Dune Our Thing

$185 - $413 / night   in Kure Beach  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 10
Sleeping Arrangements
Bedroom #1   King  
Bedroom #2   Queen  
Bedroom #3   Bunk Twin (2)  
Living Room   Sofa Full  

Ocean Dunes Resort Property in Kure Beach with Indoor and Outdoor Pools, Tennis, Basketball & Fitness

Vacation on the beach, enjoy the morning sunrise with unobstructed views of the ocean. Rest and relax as these stunning panoramic ocean views await you in the popular Ocean Dunes community of Kure Beach. This townhome is oceanfront, 2 story, 3 bedroom, 3 bath with plenty of space for 2 families or one big family. This property is not only roomy inside but has 2 ocean facing full decks to enjoy the sunrise, a bite to eat, a cocktail or sunbathing in seclusion. You will not feel cramped in this townhome, the kitchen, living space and access to the deck is all connected in an open design that provides a sense of roominess for the entire family. The dining area, with butler station, is a great area to share a meal and talk about the day at the beach. The breakfast area has spacious counter seating for planning out the day. The bedrooms are also very sizable, wake up in the master, walk out onto the deck and watch the dolphins feed in the ocean surf.


PROPERTY INFO

Address: 804 Pelican Ct Unit 804, Kure Beach, NC 28449

Condo: 3 BR / 3 BA / Sleeps 10 / 7 Beds / 1 Bunk Rooms / 1,360 sq ft.


SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

*Bedroom 1: Master- King Size Bed (top floor)

*Bedroom 2: Queen Size Bed (1st floor)

*Bedroom 3: 2 bunk bed sets (4 twin beds) (top floor)

*Living Room: Pull Out Sofa Bed - Full size (1st floor)

*King (1), Queen Beds (1), Full Beds (1), Twin Beds (4)

*Beds are all made with clean linens upon your arrival


TO VIRTUALLY WALK THROUGH THE PROPERTY CLICK HERE: https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=LybqukrXK7w


PROPERTY LAYOUT:

Ground floor: Carport underneath townhome for parking

1st floor: Bedroom 2, full bathroom in the hallway, dining area, kitchen, living room with pullout bed, ocean front deck with outdoor furniture, amazing views

2nd floor: Bunk bed room bathroom en suite, master bedroom and master bath with private deck, amazing views

Checkout the virtual tour and pictures for more info!


PROPERTY HIGHLIGHTS

-OCEAN FRONT, amazing views!

-Large decks, outdoor dining set

-Private deck in master bedroom

-Beach access is a very short walk! The pool is also a short walk!

-Parking: There is 2 parking spots (under the carport and there is a height restriction)


OCEAN DUNES COMMUNITY

-Community includes INDOOR AND OUTDOOR POOLS

-Hot tub and sauna

-Fitness room

-Tennis courts

-and much more!

**Pool opens/closes due to COVID without notice, we do not guarantee the pool to be open during the time of your stay**


Amenities:

-Keyless entry!

-Washer/Dryer

-Coffee Maker

-WiFi and Cable TV

-Dishwasher

-Fully stocked kitchen

-Ice Maker

-Board games

-Towels and Linens (beds are made upon arrival)

-A small starter kit of toilet paper, paper towel, detergents and hand soap is also provided

-And more!


****PLEASE NOTE: if you are booking on Airbnb: Airbnb puts the Admin Fee, Limited Damage Waiver Fee, and Cleaning & Linen Fee all together and calls it the CLEANING FEE. That's why the cleaning fee appears to be high but it is not that high. We hope this helps. Thank you and feel free to contact us, we are a local management firm, with any additional questions - iTrip Vacations NC Beaches - ****


POLICIES/RULES

**Rents from Saturday to Saturday during the peak season and there is a 3-4 night minimum during the off season

***NO SMOKING & NO PETS allowed at this property.

**Maximum Occupancy: 10 Occupants - Children must be counted within the maximum occupancy unless they are under the age of two (2) and are sleeping in a crib.

**Tenant Requirements: Tenant stated on the Agreement/Booking must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age, and acknowledge that they will occupy the Property during the entire tenancy.***

* Manager and owner of the rental property are not responsible for citations received while staying at the property.

* Be respectful of the house and contents - it is someone's home. Respect the neighbors and neighborhood.

* No events or parties- If determined that a party/event is taking place at property, management has the right to evict tenants and guests with no refund given.

* If determined that a party took place on any of the nights reserved, reservation guest will be charged $500, no exceptions!

* No uninvited guests without permission


***Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Limited Damage Waiver Fee***


PLEASURE ISLAND ACTIVITIES:

- Carolina Beach and Kure Beach Pier - Fishing, Restaurants, and more

- Paddle Boarding and Biking with "Paddle NC" or "Pleasure Island Rentals"

- Surfing - Go to Surf School for the week with Tony Silvagni

- Marina/Boating - Boat Tours with “Endless Summer Day Tours” or “Sea Legs Pedal Pub”

- Hiking at Carolina Beach State Park

- 4 Wheel Drive-on Beaches at Fort Fisher and Freeman Park in CB

-Sunday nights there are FREE MOVIES playing at the lake (in the summer)

- Fireworks - Every Thursday night during the summer at the Carolina Beach boardwalk

- Music - FREE live music at the Carolina Beach boardwalk every Thursday night during the summer months (or seasonal concerts and events at local bars and restaurants)

- The Carolina Beach boardwalk - doesn’t just have live music and fireworks, there are also shops, arcades, festival rides, BRITT'S DONUTS, and more!

- NC Aquarium at Fort Fisher

- Fort Fisher - Civil War - National Historic Landmark

- Southport-Fort Fisher Ferry - Take your car to Southport for the day on the car ferry from Fort Fisher!

-Ocean Front Park in Kure Beach

- Home of the Wilmington Sharks Baseball Team

-Rent a golf cart from Sun Fun Rentals!

-And More! We have a booklet and email we send with recommendations on things to do and eat in the area!

More info: www.pleasureislandnc.or

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

804 Pelican Ct, Unit 804 Kure Beach, NC 28449
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 7 Accommodates: 10 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Basketball Beach Beach Access Beach Front Biking Bird Watching Board Games Boating Cable Canoeing Carbon Monoxide Detector Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Community Fitness Center Community Hot Tub Community Pool Community Tennis Covered Patio Cycling DVD Deepsea Fishing Dishwasher Family Friendly Fishing Fitness Room Full Kitchen Hot Tub Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Kayaking Keyless Entry Kitchen Kitchenette Laundry Microwave Mr. Coffee Ocean Front Ocean View Oceanside Outdoor Furniture Paddle Boarding Pier Fishing Pool Pool On Site Refrigerator Sailing Satellite or Cable Sauna Self Check-In Shopping Shuffleboard Smoke Detector Surf Fishing Swimming TV Tennis WIFI Washing Machine Water View Essentials Basketball Court Fitness Center Indoor Pool Outdoor Pool Picnic Area Playground Shuffle Board Tennis Court
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 457-1830
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 21 reviews
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
Great condo - right on the beach. Spacious, clean and everything you need to have a relaxing time!
Reviewed on Jul 27, 2020 by Radhika, Raleigh, NC   Report

Hello, Radhika! Thank you for your 5 star review of Dune Our Thing. We are glad you had a relaxing time during your stay with plenty of space and everything you needed, including easy access to the beach. We would love to have you back. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
We had an amazing week in Kure. Thank you iTrip! The entire booking process was delightful. The team was highly responsive, both during our initital exploratory phase as we were looking for a place, answering questions through the COVID time and checking in on us througout the week. Dune the right thing was the perfect condo for my family and my parents. THANK YOU!
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2020 by Beth, Huntersville, NC   Report

Beth, thank you for your 5 star review of Dune Our Thing. We are happy you and your family had an amazing time during your stay and felt we were there for you throughout the whole process. It was our pleasure working with you! As a small, local family-owned business, we take pride in our communication skills. We would love to have you back again any time. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
Great experience and everything as expected
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2020 by Mariano, Chapel hill, NC   Report

Hello, Mariano! We are so happy you had a great experience at Dune Our Thing with everything just as you expected. We would love to know more and have you back again. Thanks for tripping with ITrip!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
itrip vacations were great. Very responsive and easy to reach. Unfortunately our rental property wasn't very high quality but Madison was very helpful with other questions that we had. I do think it would have been nice if they'd let us know that the pools wouldn't be open when I had specifically inquired about Covid 19 impacts. That was disappointing. Beach was great!
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2020 by David, Roswell, GA   Report

David, thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy you still enjoyed your time at the beach, despite the pool being closed due to COVID. The situation of pools being open is very fluid currently. Some pools in the area are open, while others are not. We cannot guarantee the pools will be open. We hope you book with us again in the future though; we do have many other properties you may be interested in next time. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
Very easy to work with and the condo was great! Amazing views
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2019 by Kelly A, Rocky Mount, VA   Report
         
Dune Our Thing
4/5 stars
Beach Access-5 stars although it would be nice to have a ramp access to walk the coolers back and forth to the beach. Also is not ADA standard. Location - 5 stars. Easy access to all attractions and restaurants. Pool Access- 5 stars however there are not enough chairs to accommodate all the families that all come to the pool in the afternoon. Maintenance - 5 stars. When we got there the sink in the bathroom downstairs was broken and there was no cable. The maintenance guy was quick to respond and resolved the issues quickly. The condo - 3 stars. The deck is in bad need of repair. Several boards are not even attached and are warped and are a safety hazard. The amount of towels provided for each guest is ridiculous. We actually used more water to wash them every other day so that we could use them. There is an opening in the master bedroom upstairs where it appears there was a plumbing issue and it has never been patched leaving the plumbing exposed. The curtains were not all the way on the rods causing the rooms to look unkempt. The carpet needs cleaned. The condo could use a good coat of paint as well as the front door. The only tv with cable is downstairs. If I were an owner I would want the condo to be pristine and welcoming. The pictures on the website do not actually depict the shape of the condo. We loved Kure Beach and will be back!
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2019 by Terri, Scott Depot, WV   Report

Thank you Terri for your review and feedback. iTrip NC Beaches enjoyed having you at Dune Our Thing. We love the way you categorized your stars and the detailed feedback. The condo was just painted this year (2109) and as you can see the wear and tear from the guests can be rough at times. We will take all your feedback and use it to create a better experience for the next guest. iTrip does send out several emails and indicates specifically what is included with each rental. iTrip sets out only 1 set of towels per guest, and a starter kit for paper products, it is up to the guest to bring more if needed. Thank you and we look forward to having you back to Kure Beach.

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
4/5 stars
This place was lovely. Spotlessly clean when we checked in (early -thank you!). There were a few things. Not enough to ruin my trip but... I booked this place in March and there was a note that the deck furniture was to be replaced. I assumed it was for this summer season. It was not. Deck furniture is old, wooden and incredibly uncomfortable. Same as the plastic Adirondack chairs in the upper deck. Also a few minor things... living with 7-10 other people for a week even though we were not obligated to clean it by Wednesday I had to run out and buy some cleaning supplies. A broom or a Dustbuster would have been helpful and available toilet brush in all baths too. With that being said the place was decorated pretty comfy chairs and lots of seating beds were good and the view was spectacular! We also used a coupon iTrip provided for NC paddle which was great. I would give this place 5 stars but for the deck furniture. We spent a lot of time out there and that was disappointing. So 4 stars. Would definitely return and thank you to iTrip for working with us the early check in was an absolute Godsend after 11 hours on the road
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019 by Christine, Roaring Brook Township,, PA   Report

Thank you Christine. iTrip NC Beaches enjoyed having you and we are glad to hear you were able to check in early and the home was clean. We also greatly appreciate all your feedback and will definitely discuss your recommendations with the owner. Some really great ideas. Thank you!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
Great working with itrips. Always willing to work with us. Third year working with them.
Reviewed on May 24, 2019 by Diane, Dansville, NY   Report
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
We stayed in Sept. when we had to evacuate due to hurricane. They were very accommodating and kept us informed of what we needed to do. Great people to work with and loved the are which is quiet but close to many activities.
Reviewed on Dec 29, 2018 by Faith, Millerton, PA   Report

Thank you Faith! Dune Our Thing is a great Ocean Dunes Condo with wonderful amenities. iTrip is delighted to hear that we were accommodating and we enjoyed having you. Hope to have you all back again very soon.

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
4/5 stars
We enjoyed our trip to Kure and our stay in Dune our thing. The size of the property was perfect for 1 or 2 families. The unit was very clean, well stocked with kitchen items and the location and access to the beach was prime! We would definitely recommend this property to the right group. A few recommedations to up the attractibility of this property would include updates made to the kitchen and living room furniture. While very clean, the style was quite dated and immediately noticeable. The washer and dryer, while functional, were very small and needed some TLC to start. We would also recommend some basic attention to the decks and sliding glass doors. That said, these are cosmetic items. The location, attention to detail from the itrip staff and amenities make this a great unit for a week on the beach.
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2018 by Kris, Coraopolis, PA   Report

Thank you and itrip vacations is glad you all enjoyed your stay at Dune Our Thing. We appreciate all your feedback and we will be sure to share with the owner. We enjoyed having all of you and we look forward to having you all back. Thank you!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
4/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay at Dune Our Thing! The condo has a beautiful ocean view and was so close to both beach access and the pool! There were a couple things that need some attention though like loose outlets (master bath especially), loose boards on the deck, and a sliding door that progressively got harder to open and close. None the less, the condo was inviting and perfect for a week at the beach!
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2018 by Sarah Louters, columbus, OH   Report
         
Dune Our Thing
4/5 stars
Wonderful location! Out of the busy but still close enough to restaurants and the pier. Condo was spacious and as shown in the pictures. As per other reviews, plumbing could use some updating especially the showers. It is noted that there is a washer and dryer in this condo. HOWEVER it is not noted that this is a stack-able unit. The washer works fine but will only hold 2 bath towels with a hand towel or two at a time. The dryer runs but does not dry. Takes 3 cycles to dry the "two towel" load. This caused major issues since there were 2 adults and 5 kids staying for the week. The amenities should be noted that this is a stack-able very small washer and dryer and to bring extra beach towels. We would love to visit on a yearly basis but unfortunately due to the washer and dryer we will have to choose another condo. I would only recommend this condo for someone who would not need to wash towels during their stay. Hopefully the dryer can be fixed soon.
Reviewed on Jun 18, 2018 by Kelly, monroe, NC   Report
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our stayed at Dune Our Thing Condo in May 2018. Right on the beach at a quiet location. Not in a busy area but those areas are close by. This is our second year staying. Condo is always clean and the iTrips staff are great. One of the nicest features is comfortable living room furniture that seats the number of guests using the condo. Highly recommend.
Reviewed on May 28, 2018 by Diane, Dansville, NY   Report

iTrip is very delighted to hear you enjoyed your vacation Diane. We enjoyed having you. Thank you! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
4/5 stars
We had a nice weekend here. The condo is right on the water as advertised, with TWO decks, covered parking and easy access to the beach. We agree with previous posters that the condo is a bit outdated (plumbing is functional but old). But it was clean and comfortable. We loved that they provided linens and towels, and they even provided things like dish soap, kitchen towels, paper towels, laundry detergent, things you normally have to lug yourself. The location from the condo is great, we took the ferry to Southport for a wonderful day, and were close to Carolina Beach to go to the pier and get food at the Veggie Wagon and Vinny's. In the mornings and evenings we sat on the porch and listened to the waves, watching the birds. Two things I would recommend however -- the sliding door is heavy and hard to open! I would suggest replacing it, and adding a screen. Also, it would have helped us if the Fort Fisher street address was NOT provided, it confused us when we were trying to find the condo. But otherwise it was a great trip.
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2018 by Carol, Decatur, GA   Report
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
We had an awesome time. The kids felt right at home. It was right on the beach and we all enjoyed the pool. The place was very comfortable. Definitely would stay again!
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2018 by Candy, Wilmington, NC   Report

Thank you Candy! We enjoyed having all of you and we look forward to having you all back again soon!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
4/5 stars
We booked this apt because of its location on the beach. It has been quiet and restful just as we hoped it would be. We wanted a balcony; we got 2! We wanted spacious; it was more than enough. We wanted a beautiful view; it could not have been any better! We wanted to feel like we were comfortable and well taken care of; it felt like home! Thanks so much. May God bless you as much as He did by sending us here!
Reviewed on Oct 22, 2017 by Christine, Madisonville   Report
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
Great trip! Fantastic trip and great condo with amazing views. Only a few steps away from the beach, and fit 6 people perfectly. Also a close cab ride away from night life and amazing food. Would come back again!
Reviewed on Sep 4, 2017 by Melissa, Rosemount, MN   Report

So glad you all enjoyed your vacation. It was wonderful having you! Looking forward to having you back soon! Safe travels home!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
Stayed in Kure Beach. Rental process was very convenient. Condo was equipped exactly as described. It was extremely clean. We had an issue with the air conditioner our last day. We reported it and it was fixed promptly. The response and the customer service was outstanding. We were very pleased with the entire experience. We will definitely consider this unit again as well as I trip vacations.
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2017 by John, York, PA   Report
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
Enjoyed our townhouse very much. It was very clean. The iTrip staff was extremely helpful. Kure Beach is a great vacation spot. We will definitely be back next year!
Reviewed on Jul 4, 2017 by John J., Philipsburg, PA   Report

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you back again next year. Thank you!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
4/5 stars
Our rental was fantastic and Elisa and ITrip were awesome and very accommodating during our stay. The only recommendations I can make our updating the beds, front glass door, toliets and rear sliding door and screen. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable and we look forward to returning in the near future!
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2017 by Jeremy, Fuquay Varina, NC   Report

We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for the recommendations. We appreciate your feedback. Safe travels home and we hope to see you back real soon!

Manager Response
         
Dune Our Thing
5/5 stars
We just came down for a 4 day long weekend to enjoy the beautiful beach of Kure Beach. Dune Our Thing was the perfect place to stay! Great views, clean and welcoming. The boardwalk to the beach is super close and convenient. This place has a very homey feel and has everything we needed. The management was very friendly and helpful! We had kids of all ages and they loved everything about it! Great family place but perfect for anyone!
Reviewed on May 27, 2017 by Janene, Manassas, VA   Report

We are so glad you are enjoying your vacation and your stay at "Dune Our Thing". Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to see you back very soon! Greg & Elisa with iTrip Vacations NC Beaches

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC