Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort Unit #435

Budget Friendly Couples Get-Away, 4th Floor Direct OceanFront-Private Balcony-NEW Mattress

0 BR
1 Bath
Sleeps 2


Before inquiring, you must accept our Policies below:

- Tenant must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the property during the entire reserved dates. No exceptions!!

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Trailer parking 1st come 1st served. No trailers longer than 16 feet.

- No check-ins on Sunday in June or July.

- No early check-in or late check-out

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in


1/26/24 - HURRICANE UPDATE: ALL RESORT AMENITIES CLOSED EXCEPT FOR BEACH ACCESS, RESTAURANT, TIKI BAR (May be closed depending on season) & ONSITE LAUNDRY FACILITY. The pool and pool deck are expected to reopen in early Spring if not sooner. Subject to change.***Please note that this property has some after effects caused by Hurricane Ian/Nicole that are NOT shown in the photos and descriptions which were taken prior to the storm. This condo unit is now back up to rent and is currently available based on it being in a rentable condition! We are still more than happy to accept bookings if you'd like to stay in our condo!! Please inquire if you have any further questions about the building amenities. There will be no refunds or credits for the aforementioned issues if applicable.****

Affordable 4th floor ocean-front unit provides spectacular ocean-front views from its private balcony! Sleeps 2.

Studio efficiency has a kitchenette with 4 top burner stove/mini oven, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cookware, plates, utensils, etc. Unit features a queen size bed w/ NEW mattress, 2 end tables with USB outlets, 2 sitting chairs, round table for 2 with chairs, 40 " flat screen TV w/ cable, iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

The Hawaiian Inn Resort is a perfect place for a get away for it offers many amenities and plenty of fun right on-site. Amenities include an olympic size swimming pool with large pool deck, heated indoor swimming pool, game area, cafe, laundry facility, gift and souvenir shop. The Tiki Bar & Grill on the pool deck offers cold drinks and light food while providing live entertainment during the summer.

* Please note: Some amenities are for an extra charge.

Studio Efficiency-Sleeps 2 Total


-Queen size bed

-2 End tables with USB outlets

-Round table for 2 with chairs

-2 Sitting chairs

-40" Flat screen TV with cable

-Hair dryer

-Iron/Ironing board

-Free WiFi

-Linens & bath towels provided


-4 Top burner stove with mini oven





-Coffee maker




-Olympic size swimming pool

-Heated indoor swimming pool

-Game area


-Laundry facility

-Gift/Souvenir shop

-Tiki bar & grill

2301 S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118

Sleeping Arrangements

Sleeping/Living Area Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Full Bathroom #1: Shower, Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 3pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed


Air Conditioning
Baking Sheet
Beach Access
Beach Front
Beach View
Big Screen TV
Body Soap
Cleaning Products
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Dining Table
Dishes and Silverware
Dishes and Silveware
Enhanced Cleaning
Extra Pillows and Blankets
Free WiFi
Hair Dryer
Hot Water
Indoor Pool
Internet Access
Iron and Board
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Onsite Building Coin Laundry
Onsite Parking
Onsite Restaurant
Open Patio
Outdoor Dining Area
Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Shower
Private Entrance
Private Pool
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Shower Gel
Smoke Detector
Washing Machine
Water View
Wine Glasses
Amusement Park
Art Gallery
Basketbal Court
Billiard Room
Bird Watching
Car Recommended
Cleaning Disinfection
Clothing Store
Coin Laundry
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Convenience Store
Deepsea Fishing
Department Store
Eco Tourism
Electronics Store
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family Friendly
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Fitness Center
Gear Shop
Gift Shop
Grocery Or Supermarket
Health Beauty Spa
Horseback Riding
Ice Skating
Jet Skiing
Linens High Temp Wash
Liquor Store
Movie Theater
Night Club
Outlet Shopping
Paddle Boating
Pier Fishing
Point Of Interest
Public Transportation
Scuba Or Snorkeling
Shopping Mall
Skiing Water
Outdoor Pool
Tiki Bar



Frequently Asked Questions

"No pets" policy must be observed. Pets are not allowed on premises unless special circumstances have been made with Property Manager prior to booking.
No. Late check-outs are subject to a $100 fine.
Obtaining entry/keys vary upon property, however most properties are on keyless entry. Your Property Manager will notify you prior to check-in your keyless entry code (or) how to obtain your hard keys. If you are locked out of the property for any reason other than the lock malfunctioning and need emergency assistance after business hours there will be a $125 charge to your credit card.
Tenant must be at least eightteen (18) years of age (an "adult") and will be an occupant of the property during the entire reserved dates. Reservations are not to be made by or for a minor, defined as any person under the age of eightteen (18). Reservations made under 18 or young single groups will not be honored without any accompanying adult staying in the property at ALL times. We require at least one member of the party to be 18 (eightteen) years of age! Any violators will be evicted according to Florida Statute 508.141 with forfeiture of all monies.
Smoking is not allowed inside the unit or home.
There is no daily maid service. Linens and towels are included and not to be taken from the unit. An initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, soap is provided. There is a one time cleaning fee. Additional cleaning fees will be due in the event that cleaning involves the removal of excessive sand or trash. Please report any dissatisfaction within the first 24 hours. 
All keys & parking permits are to be returned upon move-out by Tenant. There will be a $75.00 charge per hard key, $100.00 charge per fob key & $100 charge per parking permit if not left in Unit or Home at check-out date or if they get lost/damaged. Property manager may make special arrangements for keys & parking permits to be returned depending on the property.
Please report any maintenance needs to us within the first 24 hours using the given iTrip maintenance email address within your check-in procedures and we will respond as quickly as possible. Please do not email our booking department. Refunds will not be made for maintenance issues including, but not limited to down amenities including but not limited to WiFi, heating and air conditioning, appliances, televisions, etc.
The maximum number of occupants shall not exceed the total people stated in the Rental's Property Listing, not including a child in a crib.
Parking varies upon rental property. Please abide by the Parking information provided within the Rental's Property Listing and/or Check-in Procedures otherwise you risk having your vehicle towed. Boats, jet skis, trailers or RVs must also abide by the Rental Property's Listing and/or Check-in Procedures and may not be allowed. Please verify with Property Manager before arrival if uncertain.
The owners furnish linens and bath towels. Any lost or damaged linens could incur an additional charge. An initial supply of paper products is provided. Extra items needed are the responsibility of the Tenant. Limited cleaning supplies may be provided. We recommend that you bring any special items that you may need.
Owner or owner's agents may enter the premises under the following circumstances: in case of an emergency; to make any necessary or agreed upon repairs, alterations, or improvements; supply necessary or agreed upon services or show the premises to prospective purchasers, renters or contractors. Owner will provide renter with at least 24 hours notice of Owners intent to enter (except in the case of an emergency).


5/5 stars
Sun rises and sets right before your eyes. Balcony is a nice extension your view. Kitchen is very well supplied for several Day stay to fix 3 meals a day. Hotel access nicety for adults and children with putt putt and shuffle board.
- Misty

We're happy you enjoyed the beautiful scenery from the balcony and those breathtaking views! The kitchen is fully stocked allowing you to make your own meals instead of dining out and we're glad you enjoyed that convenience as well! Thank you very much for your 5 star review!

- Manager Response
Affordable Beach Getaway
4/5 stars
We really enjoyed our time at Hawaiian Beach Inn. The staff was friendly and the pool was awesome. We loved the ocean view from our balcony.
- Ashley

That's wonderful you enjoyed your time at the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort! We're happy to hear the staff was friendly & the pool was awesome! You can't beat the ocean view from the balcony there! Thank you for your review, we hope to have you back!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
For one I thought I was paying for a room not someone that was a personal owner of the condo.. We had a terrible bed mattress swagged in the middle the air conditioning did not keep our room cool , we had lights out in the bathroom , if we needed anything other than basic stuff provided we had to buy it.. we paid a lot of money on this we could have stayed at the Hoilday Inn and got a better room for the price we paid for this..Hotel personal was not nice people every time we ask them for something they told to contact owners they couldnt help us .. we didnt have any contact information to help us so no we had a miserable weekend..so needless to say we will not ever stay here again..nor recommend to anyone
- Judy

We are completely transparent with our guests and clearly state in our procedures to please remember that you are renting a private property. We also ask for you to contact our maintenance department regarding issues such as the air conditioner and lights being out in the bathroom and provide contact information to do so, however we never heard from you. In addition we clearly state that our cleaners provide the basics for your stay. Any additional items you'll need to purchase. So unfortunately all of your complaints could have been easily avoided if you read the information that we send in accordance to your booking and our property description prior to booking. We wish you well.

- Manager Response
Clean & updated
4/5 stars
This room was very clean & updated. They were quick to respond to my questions. We enjoyed our stay, the view from the balcony was perfect for watching the sunrise.
- Tonya

We're pleased you enjoyed the condo! We strive to provide prompt responses, thank you for your appreciation! You can't beat watching the sunrise from an oceanfront balcony! Thank you for sharing your review!

- Manager Response
Great place to stay!
5/5 stars
Great place to stay! room was clean, there was a bunch of stuff for cooking and baking if you like to do that, beach chairs available, and a great view!
- Jennifer

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the condo, amenities and the great view! We hope to have you back again!

- Manager Response
Exactly what we expected!
5/5 stars
The room ended up being absolutely what we expected...The views were amazing of the beach. The one and only complaint was that we booked it during spring break and this hotel catered to the college crowd heavily. Other than a little music and noise the entire experience was awesome!
- Dave

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the unit as well as the amazing views! Yes, this is peak season in Daytona Beach and this building is a popular location! We truly appreciate your feedback and we're happy your experience was awesome!

- Manager Response
Good value
4/5 stars
Good value
- Jeff

Thank you for your review!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
3/5 stars
Cleanliness is very important to us. and although we were charged to have the condo cleaned after we left, we don't think it was properly cleaned BEFORE we stayed. Furniture was pretty, but very well used and soiled. Mattress needs replacing. Kitchen & bathroom were clean and functional. TV and A/C worked great. We had a really awesome time after we did some cleaning and covering up the furniture.
- Joseph

Thank you for your feedback. Upon arrival, we ask all guests to report any dissatisfaction to us within the first 24 hours so we can quickly address any concerns. We wished you would have followed our procedures and brought your concerns regarding cleanliness to our attention upon your arrival so we could have rectified that for you. Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had an awesome time!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Nice room... However the middle window blind to the door was messed up. The sofa had no back to it. And the sliding door needs lubrication or adjustment. Could hardly open or close it without a lot of force.
- Jeff

We are glad you liked the unit. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it and thank you for your review.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
1/5 stars
The place was filthy. The furniture fabrics were stained and dirty and the dishes had food stuck them and all had to be washed before we could use any of them. the shower area had to be washed down and there was no way to regulate the water temp in the shower. The only positive thing we can say is that it's a beachfront balcony unit and the pool area is fairly nice. The Hawaiian Inn itself is sorely in need of a complete overhaul. Would not ever rent here again.
- Don

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you feel your stay was less than satisfactory as all of our units are inspected before a guest check-ins. Upon arrival, we ask all guests to report any dissatisfaction to us within the first 24 hours so we can quickly address any concerns. We wished you would have followed our procedures and brought your concerns to our attention during your stay so we could have made it more enjoyable. You'll find the Hawaiian Inn is an older establishment, yet it is a charming and iconic staple of Daytona Beach, which is why it is the perfect place for an affordable, beach get away!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
Enjoyed waking up to the beach sunrise and waves crashing against the shore.
- Garth

Thank you very much for your 5 start review!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!

- Manager Response
Ocean View!
5/5 stars
Ocean View!
- Robert

We're glad you enjoyed the ocean view! Thank you for your 5 star review!

- Manager Response
5/5 stars
I loved the stay at the Hawaiian inn . The down side for on the desk staff not accommodating or friendly. All else was good for my needs .
- tt

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Hawaiian Inn, Unit #435. We're always striving for excellence and hearing from you, our guest, helps us improve! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations met your needs, however, we're displeased to hear about the Hawaiian Inn's staff and apologize for their behavior as it is completely unacceptable! In the future, if you ever stay at another one of our properties again, please feel free to reach out to us at iTrip Vacations Daytona, so we can assist and make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you stay with us again!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Loved my room faced the beach had everything I needed ! Down side....front desk staff not friendly or too helpful .
- Rita

Thank you for your 5 star review! iTrip does not manage the building and their staff, only the unit itself. We're glad you loved the beachfront unit!

- Manager Response
Great place to relax
5/5 stars
Great place to relax
- Barry

That's wonderful you found the unit to be a great place to relax! Thank you for your 5 star review!

- Manager Response
Great vacation
5/5 stars
For anyone who is looking for a great clean and reasonable place to say. The Hawaiian Inn Beach resort at Daytona is great. We were more than pleased with everything. The room was clean. The kitchen was fully supplied with everything we needed. Just go get your groceries and have a great time. Sincerely Morris
- Morris

That's fantastic to hear that you were more than pleased and had everything you needed! Thank you for your 5 star review, we would love to have you back!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The room was great. Only thing that needs attention is dead bolt didnt work and sliding door was hard to open. Only minor issues. Small room but highly recommended for the price.
- Morris

We're glad you enjoyed the unit! Inside your iTrip Tenants Portal there are Help Articles on how to use the keyless lock and instructions. Thank you for your 5 star review!

- Manager Response
Never again!!!!
1/5 stars
The Hawaiian Inn was nasty and in need of some serious repair. The room was okay once we cleaned it. The maid hired to clean left the floors sandy, room dusty, walls dirty with food dripping down the wall, shelves with rings of dirt and mold above the bed. The hotel itself was a disaster with only 1 working elevator out of the 4 available. Broken ice and vending machines. Tiles in the elevator were broken along with the railing. The hallways and parking lot were littered with trash. Attempts to contact someone for help with the above mentioned issues were left unanswered.
- Not Happy

Thank you for your review. It appears you reached out to the resort itself who does not manage this privately owned unit rather than us whom you booked with. The unit was cleaned upon your arrival and we ask all guests to report any dissatisfaction to us within 24 hours so we can promptly assist. This information is included in your check-in procedures. Although the Hawaiian Inn is very popular due to its charm and affordability, its high occupancy, requires constant repairs, which are a part of a functioning resort. Please note, we only manage the unit and not the building. We wish you well!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
1/5 stars
The room was okay once we cleaned it upon arriving. The Hawaiian Inn is a complete dump. Overturned trash cans with litter all over the parking lot. Broken elevators, dirty hallways, pieces of ac units sitting just outside the entryway, ice machines out of order, outdated decor, broken and chipped tiles in the elevator and mold in the rooms. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. I wish I could get my money back and go elsewhere.
- Jessica

Upon arrival, we ask all guests to report any dissatisfaction to us within the first 24 hours so we can quickly address any concerns. We wished you would have followed our procedures and brought your concerns to our attention. iTrip does not manage the building just the unit itself, we hope you understand and we wish you well.

- Manager Response
2/5 stars
The good things were the view is amazing, the kitchen had most of what we needed. When we got there and pulled down the murphy bed the leg was broken. We used books to hold it up but the maintenance man did come the next day but that didn’t help how uncomfortable the bed was. It was noisy, not very clean, could not regulate the temperature in the shower, changed from hot to cold the whole time. The pool area is nice and the unit had some great beach chairs provided. We would not go back here.
- Denise Mitchell

Thank you very much for telling us about your experience. Yes, the view is AMAZING and the kitchen is well stocked for an efficiency!!! You are the FIRST to describe to us about the bed and shower, yet we're happy to hear our maintenance did complete the bed repair the very next day. Again, thank you for telling us of your experience and for choosing our unit at the Hawaiian Inn. We wish you well.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 582-0045