfy bedrooms, kitchen amenities, as well as the convenient location and elevator. Making you all feel welcome in the home and providing help with any issues that may arise is essential to our small family business. We appreciate that you chose 'Pirate Queens' again for your family holiday vacation, and we look forward to your next stay!

- Manager Response
Beautiful home
5/5 stars
This is the nicest home we ever stayed in for a vacation. And we appreciated the communication from the owners. All the details for trip was always at hand and the app did make check in easier. My husband needed an elevator due to his disability and we loved being able to take our pup as well. The only complaint we had was that the microwave did not work which made easy Beach dinners difficult and created a few problems. The Hosts were wonderful about sending someone to look at it but we’re unable to fix it before we left. My favorites: wide open 3rd floor with open kitchen. It was a large space for our large family to hang out together, cook together, and eat together. The bedrooms were really nice and the beds very comfortable. Our guest on the 1st floor bunk bed room did complain about the mattress but overall rooms were really well designed and comfortable. We imagine kids generally stay in that room. We were able to borrow a beach wheelchair from the fire department which was only 2 blocks from house. The garage was nice to put our beach chairs in and the outside shower great for sanding off before coming inside. We highly recommend this house and would love to return. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
- Christina

Christina, thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are a small family business that takes pride in our communication. It is wonderful to hear that we could accommodate your husband and your dog! We do apologize for the microwave, as we mentioned we had to schedule an electrician and the earliest they could come wasn't until after your stay. We hope this didn't take away from the experience at all. We agree that the open floor plan on the 3rd floor makes for a perfect get-together space. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable beds, outside shower, and garage! Thank you for choosing to book with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Beautiful Beach Home!!!
5/5 stars
Beautiful and spacious!! Elevator a HUGE plus!!!! A couple minor nuances, but overall, a close to PERFECT beach spot! We'll be back!!!
- Stephanie

We're so pleased to hear that you had a great time at Pirate Queens, Stephanie. It's great that the spaciousness, elevator, and location made for a relaxing vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we hope to have you visit again soon!

- Manager Response
Great location
5/5 stars
Location was perfect and the accommodations were great. The elevator was extremely convenient when loading and unloading the car.
- F Eagle

It's wonderful to hear that you had a fun stay at Pirate Queens. We're glad that the location was perfect for you and that you had everything you needed throughout your stay. It is also great to know that the elevator made things easier for you and that you had a relaxing vacation! Thank you for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Beautiful view
5/5 stars
Great view & so convenient!
- Lynnette

Lynnette, thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating. It is so nice to hear that you had a fun time at Pirate Queens, and that the views and location made for a relaxing vacation. We appreciate you choosing iTrip and look forward to having you visit again in the future!

- Manager Response
Spacious Vacation House
5/5 stars
The house is huge with 5 bedrooms and 4 baths. The beach is literally across the street with a 5 minute walk. All rooms are large an airy. Two balconies for relaxing. The kitchen has all the dishes you will need and nicely appointed with nice appliances. It also has an elevator to help with getting luggage and groceries up and away and also helps if you have elderly or physically challenged people so they can come on a vacation as well. Our family of 9 fitted in comfortably and had a delightful stay. You will too!!
- Gail

We're thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay at Pirate Queens, Gail! Thanks for the 5-star review. It's great to know that the house was the perfect place for you and your family, and that you had everything you needed throughout your stay. We appreciate you choosing iTrip to book your vacation and hope you will visit again soon!

- Manager Response
Wed Jul 6 - Sun Jul 10, 2022 at Pirate Queens
5/5 stars
Had a great time at Kure Beach, NC. Adults, kids and pets had a blast. House was spacious and accommodating for all. Plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms, parking for all 9 of us plus 2 pets with room for more. Property management was extremely attentive to any of our questions and needs. Property was located very close to the beach which worked out great for all of us. Great trip !!! Sharon D.
- Sharon D.

Sharon, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 'Pirate Queens' and that all guests (including your furry friend) had a fun time! It's great to know that the property was spacious enough for you and that our team was able to assist you with your needs throughout. We're so glad you had a nice vacation and appreciate you trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
An amazing stay!!
5/5 stars
My friends, family, and I had an absolutely fantastic stay at Pirate Queens. Everything from the amenities, to the room configurations, to the reverse floor plans, to the recommendations to what to check out nearby, to the walkable coffee and ice cream shops, to the unimaginably close beach, made this trip absolutely perfect! We felt zero pressure about our stay at the property, even with four kids under five AND a dog! The PQ crew was always available by text and was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had, and were able to make things right no matter the size - they even went so far as to drop off a replacement lightbulb that had burned out! The space is great and thoughtfully laid out. Noise is not an issue: an older couple in our party had the room next to the main gathering area, and never once heard the folks who stayed up later to play cards and catch up. The porch sunrises were one of our favorite parts. The elevator is awesome for groceries and luggage. There's so much at this place to enjoy while you're on property or at the beach - definitely a recommended stay from us!!
- Mush
Amazing Property
5/5 stars
The property is amazing. Right at the beach...it meets both adults and kids needs. Very close to restaurants and kids activities.
- Meghana

Thanks for the review, Meghana! We're glad that you enjoyed the property and that the location and nearby attractions were fun for the whole family. Come visit us again sometime soon, and thanks for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Kure Beach Rental
5/5 stars
Absolutely amazing rental property!! Great access to beach and other activities! I would definitely stay here again!
- Saralyn

Thank you for the review, Saralyn, we appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the beach access and other activities made for a fun time! We can't wait to have you again sometime soon!

- Manager Response
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
Very much the place to be to celebrate with the entire family. We all had space and weren't toppled on top of each other. Would highly recommend
- Dennis

Thank you for your review, Dennis! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family were comfortable during your stay, and that you chose iTrip to book your special getaway. We would love to have you back in the future!

- Manager Response
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
We had a great time at Pirate Queens. Short walk across the street to the beach and the weather was great for us! About a 5-10min drive to Ft. Fisher state park beach where dogs are allowed. The water is gorgeous here. The pier is a very short walk. Also, not far from the boardwalk at Carolina Beach for the kids, about a 10-15min drive with traffic. The house is spacious and met all our needs easily. The garage also had extra kid beach toys and extra beach chairs if needed. Unfortunately, the 1st/2nd floor AC went out during our stay, but was fixed the following morning ASAP. I appreciate them working hard to get it fixed as quickly as they did. Kure beach is def one of our new favorite beaches that is less than 5hrs away.
- Meredith

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Meredith! Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to know that our team was able to assist you with the AC issue, and that you enjoyed all the local attractions. We're so glad you had a nice vacation, and hope you will consider us again for your next visit to Kure Beach!

- Manager Response
Great Holiday and experience
5/5 stars
This was the 2nd time we rented Pirate Queens from Itrip at Christmas time. My daughter lives in town and the house worked out great last time as well as this time. We cooked Christmas Eve dinner comfortably, had plenty of space, seating. It's the perfect size and so comfortable. Great communications with itrip about check in, extremely nice and accommodating. Will be renting again for the next holiday if we're in town.
- Tina

Thank you for your review of 'Pirate Queens'! We are honored that you chose our company for your family trip a second time, and that our property was a perfect fit for you. We would love to have you back for your next getaway!

- Manager Response
A Wonderful Home to Celebrate with Family
5/5 stars
My family is so thankful for having discovered Pirate Queens at Kure Beach. The entire house was very accommodating to our needs. The elevator was a huge help with my elderly parents. House was clean and well stocked. We celebrated Christmas with our family, elderly parents and sibling. The house was exactly what we all needed. The owners were very communicative and just a text away if there were a need. We look forward to staying at the Pirate Queens again!
- Paige

We are so happy to hear your positive experience Paige! We're glad that Pirate Queens was accommodating for you and the whole family and that the house was just what you were looking for. A major goal of ours is to have great communication with our guests, so we are glad that we were able to assist you. Thank you for choosing iTrip, we can't wait to have you next time!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
We traveled to Kure beach for a swim meet at UNC Wilmington and choose this company to rent from. We stayed in this home with two other families and were extremely happy with the location. The customer service was fantastic as well as the home itself. We rent many homes all over the east coast for my sons sport and this has been the best experience. Thank you to itrip for this stay. We will be booking our next stay here at the beach with you again. Anyone looking for a clean, pleasant stay book here.
- Jim

We are so happy to hear your positive experience, Jim! We're glad that 'Pirate Queens' was clean and perfect for you and your guests. We are a small family business, so your feedback means the world to us! Thank you for choosing iTrip for your getaway, we'd love to have you back for your next trip!

- Manager Response
Great Location
5/5 stars
Recently added new furniture and beds. tons of space and clean. loved the location.
- Crystal & Troy

Crystal and Troy, We are so glad you appreciated the updated furniture, cleanliness, and convenient location. We hope to have you return. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Seahorse Stay
5/5 stars
The Seahorse was a perfect size for a large family. Plenty of room to spread out. Perfect location for close beach access. Overall a great experience.____Lynn
- Lynn

Lynn, I am so glad Pirate Queens suited your family's needs. It's great to know you enjoyed the location, easy beach access, and had a great experience. We hope to have you back again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Very nice
5/5 stars
This home was really nice and was perfect for a girls weekend. The top balcony was so nice with the best views. The only con for us was the living room area needs more places to sit. Otherwise we have nothing bad to say.
- Holly

Holly, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your stay was a success and you enjoyed the views. We appreciate your feedback and take pride in doing the best we can to fix any issues during your stay. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Kure Beach
5/5 stars
We had a good stay at this house in Kure Beach. Plenty of space and right across the street from the beach! This is a great place for a larger family. The house was very well cleaned and itrip (Madison) was very responsive and attentive. A minor minor item is that the house seemed to lack a bit more seating/furniture and some "charm". But we understand with a rental this size that the owner would like to keep it minimal! Thanks so much for a good stay.
- Edie

Thank you Edie for your review of Pirate Queens. We are very happy you enjoyed being close to the beach, cleanliness, and communication with us. As a small, local, family-owned business we take pride in our communication skills and responsiveness to ensure you have the best stay possible. We hope to have you back again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Kure Beach Stay
5/5 stars
Thank you so much making our stay so easy. It was great to be able to check in early on the day arrival. The house was clean and had everything we needed in the kitchen. The only complaint I have is the TV in the master bedroom did not have a cable box. Maybe this is a season thing but just wanted to let you know. Other than that, everything was great and the location is perfect! Niki
- Niki

Niki, we are glad to hear it was a great stay. Happy to hear we could get you an early check in! Thank you for your feedback. We are working on getting updated TV situation in that room. We would love to have you back again. Thank you for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Very enjoyable experience
5/5 stars
We had a great visit at Seahorse. The views of the ocean are better than the photos. The home, including couches and bedding were clean. The dining chairs are upholstered and unfortunately dirty. You can tell there is a lot of wear and tear from renters which is sad to see how hard people use a vacation home. The living room furniture was new and comfortable. The upstairs living room made for spectacular ocean views and sunrises. The elevator was also a bonus for our senior dog as well as moving luggage and groceries up all the levels. We would definitely stay here again.
- Elisabeth

Thank you Elisabeth for your 5 Star Review. We appreciate your feedback and we have professionally cleaned the dining chairs. This home is undergoing some updates and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your vacation along with the views and the home. We look forward to having you back. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Thankful Thanksgiving
5/5 stars
Our family enjoyed a get away for Thanksgiving. While the fishing was less than productive, the accommodations were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful when we had internet issues. The elevator was perfect for my elderly aunt who came with us. We brought the fixings for our turkey feast and the kitchen was equipped for our preparations. We had a good time and will consider renting this property again.
- Kathy

Kathy, we are glad you enjoyed your get away for Thanksgiving. We are happy you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations, elevator, and the fully equipped kitchen. We would love to have you back again. Thank you for supporting a local family business and thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Good Stay at the Seahorse
5/5 stars
This 5 bedroom townhome was a good place for a quick family getaway... The house is not overly decorated but definitely offered all of the amenities needed for a long weekend. It was nice being in walking distance to the beach and the kitchen was nice to cook and reheat meals. The elevator was a nice addition for family members that could not walk up the stairs...
- Sonya

Sonya, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities, kitchen, location, and elevator. We would love to have you back again at any of the properties we manage. Thank you for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great trip!
5/5 stars
My family very much enjoyed our stay at Seahorse. Great house and location! Our dog particularly enjoyed the very convenient elevator. Loved all the themed lamps! While Seahorse is showing that it’s been loved a lot, everything was nice and clean. Fantastic and easy communication with iTrip... checked up on us regularly! Definitely recommend!
- Randall Kohn

Hello, Randall! Thank you for your review. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at Seahorse and especially loved the fun, themed lamps. Also, that is wonderful your dog could join for a vacation and have fun riding the elevator. We would love to have you back. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Seashore Labor Day Trip
5/5 stars
From the very beginning before booking the trip, every person we communicated with were very friendly and quick with responses. We loved the location the big open space for our family and everything was clean. There were very minor things such as wear and tear but nothing to ruin our trip over and we are so happy to have chosen this place. It was clean and affordable and the family enjoyed every moment we spent inside. Thank you for being accommodating and showing us what Kure Beach has to offer on our first visit here.
- Billy

Hello, Billy! Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your first visit to Kure Beach. Despite the minor issues you experienced, we are glad you and your family were happy during your time at Seahorse and loved the location and interior space. It was a pleasure to work with you! As a small, local family business, we take pride in our communication skills at every step of your vacation with us. We hope to have you back again. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great Location!
5/5 stars
This is a comfortable home in a great location! It's close to the Kure Beach pier and close to the beach. It's a good house layout and the elevator is a big plus!! The team responded quickly to a couple of repairs needed. This is a great house for a beach vacation!
- Alice

Hello, Alice! Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at Seahorse and enjoyed the layout, elevator and location to the pier and beach. It was a pleasure working with you! We would love to have you back again. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great stay
5/5 stars
Great stay at Seahorse! Other than a few minor maintenance things (light bulbs out and broken sink) it has been wonderful! Our dogs had a great time as well. We will definitely be back!

Thank you for your 5 star review of Seahorse! We are delighted you had a great stay and that your dogs could come along for their own vacation. We apologize for the maintenance issues you had during your stay and have fixed these. We would love to have you back. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great stay. Great communication.
5/5 stars
Going to the beach is always amazing. I could stay anywhere, and it would be great. What was particularly nice was the communication and promptness of itripvacations for any question or request. Would recommend staying with this group. As far as the location, very close to the beach, the elevator was super helpful in moving in and for young kids and older adults, and the house itself was very close to restaurants in Kure. Would recommend.
- Nathan

Hello, Nathan! Thank you for your 5 star review of Seahorse. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with easy access to the beach and restaurants, as well as the convenience of the elevator. It was absolutely our pleasure to work with you! As a small, local family-owned business, we take pride in our communication skills. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great family vacation house!
5/5 stars
Seahorse is a great family vacation house. There is plenty of room so that we weren’t all on top of each other. It is close to the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean from the top deck. The management was very responsive when we called with a few minor issues and you can’t ask for more than that. The house does need a little TLC. It’s used hard during the summer months. However, that does not detract from the fact that this is a great house. I would suggest that the bedroom on the first floor have a bed put in there instead of a futon, but it all worked. Overall we had a very lovely vacation and great family time. You can’t ask for better than that.
- Debra

Debra, thank you for your five star review of Seahorse. We are happy you and your family had a wonderful time with plenty of space and easy access to the beach with beautiful views. We appreciate your feedback and will make a note about the first floor bedroom. It was a pleasure working with you! We would love to have you back again. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great long weekend away!
5/5 stars
From 74 to 7 we had a blast! The house is big and multiple levels makes us not feel as though we all have our space! Bottom floor has large one car garage, laundry room, and separate large bedroom. Second floor has three bedrooms, one with a balcony! Third floor has large kitchen, large sitting area, and a large bedroom with an on-site. Elevator goes to all floors.
- Relax needed!

We are so glad you had a blast at Seahorse! I agree that the property feels very spacious. We would love to have you back again! Thanks for tripping with iTrip

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The house was in good shape and was comparable to the pictures online. There was a problem with the air conditioner and the property managers responded to our service request right away and sent someone to fix it the next morning as promised.
- Terry

Thank you Terry! iTrip is so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and that itrip was able to take of your issues right away. We take pride in our offering excellent customer service. Thank you and we look forward to having you back again real soon.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
Mold, mildew, spiders, crickets, and ants. The pre-cleaning of the unit was a joke. The only reason I give it average is bc location, elevator & Greg being accessible by phone. Did not hv all the necessary pans in kitchen. Furniture outdated. Some outlets with missing or damaged covers. Walls are dinged & scratched. Deck with nail hazards. I hv more pictures of pics that I took upon arrival but only attached a few.
- Sandra

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager