View Times Two

Oceanfront Best Views on BHI from Huge Deck, BHI Club/Golf, 4 Suites, 3 Carts, Cottage, Dogs OK

5 BR
5 Baths
Sleeps 12

The ONLY DOUBLE-BEACHFRONT HOME ON THE ISLAND, View Times Two is a traditional basic beach cottage with a nearly 900 sqft. deck that FACES DUE WEST featuring a private beach access with photography platforms highlighting the 270* views, and a downstairs that features a sheltered hammock beach, shower room, and sun patio. Walking distance to the BHI Club! If you want a no frills simple beach cottage with great ocean views, then View Times Two is the place for you!


Oceanfront sunrises to the southeast and oceanfront twilight gleams to the southwest—without another property in either direction to block the panoramic view. Watch the boats drift by, spot dolphins, and birds around the Bald Head Shoals from the deck. You and your group can entertain, relax and soak in the views. A central kitchen hosts 8 guests at the bar top, while the dining table expands to seat up to 12. Enjoy the outdoor deck with plenty of outdoor seating to take in the views.


Full BHI Club Lifestyle membership (with golf) is available for purchase allowing for golf, pool, tennis, croquet, fitness center and dining)

**Please Note: Bald Head Island Club Lifestyle Temporary Memberships are available for purchase. Golf access is included with the Temporary Membership for an additional fee; fees are at renters expense; The BHI Club Temporary Membership fees: Please check with the club directly for verification, as rates may change.


Don’t wait, book now and enjoy this unique BHI DOUBLE-Beachfront property, and don’t forget your 4 legged friend. This is a DOG-FRIENDLY HOME.


View Times Two is equipped with pet supplies (dog beds, bowls, doggy bags, etc.). A non-refundable pet fee of $250 applies. Additional fees apply for multiple dogs ($350 for 2 dogs)


**Linens, Bathroom Towels, and Beach Towels are INCLUDED with all Rentals!


*View Times Two is available to rent by week, Saturday to Saturday during the peak season and there is a 3 night minimum during the off season. And a 4 night minimum on holidays.


Property Details:

Location: 232 S Bald Head Wynd, Bald Head Island, NC 28461

Home: 5 BR / 5 BA / Sleeps 12 / 6 Beds / 1 Bunk Rooms / 1,600 sq ft.


View Times Two is well-designed for 6-10 adults, and for 2-6 kids

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

-#1 Bedroom: King Bed, full bath

-#2 Bedroom: King Bed, full bath

-#3 Bedroom: King Bed, full bath

-#4 Bedroom: King Bed, full bath

-#5 Bedroom: Double-twin Bunk Beds, full bath

-Living Room - Queen pullout sofa

*All Linens and one set of Bath Towels per guest are Included


PROPERTY HIGHLIGHTS

-Unique double Beachfront home

-Best views on the island!

-900 sqft. Deck

-4 King Owner Suites

-Dog friendly! (with pet fee)

-Access to purchase BHI Club w/ golf, fees do apply

-3, four seater golf carts

-Linens, beds made arrival


Amenities:

-2 Kayaks, 1 surfboard

-7 Smart TV’s

-Beach Chairs (not guaranteed)

-Charcoal grill

-Washer/Dryer

-Dishwasher

-Microwave and Toaster

-Wifi and Internet

-Bath & Beach Towels

-Coffee Maker (regular coffee maker and an off brand keurig)

-Pack n Play

-and More!

-A small starter kit of toilet paper, paper towel, detergents and hand soap is also provided

*We do our best to ensure that all items are there for your visit; however we cannot guarantee condition and quantity due to guest use*


ISLAND ACTIVITIES:

-Paddle Boarding

-Tennis

-Kayaking

-Biking

-Hiking

-Bird Watching


**Please keep in mind the BHI CLUB is now capping registration for their guest memberships. If you wish to attend the club please apply ASAP. Please visit the BHI Club website to see & review their NEW rules and fees for the 2022 year. Keep in mind there are new rules regarding what days you can attend the club & what activities guest members can use, please refer to their site or call them for more details****

Contact the club directly or go on their sites for any questions. We do not control club rates, rules, or restrictions. No discount or refund will be provided if club membership is restricted or denied.

**Membership to the Shoals Club is not included with the rental of this home.

Ferry tickets and parking fees are not included and tram reservations are needed in advance. Please check BHI Ferry website for pricing and reservation information.

**Please make yourself aware of our cancellation policy. Insurance is highly recommended.

**Tenant Requirements: Tenant stated on the Agreement/Booking must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age, and acknowledge that they will occupy the Property during the entire tenancy.***

* Manager and owner of the rental property are not responsible for citations received while staying at the property.

*NO SMOKING allowed at this property.

*This is a DOG FRIENDLY HOME: A non-refundable Pet fee of $250 will be added to your rental if you choose to bring your dog. And for 2 Dogs the Pet Fee is $350 - Please note: Dogs are not allowed on any furniture, sofa or beds.

*Maximum Occupancy: 12 Occupants - Children must be counted within the maximum occupancy unless they are under the age of two (2) and are sleeping in a crib.

* VX2 is a no frills property with awesome views, 4 Owner suites and a great location. It is not a luxury property and no refunds will be provided if you had opulent expectations. We price this property according to it's amenities and location.

* No events or parties- If determined that a party/event is taking place at property, management has the right to evict tenants and guests with no refund given.

* If determined that a party took place on any of the nights reserved, reservation guest will be charged $500, no exceptions!

* No uninvited guests without permission

***Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Limited Damage Waiver Fee***

232 S Bald Head Wynd Bald Head Island, NC 28461

Sleeping Arrangements

Owner Suite 1 King
Owner Suite 2 King
Owner Suite 3 King
Owner Suite 4 King
Bunk Bedroom Bunk Twin

Bathroom Configuration

Owner Suite 1 Private Bathroom: Shower
Owner Suite 2 Private Bathroom: Shower
Owner Suite 3 Private Bathroom: Shower
Owner Suite 4 Private Bathroom: Shower
Bunk Bedroom Private Bathroom: Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Ac
Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
BHI Club
BHI Club Temporary Golf Packages
Balcony
Bbq Area
Beach
Beach Access
Beach Front
Beachfront
Bed linens provided
Big Screen TV
Bird Watching
Blender
Boating
Cable
Canoeing
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Charcoal Grill
Children welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Cycling
DVD
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes And Silverware
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Dog Cage
Dog Friendly
Dryer
Essentials
Extra Pillows and Blankets
Family Friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Fireplace
First Aid Kit
Fishing
Flat Screen TV
Free Wifi
Full Kitchen
Garden Or Backyard
Golf
Golf Resort
Grill
Hair-Dryer
Heating
Hot Water
Internet
Internet Access
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Kayaking
Keyless Entry
King Sized Bed
Kitchen
Laptop-Friendly
Laundry
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Microwave
Near Ocean
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Oceanside
Open Patio
Outdoor Shower
Paddle Boarding
Patio
Patio Or Balcony
Pets Considered
Private Beach Access
Private-Entrance
Private-Living-Room
Refrigerator
Sailing
Self Check-In
Smart TV
Smoke Detector
TV
Television
Toaster
WIFI
Washer
Water View
Waterfront
Wifi
Wireless Internet
Accessible Height Bed
Antiquing
Aquarium
Bay
Car Not Necessary
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Dishes Utensils
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Games
Hair Dryer
Health Beauty Spa
Hiking
Historic
Horseback Riding
Jet Skiing
Jewelry Store
Laundromat
Linens
Marina
Museum
Museums
Oven
Parasailing
Park
Pier Fishing
Restaurant
Romantic
Scuba Or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Shoe Store
Shopping
Shopping Mall
Skiing Water
Snorkeling
Store
Stove
Surfing
Swimming
Towels
Town
University
Water Sports
Weddings
Whale Watching
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Winery Tours
Zoo
Bar
Enhanced Cleaning
Food
Gift Shop
Grocery Or Supermarket
Point Of Interest
Supermarket

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Cancellation 60 days or more before your stay will receive a refund less the cancellation fee of $350. Cancellation 60 days or less before your stay will not receive a refund unless the same dates are re-booked. If that occurs you will receive a refund less the cancellation fee of $350. Additional details with regards to cancellation policies and procedures may be found in Section #15 of the Rental Agreement as provided at checkout. 
  • Outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests will have to agree to the iTrip Vacations NC Beaches Vacation Rental Agreement
  • Child / Family Friendly
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years or age or older
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund
  • Maximum Occupancy: Each property’s maximum occupancy is stated within the Agreement and located in the Property Description;  If at any given time, the maximum occupancy is exceeded, the tenant will be in material breach of the lease and grounds for expedited eviction will apply in addition to a fine.
  • No Student Groups, Weddings, or Parties
  • No more than 4x Minors per adult
  • No Smoking Permitted
  • Pets are not allowed in properties that are not Pet Friendly
  • Travel Insurance is highly recommended.

Reviews

Brady Trip
5/5 stars
This house was great for a vacation close to the beach. Had all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Staff was easy to work with when needed anything.
- Michael

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're pleased to hear that you found the house great for a beach vacation and that it had all the amenities you needed. We're glad our staff was helpful whenever you needed anything. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
3 night stay
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful long weekend stay at the property.
- Daniel

Daniel, thank you for your review! We are glad you had a wonderful weekend. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great BHI Getaway
5/5 stars
This property was just as advertised, clean, well equipped, had everything you needed and more! We loved the dog amenities provided. We had a great time and would love to return. Thank you!
- Emily

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're thrilled to hear that our property lived up to your expectations and provided everything you needed and more for a comfortable stay. It's fantastic to know that you appreciated the cleanliness, well-equipped amenities, and especially the dog amenities provided. We're glad that you had a great time and would love to have you return. Thank you for trippin with iTrip, and we would love to have you back again!

- Manager Response
5 stars, highly recommend
5/5 stars
My family enjoyed a nice time at this beach house. Decks provide a stunning view, and the house has a laid-back vibe. Recommended for a casual beach break.
- Sean

Sean, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the house, the view, and the vibe. Thank you for your recommendation. We would love to welcome you back. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Better than Hilton Head
5/5 stars
Loved, loved, loved Bald Head Island! So much better than Hilton Head which is where we typically go for family vacation. Some specifics about View Times Two: golf carts are amazing, nice to have TV’s in every bedroom, kitchen is incredible, and last but definitely not least, having beach access right out the back door is perfect! Always felt safe and loved the shops and people we met. The staff were just a text message away, always checking to make sure we were completely satisfied with no issues. We made great memories this week and will be making this our place going forward.
- Phyllis

Hello Phyllis, thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we could not agree more with the amazing amenities. The golf carts are new and work great, the kitchen is perfect for large groups, and you can't get much better than this beach location! We are also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our great customer care. We can not wait to have you back again soon! Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Amazing family vacation
5/5 stars
We truly enjoyed this property. The views and proximity to the beach are amazing. Great early fall escape.
- Douglas Ahlgrim

Thanks for your review of View Times Two, Douglas! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the home, and that you especially loved the beautiful views and location. We would love to have you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great beach vacation!
5/5 stars
This was on of our favorite vacations. The house location was great! Close to ferry, Bald Head Island Club and your own private beach. We will be back!
- David

Hello David! We appreciate your review! I am so glad we could offer you a fantastic vacation with amazing views and a secluded experience! We are excited to have you back again. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Christmas Week
5/5 stars
We enjoyed a wonderful week at View Times Two. Everything was in working condition. The kitchen was well equipped for holiday cooking. The View and ease of getting to the beach was very nice! Thank you
- Sherri

Thanks for your review Sherri! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at this lovely beach front home in the heart of BHI! I am also glad you found everything you needed and more. We hope to have you back again soon. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
View Times Two
5/5 stars
The location of this house was great. Right on the beach with great sunset views. We had 8 people in our party and everyone had plenty of room. Only downside was there was no where to store our food in the kitchen.
- Amy

Amy, thank you for your review! Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of this beachfront home, and that everyone had plenty of room to enjoy and relax. We hope to have you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Weekend Getaway
5/5 stars
We visited for the weekend for our annual Sibling and Spouses get together. The house worked perfectly for our group of 8. It's typically hard to find a house that has 4 King rooms with ensuite bathrooms so that was what initially attracted me to the place. The rooms are not large but ample space for a vacation where you spend little time there anyway. I chose this for our group over newer properties because of the room setup & the place was very charming. The view is indescribable and pics do not do it justice; it is a must see! Hosts were responsive to the few questions we posed and I appreciated all the information that was shared prior to our arrival in regards to the ferry, getting around the island, etc. We would book again and hope to be able to visit again soon!
- Michelle

Michelle, thank you so much for leaving us this thoughtful review! It is wonderful to hear that you chose View Times Two for your annual family vacation. It is also wonderful to know that you enjoyed the convenient layout of the home, and the beautiful views. Our quick responsiveness and providing helpful information is essential to our family business. We would love to have you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great family vacation
5/5 stars
Need more silverware and larger pots/pans. Great house and only complaint is with the BHI club re cost for each occupant and fact that slide at pool is only open Friday Saturday and Sunday.
- Mark

We're glad to hear you enjoyed staying at View Times Two, Mark! Thank you for the 5-star review. As a small family business, we highly value your feedback, so thank you for taking the time to leave us your suggestions. We hope that the concerns with the club didn't take away from a fun vacation, and we would love to have you back for another visit sometime soon. Thank you for choosing iTrip Vacations!

- Manager Response
Great Time!
5/5 stars
We had a great time mainly because the beach was perfect for our dog to play without a lot of people around, and it was so easy to clean him with the hose coming off the beach. The large deck was great for our family too. It would be nice to have some more shade out there in the afternoon. The beds also slept very well. Mattresses were great! It was also nice to have three golf carts. We did enjoy our time and the people from itripvacations were excellent! They were responsive quickly with any concerns or questions!
- Mary

It is so wonderful to hear that you had a great time at View Times Two. We're glad that your furry friend was able to enjoy some vacation time as well, and that it was easy to clean him up after a full day of fun! It's also great to know that you were comfortable throughout your stay. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing iTrip Vacations!

- Manager Response
Great Vacation Location Bald Head Island at View Times Two
5/5 stars
We rented a great house located on Bald Head Island at View Times Two. Wonderful views for along the coast. Just walk out the back door right into the ocean. The house great for multiple family stay. The iTrip staff make the stay very comfortable, The island has lots of fun actives for all ages.
- Bob

Thank you for the review, Bob! It's great to hear that you had a fun time at View Times Two. We're glad that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views, beach access, and spaciousness of the home. Thank you for booking your vacation with iTrip, and come visit again soon!

- Manager Response
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
The place is great for large families. We fit 8 adults and 4 children easily. All adult couples had their own rooms. Kids were able to share. All rooms come with a fan to drown out noise when sleeping. AC is nice and cool. Beach access right out the back door was incredible.
- Megan

Megan, thank you for the positive review! Our team is happy to hear that "View Time Two" was perfect for you and your family! We're glad that you felt comfortable and that the beach was easily accessible. We would love to have you back with us in the future, thanks for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Family trip 2022
5/5 stars
The location was perfect. 4 king bedrooms and private bathrooms was a rare find. While they were small there was an ample amount of storage. The deck was huge with plenty of seating. There was also an outdoor area that allowed you to get out of sun. The AC worked great. The washer and dryer were great. Response time from itrip was prompt when I had questions. I would stay there again.
- Anita

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Anita! Thank you for leaving us a review. We're happy that the spaciousness, outdoor seating, appliances, and communication with our team made for a wonderful trip! We hope you will come visit again soon!

- Manager Response
Secluded Vacation
5/5 stars
The home provides a very secluded feeling. This was my first time taking my dog to the beach and he was in heaven. The house provided enough seclusion that I didn’t have to worry about him taking off and bothering our neighbors. If you have a larger breed dog I would suggest bringing your own dog bed.
- Lauren

We are glad to hear that you had a great time at 'View Times Two'! Thank you for the review. It's great to hear that you and your furry friend had a fun getaway, and we hope you will visit again sometime soon!

- Manager Response
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
Great location and enjoyed the big kitchen. We love bald head island. My 84 year old mother was along and she had trouble with small bathrooms with her walker. Other than that we loved it.
- Nat

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at View Times Two, Nat! Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. We're happy to hear that you loved the location, and hope that the bathroom situation didn't take away from having a fun time. Thank you for choosing iTrip Vacations, we hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

- Manager Response
Great Stay!!
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay. The house was in a convenient location on the island and the view was wonderful. Best stocked kitchen of any property we have rented.
- Misty

Thank you for the 5-star review, Misty! It's great to hear that the location, views, and appliances made for a fun trip! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and hope to have you return in the future! Thank you for booking with us!

- Manager Response
Wonderful trip!
5/5 stars
We just got back from an epic weekend on Bald Head Island. Such a unique experience staying in a place that is golf carts only, it definitely allowed us to slow down and enjoy life! The property itself was amazing. We had 5 adults and 5 young children and were more than comfortable. We BBQd every day while catching breathtaking sunsets and had wild dolphin sighting on our first day on the beach. Our only recommendations would to add more pantry space in the kitchen (if at all possible) and keep a simple first aid kit on hand, otherwise we had everything we needed! Thank you so much iTrip Vacations for everything you did to create a fun and memorable experience for my family and our friends. We plan to come back once a year! We highly recommend!
- Jacque

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Jacque! Thank you for the great review! We are a small family business, so your feedback means so much to us. We will be sure to make note of these suggestions, and improve them for future guests. We are so glad you enjoyed the views and that the property was comfortable for you and your family. We hope to have you back every year!

- Manager Response
Perfect for Our Family
5/5 stars
This place is perfect for family to get together and enjoy some quality time. You can relax inside, or enjoy a nice stroll on the beach, in just a few steps.
- Sarah

Sarah, I am so glad this place was just what you needed and you. enjoyed being so close to the beach.We hope to have you back. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
View Times 2
5/5 stars
Our party of 9 (4 adults and 5 kids...ages 3-9) had an amazing time on our week vacation. We ended up experiencing a hurricane while visiting and itrip was great in helping us get the house ready, drop off supplies and checked on us first thing the next day. They were very responsive to our questions and having them accessible by text vs email was way more convenient. The property was very well laid out and we all had plenty of room. The beach access absolutely cannot be beat. We had amazing sunsets. The outdoor living space was a plus as well. The kids could go below the deck and swing on the swings while we got ready for the beach. We will definitely be using itrip to book our future vacation and will be back to View Times 2.
- Jessica

Hello, Jessica! Thank you for your 5 star review of View Times Two. We are delighted that, despite the visit from Hurricane Isaias, you and your group had an amazing week with plenty of room, views of the sunsets, easy access to the beach and even the swings for the kids. It was absolutely our pleasure working with you! As a small, local family-owned business, we take pride in our communication skills. We would love to have you back any time. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
View Times Two @ BHI
4/5 stars
Bald Head Island is wonderful and the view of this home cannot be beat. The house itself was cleverly photographed to appear larger but we had enough room for our 12 guests. The I trip team - Madison, Bianca and Greg were easy to work with and responsive to our questions and if an issue occurred. However, there were roaches in the kitchen although they sprayed right before we came, most of the shower doors were coming off of the tracts and golf cart did not get fixed. I also think they need to be stricter with their cleaners - just was not as clean as it should be. Also, not sure if they bedspreads get washed in between guests and with Covid, this should occur. All in all, great stay but don't know if I would stay at this rental property again but would use I trip. Thanks
- Patricia L

Patricia, thank you for your review of View Times Two. We are glad you enjoyed the views from the home, as well as your time on Bald Head Island. It was great to work with you! We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and are already on fixes for the golf cart and shower tracks. To confirm, yes, our cleaning staff washes all linens and towels in between each guest and is following all CDC recommended guidelines for cleaning procedures during COVID. We will make a note about upgrading the bedspreads and to respray for bugs. We hope to have you book with us again! We manage other properties you may be interested in for next time. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
View Times Two
5/5 stars
Absolutely beautiful view and house. Plenty of room for everyone and definitely the best view of any place we have stayed on BHI. Cannot wait to stay again. The owner was also very friendly and went out of his way to make sure our stay was great!
- Jamie

Jamie, thank you for your review of View Times Two. Staying on BHI is always memorable! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the view, spaciousness, and our customer service. We are a small, local, family business and we take pride in our communication skills and responsiveness to ensure you have the best stay possible. We would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Relaxing Getaway
5/5 stars
Perfect house to accommodate our college kids, their friends and dogs too. Porch has gates to keep dogs contained and wide open beach for them to run off their energy. In 19 years of renting at Bald Head, ,we have never had bikes for everyone to ride. Great rental!
- Kelly
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great location, well stocked kitchen, great for multiple couples. Having 3 golf carts was a real treat!
- Tricia Delp
Great Amenities
5/5 stars
We loved the house and felt like we had all the amenities we needed. We were in town for a wedding on a rainy weekend and the covered golf carts were great. We felt like in a smaller space, the house made the most of every inch!
- Andra

We are so glad that you loved the house and felt like you had everything you needed. Sorry about the rain! Glad you made the most of it though, Congrats to the newly weds! We would love to have ya'll back again, thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Perfect beach getaway
5/5 stars
Terrific home in the ocean with plenty of deck space to watch the dolphin swim by. Spacious kitchen with everything you need to prepare meals. The coffee station was a nice touch. The lower level has a great game area and extra fridge. Short walk to the club.
- Tricia Delp Ireland
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
The process was good and the house was in good shape as we checked in. The house was in a great location and had lovely views- although the windows all had a weird film on them and then were so dirty on the outside that it was hard to appreciate them.Although the bedrooms were small the beds were very comfortable- which is always appreciated!Two out of the three porch gates were broken so we had to barricade them to keep our dog in.House well stocked and overall we had a nice visit.
- Kelly
View Times Two in Bald Head Island, NC
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed this house. We saw the pictures on Zillow prior to the remodel and were very impressed with the way the space was updated to effectively create more space in the house and the vaulted ceiling and kitchen bar were amazing! Additionally, it was great to find a convenient and clean house on Bald Head that was pet friendly! We loved having our furry friends there to enjoy the island with us. There were only a few minor issues. First, we were a bit surprised to find film over all the windows. We understand this is probably meant to keep the heat out during afternoon hours but with a name like View Times Two, that's exactly what we expected to see - a view. Unfortunately, the view from inside the house was drastically hampered by this film. Luckily, we had relatively nice November weather and were able to spend some time outdoors on the porch and enjoyed the view from there. The second was the trash. We understand the pickup is, I believe, only once a week on the island but our trash bin downstairs was already full of reeking trash when we arrived on Wednesday 11/27. We called and were told to put our overflow trash by the bin and that pickup wouldn't be until Monday. We were concerned with doing this for fear of attracting animals but this luckily wasn't a problem (at least, I can confirm trash was intact when we left Sunday morning). My suggestion for this would just be to give guests a heads up on where to put their trash if the bin is already full from previous guests in between pickups or update to have a larger trash area/ more bins. Last, upon arrival we were also told that one of the toilets was leaking into downstairs and so the water was shut off and that a plumber would arrive on Friday. We called iTrip on Friday and were told plumber wouldn't come out until Monday or Tuesday. No big deal for us, things happen and it was a holiday. We made it work with 4 of us sharing a bathroom but it would have been nice to have that bathroom fixed at some point during our vacation. Overall, this house served us very well and we made several Thanksgiving memories that I will cherish for years to come.
- Casey

Thank you Casey for your 5 Star Review of View Times Two. iTrip is delighted to hear you enjoyed the home. We apologize for the minor issues you encountered and we will be sure to take all of your suggestions to the owners for review. Thanks again! We enjoyed having you and we look forward to you and your furry friends coming back to Bald Head Island.

- Manager Response
Great Stay
5/5 stars
We had a great stay at A View Times Two. Bedrooms were small and difficult to get around, but otherwise the main living areas and large deck were superb.
- Ashton

Thank you Ashton for your 5 STAR REVIEW of View Times Two! iTrip NC Beaches is glad to hear you enjoyed the large decks and views of the ocean. The bedrooms are equipped with King Size beds with some trundle drawers and designed for sleeping and resting. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you back.

- Manager Response
Great vacation at View Times Two
5/5 stars
We spent 2 weeks at View Times Two and had a wonderful time. The house is very nice and well appointed. A lot of attention to detail that we really appreciated. The location is terrific; private beach access and a quiet, beautiful beach. We appreciated being able to bring our dog, who also seemed to have a great time. We would like to return next year.
- Sally

Thank you Sally for your 5 Star Review of View Times Two at Bald Head Island. iTrip NC Beaches enjoyed having you and your family. The location and the views are amazing and we are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation. We look forward to having you back next year! Thank you!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Looks like we stayed right after the one guest NOT to leave a 5-star review. A bunch of 5-star reviews and one 2-star? Kinda thinkin' that might have to do with a cranky and uncourteous guest, rather than the house or the management company--particularly since we arrived 3 hours early to drop off stuff, and iTrip staff was working overtime to clean up one heck of a mess before we got there. When we arrived it was scary. 3 hours later, it was spotless, organized, and welcoming. I think the staff that was there was led by Terri and Bethany. Hope I got that right. Anyway--heck of a job!OK, review of the place itself:1) Wow.2) Wow.3) Did we say "Wow"?It was everything it said in the ad and more:They said it was "View Times Two," but actually it's got ocean views in 3 directions. It was so close to the Bald Head Club that we often walked (ok, we took the carts when we had to carry the clubs).Speaking of carts, having 3 of them made it so convenient for our party to split up when they wanted and go where they wanted. And little things like the carts having USB ports and cellphone holders is a perfect example of the thoughtful touches all over View Times Two.Somebody put a lot of thought into how to make this place massively guest-friendly. We had no idea how bad the cell service is on a lot of the island, but this house apparently has a "cell spot" that provides full signal anytime you're inside!It had all the amenities we could have wanted, and some we didn't even think of (like they provided 3 coolers for us to take to the beach, and an ice machine like you'd find in a restaurant to fill it whenever we wanted.Last thing: the SHOWERS, which you'll just have to see for yourself. Six heads and 3 faucets in the outdoor shower, and all 4 master bedroom showers had at least two. Be prepared to negotiate who gets the room with the rain head, and who gets the one with the body jets!
- JMH
Great spot for our family reunion
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful week-long stay at View Times Two with our family: 7 adults and 2 kids, including an infant, plus our small dog. The home is cozy but the layout makes it feel relatively spacious for its size; plus there is so much deck space and covered patio downstairs on which to sprawl. Fantastic oceanfront views and beach access, and in such a quiet part of the beach. It was a perfect size for our group, and my 4-year-old loved the bunk room with Roku TV setup as well as the game room downstairs. My only minor suggestion would be to add a stash of board games and card games since it's a hassle to bring things over on the ferry. Thanks again for the great stay!
- Ingrid
Great Beach House & Island
5/5 stars
I recently spent a week at View Times Two with Family. It is the ultimate beach house for just hanging out and enjoying the views or partying with friends. The kitchen was well stocked and perfect size. The ice maker came in very handy. The deck and downstairs hangout were great. The house came with a ton of amentites not mentioned in the description like fishing poles, an extra kyack, etc. The new golf carts were great. And the best part of the house was location, location, location.
- Ed

Thank you Ed for your 5 Star Review of View Times Two. iTrip NC Beaches enjoyed having you and your family. Location is key and the amenities are amazing! We are so glad you chose itrip for your vacation. We look forward to having you back. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
The property is perfectly located. Close to restaurants and almost across the street from country club. Although its not a huge house the layout made us feel large. The itrip customer experience was 10 star and we would prefer renting direct from them going forward. The overall expectations were exceeded.
- Brian

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager