1 Pipers Nest

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6


Piper's Nest is a small, intimate complex with direct access to the beach, convenient for romantic evening walks or days on the sand soaking up the sun. Relax in this quaint beachfront hideaway in Indian Shores, Florida where you will feel right at home.


-Coffee maker (Keurig)

-Dishes and Utensils







-Dining table with 6 chairs

-Open-concept with direct access to kitchen and living room


-Queen Size Sleeper Sofa

-Leather Armchairs

-Flat Screen Cable TV

-DVD Player

-Access to Private Balcony from the Living Room Area


-King Size Bed

-Leather Arm Chair

-Flat Screen Roku Enabled TV

-En-Suite Bathroom with Walk-in Shower and Double Vanities

-Access to Private Balcony

-Large Walk-in Closet

-Ceiling Fan


-2 Full Size Beds

-Flat Screen Roku Enabled TV

-Ceiling Fan

-Large Closet


-Full Size Washer and Dryer

-Hallway Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combo

-FREE Wi-Fi, Cable TV, Roku Streaming Capabilities

-Linens and bath towels provided (Guests provide their own beach towels)

-Beach chairs/umbrella are available.


-Iron and ironing board

-New Wood-look flooring throughout the unit

-Communal patio area at the edge of the beach access


-NO Elevator in this complex

*The unit is self-catering so guests should plan to provide their own toiletries, detergents and cleaning supplies. A starter kit of 2 trash bags, 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, basic hand soap, and 1 roll of paper towels is supplied, but not replenished.


-1 assigned covered parking space

-Limited Guest Parking (First come, first served basis)

-Trailers, U-Hauls, Boats, and RV's are NOT allowed to be parked on the property!


-Keyless Entry

-Self Check-In



Indian Shores is just a 10-minute ride on the beach trolley to John's Pass Village, a large marina, shopping and dining complex that offers a variety of water sports rentals, casino boats and dolphin-watching or sunset cruises. Ten minutes to the north, you'll find another marina and a variety of shops and restaurants at Clearwater Beach, also home to the Clearwater Aquarium. Sports fans will enjoy spring training and the MLB’s Tampa Bay Rays, the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers football team, NHL hockey favorites the Tampa Bay Lightning. For a taste of city life, nearby downtown St. Petersburg, a 20-minute drive from the beach, is home to several world-class art museums, including the renowned Salvador Dali Museum, and popular attractions less than an hour's drive away include Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium. For day trips, Orlando, Disney World and Sea World are a 90-minute drive and both the Tampa International Airport and the St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport are within a 30-minute drive.

Enjoy fresh local seafood at the award-winning Salt Rock Grill or casual eateries like Keegan’s and Guppy’s, watch the sun set over cocktails at The Pub or stop by the iconic Lighthouse Donuts for a quick snack, all just minutes from your vacation home. You can do as much or as little as you like at family-friendly Indian Shores, a serene beach town that offers spectacular white sand beaches and award-winning local restaurants. It's a perfect spot for romantic getaways, family vacations or a break from cold winter weather!

Trust iTrip to help you select your perfect Clearwater area vacation rental and make vacation memories to last a lifetime!

19920 Gulf Blvd, #1 Indian Shores, FL 33785

Sleeping Arrangements

Master King
2nd Bedroom Full (2)
Living room Sofa Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Master Bathroom: Shower, Toilet
Hallway Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
Bath towels
Beach Front
Beach View
Beach chairs
Bed linens provided
Big Screen TV
Car Recommended
Ceiling Fan(s)
Children Welcome
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Covered Patio
Dining Table
Enhanced Cleaning
Family Friendly
Family friendly
Free parking
Free wifi
Hair dryer
Hot water
Internet Access
Keyless Entry
King-sized bed
Living Room
Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Near Ocean
Near the ocean
Ocean View
Parking Available
Pets Not Allowed
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Self checkin checkout
Smart TV
Smoke Detector
Theme Parks
Washing Machine
Water Parks
Water Sports
Water View
Wheelchair Inaccessible




Wonderful Week!!
5/5 stars
This was our first time visiting Indian Shores but won’t be our last. We have been going to Siesta Key for the past 15+ years. This year we couldn’t find a condo so decided to try something new. It was a blessing! We loved Pipers nest and love the much slower pace of Indian Shores. Pipers Nest 1 was very comfortable, clean, and in the perfect location. Thank you for the fantastic week!
- Ed
Family beach vacation
4/5 stars
Great location to the beach, great view of the beach. Loved being able to hear the shore birds and waves. Very quiet location. It felt safe enough to let my boys head down to the beach and fish or just walk in the water. When we arrived to the condo, it did seem a bit on the dark side, but it was probably because it is situated between a couple buildings and a very dark accent wall. Any time we do a rental, one of the 1st things I do is run a load of dishes in the dishwasher (even though they are done prior to checking in) but the dishwasher was pretty dirty inside so I decided to wipe it out with cleaning wipes then run it with a gel tab on hot just to get it cleaner, but after about 10 min I heard water dripping. The dw was leaking at the bottom. I put in a phone call and email to the rental company and Dan the maintenance guy was there in a matter of an hour or so to check it out. It turned out to be a defective seal. He ordered a new one, then was back 2 days later to fix it. He did replace the seal, I did go ahead and run it and it leaked (gushed water) from both sides. Im not quite sure how the renters before us did not notice. Apparently, new appliances were ordered and were going to be delivered the next week. The fridge was also damaged. The shelf on the door was missing as well as the handles on the crisper drawers were cracked off and the plastic was jagged and sharp. All was made note of and immediately reported. Even though we had no dw in service, we hand washed and the owner did compensate a little for the inconvenience. Also, the 2 kids shovels in the closet were cracked/broken. Those could stand to be replaced as well as the tri fold lounge chair. It does not stay upright on either end. The unit was over all clean, but could have still used a really good deep cleaning. I did have to wipe down and mop floors frequently. Overall, we had a very nice stay.
- Kerri B

Thank you for your review. The dishwasher and fridge were both replaced right after your check out. Please note that beach toys are not supplied and if they are in the beach storage closet, it is because a previous guest left them behind. We do, however, supply beach chairs and will take a look at the one mentioned and replace if needed.

- Manager Response
Piper’s Nest #1
4/5 stars
The condo was clean and very well decorated. Our only complaint was that the toaster oven didn’t work and housekeeping did not leave any kitchen garbage bags, nor any dishwasher pods. I called about this and was told housekeeping would drop off what we didn’t get, but no one ever came. We were told we would have at least 2 of each for the week.
- Terry
Family Vaca
5/5 stars
Our family had a wonderful time at Piper's Nest! We came to enjoy the beach, sunrises, sunsets and to decompress and it did not disappoint! It was a very safe, quiet and unique area and if you wanted activities and a night life it was a short 10 min. drive to St. Pete or Clearwater. We are already planning our next trip! Kevin made so the area was very clean and the 1 hiccup we had was dealt with in a very timely manner. My only recommendation would be is to have better beach/lounge chairs that are newer and easier to get on and off of for us older peeps! The grills could also be upgraded.
- Cyndi
August 2023 Pipers Next #1
4/5 stars
This was our 3rd or 4th trip to Indian Shores and Pipers Nest #1. We always enjoy our stay, however, the unit needs a deep cleaning and some upkeep. Room darkening drapes are needed in the master bedroom. Roku in the living room remote needs to be replaced and possibly the Roku itself. Trying to enter a search and you press the left arrow and the screen zooms past all the letters. It was frustrating and tried using the one from the bedroom. Remote in the secondary bedroom didn't work at all even after replacing the batteries. Decor needs updating. Things we do love about Pipers Nest is the friendly people that either live there or are vacationing. People are always respectful and kind.
- Robin

Thank you for your review and your feedback. We will be sure to address the items mentioned.

- Manager Response
A Perfect Vacation
5/5 stars
We had such an amazing vacation. The Condo was PERFECT for us and met all our needs. It was well stocked and clean. It was priceless to sit down to eat a meal with a beautiful ocean view. We even had the opportunity to swim within feet of a dolphin while playing in the ocean. Other vacationers we met on the beach asked where we were staying because they were not happy with the overall conditions of their condo and were wanting a better experience when they return in November. We gave them the information for our rental with high praise. Everyone we met at Pipers Nest was so friendly and helpful (owners and guest). Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back.
- Angela
Fabulous Beach Vacation
5/5 stars
We had another great beach vacation at Indian Rocks Beach. The sand, the warm water, and plenty of sun shine made it memorable. And while it was great to reminisce about previous times at IRB when our daughters were small and giggly, it was great spending it with our high school aged daughters :-). Thanks iTrips for making this year’s beach vacation memorable.
- Mark
5/5 stars
We had the best time! Love this place! We were so close to the beach and the amenities were wonderful. The place was clean and the beds were so comfortable. We will definitely be back.
- Jessica
Girl trip
5/5 stars
Very pleased with Pipers Nest 1. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, more than enough closet and draw space than you could use. Everything was clean and updated. Two of our group has had foot surgery and we appreciated the short walk under the building right on to the beach. The neighbors are friendly and helpful with suggestions for shopping and dining. Great place to watch the sunset. Would recommend to a friend.
- Melissa

We appreciate your review and your recommendation. Please let us know when you are ready to return!

- Manager Response
2/5 stars
My family and I (myself, handicap sister and 70 year old mother) were really looking forward to staying in this condo. When we arrived at the condo we noticed that it was not as clean as it could’ve been, thick dust on surfaces all throughout. When we proceeded to use the items provided in the storage unit we were appalled to find no beach chairs or beach cart despite them being in the description and shown in photos on the listing. The only chairs we found were small camping folding chairs that were completely rusted. When we contacted customer service (itrip), they were less than thrilled to help us. After two days with no chairs, itrip was able to purchase chairs for us to use. We communicated to the itrip agent prior to them purchasing the chairs that my sister was handicap and my mother was older. The chairs they purchased were the smallest, lowest, on the ground chairs that barely fit an adult. We had to go out of our way to purchase beach chairs that were suitable for 3 adults. We chose not to leave behind the chairs we purchased on our own due to the lack of customer service. Then, after marinating chicken and planning to grill and cook our meal, we proceeded to attempt to use the grill and found it completely unusable as well. The grill was so rusty and dirty like it hadn’t ever been cleaned or taken care of since it was purchased. Towards the end of our stay we encountered a cockroach in the master bedroom bathroom area which left us feeling very uncomfortable the rest of our stay. Due to the multiple inconveniences and overall disappointment with our stay we will not be returning to this unit. Use your own discretion when booking.
- Rachel

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests and address issues as quickly as possible and we will be sure to discuss this with our operations and cleaning staff. A new grill has been purchased and we will replenish beach chairs as needed.

- Manager Response
Perfect Condo for Beach a Vacation
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful beach vacation at Pipers Nest 1 The condo was comfortable and cozy !! Fully stocked kitchen, comfy beds and nice view of the beach !! The location is on spot as well. This condo was just as advertised. I would definitely like to rebook in the future.
- Tanya
Great Birthday Staycation
5/5 stars
Loved this cute condo. It is spacious and located right on the water! This area of the beach isn't extremely touristy even on Labor Day weekend. It was really quiet and super relaxing. 10/10 would recommend. Will definitely be coming back here!
- Natalie
May 2022 Indian Shores
4/5 stars
We always love coming to this condo. And it’s been painted with some new furniture this year. Couple of issues but nothing that can’t be fixed quickly. This year the bathtub didn’t drain well. I’m sure it just needs some DRANO. Needs a blender. Last year there was one. Roku remote is missing the back and there is only one to share between the living room and 2nd bedroom. Needs better chairs for the beach. We had to buy some. Overall will still give 4 stars because we love the ease of being right at the beach and the community.
- Robin

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to address the items mentioned so we can earn that 5th star!

- Manager Response
Great stay
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay. The proximity to the beach was awesome, we didn’t have to lug a bunch of beach gear back and forth.
- Matt
Beautifully updated ocean view condo
5/5 stars
My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing month long stay in this beautiful condo! We loved the updated decor and the beautiful ocean view! We were so thankful to have found this condo at such an affordable price. Other condos on the beach we looked at were at least twice the price. We also loved having the storage closet right at the bottom of the stairs. We brought our own beach chairs and umbrella but really didn’t need to because it was stocked with everything you need for the beach. The condo was also very well stocked for our needs. Our only suggestion would be a few basic cleaning supplies like a floor swiffer to help keep floor free of sand. There was a swiffer wet jet but no clean replacement pads.The furniture on the living room deck could also use a little refresh. The condo is within walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. We really love the quiet laid back vibes of Indian Shores. We would definitely stay in this condo again in the future.
Piper’s Nest
5/5 stars
The condo is well stocked, clean, and very close to the beach. We are able to walk directly under the building and onto the beach! We can catch the subset from our back patio, and watch the strip from our front patio. The renovations that have been done to the condo are wonderful. I do wish the limitations on the thermostat were not there-as someone who is constantly too warm, it is an issue not to be able to set the temperature below 72 in Florida. For most people, this would probably not be an issue! When we had concerns about a water leak, we got a response and a visit quickly and the issue was dealt with. We were pleasantly surprised with everything this condo has to offer!
- Dara
October getaway
5/5 stars
Property is just like pictured. Very clean and well stocked. Great location and late October very quiet. Patios are exactly as pictured so we really didn't use them, but the facility has a nicely furnished area facing the ocean which we enjoyed. Trolley stops close to the condo so we were never in need of a car. Really enjoying our stay.
- Cathy
very nice
4/5 stars
we have stayed here for the past 5 years and have loved every minute of it. so glad to see some new patio doors put in. much needed to conserve energy. the new washer and dryer and king bed are a welcome addition. would recommend this condo to anyone who is in the market to stay on beautiful beach.
- Dale
Good first impression
4/5 stars
The place was amazing when we walked in. The decor was beautiful! It was a nice walk to the beach for the oceanfront property. Updated washer and dryer was a bonus. However, my 10 year old son found a piece of glass in the 2nd bedroom closet. I found an m&m candy just underneath the master bedroom’s drawer. Both main light figure to the bedrooms was taken down, making the 2nd bedroom dark at night with only the lamps as light. Both bedroom was carpeted which affected my allergies - would recommended carpet to be replace with hardwood or similar flooring - would add value to the property. Bathrooms were nice-but master showered needs to be updated-white grime had form (may be caused by exposure to salt water climate.)
- Annie

Sorry about that piece of glass. We did a deep clean not long after you left. This condo gets used a lot.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
This place in Indian Shore was right on the beach, which was nice because it wasn't over crowded. The place overall was nice, it had a full size washer which is awesome and the kitchen was set up adequately. The only issue or suggestions that I would give is that you keep the fans in the bedrooms as it is warm in them at night For some reason they were removed and even Kelly had no knowledge of that being done. And we would of had to have a maintenance person there while on vacation. Also the curtains in the master let a lot of light through in the morning which causes the room to heat up. Other than that no real issues and it is in a great area with lots of fun restaurants near by. Clearwater is like 20 min and Siesta Key was just over an hour so we did both. We would stay here again
- Brett

Those fans have been replaced. The curtains in the master have also been replaced. Please come back.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 206-4495