Kaanapali Royal E-201

Kaanapali Royal E-201 - Upgraded - Last-Minute Specials!

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 5


Located directly on the 16th Fairway of the Kaanapali Golf course, Kaanapali Royal E-201 features a split-level floor plan with oversized lanai overlooking the golf course, Kaanapali and the Pacific. Air-conditioned and spacious living space with bedroom suites on opposite sides for the ultimate privacy. There are no stairs to access the condominium. Beautiful sunset views while grilling up your favorite island fish!

Kaanapali Royal E - 201 Features:

* Spacious floor plan with large lanai - the perfect location for an evening BBQ

* Spacious split level living space with two full sized sofas, reclining chair and new 65" HD Television with Apple TV

* Air Conditioning plus ceiling fans in every room

* BBQ on the lanai

* Fully appointed kitchen with plenty of cabinet and counter space

* Dining room is adjacent to the kitchen and has seating for six (6) people

* Two bedroom suites on opposite sides for ultimate privacy - both with king sized beds and private baths

* Amazingly comfortable Purple mattresses - ‘waffled’ grid on top...makes it cooler when you sleep

* Desk space in the master bedroom

* Inflatable Aero-bed available for extra person

* Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access (even at the pool)

* In-unit washer/dryer

• $154 flat rate parking due at check in - on site check in at the resort to obtain parking pass. One car allowed.

Kaanapali Royal Resort features:

* Heated swimming pool and community hot tub

* Two lighted tennis courts

* BBQ's with picnic area

* Gated tropical community

* Located on the Ka'anapali Royal golf course

* Free transportation within Ka'anapali Resort and between Ka'anapali and Lahaina

• All units are non-smoking

Packing for your Ka'anapali vacation is easy, as we provide our guests: iron, ironing board, hairdryer in the bathroom, hotel-quality towels and linen, beach towels, and a starter supply including paper products, trash bags, laundry and dish detergents, soaps and hand soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

Ka'anapali Beach, voted the best beach in America, is easy walking distance from Ka'anapali Royal and boasts one of the best snorkeling spots on the island - Black Rock, located at the north end of the beach. With Ka'anapali Royal's amenities and its location to golf courses, beaches, restaurants and shops, this combination makes for the perfect Maui vacation. After spending the day at Ka'anapali Beach and Whalers Village, take the complimentary Green trolley back to Ka'anapali Royal. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Hawaii Department of Taxation: GE-210_073_8048-01 and TA-210_073_8048-01

Parcel Number: 4400_80230031


Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience the island of Maui!

Free activities up to $750 value every day of your stay. Through our exclusive Free Fun program, we help make the most of your Maui vacation by providing free daily admission to a variety of activities like snorkeling, sunset sails, zipline tours, whale watching (seasonal availability), luaus, and much more – including free beach chair & umbrella delivery. You get 1 free adult for every one of the Complimentary Activities every day! Be sure to redeem your beach chair delivery or activities well in advance of your arrival. **

Guests will receive a custom booking link to choose activities after reservations are confirmed.


**Applies to stays up to 27 nights**


Massive wildfires on August 8, 2023 destroyed historic Lahaina Town and impacted people and businesses across the island. We welcome visitors who come to our island with compassion and respect. Please be mindful that people are still grieving the loss of loved ones, homes, and workplaces. We ask that tourists:

• Please do not stop on the Lahaina Bypass to view or take photos of the burn zones. Lahaina Town is off-limits to anyone who is not a resident or essential worker authorized to be in those zones.

• Please do not ask people about their homes and families. If they want to share their stories, they will offer them. If not, please respect their privacy.

• Some businesses are not yet re-opened; others have modified hours and services.

We welcome you and appreciate your patience and kindness during these challenging times.


2560 Kekaa Dr, E-201 Kaanapali, HI 96761
Registration Number: GE-210-073-8048-01 and TA-210-073-8048-01 / Parcel Number 4400_80230031

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1 King
Bedroom 2 King

Bathroom Configuration

Master Bathroom: Shower
Guest Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 11am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Beach Towels Provided
Bed linens provided
Ceiling Fans
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community BBQ
Complimentary Parking
Covered Patio
Dishes and Silverware
Family Friendly
Free Trolly
Golf Resort
Hair Dryer
Hot Tub
Internet Access
Iron and Board
King-sized bed
Lap Top Friendly
Ocean View
Open Patio
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Smoke Detector
Sojo Amenity Kit
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
private entrance
BBQ Grills
Basketball Hoop
Enhanced Cleaning
Outdoor Pool
Parking-Facilities Fee at Resort
Pickleball Courts
Tennis Courts-Lighted



Frequently Asked Questions

Starter Supply
Your unit will come with a starter supply of personal toiletries and paper goods, individually wrapped and sealed until you open them. The initial supply includes a starter set of toilet paper and facial tissue in each bathroom, and paper towels and garbage bags in the kitchen, as well as starter-sizes of:

Kitchen - liquid dish soap, dish sponge, dishwasher pods, laundry pods, kitchen cleaning wipes, hand soap

Bathroom - shampoo, conditioner, massage body bar, body lotion, makeup wipe, body wash, hand soap

iTrip Maui also provides a starter set of salt/pepper packets, and a welcome coffee pack (no filter required!) with sugar/creamer packets included.

Smaller sizes are provided to prevent waste - not everyone cooks & washes dishes on vacation. But we want you to have enough to get started without having to run to the grocery store before checking in! Starter supplies are not replenished.

The Kaanapali Trolley runs throughout the resort and is free to resort guests. Pick up and drop off is at the Fairway shops and operates daily from 10:00 am to 10:10 pm at half-hour intervals. 
We need the tenant to be 25 or older. The guests of the tenant may be younger.
There is no smoking of any kind in the unit or on the lanai. 
Yes, this property has streaming WiFi and Cable
Yes, children are welcome. This is a family friendly property

No pet of any kind is permitted.

Checkin is 4PM and Checkout is 11AM


A Very Nice Condo!
5/5 stars
Over the past 20 years my family has stayed in several different condos in this complex. E-201 is definitely one of the nicest we have seen. It is very nicely furnished with two quality king beds. Some owners seem to skimp on the lanai furniture but not here. Everything we needed for a week of fun was found in this condo!
- Jeff

Jeff, we appreciate the 5 star review of Ka'anapali Royal E-201. We are pleased E-201 was "definitely one of the nicest we have seen" in the complex. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Very nice
5/5 stars
We loved the condo, loved watching the sunsets from the lanai. The kitchen was well stocked with nice appliances and everything you would need for cooking. I would pack some coffee, filters, seasonings, etc. Everything was well maintained, there was even a spare propane tank for the BBQ. The beds were comfortable. There was a beach umbrella but it would have been nice to have a few beach chairs for when we took the short walk to the beach. The washer and dryer in the unit was very handy. We will definitely rent it again.
- Mary

Mahalo Mary for the review of Ka'anapali Royal E-201. How wonderful that you enjoyed the sunsets from the lanai and the many amenities of E-201. We hope to welcome you back soon. Aloha! iTrip Maui (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Great Stay!
5/5 stars
We were two couples that stayed 8 nights in this wonderful condo. The location was great for accessing shopping, restaurants and beaches in the area. Make sure to take advantage of the free green trolley service to get to and from the beaches/Whaler's Village - best bet is to walk there (which is downhill) and then take the trolley back (save the uphill trek back!) The condo unit is located on the main level meaning no stairs to carry your luggage, groceries, etc. up and down. The very clean and beautiful pool/hot tub/bbq area is just a few steps away from the front door and the view from the lanai is beautiful - yes you can see the ocean! The condo was well equipped with everything you would need to cook meals and there is a propane bbq/grill on the lanai. No spices/food supplies of any kind are provided for sanitary reasons so pack a few of those items in your suitcase if you have room. Parking space was never an issue although they do patrol the parking lot regularly so make sure you visit the office as soon as you get there to register your vehicle to avoid notes/tickets on your windshield. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding/towels/linens were all in great condition. The unit has 3 large air purifier units and we found if we kept them all running, it completely eliminated the musty/damp smell that we encountered when we arrived. There were a few little bugs on the kitchen counters from time to time but this is the tropics so that's not unusual - just keep your food in containers or ziplock bags on the counter. The washer/dryer looks new and worked very well. There are plenty of ceiling fans in the unit and the air conditioning kept the condo at a comfortable temperature. We had a couple minor maintenance issues that were promptly addressed by a super nice repair man within an hour of being reported. The property managers were prompt to reply to any questions/concerns. This unit is older and could use some updates in our opinion but there was nothing that would prevent us from staying here again!
- Bev Hungle & Kevin
Return? YOU BET!!
5/5 stars
We absolutely loved our stay at the condo! Easy walk to Whaler Village and beach access! Pool right outside the door. Such a Peaceful setting inside and out. All appliances were in great working order! Loved the availability of beach chairs, umbrellas, ice chest, and boogie boards. Such a fabulous experience and WE WILL BE BACK!
- Dawn

Mahalo Dawn for the review of Ka'anapali Royal 2BD / 2BA - Unit E-201. We are pleased you enjoyed the location, the pool and the amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
This is the spot!!
5/5 stars
The Kaanapali Royal is a wonderful place to stay if you want a more private, intimate stay. The condo was clean and has everything you need to enjoy all Maui has to offer. Take the beach chairs and umbrellas to the beach and enjoy the beautiful views and gorgeous sunset; or relax at the pool and enjoy the quiet compound. Would recommend for again and again!
- Michael
Great Stay
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at our place in Kaanapali. This is our 7th year back and our favorite condo for sure. It was very cozy and had everything we needed in the kitchen and bathrooms. One issue we ran into was the dishwasher broke. We reported it to maintenance and and they came by a few days later, reported the problem and said someone would come fix it. We never saw someone back to fix the issue and were unable to use the dishwasher for the majority of the stay. Overall a FANTASTIC stay and would love to stay in the same place again!
- Morgan

Mahalo Morgan for the review of Ka'anapali Royal 2BD / 2BA - Unit E-201. We are pleased you found the condo to be cozy and enjoyed the many amenities. We apologize for the issue with the dishwasher. We are glad you had a FANTASTIC stay and we welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Incredible Stay
5/5 stars
We were fortunate enough to spend the entire month of February at this condo. We moved to Maui for a month during COVID and worked while my daughter went to online school during this time. Everything about this condo was outstanding and immaculately kept. The kitchen is by far the best equipped kitchen we have even had at a rental, and the appliances were so well cleaned that be felt like we were first persons to use them all. The condo is spacious, the furniture and beds are very comfortable and clean, the lanai is huge, and the decorations really make you feel like you at home. The pool area is lovely, quiet and you can always find chairs. The grounds are immaculately kept and the complex is quiet. It took us less than 10 minutes to walk over to Kaanapali beach, and less to get to Whaler's village. The only "complaint" which I would not really even call it that, was the morning noise from the golf course maintenance, which was sometimes annoying, but nothing that would stop me from staying here again. We loved it, and could not have asked for a better place to stay for a month.
- Kerry

Mahalo Kerry for the glowing review of Ka'anapali Royal 2BD / 2BA - Unit E-201. We are so glad that you enjoyed your month long stay, the condo and the amenities. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
E 201 - Fabulous
5/5 stars
The unit was the best provisioned unit we have ever rented. Plenty of dishes, pots and pans, small appliances, storage containers, etc. Bath and bed linens. Kitchen appliances were fine, but replaced with brand new stainless steel appliances while we were there. They are beautiful, and the maintenance men who installed did a wonderful job, nothing was disturbed. Unfortunately for us, we were there during the Corona virus when all restaurants, bars many shops and most attractions were closed. The unit was very comfortable for the days that we just stayed in the unit. Myra from iTrip and the owner were both helpful and considerate in all of our dealings including when we had to cut our stay short. We will absolutely rent this unit again. Also, the view of the golf course was beautiful.
- Vicki

Mahalo Vicki for the review of Ka'anapali Royal 2BD / 2BA - Unit E-201. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities, the views and found the unit to be comfortable for the days you had to stay in. We are so pleased that the iTrip Vacations Maui Team was responsive to your needs. We welcome you back soon! Mahalo nui , iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Ka'napali Royal Unit E-201
5/5 stars
My family and I had an amazing stay! We loved everything about the condo including the cleanliness, organization, location, layout, and more! It felt like a home away from home. We also enjoyed how close the pool was. We brought our 10 year old and 10 month old, so having it so close made it easy bringing the kids out to enjoy it. We also took advantage of the free fun and got to experience a whale watching sail tour, and absolutely loved it. We would love to go back and stay here again someday. Thank you!
- Sommer Burgett -
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Nice placeSome issues1 AC does not work2 bbq was not cleaned outOutside was clean but inside was very dirty I cleaned it took 1-2 hrs to clean the burned build up otherwise would have caught fire3 the freezer drips the ice maker is frozen in place and needs to be defrosted and cleaned and fixed to prevent it from dripping on to floor you can see damage on freezer door from the water leaking and some times the floor gets wet
- Frank
This has everything you need!
5/5 stars
Condo with everything needed for a beach stay. Hit Costco on the way in. Go to Rowena's produce close to Costco for avocados, fruits, and veggies. Uncle Louie's sausage around the corner. Then shop Times, or a nice( but more expensive) Safeway in Lahaina. Beach chairs, umbrellas, cooler in a closet. Just pack up the street to black rock. Great snorkeling there in shallow water. You could do it with just a mask in 4-5 feet usually. Go close to the rock, just off the sand. Best happy hour at Moose Magilcuddys(sp) 4-7pm in Kehei. Kimo's (Lahaina) downstairs for reasonably priced bar food. Great Shave Ice (forgot name)on Hana Hwy. in Paia. Free parking in back! Communications from iTrips, before during and at departure.
- rob c

Mahalo Rob for the review of Ka'anapali Royal 2BD / 2BA - Unit E-201. We are so glad you enjoyed the location, snorkeling and that iTrip Vacations Maui was in communication with you. We welcome you back soon. iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The condo is fully equipped and well located. The itrip staff called before, and during to answer any questions. Only downside they knew about- Leaking refrigerator and washing machine. Not an issue to us. Separate bedrooms with comfy king sized beds. Nice large lanai ; great view of golf course; chairs ,loungers and gas bbq. Quick walk over to Kaanapali beach and shops. There are beach chairs -umbrellas - ice chest- koozies. Would definitely rent again!
- Rob Callaway
Can’t wait to come back!
5/5 stars
The condo was even more beautiful than we expected. There were 4 of us on this trip and we had plenty of space. We like to cook when we travel and this kitchen had everything we needed to make some great meals. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms are beautiful. It was an easy walk to the beaches from the condo too. The only thing we’ll do different next time is stay longer.
- Chris

Thank you Chris for the wonderful review of Ka'anapali Royal 2BD / 2BA - Unit E-201. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed the condo, especially the kitchen and the location. We welcome you back to Maui soon! iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager