The Beachwalk

Walk to Beach! Beautiful Newly Updated Shipyard Villa |Pool |Beach |Tennis |Golf

2 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 6

Beachwalk 177

Come and relax at the lovely coastal retreat called The Beachwalk! This stylish Low Country 2 bed, 2 bath Villa is located in Shipyard and is the closest complex to the Beach Club & all the amenities the resort has to offer. Walk or ride your bikes to the beach, Van de Meer Tennis, or the Sonesta Hotel. Adventure out, by car or bike and explore the south end (Coligny Beach area) and Shelter Cove where you will find fun restaurants and endless shopping.

You will enjoy every thoughtful detail of The Beachwalk from the pretty décor to the calming colors. The one level, open concept living/ dining area is perfect for gathering and relaxing. Dine inside or out on the elevated deck overlooking the lagoon and tree tops. A large, well equipped kitchen with counter seating offers the perfect spot for cooking when not out experiencing the Island's fantastic cuisine. Both bedrooms are spacious and inviting. The master suite has a king bed with private bath. The guest bedroom has two full sized beds offering plenty of space for additional guests.

Whether it is a family vacation, a golf or tennis getaway or an event at the nearby Sonesta, The Beachwalk is the perfect spot to call your vacation home and will have you returning year after year!

THE PROPERTY:

Access the home from the second level by using the outside stairway.

Living area:

-55” Smart TV with Blu Ray DVD

-Large sofa seating

-Two oversized chairs

-High ceiling

-Ceiling fan

- Fireplace Not for Guest use due to liability

Dining area:

-Large dining table-seats 6 comfortably

-Glass windows overlooking balcony & lagoon

-Door to balcony

Balcony:

-Chairs for 6, umbrella

Kitchen:

-Sitting area with writing desk, small table with two chairs

Bathroom #1:

-Walk-in shower/bathtub combination

Laundry room:

-Full size washer & dryer

Master Bedroom:

-King size bed

-Sitting area with writing desk

-Dresser

-High ceilings

-Ceiling fan

-En suite bath:

-Double vanity

-Water closet

-Walk-in shower

Bedroom #2

-Two Full size beds

-Ceiling fan

-Sitting chair

Keyless Entry

Free WiFi

No Pets permitted

All linens and bath towels are provided. Please bring your favorite beach and pool towels.

A starter kit of toilet tissue, shampoo, conditioner, soap and body lotion can be found in each bathroom. In addition, we include a starter kit with laundry detergent, dish detergent, dishwasher detergent, paper towels and sponge for the kitchen. If you are staying for more than a few days you will need more of these items.

The Villa comes with Shipyard gate passes for two vehicles and One Beach Parking pass provided (Memorial Day-Labor Day) per reservation. The Beach Club and Beach are minutes away. The Beach Parking pass provides for one parking space at one of the Beach Club parking areas and a free trolley to take you to the beach.

POOL:This property is approx. 150 yards to the pool. **Please note, this pool is NOT heated.

Beach:

SHIPYARD is on over 800 acres and is located on the south end of Hilton Head Island. The recreational facilities include 27 holes of Golf and 20 Tennis Courts, Jogging and Biking trails, Health Spa and the beautiful Beach!

Van Der Meer Tennis- Named as one of the top 50 US Tennis Resorts by Tennis Magazine. Van Der Meer Tennis, conveniently located in Shipyard offers clinics and daily programs for all ages and hosts many tournaments annually.

Shipyard Golf-Nestled within Hilton Head’s natural setting of majestic Carolina pine trees, flowering magnolias and moss draped oaks, Shipyard Golf Club’s 27-holes offer some of the most spectacular golf views imaginable. Two of the three inter-connecting nines are combined for a unique 18-hole round. The original Clipper and Galleon courses create an exciting combination of long fairways and perilous hazards, while the Brigantine course winds its way around lagoons and breathtaking terrain. Shipyard Golf Club was rated one of the finest layouts on the Champions Tour.

Nearby:

Coligny Beach Park: one of the most popular and favorite beaches on the Island. It offers outside showers, restrooms, swings, free WIFI, seasonal beach equipment rentals, walking and biking paths.

Coligny Plaza- has over 60 restaurants and specialty shops. Memorial Day through Labor Day there are events and entertainment for all.

The Lowcountry Celebration Park- Hilton Head Island's newest park. The Lowcountry Celebration Park is an adventure playground featuring a reimagined ship, wading pool, Pavilion, fitness stations and restrooms. A must see for all ages!

Shelter Cove Town Center- "Hilton Head's premier waterside destination". Including restaurants to suit every appetite from pizza, burgers, sweets and frozen delights! You'll also find a Kroger Grocery Market and Starbucks.

The center hosts "Movie Nights in the Park", seasonal fireworks and sunset celebrations...there is something for everyone to enjoy year round.

125 Shipyard Drive, unit 177, Shipyard Plantation Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Sleeping Arrangements

Primary King
Guest Full (2)

Bathroom Configuration

Primary Ensuite: Shower, Toilet
living Space: Combo Tub Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 5pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Big Screen TV
Blender
Cable
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Child Friendly
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community Pool
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Full Kitchen
Gated Community with 24-hr. Security
Hair Dryer
Heat
Ice Maker
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Keurig Coffee Maker
Kitchen
Microwave
Must be 25 or older
No Pets
No Pets Permitted
No Smoking Permitted on Sun Deck or Inside Villa
Refrigerator
Satellite or Cable
Self Check In
Self Check-In
Shampoo
Smoke Detector
Smoke Detectors
Suitable for children
Suitable for golfers
Suitable for tennis players
TV
Toaster
WIFI
Washing Machine
Essentials

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Please keep A/C temperature above 70F for optimal comfort. It is recommended to set it at 72F. Remember to keep doors and windows closed to maintain a cool home and keep bugs out. Fridges may take 24 hrs to cool when loaded after cleaning. 
Please be aware & mindful that there are alligators throughout the fresh water areas of Charleston, SC. You should assume that there is an alligator in every pond, lake & fresh water river.  Please do not allow small children or dogs near the edge of these fresh water areas.  DO NOT feed or taunt the alligators!
All of iTrip Hilton Head Properties have both a drip and Keurig coffee maker. Each property will have kitchen towels, dish clothes, hot pads and starter supply of soaps, detergents, paper products and trash bags intended to only last a few days. Each bedroom and bathroom will have sheets & towels already on the beds, soaps and shampoos and a hairdryer for your use.
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated at least quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 
We get asked about Palmetto Bugs all the time. Yes, these are roaches and found pretty much everywhere outside in South Carolina but we like to call them Palmetto Bugs as it makes them sound nicer!  They can be pretty big, can fly and will scurry around the floor but they are largely harmless. They do occasionally come inside, especially at night and during or after any storms. Rest assured all of our homes are professionally treated quarterly for pests. Any bugs that manage to get inside will die quickly.

According to Eric Benson, Ph.D. professor and extension entomologist at Clemson University “It has nothing to do with cleanliness or the economic conditions of the area,” said Benson. “They could be around the nicest home or the nicest hotel or resort.”

If you leave the doors or windows open, especially at night, you will likely see a few. This is perfectly normal. If you see 20 or 30 all in one place then please let us know. This might mean we have a nest somewhere in the home and we'll need to get pest control out to take care of it. This is extremely rare!  

Please don't worry about bugs, enjoy your vacation. You'll likely not see any while you are here, we just include this note so you understand it's not unusual to see some and it doesn't mean the home isn't well looked after! 
Most community pools remain open from March through October but this does vary by resort and is subject to maintenance schedules and emergency closures for health reasons. Please contact us to see if the pool will be closed during your fall or winter vacation.

We do not manage any of these community pools and are not responsible for management of them. We do not provide refunds for pool closure. 
DISCLAIMER/LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations,
Savannah Vacation Properties LLC. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.
DISCLAIMER/LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The premises, all fixtures thereon and all property on or around the premises is provided to Tenant “as is” without any warranties of any kind.  None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacations LLC. or the owner of the premises shall be responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential or incidental damages arising out of or relating to this Rental Agreement.  The use of the premises is at Tenant’s own risk.
Many homes have garbage disposals. Not all food is suitable for disposing of in a garbage disposal.  

Do not put any chemicals, hot oil, grease, coffee grinds, pasta, bones, shells of any kind, oatmeal, nuts, onion skins, eggshells, trash, pumpkins, fibrous vegetables, lettuces, stringy vegetables, potato peel, pits, corn husks down the disposal.  

We check the disposal is working prior to all guest arrivals. In the event the disposal or kitchen sink plumbing is blocked due to material put down the disposal this is the responsibility of the guest.  If a plumber has to be called then the guest will be charged for that visit.
Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.

Properties may include a noise alert monitoring system and other electronic devices in order to ensure that neighborhood noise and occupancy levels are respected. Do not tamper with amny device. 

Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay - day or night - to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 

Early Check-in
We work hard to try and allow our guests to get in early. This depends on check out times, cleaning and inspection schedules as well as any maintenance issues. We will text on the day of arrival once we know we can allow an early check in. 

Phone Number
Please make sure your mobile number is up to date in your iTrip account. This will allow us to offer you an early check in!

Travel Agents
Depending on which travel website you book through you may see a separate charge for their booking fee. 

Late Check-Out
We will consider late check out requests on days when we do not have an incoming guests. We really appreciate it you can be checked out by 10am. Please let us know if you do check out earlier, we will start cleaning as soon as we can so the next guest can enjoy an early start to their vacation!

Parking
Please pay attention to parking restrictions. Many homes have limited parking available. We don't want you to get a ticket or towed!

Cancellations
Please contact the travel agent that you used to make your booking if you wish to cancel. They will notfiy us directly. 
Our vacation homes are located in quiet residential areas. We generally have great relations with our local neighbors and we want to keep it that way. Please pay particular attention to:

- No loud noises after 9pm. (Includes no Hot Tub use after 9pm)
- Only park in the designated areas (not on the landscaping) 
- Do not roll out trash to the street, trash service will do this
- Do not hang beach towels over railings or leave beach gear outside

- Beach Front Homes - TURTLE SEASON No lights visible from beach (May 1 to Oct 31)

The Cities will issue a ticket and a fine for these items. 
Unit #177 has access to a propane grill.
No barbeque grills of any kind are permitted on balconies or in the unit. No open flames (i.e., candle burning) are permitted on balconies or in the unit. Do not dismantle smoke detectors as they are there for your protection. Use the overhead stove fan when cooking to avoid accidental, activation of smoke detector alarm.

The guest will be charged a $200 repair and inspection fee for tampering with or deactivating a smoke alarm or noise monitor.
  • Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property
  • NO pets allowed.
  • Smoking (including vaping/e-cigarettes) is not permitted anywhere inside our homes, or outside spaces including on baconies, or on pool decks.  
  • Do not dismantle smoke detectors, as they are there for your protection.  
  • Agent may use electronic monitoring equipment (including video, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise and occupancy limits are observed at all times and that no events or parties are held at the property.
  • Please do not remove any furniture, linens or bath towels from the interior of the home.  Do not hang towels, bathing suits, etc. outside in areas that are visible from the street.  
  • Please also treat all contents of the home with the respect & grace that you’d expect your personal property to be treated by others.
  • Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.
  • Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do not invite additional people to the home. 


     
  • Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property
  • Smoking (including vaping/e-cigarettes) is not permitted anywhere inside our homes, or outside spaces including on baconies, or on pool decks.  
  • Do not dismantle smoke detectors, as they are there for your protection.  
  • Agent may use electronic monitoring equipment (including video, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise and occupancy limits are observed at all times and that no events or parties are held at the property.
  • Please do not remove any furniture, linens or bath towels from the interior of the home.  Do not hang towels, bathing suits, etc. outside in areas that are visible from the street.  
  • Please also treat all contents of the home with the respect & grace that you’d expect your personal property to be treated by others.
  • Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME! These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. This is a quiet residential neighborhood -- please be respectful of the home's neighbors at all times.
  • Occupancy is limited at all times during your stay to the maximum 'sleeps' number stated in the listing. Please do invite additional people to the home. 


     
We do not recommend having mail sent to the address. If you must mail an item please make sure you specify that it must be delivered to the door and do so for a day that you will be at the home to recieve the mail.  We do not have access to locked mailboxes. 
We utilize third party professional service companies for the provision of Handyman Services, A/C & Heating Repair, Pest Control, Wildlife Removal, Plumbing Repair, Pool & Hot Tub Service, Electrical Repairs, Appliance Repairs and any other repair or maintenance of a technical or specialist nature.  We only used trusted, reputable professional service companies to assess, repair and replace equipment that needs attention. We will work with them to get the first available service appointment. Given the Post COVID economy it can be a challenge to get fast, timely service. Rest assured we will do our best to resolve issues quickly and our service providers understand our need for fast, reliable care.  Due to the global supply crunch, parts and even replacement units may not be available which can be frustrating. Please be patient as we work hard behind the scenes to make small miracles happen on a daily basis!

No one may perform any maintenance work on the home without our specific permission in writing.
Our rates automatically adjust for the season as well as to reflect supply and demand. To access the best rate please begin the booking process on the iTrip Hilton Head site (don't worry you won't be charged until you're ready to book). This will present you our current up-to-date rates!

If you book a pet friendly property then the following provisions (included in the rental agreement) apply:

  • ALL PETS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL, please let us know what you would like to bring with you. 
  • WE ONLY ALLOW DOGS (Canis familiaris). THAT'S IT. 
  • The pet fee is $125 per animal per stay up to one month. Plus tax and processing fees.
  • All dogs must be up to date on rabies and other vaccinations. (documentation from an accredited veterinarian must be provided by Guest upon request). 
  • All dogs must be treated with a flea and tick repellent at least three days prior to arrival. 
  • Guests are responsible for cleaning up all dog waste and disposing of it in a proper trash bin
  • Dogs must not be allowed on to furniture or in bedrooms at any time
  • Dogs must not make excessive noise
  • Dogs must be crated when left in the property and must not be left unattended for any undue length of time
  • Guest must observe all local rules, regulations and ordinances regarding pets at all time

If Dogs cause any damage, or the property requires additional cleaning the guest will be charged the cost of any repairs or clean up. If a security deposit has been paid it will be deducted. If there is no security deposit then the guest authorizes their credit card to be charged directly for the repair or clean up cost.  

We do NOT allow any animals other than DOGS, this means NO cats, NO birds (especially NO Parrots), NO livestock or other farm animals (Incuding domesticated pigs), NO insects, NO reptiles, NO Spiders, NO Ponies or other Horses and other 'exotic' pets.  In fact NOTHING OTHER THAN DOGS. (NO we don't allow dog-wolf hybrids either). This clause is dedicated to Airbnb and its guests who can't read or don't understand that parrots are not dogs. 

If you bring a non-approved Pet into the home there is a $500 clean up charge that will be applied to your account for each day the non-approved pet is present. 


Prohibited Breeds of Dogs. Please contact us to discuss your dog if it includes any mix of these breeds:
- Akita;
- Boxer;
- Bull Terrier;
- Bullmastiff;
- Chow Chow;
- Doberman Pinscher;
- German Shepherd;
- Giant Schnauzer
- Mastiff;
- Ovtcharka;
- Presa Canario;
- Pit Bull;
- Rhodesian Ridgeback;
- Rottweiler;
- Neapolitan Mastiff;
- Wolf; or 
- Wolf Hybrid

If you are not sure if your dog is a prohibited breed let us know the type, size and nature of your pet and we'll happily discuss it with you. 

This property is approx. 150 yards to the pool. 

**Please note, this pool is NOT heated. 
The person who makes the reservation must be over 25 years old and must be present during the entire stay.   A mobile number must be provided where we can contact the primary renter at all times. If code enforcement call us with any issues we need to be able to contact someone onsite with 60 minutes to address any issus or you may be liable for any fines imposed by the local government. 

We recommend adding a second mobile number to your account to make sure we can contact someone at all times. This second number may also be used to receive door codes in the event the first phone dies or is left in the unit. (It happens a lot and we are unable to provide codes to spouses or family members for security reasons). 
Palmetto Dunes
Please abide by the following rules while in Palmetto Dunes:
  • Fireworks are prohibited.
  • Burning of any kind is prohibited.
  • Parking on the roadway is not permitted. Parking on lawns is not permitted.
  • Towels and/or swimwear are not to be hung on porch railings.
  • Trash bins and trash bags are NOT to be brought roadside. They should remain in the service yard where they will be picked up by waste contractors.
  • Loud music or excessive noise is not tolerated at any time.
  • Motorcycles are not permitted inside the resort. Buses, RV’s, and motorhomes are also not permitted.
  • Automobiles always have the right-of-way. Bicyclists and pedestrians shall both use leisure paths where available. If paths are not available – bicycles are ridden with the traffic; pedestrians face the flow of traffic.
  • If you walk or bike to or from Shelter Cove-please use the leisure trail under the 278 bridge to cross the highway.
  • Do not swim in the lagoon or lakes; alligators may be present.
  • Crossing the dunes only at designated beach access points.
  • Leaving all live creatures (sand dollars, starfish, etc.) on the beach.
  • Not feeding any animals-if fed they become dependent, aggressive and most must be killed.
  • Not using lights on or adjacent to the beach during the evening from May – October so Loggerhead mothers can nest and hatchlings can find their way to the ocean; please do not carry or otherwise help them to the ocean.
  • Use only audio devices with headphones outside or in the common areas.
  • Ensure that all individuals do not exceed reasonable noise levels.
  • Pick up after your pets on the beach and common areas.
Sea Pines Community Reminders:
 
  • Laundry items, such as towels, bathing suits, clothing, may not be hung on railings/balconies or any other location where visible from adjoining properties, a golf course, the beach or the street.
  • Please store bicycles neatly, as far from the road as possible, and in a location that does not block walkways or create a safety hazard.
  • Bright exterior lighting may not be left on for extended periods, and/or after 10 pm. In no case shall they shine into a neighbor’s residence or property.
  • For Oceanside properties: take care that lights do NOT shine onto the beach during loggerhead turtle nesting season (May-October) to protect young hatchlings who are drawn to the light.
  • Trash cans and recycling bins should be kept in designated service yards where they will be picked up by the refuse service on the designated day. Please keep garbage in trash cans to discourage animals from spreading trash.
  • Short-term renters & their guests must park vehicles in the garage, carport or on the driveway of the rental property, as parking is not permitted on any landscaped surfaces including the front, back or side yards. No trailers or commercially marked vehicles may remain in Sea Pines overnight.
  • Short-term renters, renting in Sea Pines are not permitted to bring in motor homes, travel trailers/ RVs, boats, personal watercraft, or jet-ski and ski-doos.
  • At no time may any type of motorcycle, dune buggy, electric cart, golf cart, low-speed vehicle, moped or motor assisted bicycle or conveyances of any type be operated on any road or access way within the confines of Sea Pines.  ADA vehicles are permitted.
  • Pets must be leashed at all times when outdoors, except as permitted ON the beach during certain times of year (click here for details). We also ask that you please clean up after your pets and dispose of waste properly.
  • Please be a courteous neighbor and be mindful of noise levels of people and pets. Town of Hilton Head noise ordinance: reduced level 10 PM – 7 AM daily.
  • Guest passes must be displayed prominently in your vehicle while in Sea Pines and are needed to re-enter the community.
  • Texting while driving is not allowed in Sea Pines 
Wildlife Safety:

We have chosen to make the beautiful community of Sea Pines our place to live, work, or visit. With this beautiful environment comes an extensive variety of landscape and wildlife, and with that landscape and wildlife comes the responsibility to always be aware of our surroundings.
Important Safety Tips Regarding Alligators in Sea Pines

  • Assume every body of water contains an alligator
  • Stay at least 60 feet (4 car lengths) away from alligators
  • Alligators are ambush predators and can move faster than you or your pets
  • Keep pets and children away from water’s edge
  • Swimming or wading is prohibited in Sea Pines’ waterways
  • Feeding or harassing alligators is dangerous and illegal
  • Use caution when fishing or crabbing. Do not throw used bait or fish parts into the water

Immediately call Sea Pines Security at 843_671_7170 to report any aggressive alligator behavior or concerns.

We want everyone to have a great stay but we understand that things may break or some items may get overlooked. We'll do our best to get them fixed (please review the “Maintenance House Rule” on what this means). 
 
We do ask that all guests TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.  Common courtesy goes a long way.  Sadly since the pandemic we have all witnessed an increase in aggressive or unacceptable behavior.  Our team has taken a lot of abuse and experienced some very unkind guests.   

Misunderstandings are one of the leading causes of guest complaints. Please make sure you read everything we send to you.  This include the entire rental listing, all of our house rules, all photos, all emails & texts and all the help articles in your iTrip account. This helps avoid misunderstandings in the first place. 
 
For our own safety and security we have a zero tolerance rule with guests who are rude, abusive, discourteous or argumentative.  We do not engage with those guests any more beyond asking them to read our TAKE TIME TO BE KIND policy.  
Our vacation homes are on a septic tank or a city sewer system. It is important that guests do not put large amounts of toilet paper or any other other products down the toilet.  We flush all toilets prior to a guests arrival to verify that they are working correctly. Any blockages that occur during the guests stay at the home are the responsibility of the guest to unblock. If a plumber is required to unblock a toilet then the guest will be charged $250 for that visit. 
We're available by text from 8am to 8pm. For urgent issues after 8pm please call this number for our After Hours service. They will alert us for urgent issues or leave a note for us for non-urgent issues. In emergency dial 911.  

Urgent issues include: Being locked out, water leaks. 

Emergency Issues include: Gas leaks. Fire. Life Safety Issues. Call 911. 

Issues that will typically be dealt with the next day include Air Conditioning issues.

Power Outages: These can be frequent on the islands. Power company's are quick to resolve. If it doesn't not appear to be a neighborhood wide outage please contact us.
Buyer beware! We do not "sell' any of our homes on Social Media. If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Social Media. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 
Buyer beware! We do not "sell' any of our homes on Social Media or Craigs list If you see one of our homes on there it is a scam. Please NEVER send money to anyone posing as a host on Social Media sites. If they send you a contract and they don't disclose their name it's an easy way to know that they are scammers. 


Please call or text us if you are not sure that the listing is genuine. 
The Beachwalk has both a tradional drip maker, as well as, a keurig-like machine. Please plan to bring your favorite pods or ground coffee & filters. 

ENTRY BY OWNER

Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Agent will provide Tenant with at least 24 hours notice of owner's or owner's agent(s) intent to enter the premises (except in the case of an emergency)

HOLD HARMLESS

None of iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacations LLC. or the owner of the premises assume  risk, responsibility or any liability for, and the Tenant hereby releases, waives, relinquishes and discharges iTrip Vacations, Sea Oats Vacations LLC.  the owner of the premises and all directors, officers, employees, agents or other representatives of such parties from, any (i) loss, damage, illness, injury or exposure to COVID-19, other viruses or the flu to persons or their personal property that occurs during their stay on the premises; (ii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, cable service, internet service, electricity or plumbing or (iii) any inconveniences, damage, loss or injury arising from or due to weather conditions, insects, natural disasters, acts of God, or other reasons beyond their control.

LOST & FOUND

Agent is not responsible and assumes no liability for lost, misplaced, stolen, or damaged valuables or belongings. If you discover that you have left behind something of value to you, please text us immediately and we will try to assist you in locating your lost item. 
 
Agent is not responsible for any item left behind by a guest.  However, any item, with the exception of perishable items, left behind by our guests and found after departure by Housekeeping will be collected, logged in, and kept in a secure location for collection by the owner for up to fourteen (14) days.  For security and privacy reasons we do not notify a guest that an item has found.  Perishable items, underwear, other hazards to health or safety and miscellaneous toiletries are discarded.   
 
We would be happy to return your lost item(s) to you by United States Postal Service or UPS delivery with tracking information.  Your credit card will be charged packaging and postage. (Minimum charge is $35).  iTrip is not responsible for any item lost or misdirected during shipment by the United States Postal Service or UPS.
 
Lost & Found items are held for fourteen (14) days, after this holding period, the unclaimed item(s) are thrown away, given to local organizations, or disposed of accordingly by Agent

MONITORING

Agent may utilize electronic monitoring equipment (including video, noise, motion, temperature, humidity and other means) at the property to ensure that all local ordinances, including noise & occupancy limits, are observed at all timed and that no events or parties are held on the property.

Our homes are subject to strict noise ordinances. In the event that you trigger our noise monitor you will be asked to turn down the volume immediately. Failure to comply will lead to eviction without a refund.  Cities impose large fines and you may be prosecuted.  You agree to reimburse the homeowner and Agent for all lost income resulting from any suspension of their business license arising from you exceeding the noise alert levels.  

PARKING

Parking at the premises is limited to the number of cars listed in your check-in email. No boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs are allowed without prior permission of Agent.

All vehicles are parked at the risk of the owner.  iTrip Vacations shall not assume liability or responsibility for any vehicle, occupants, or contents while operated or parked on the property.  If a vehicle is left on the property after the guest checks out without the written consent of the iTrip Vacations, we reserve the right to have the vehicle towed at the owner’s expense.  No vehicle repairs are to be performed on the property.

Resort parking charges and any associated late fees or inconvenience fees will be charged to the credit card on file and are the responsibility of the tenant.  This includes fees for showing up at the security gate without the relvant QR code, gate pass or other required ID.  Passes not ordered more than 2 weeks prior to check in may be subject to late fees. 

Must be over 25 years of age to rent any property. 

Person making the reservation must be present during the stay. DO NOT BOOK FOR OTHER PEOPLE.

Reviews

Enjoyed our Rental Condo
5/5 stars
The condo was clean when we arrived. The condo is well stocked with all items needed for an enjoyable time at the beach. The condo is decorated with nice furniture and appliances. We walked to the beach each day and enjoyed the swimming pool. The guest 2nd bedroom did not have a television, which was upsetting to my grandson. Sometimes the internet connection was slow. The area is quiet and relaxing. Overall, our visit was great!
- Phyllis

Hi Phyllis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! As indicated in the listing, there are televisions in the living room and the master bedroom. Sincerely, iTrip Hilton Head

- Manager Response
Beautiful Accomodations
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at The Beachwalk. The condo was immaculate and very spacious. The condo was supplied with all the pots and pans, dishes, and glasses we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms and bedrooms had ample storage for our personal belongings. The beach is about a 10-minute easy walk from the condo and is located within a short driving distance of shopping and restaurants. We hope next time we visit HHI we will be able to stay at The Beachwalk!
- Kim

Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your repeat visit! Sincerely, iTrip Hilton Head

- Manager Response
Wonderful stay
5/5 stars
We had a great stay in this condo. Very clean and well appointed furnishings. Plenty of bath towels which was nice because often that is not the case. I have nothing bad to say about this place. My only critique is for the rental description on VRBO. I wish the description (or rental agreement paperwork) had listed things available at the condo for use because it would have made my packing a whole lot easier. There were several beach chairs, small coolers and in the outside storage I think it looked like there was a wagon to transport things, and maybe an umbrella. I can't confirm that as I had packed all my own. But packing was a tight squeeze to get all of that in, so it would be a really nice service if those things could be listed on the rental description for guest use.
- Carolyn

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! As you indicated, there are beach chairs and a beach buggy available for use. We're always happy to answer any questions about the unit prior to check-in and during your stay. Sincerely, iTrip Hilton Head

- Manager Response
Perfect Location for a Family Vacation
5/5 stars
The unit was within walking distance on a paved path to the pool and beach! It included the amenities that allowed us not to have to worry with rentals. As well, it was centrally located on the island that allowed us to be anywhere in 10-15 minutes. The unit was well appointed and easy to accommodate our 2 year old.
- Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and the central location! Sincerely, iTrip Hilton Head

- Manager Response
Beautiful Condo
5/5 stars
This condo is up to date and very nice! Bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious. Easy drive to beach and easy walk to pool! Highly recommend
- Laurie

Hi Laurie Ann, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Hilton Head Family vaca
5/5 stars
Had a wonderful stay. The Villa is just as shown and listed. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. They also include some beach supplies and beach chairs for use. The location was great for driving to restaurants and walking to beach access and pool. The walkways on property were great for morning walks, biking, and running. The office staff was helpful, informative, and easy to contact. Would highly recommend this property.
- Cheryl

Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of your stay in The Beachwalk! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Wonderful stay
5/5 stars
We had a great week at 125 beach walk unit 177 in Hilton head, sc. thank you for a wonderful place to stay.
- Erica

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! So glad you had a nice stay! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Enjoyed our stay
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay and unit was beautiful and kitchen well equipped. The only negative was that this is a 2nd floor unit so there were a lot of steps to haul luggage. We managed but if someone had a disability maneuvering the steps would be a challenge. If you are healthy though, highly recommend this rental.
- Anita

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Beachwalk Apt 177
5/5 stars
Excellent, well appointed condo. Super clean and everything we needed was there. Thank you so much, we had a wonderful time!
- Edwina

Hi Edwina, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review regarding your stay in The Beachwalk! We're thrilled you had a wonderful time! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Beachwalk
5/5 stars
The villa at Beachwalk was clean and everything looked new. The heated bathroom floors were a nice added touch. The location of the property is close to restaurants and stores. The villa is a 10 min walk to the beach, and less than 5 min walk to the pool. Great bike trail along the property. My only minus was not being able to check in until 5p, but we were still able to hit the beach that first day.
- Nique

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of your stay in The Beachwalk! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Great place
5/5 stars
Very nice place and loved the heated floors in bathrooms! So nice. Also thank you for the beach gear. Very well equipped unit
- Robert

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of your stay in "The Beachwalk"! We hope to see you for a return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Review of The Beachwalk in Shipyard
5/5 stars
My accommodations at The Beachwalk exceeded my expectations. The location is amazing, and the area is quiet and relaxing. The condo was immaculate, all instructions for checking in/out, parking, etc. were very clear, etc. I highly recommend this spot to anyone. Thank you very much!
- Megan

Hi Megan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in The Beachwalk! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Family Vacation
5/5 stars
The listing was accurate. Very comfortable and clean condo that met the needs of our family of 4 (2 adult children) for our vacation. Conveniently located within the Shipyard Community for access to the beach with a short walk or bike ride. Shipyard Community conveniently located on the island near many great shops and restaurants. Condo was adequately stocked to allow us to prepare a couple of meals at home during our stay. Would consider staying here again on a return trip.
- Robert

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of your stay in The Beachwalk! We're so happy you enjoyed the location and look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Beachwalk Condo Week
5/5 stars
We lived out time at Beachwalk 177. It’s a close walk to the beach, quiet and super clean. It’s centrally located on the island and a quick drive, bike ride or walk to restaurants and activities. We will be back!
- Travis

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of your stay! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Wonderful Place
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed the unit at the Beachwalk. The location was wonderful and the unit was so very nice (lovely actually)!!!! the unit was well appointed and had everything that a vacationer would want (washer/dryer, beautiful kitchen, comfortable living room, nice deck and the largest shower known to mankind). the beach is a short and easy walk. I walked every day on the beach to Coligny to get my coffee and then back. We would certainly go back again.
- Patricia

Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay in "The Beachwalk" and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
The Perfect Place to Stay
5/5 stars
Our stay has been wonderful! Our family has been to HHI before, but this property has probably been the best we have stayed, anywhere! There is nothing I would change! The property is CLEAN, beautifully decorated and perfectly located. Our family had plenty of room to spread out. The property had everything we needed and was close to the beach. I’m so glad we found this place! (This property is not a good fit for those with mobility issues, or those who might have an issue carrying luggage up two flights of stairs. Our last property had bikes for us to use. They weren’t expected but would have been a nice touch.)
- Jennifer

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Beachwalk! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Beachwalk is a delight
5/5 stars
Our condo is such a delight. Updated decor, very comfortable, well maintained. Easy walk to the beach. Lovely quiet environment.
- John

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We're so happy you've enjoyed your stay in The Beachwalk! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Beautiful condo for our Hilton Head getaway
5/5 stars
This condo was very clean, updated, and exactly what my group was looking for during our stay in Hilton Head. The condo is tucked back in the Shipyard community, so a rental car is definitely ideal. We were able to easily walk to and from the Sonesta resort as we had a wedding there during our stay. Would definitely recommend/go back!
- Josh

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review! So glad you enjoyed your stay in The Beachwalk and we look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Perfect Retreat
5/5 stars
This is my second time to HHI and staying in shipyard. The beach walk condo was everything we could ask for. The condo was spacious and clean. We walked to the beach everyday and walked around the plantation. My father just finished his chemo treatments and this was our first vacation to enjoy with each other and it was perfect for our family. The only downside was there was a lot of condo construction going on in our section. There were a lot of construction trucks park in parking space as well as dumpster. I wish construction on condos were a certain time of the year.
- Jeanne

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! So happy you enjoyed your stay in The Beachwalk! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Shipyard Plantation Unit 177
5/5 stars
Are stay at Shipyard Plantation was very enjoyable. The unit was nicely updated and had every thing we needed. It was also a short walk to the beach so you didn’t have to worry about parking. The only suggestions I have are it would have been nice to have an entry rug when you came in the unit. On rainy days which we had a few you are coming in with wet shoes. Then we’re trying to wipe up the floor. Also having hand towels would have been nice not sure if this was an oversight from the cleaners.
- Rebecca

Hi Rebecca! Thank you for leaving a 5 star review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in The Beachwalk! We will address not having any hand towels with housekeeping-we would have happily brought you some if we had known! We hope to see you for a return visit! Sincerely, iTrip Vacations

- Manager Response
Beachwalk
5/5 stars
Condo was perfect and immaculately clean. Had everything anyone would need. Drove to beach access and parked to direct access to beach. Pool was very close. Thank you for the perfect trip.
- Lori

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Beachwalk!

- Manager Response
Great Condo Great Location
5/5 stars
Really nice condo, clean and well maintained. Perfect location for walking to the beach, playing a round of golf, or attending an event at the Sonesta.
- Maria
Hilton Head Beachwalk Unit 177 Review
5/5 stars
The 125 Shipyard Unit 177 was an absolute stunning villa! Fully equipped with all amenities (including a wagon & beach chairs), this place is centrally located and a must see! Arriving with a family of four children (ages 3-11), we found the kids loved this villa so much they begged us to stay and play versus going to the beach on some days. It is spacious, clean, and charming, and we would certainly rebook in an instant!
- Jessica

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (844) 588-8687