Doc House

5% Deal! Oceanfront + Maritime Forest, Private Boardwalk, BHI Club, Near Marina & Food, Pets OK

3 BR
3.5 Baths
Sleeps 6

This home was custom built by a couple who selected the property for not only the unparalleled views, but it's one of the most convenient locations on the Island. You will be able to easily walk to the harbor restaurants, Old Baldy Lighthouse, coffee café’s, ice cream shops, rentals for carts, bicycles, kayaks, post office, wedding venues, and the marina.


The Doc House is a waterfront property, with spectacular spectacular 360 views of the ocean, marsh, and maritime forest. This house is set within the evergreen maritime forest that is part of the natural beauty of Bald Head Island and is protected by conservation regulations. The maritime forest provides protection to the island during storms, is a habitat for island wildlife, and offers shade and privacy to the lower porch. Enjoy your own PRIVATE BEACH BOARDWALK with amazing sunset views.


PROPERTY INFO

Location: 13 Green Teal Trail, Bald Head Island, NC 28461 ; walking distance to the marina

Home: 3 BR / 3.5 BA / Sleeps 6 / 3 Beds / 1,800 sq ft.


SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

*Bedroom 1: Owner suite: Queen Size Bed, bathroom en suite (1st floor)

*Bedroom 2: Queen Size Bed, private bathroom (1st floor)

*Bedroom 3: Queen Size bed, hallway full bathroom (1st floor)

*Beds are all made with clean linens upon your arrival


TO VIRTUALLY WALK THROUGH THE PROPERTY CLICK HERE: https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=rfJaFyTbFTr
LAYOUT:

Ground floor: Garage with golf cart, beach chairs, grill, outdoor shower, storage

1st floor: All bedrooms, lounge room with a TV, large deck with outdoor furniture

2nd floor: living room, kitchen, dining area, deck with outdoor furniture and amazing views, side deck with spiral staircase leading all the way to the ground floor


PROPERTY HIGHLIGHTS

-Outdoor shower!

-DOG FRIENDLY (with dog fee)

-Wonderful OCEAN VIEW with over 60 windows, many are full length!

-Large Decks

-Private walkway to the beach

-Access to purchase temporary membership to BHI Club social membership with pool and restaurant (no golf)(fees do apply)(for more details please see the policies/rules below)

-Linens and bathroom towels are INCLUDED

**This property does NOT have access to Shoals club or Golf**


Amenities:

-One 6 person golf cart

-Beach chairs (not guaranteed)

-Bikes (not guaranteed)

-Blender

-Coffee Maker (regular, not keurig)

-Toaster & Microwave

-Cable and WiFi

-Washer/Dryer

-Pack n' Play

-Dishwasher

-Wifi/Internet

-Beach & Bath Towels

-A small starter kit of toilet paper, paper towel, detergents and hand soap is also provided

-and MORE!

**We do our best to ensure that all items are there for your visit; however we cannot guarantee condition and quantity due to guest use**



POLICIES/RULES

***Saturday to Saturday during peak season and 3 night minimum during the off season. 4 night minimum on holidays***

***Ferry tickets & parking fees are not included and reservations are needed in advance. Please check BHI Ferry website for pricing and reservation information.

***Please Note: Bald Head Island Club Social Membership is available for purchase. Golf access is NOT included with the Membership. Please check with the club directly for verification, as rates may change. Please keep in mind the BHI CLUB is now capping registration for their guest memberships. If you wish to attend the club during your stay please apply ASAP. Please visit the BHI Club website to see and review their NEW rules and fees for the 2022 year. Keep in mind there are new rules regarding what days you can attend the club and what activities guest members can use, Contact the club directly or go on their sites for any questions. We do not control club rates, rules, or restrictions. No discount or refund will be provided if club membership is restricted or denied.

**Please make yourself aware of our cancellation policy. Insurance is highly recommended.

***NO SMOKING or Vaping allowed at this property.

**This is a DOG FRIENDLY HOME: A non-refundable Pet fee of $250 will be added to your rental if you choose to bring your dog. And for 2 Dogs the Pet Fee is $350.

**Max Occupancy: 6 Occupants - Children must be counted within the maximum occupancy unless they are under the age of two (2) and are sleeping in a crib.

**Tenant Requirements: Tenant stated on the Agreement/Booking must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age, and acknowledge that they will occupy the Property during the entire tenancy.***

* Manager & owner of the rental property are not responsible for citations received while staying at the property.

* Be respectful of the house and contents - it is someone's home. Respect the neighbors & neighborhood.

* No events or parties- If determined that a party/event is taking place at property, management has the right to evict tenants and guests with no refund given.

* If determined that a party took place on any of the nights reserved, reservation guest will be charged $500, no exceptions!

* No uninvited guests without permission


***Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Limited Damage Waiver Fee***


BHI Info:

Private island where you can only get to by boat or ferry. This is a golf cart only island. You will leave your vehicle behind & cruise on the golf cart provided at the home. The island is approximately 5 by 2 miles. You can bike around the island in only an hour or two! Bald Head Island is home to the oldest Lighthouses in North Carolina. There are many nature hikes, wildlife watches, beach accesses, shops, restaurants, and activities.


BHI Activities:

-Rent a bike at Coastal Urge or Riverside Adventure Company.

-Rent a stand up paddle board from Coastal Urge as well!

-Climb Old Baldy Lighthouse!

-Go on a historic island tour!

-Take a ghost walk, sail, surf, or kayak!

-Take a hike on the many trails!

13 Green Teal Trail Bald Head Island, NC 28461

Sleeping Arrangements

Owner's Suite #1 Queen
Owners Suite #2 Queen
Guest Bedroom Queen

Bathroom Configuration

Owner's Suite #1 Private Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower
Owner Suite #2 Private Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower
Hallway Bathroom: Shower
Hallway Half Bathroom: Toilet

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Ac
Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
BHI Club
Balcony
Bathtub
Bbq Area
Beach
Beach Access
Beach Chairs
Beach Essentials
Beach Front
Beach Toys
Beach View
Beachfront
Bed Linens
Bed linens provided
Bikes
Biking
Bird Watching
Blender
Board Games
Boating
Books
Canoeing
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Charcoal Grill
Children welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Cooking Basics
Covered Patio
Cycling
DVD
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Room
Dining Table
Dishes And Silverware
Dishes Utensils
Dishwasher
Dog Friendly
Dryer
Essentials
Extra Pillows and Blankets
Family Friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing
Flat Screen TV
Free Wifi
Full Kitchen
Garden Or Backyard
Grill
Hair Dryer
Hair-Dryer
Hangers
Harbor
Heating
Hot Water
Internet
Internet Access
Iron
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Kayaking
Kitchen
Laptop-Friendly
Laundry
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Marina
Microwave
Mr. Coffee
Near Ocean
Ocean Front
Ocean View
Oceanside
Open Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Shower
Oven
Pack 'n Play
Pack N Play
Paddle Boarding
Patio Or Balcony
Pets Considered
Private Beach Access
Private-Entrance
Private-Living-Room
Pull Out Couch
Refrigerator
Room
Sailing
Satellite TV
Satellite or Cable
Self Check-In
Shopping
Smart TV
Smoke Detector
Spices
Stove
Surfing
TV
Television
Toaster
Tv
WIFI
Washer
Washing Machine
Water View
Wide Hallway
Wifi
Wireless Internet
Accessible Height Bed
Antiquing
Aquarium
Bay
Car Not Necessary
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Disinfected
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Games
Golf
Health Beauty Spa
Hiking
Historic
Horseback Riding
Jet Skiing
Jewelry Store
Laundromat
Linens
Museum
Museums
Parasailing
Park
Pier Fishing
Restaurant
Romantic
Scuba Or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Shoe Store
Shopping Mall
Skiing Water
Snorkeling
Store
Swimming
Towels
Town
University
Water Parks
Water Sports
Weddings
Whale Watching
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Winery Tours
Zoo
Bar
Enhanced Cleaning
Food
Gift Shop
Grocery Or Supermarket
Point Of Interest
Supermarket

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Cancellation 60 days or more before your stay will receive a refund less the cancellation fee of $350. Cancellation 60 days or less before your stay will not receive a refund unless the same dates are re-booked. If that occurs you will receive a refund less the cancellation fee of $350. Additional details with regards to cancellation policies and procedures may be found in Section #15 of the Rental Agreement as provided at checkout. 
  • Outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests will have to agree to the iTrip Vacations NC Beaches Vacation Rental Agreement
  • Child / Family Friendly
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years or age or older
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund
  • Maximum Occupancy: Each property’s maximum occupancy is stated within the Agreement and located in the Property Description;  If at any given time, the maximum occupancy is exceeded, the tenant will be in material breach of the lease and grounds for expedited eviction will apply in addition to a fine.
  • No Student Groups, Weddings, or Parties
  • No more than 4x Minors per adult
  • No Smoking Permitted
  • Pets are not allowed in properties that are not Pet Friendly
  • Travel Insurance is highly recommended.

Reviews

unexpected suprises
5/5 stars
The trip to Bald Head proved to be wonderful and Docs house was the perfect place to stay. I appreciate all their attention to details...a well stocked kitchen and extra blankets and beach equipment to name a few. The sunset off the deck was spectacular and just being able to look out at the water everyday was magical. We hope to be able to go back to Docs again. Thank you
- Anne
Great view
5/5 stars
We have been to bald head many times. Really nice place with exceptional views of the water and the ships. Walk out the back to a very quiet beach near western end of South beach.
- Marc

Thank you for your kind review of Doc House, Marc. We are glad to know that you loved the home and its beautiful views! We appreciate the great feedback and would love to have you back anytime. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
BEST view around !!!
5/5 stars
Doc's was wonderful, couldn't beat the view !! Loved walking right out to the Ocean. Furniture a little dated but didn't bother us. Temp was in the 90's the week we were there so the air con had a little trouble keeping us. However, ITrip was wonderful coming out and trying to fix issue. We'll be Back for certain !!
- Sharrin

Thanks for the glowing review Sharrin! We are so glad you were just as amazed by the view as we are! We agree this house has a great beach cottage feel but we did just recently get great new outdoor polywood furniture. This just allows you to relax and enjoy that view even more! We are so pleased to hear you were happy with our customer care as well. We can not wait to have you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
BHI 2023
5/5 stars
We loved the location of the Doc House and the views are beautiful. ITrip was very responsive throughout the entire stay and appreciate their attention to detail in preparation for our visit along with departure. BHI is one of our favorite places and look forward to coming back next year.
- Emily

Thanks for the review Emily! We are so glad you were able to take advantage of the amazing ocean views. We are also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our excellent customer service. We thoroughly enjoy everything about this island, especially this gem. We would love to have you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Nice house in great location
5/5 stars
We came to Bald Head for a family vacation and had a wonderful time. Doc House is fine for a small family or 3 couples. We loved that it has private beach access and is dog friendly. We had an issue with the golf cart the first night but the people at iTrip resolved it quickly. We would recommend iTrip and Doc House for your trip to Bald Head.
- Christine

Thanks for your review Christine! We are glad you loved the condo and private beach access. Quick responsiveness to any issues that may come up during your stay is important to us. We would love to have you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Nice view, great location.
5/5 stars
Have stayed at 11 different homes in BHI over the last 15 years. This home had the best view out of all of them. The home is located on the beach at the causeway, conveniently located to restaurants, shops and the market. The house was very clean and comfortable. Of the homes we’ve stayed in this home was probably one of the oldest and was a little dated. I would recommend for future guests the offering of soaps, shampoos etc. for bathrooms , foils, wraps etc and storage containers for the kitchen. The addition of these items would only make a nice home nicer. This home has lots of memories and if the walls could talk I would love to hear the stories. We made great memories in our short stay. I would still highly recommend this home and give it a full 5 stars and would certainly stay here again.
- Ronny

Thanks for your review Ronny! We are so glad you love this view just as much as we do! I would be lying if I said it was not the best view of sunset on the island! We agree the location is great and closet to all the local attractions on the island. You would be happy to know that we now have all those amenities, including soaps and a fully stocked kitchen! You are so right, this beach cottage has many great memories that will last a lifetime. I am so excited to have you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great views! Super wonderful accommodations
5/5 stars
We stayed here for a week and it was absolutely lovely. The patio was great to enjoy the sunsets and the location is perfect! We’ve been coming to BHI for 3 years now and my first time renting with itrips. I’ll definitely be back and hoping to check out more of their properties. The home was very nice, well adorned and was perfect for our larger group stay.
- Ashley

Hello Ashley! Thank you so much for your review! We could not agree more that the location and sunset is amazing! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed working with us! We would love to have you back any time. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Fun Time at the Doc House
5/5 stars
March is a refreshing time to spend at BHI. The island is quiet & there are many opportunities to enjoy nature during this cooler time. This was our first time staying g at The Doc House & it didn’t disappoint. It has little extras that add to the experience- binoculars for bird watching, beach towels, out door shower/dog washing station, boardwalk to the beach, & SPECTACULAR views of Old Baldy & the ocean. We enjoyed watching the sunrise & sunset from the balcony!
- Melissa

Melissa, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our team is pleased to know you enjoyed this property and all its spectacular views. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation!

- Manager Response
Cute cottage with lovely view
5/5 stars
This cottage is older and simple; but it is clean and in a convenient location. It has a lovely view from upstairs and easy access to the beach. It is any easy walk to the marina and Old Baldy. The 3 bedrooms are downstairs and have queen beds and their own small full bathrooms. The kitchen and views are upstairs. Nice space for 4-6 people.
- Deborah

Deborah, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! It is great to know that you enjoyed the easy beach access, beautiful views, cleanliness and the convenient location of Doc House. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Doc house
5/5 stars
Beautiful views!
- Lindsey

Thank you for your review, Lindsey! We agree, the views are spectacular!

- Manager Response
Doc House
5/5 stars
The views, and the ease of getting on the beach, as well as a golf cart that allowed us all to travel together was amazing. Only complaint was the moldy air conditioner vents. Still had a fabulous visit.
- Cara

Thank you for the review Cara! We are so glad you loved the views and the location, and that you were able to enjoy the golf cart as well. We appreciate your feedback regarding the vents and will be sure to address this promptly. Thank you for choosing iTrip, we are so glad you had a good visit!

- Manager Response
Fantastic Labor Day Weekend
5/5 stars
We had such a great long weekend at Doc House. It has everything you need with fantastic views! You can watch the massive cargo ships go by in the mornings as well as the beautiful sunsets in the evenings. It even had a baby gate and a pack n play for our one year to use! My only suggestion would be a hose or some way to rinse your feet off by the front of the house for those that aren't able to climb the spiral staircase but its only a minor issue and may not be one for most! Truly enjoyed our stay and cant wait to go back!
- Alexandra

Alexandra, it's great to hear you had a nice stay at Doc House! We're glad that the property was well-equipped and that you were able to soak up the beautiful views. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed having the baby equipment to use. We appreciate you leaving us your feedback and hope you will visit again soon!

- Manager Response
Wonderful Vacation at the Doc House on BHI
5/5 stars
The Doc House on Bald Head Island was an absolute great find. The reverse floor plan is perfect with spectacular views of the ocean and channel. The home is fully equipped with everything you need and our stay was fabulous. Itrip was great to work with throughout the whole process. Great customer service and communication. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. We had a great vacation. We hope to be back very soon.
- Lisa

Thank you Lisa! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Doc House! It’s a great home and we look forward to having you back! Thank you for tripping with itrip!

- Manager Response
DOC House visit on Bald Head Island NC
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our time together at Doc House this past week in Bald Head Island NC. Beautiful sunsets were seen on the upper balcony of Doc house. We really enjoyed our time here and we liked
- Mark

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for leaving us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and that you had a fun vacation. We appreciate you booking with iTrip and hope to have you back soon!

- Manager Response
iTrip Review
5/5 stars
The communication from the property owners made our stay so easy. Property was well described, and very comfortable to stay in. Property owners had thought of everything and we were checked on several times by text to make.sure we were happy. Would definitely stay here again!
- Laren

Thank you for leaving us a review, Laren! We are so glad that you found it easy to communicate with our team, and that the property was everything you hoped for! We look forward to your next visit!

- Manager Response
Fabulous
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Doc House. The house is well maintained and clean. Gorgeous views all around! Lots of deck space with shade or sun. Two minute ride to the marina and quiet. Everything you need for a relaxing time.
- Renee

Thank you for reviewing your stay at 'Doc House'. We are happy to hear that the home was clean and that you were able to enjoy the views and outdoor spaces throughout your vacation! We love checking out the boats at the marina, and are glad that you found joy in it as well! We would be honored to have you back in the future, thank you for booking with iTrip!

- Manager Response
North Carolina Retreat
5/5 stars
The Doc House was perfect for our spring vacation and we enjoyed the incredible views from the house and upper deck, the tastefully decorated, furnished, and equipped house, and the short private walk from the house to the beach.
- Jon

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 'Doc House'! It's lovely to know that the views, decor, and appliances all made for a relaxing vacation. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

- Manager Response
Beautiful, clean house
5/5 stars
This house was well appointed and maintained and only steps from your own private beach. Great location, convenient to the ferry!
- Kimberly

We are happy to hear that the home was well suited for all of your needs! It's great to know that the beach, location, and ferry made for a relaxing stay! Thank you for booking with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Sublime
5/5 stars
This house was great and extremely clean. The location was terrific--walking distance to the village, the harbor, Old Baldy, the chapel, the post office ... The golf cart seated 6 and the bicycles were in good shape. The top floor included the common areas with sweeping ocean views over the tops of dense shrubbery. The shrubbery did not obscure the view. The deck off the ocean side of the house was large and had a table and chairs for eating, plus rockers and lounge chairs. The living room furniture was large and comfortable. The bedroom floor was well designed with the bedrooms nicely spaced; there was a study, too, which was a great place to write, away from the activity on the main floor above. Often these houses don't have extra room so this study was my hideaway. It would have been nice to have a little desk in that room, even a small folding table would work. The house is surrounded with windows; the windows on the bedroom level had thick shrubs off the wraparound covered deck that shielded the rooms from the flashing Oak Island lighthouse, which was an unexpected plus. Everyone agreed that the beds were extremely comfortable. We were all cooks and so the only negative was the pots and pans, some of which had had teflon at one time but most of it was scratched off. This isn't the newest house on the island but it was updated, well cared for, with some nice touches, and very well equipped with toiletries and extras. iTrip had a happy birthday sign welcoming me (it was my birthday that week). A nice touch! And iTrip was very responsive, I liked dealing with them. I've rented on Bald Head for decades. I usually book a different house every year, but this might become my go-to house. Very comfortable.
- Maui

Thank you so much for your review and feedback of 'Doc House' Maui! We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience on Bald Head Island. It's wonderful to hear that the location, furnishings, views, and appliances all made for a great stay! We hope to have you back the next time you visit!

- Manager Response
Great spot!
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our time down here. The house is beautiful and well planned out. If you’re wanting seclusion and a very different experience, we would recommend this place. The Steiner’s
- Scott

Thank you for your review of 'Doc House'! We are happy that the house was perfect for your stay and that it was just the right place for a relaxing getaway. We hope to have you back in the future, thank you for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Doc House
5/5 stars
Doc House is a beautiful home with all the amenities provided for a comfortable stay. Upper deck views are both beautiful and interesting. Access to all we needed and wanted to experience was easy, We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway on BHI in early November.
- Cathy
Doc House
5/5 stars
Amazing views! You cannot beat the location, and it’s proximity to the harbor.
- Kourtney

Kourtney, thank you for your review. I am happy to know you enjoyed the location and views. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Doc House
5/5 stars
House was in a perfect location. Short walk to the Marina and Ferry Dock and had direct access to the beach. House had everything needed for a perfect beach trip. Was well supplied and had all of the necessary kitchen appliances. Golf Cart that was provided made it very convenient to get to anywhere on the island that we wanted to go. Check in was easy and management company was very responsive to any of our questions. I would also recommend that you take advantage of the available temporary beach club membership if you go during the off season. Many of the restaurants were either closed or had limited hours due to staffing issues during the off season. The restaurants at the club were fully operational. Could also utilize the kitchen to cook at home.
- Caroline

Caroline, we truly appreciate your review. It's fantastic to know you appreciated the golf cart, direct beach access, and found us to be responsive. As a local family business, we strive to provide the best customer service possible so you can make the most out of your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Beautiful Bald Head Island
5/5 stars
We enjoyed Bald Head Island and Doc House. The house is located close to the marina, the ferry terminal, restaurants and Old Baldy lighthouse. It is a comfortable house with great ocean views, nice decks with good deck furniture, and a well-stocked kitchen. The TV’s and tech also worked well. Our dogs loved it, too. And Madison at ITrip was great to work with. We will be back!
- Howard

Howard, we trey appreciate your review. I am delighted to know you appreciated the convenient location, ocean views, and our customer service. As a local family business, we strive to provide high-quality communication to ensure your stay goes as well as possible. I am so glad your dogs enjoyed the property too! We would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
wonderful location!
5/5 stars
Doc House is situated on West Beach and has beautiful sunsets and wonderful oceangoing ships passing by for Wilmington.......
- Larry

Larry, thank you for your review of Doc House. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed watching the sunsets and the ocean. The views are incredible! We hope to have you back soon. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Amazing sunset views and our dogs loved it
5/5 stars
We loved all the windows and the amazing sunset views every evening. We also loved having our own beach access. Being on the west side, the water was really calm for our dogs to swim and the beach felt remote and private. We'll definitely visit again!
- Greta

Greta, thank you for your thoughtful review. I agree those views are fantastic! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed the beach access and it worked for you and the dogs. We would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Family Vacation on BHI @ the DocHouse
5/5 stars
Three times is the charm...after rescheduling due to a hurricane and then the pandemic we were finally able to get together with our family for a fun filled vacation at the DocHouse. The reservation staff at I-Trip was amazing when helping us reschedule during these unexpected and rare events! We have stayed on BHI before and really feel that we have found the best house for an amazing sunset view!!! We also enjoyed sitting on the many decks watching boats pass and our private access to the beach! The golf cart and bikes were perfect for our family to cruise around the island! The house and reservation staff definitely have a thumbs up from us, and we look forward to coming back soon!
- Glenn

Glenn, thank you for your 5 star review. We are so glad you were finally able to come stay with us! Its great to hear you enjoyed the view, private beach access, golf cart, and communication with us. As a small, local family-owned business, we take pride in our communication skills and responsiveness to ensure your stay goes as smoothly as possible. We would love to have you back again anytime, thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
*****
5/5 stars
*Basically your own private beach. **Walk to harbor, restaurants and Baldy. ***Watch ships, barges, tug boats from deck. ****Dolphin and bird watch haven. *****Location, location, location. And the view ain’t bad either.
- Ken

Thank you Ken! Doc House is a great place and iTrip is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We loved having you and we look forward to having you back. Thank you!

- Manager Response
doc house
5/5 stars
The porches were the best at this house! The dolphins and whales playing in the bay all day, everyday was amazing.
- Amy

Amy, thank you for your 5 star review. I agree the porches are the best and it's great you enjoyed the dolphins and whales. We hope to have you back again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great ‘empty nester’ weekend
5/5 stars
We had a great weekend at The Doc House. The house was great, with amazing views!! He had everything we needed!! Super location. We were so thankful that we could bring our sweet dog as well. She loved the beach!! Thanks so much for sharing your home with us! Martha
- Martha

Martha, thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the property, the views, and the location. It's always nice to be able to bring your furry family member! It was a pleasure having you, we would love to have you back again. Thank you for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great House, Great location and great beach!
5/5 stars
We loved the house, location, layout and the direct access to the beach. We had such a wonderful time there. The view is gorgeous. If I could make a few suggestions, the trees need to be trimmed to see the water. Perhaps a sleeper sofa could be placed in the den downstairs, for another bedroom. Or perhaps a king size bed replacement in the master Great house and we loved it!
- Kelley

Hello, Kelley! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you loved your stay at Doc House with direct beach access and gorgeous views. We also appreciate your feedback and will make a note about the sleeper sofa and king bed upgrade. As for the landscaping, it must stay the same (according to code), but it provides privacy for the bedroom. It is trimmed so you can still enjoy the views from the main living area above. We hope to have you back again. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Awesome Views
5/5 stars
We stayed here with long time friends and had a wonderful time!! The house is beautiful, plenty of room for the 6 of us. The sunsets were beautiful off the large deck of the house. The six-person golf cart was perfect for all getting on and exploring the island. Thank you for being so attentive to any of our questions. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
- Lisa

Hello, Lisa! Thank you for your review of Doc House. We are delighted you had a wonderful, long stay with plenty of room for everyone, beautiful sunsets off the deck, and a golf cart to explore the island. It was a pleasure working with you! As a small, local family business, we take pride in our communication skills. We would love to have you back. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Doc House
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our trip to Bald head especially after covid19. House was clean and realtor was great at checking to make sure we had everything we needed. If looking for booking trip check out iTrip!
- Jennifer

Hello, Jennifer! We're happy you enjoyed your trip to Bald Head Island and had a great stay at Doc House. Thank you for your 5 star review and booking with us. We would love for you to come back. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
What a View!
5/5 stars
My family recently had the opportunity to stay at the "Doc House" on Bald Head Island. It was a wonderful experience for everyone. The view from the living room/ kitchen were breathtaking. Even though we had rain a few days, watching the ships and barges go up and down the waterway was a treat to behold. We also were fortunate to spot some dolphins feeding very close to shore!
- Sherry

I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience at Doc House! I agree that the views are definitely breathtaking. I love when the dolphins come out! We would love to have you back again. Contact us to help you book your next vacation. Thanks for tripping with iTrip! -iTrip Vacations NC Beaches

- Manager Response
Doc House, Bald Head Island
5/5 stars
Great Airbnb home in great location on Bald Head Island. Beautiful views. Very comfortable and well-appointed.
- Elaine

Thank you Elaine for your Five Star Review of the Doc House. The views are amazing at the Doc House. iTrip NC Beaches is glad to hear you enjoyed your time there. iTrip enjoyed having you. We look forward to having you back.

- Manager Response
Doc House
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful Veteran’s Day weekend at the Doc House on Bald Head Island. It was our first time at this location and we couldn’t have enjoyed it more. The house was very inviting. It had everything you could possibly want or need and then some. The view of the Cape Fear from the living room was awesome! From biking, hiking and exploring, you can’t go wrong if you stay at this house!
- Sandra

Thank you for your 5 Star Review of the DOC HOUSE at Bald Head Island. iTrip is delighted to hear of your wonderful vacation during Veteran's Day Weekend. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed all the amenities that BHI has to offer. Looking forward to having you back. Safe travels home.

- Manager Response
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
Great people to work with!
- Cotton

Thank you Cotton for your 5 Star Review of the Doc House and iTrip. We enjoyed having you and we are excited to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Doc House Bald Head Island
5/5 stars
As we write this review, Hurricane Dorian is approaching the island with a devastating tidal surge and heavy wind. We wish all the residents the best during this difficult time. Our review is to let others know that when we were notified of the mandatory evacuations at the start of our holiday, our reservations team was very understanding and on top of our rebooking. The communication between staff was and continues to be prompt and well exceeding our expectations. While this review was to cover our stay, we hope the unthinkable will not happen to you. If it does, we believe you will be in great hands.
- Glenn

Thank you Glenn! iTrip is glad to hear we met your expectations and we look forward to having you at the Doc House.

- Manager Response
Better than Ever
5/5 stars
We are even happier to have returned to the DocHouse to spend a week on Bald Head Island in this home with such comfort and spectacular views. The owners have made major steps to further improve the experience and the beach is even better than before (higher). The upper floor temperature can now be assured, even in the hottest part of the year to be comfortable. The AC works well. The tenant will have to lower the outer shades in the upper rooms during the afternoon. There is a new and very quiet dishwasher. The new stove is a great improvement. Additional and very comfortable furniture in both the upper room and the TV room downstairs gave us an opportunity to live with and still separate from the kids. And now there is a 6 passenger cart that is a pleasure and new terrific beach chairs. The manager has left a kayak for our recreation. If there were 6 stars available, I would score the experience that way. Brian H.
- Brian

Thank you Brian for your 5 Star Review! iTrip NC Beaches is delighted to hear that your vacation at the Doc House on Bald Head Island was enjoyable. To the spectacular views to the all the improvements, we are so glad to hear that you were pleased. We enjoyed having you and look forward to having you back. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Summer vacation
5/5 stars
This house has one of the best locations on the island.
- Gere

Thank you Gere. iTrip NC Beaches is glad to hear you enjoyed the Doc House. It is a great home on Bald Head Island and we look forward to having you back again soon. Thank you! It was a pleasure having you.

- Manager Response
Great Weekend!
5/5 stars
We are enjoying our stay at the Doc House very much and appreciate the response from the property manager to our questions! He was obviously very familiar with the house and answered all to our satisfaction. The home is lovely and we have enjoyed the tremendous views, interesting artwork, quality kitchenware and comfortable surroundings! The golf cart was even larger than advertised—6 passenger rather than 4, so all 5 of us could ride!
- Beverly
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
Nice house with great view. Here are some suggestions:Make sure all bulbs are replaced. The family room needs more end tables and lamps. I think you should have a very large, nice sofa that faces the river rather than the small red one.Kitchen needs cutting boards and salad spinner.Headboard on bed at bedroom front is very uncomfortable. (wooden slats).Need to grout between tubs and flooring. Back room with beanbag chair should have a comfy sleeper sofa in my opinion.Thank you so much. We plan to come again.
- Sarah
Wonderful Christmas at the Doc House
5/5 stars
Wonderful location with beach access out the back door and sunsets that are fantastic. Rooms are bright and spacious. Comes with full WiFi and Direct TV access. Very convenient to all shopping with the provided golf cart and walking distance to dock master store in case you missed an item. Easy walk to Old Baldy lighthouse. Great house with all the views, you will not be disappointed.
- Chris

Chris, Thank you for your review. iTrip could not agree more it is the prime location to conveniently reach the shops, attractions, restaurants, beach, and more. Thank you for staying with us at this lovely home with a great view!

- Manager Response
Our stay at The DOC House
5/5 stars
Our stay at The DOC house was wonderful! Beautiful house with outstanding views of sunrises and sunsets. We had everything we needed for our stay. Thank you itrip vacations for making our stay very memorable.
- Cindy
Fee Fo Review
4/5 stars
This house is a great value on the island, particularly for the views. Direct riverfront on the channel so you can drink coffee while the ships go by. Cant be beat. However, the rest of the house has some issues that prevent a 5-star rating (and would have rated it lower but for the views). Namely:1. No dressers or coathangers in the bedrooms. Be prepared to live out of suitcases. 2. No interior window treatments. The only option is to close the storm windows which are cumbersome.3. Some of the storm windows were stuck either open or closed.4. Upstairs HVAC is inadequate. Be prepared for 80 degrees (unless you close all storm windows, blocking all light and view). 5. Cart is underpowered so be prepared to get passed. Also the lights dont actually illuminate the road. Good thing we had rented another cart to drive at night.6. When we arrived, the house had a broken window and an electrical problem that prevented the exterior lights, including the front porch light, from illuminating. Never corrected during our stay despite promises to the contrary. Bring a flashlight.
- John
Fee Fo Review
5/5 stars
It was easy! The Doc House was exactly what we were looking for.
- Christian
Doc House
4/5 stars
Excellent location, lovely furnishings, spectacular views! The AC went on the blink but our iTrip rep took care of it that afternoon. The golf cart could stand to be updated since it was the slowest on the island. And the oven had only two bake temperatures 325 and 350. I had never heard of that before. Overall, if you want privacy, quiet, a few steps to the beach, and views of sunsets that take your breath, then you will be pleased. If we could be reassured that the AC would perform as it should, we would not hesitate to return!
- Betty

The Doc House is a private, quiet home with beautiful sunsets, we couldn't agree with you more. We apologize the HVAC was an issue but iTrip did manage to get that repaired as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your honesty. Safe travels home. We will be delighted to have you all back again in the future.

- Manager Response
GREAT LOCATION!!
4/5 stars
The house is on the west side of the island just where the Cape Fear River enters the Atlantic Ocean. The house was conviently close to the Marina where there is handful of restaurants. The views from the 2nd level deck were AMAZING! We spent a lot of time watching sail boats, Coast Guard cutters, and huge cargo ships impressively navigate around the shoals to travel up the river to the docks in Wilmington. We were only 100 yards from the beach with a private boardwalk for access. The house was clean and the kitchen well stocked with everything you need to make a nice meal. The only downside was the lower deck was all shade and the trees are overgrown so the view is completely blocked, and we never used it.
- Margaret
Perfect location, lots of light and space
5/5 stars
This is a great space and great location. Right on the beach, and walkable to the marina and the lighthouse. Very open with lots of great decks and beautiful views. Would definitely come back!!
- Amy

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Doc House. We look forward to having you back soon. Thank you!

- Manager Response
Great relaxing beach home
4/5 stars
Doc House was a great place to spend a quiet, relaxing week at BHI. Although West Beach is the smallest of the three on the island, it is plenty big! We had the beach almost completely to ourselves all week and you can walk as far as your legs can carry you. You cannot beat being beach front! The upstairs deck was fantastic for morning coffee and perfect for sunset drinks and dinner! The lower deck offered shade relief when needed. The home is clean and comfortable. We enjoyed peddling the island daily on the three bikes. The only reason I am not giving this home 5 stars is there are a few improvements that could be made. The water stains in the bedroom carpets are a bit off-putting. The dishes in the kitchen are lovely but the cooking pans need improvement. A few more beach chairs are needed for a home that sleeps 6. There also should be a note in the home description that the most direct route to the beach involves a steep spiral staircase. Although we had no mobility issues, it would be good to be informed.
- Alycia
Doc House: Everything we hoped and more.
5/5 stars
We found the Doc House to be everything we hoped and more. It is ideally situated and therefore gave us a 360 degree look at the environment, including the water, the occasional ship going by only about 200 yards offshore, the incredible sunsets, the old lighthouse, the marsh and point at the end of the river only 1000 yards away. Imagine sitting on the upper deck of an east coast home and watching the sun set into the ocean! And the house was lovely with it upside down ingenious arrangements, its very comfortable porches…3 of them! It is very comfortable, even has a perfect spot for children’s TV. Everything is working. The art works is really quite special reflecting the travels of the owners. 5 out 5 stars from us with our thanks for the all the thoughtfulness.
- Brian H
Everything We Hoped For & More!
5/5 stars
We found the Doc House to be everything we hoped and more. It is ideally situated and therefore gave us a 360 degree look at the environment, including the water, the occasional ship going by only about 200 yards offshore, the incredible sunsets, the old lighthouse, the marsh and point at the end of the river only 1000 yards away. Imagine sitting on the upper deck of an east coast home and watching the sun set into the ocean! And the house was lovely with it upside down ingenious arrangements, its very comfortable porches…3 of them! It is very comfortable, even has a perfect spot for children’s TV. Everything is working. The art works is really quite special reflecting the travels of the owners. 5 out 5 stars from us with our thanks for the all the thoughtfulness.
- Brian

We appreciate the amazing review Brian! The home is lovely and it has incredible sunsets and .... it is, the perfect location. We hope to see you all back very soon. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate it.

- Manager Response
Doc House on BHI
4/5 stars
Hi! We had a lovely stay at the Doc House on Bald Head Island. This was our first time at this house but probably our tenth time on the island (renting a 1st row/oceanfront home everytime). I should also mention that we are a family of six: mom, dad, and four kids ages 16, 14, 14, and 12. As with any rental home, there were things we liked and things we would change. Overall, though, the house is lovely. It is nicely decorated and very clean. Everyone felt comfortable here. We liked the upside down floor plan (living areas on the top floor and bedrooms downstairs). Having a dumbwaiter really made things easy -- we could pass groceries upstairs with no problem. Also, their A/C worked really well and kept the house feeling comfortable the whole time. I liked that the kitchen was well stocked with good quality supplies (Pottery Barn dishes, super sharp knives, and even a few AllClad pots). The beach was great. I was concerned that this house would be too close to the marina but I was wrong. While we could certainly see the ferry boats going in and out of the marina, they were far enough away that they didn't matter. Also, we ended up loving being able to walk to dinner or to go to bingo night or whatever. This house is actually in an awesome location. I should add that we were here for the 4th of July week. We were told that it was the busiest week of the year (and our fist visit for the 4th) but, still, the beach was practically empty and we never had to wait for a seat at Mojo's or Delphina's. Also, we were able to see many mainland fireworks displays right from the deck of the house! Super cool. Another thing that we appreciated was the rental managers (iTrip). They were very friendly and quick to answer all of our pre-trip questions. We had a golf cart issue while we were there and they addressed the problem right away and with zero hassle. They were amazing. I'd never heard of iTrip before but I will not hesitate to use them again. As for the negatives...we have two small suggestions for improvement -- and one big one. I'll do the big one first: We choose to pay a premium for an oceanfront house because we love having direct access to the beach and we love love love the beautiful ocean views while we are inside. I also really like being able to look out and see where my kids are whenever they are outside without me. This house has almost no ocean views. There are so many large trees that the only spot in the house where you can see the water is from the top floor and, even then, it is an obstructed view. Yes, you can see water. No, you can not really see the beach (or your kids on it). The view from almost every single window is of trees. Even though we had so many other positive feelings about this house, the landscaping is enough to make me consider a different home next time. Don't get me wrong, the trees are very pretty and my kids loved finding the frogs, lizards, and snakes hiding in them ... but we paid for an oceanfront home and that designation comes with a certain set of expectations. For privacy sake, maybe it would be good to keep the trees on the sides of the house. Heck, even the street-side trees could stay. But, the trees that separate the house from the beach were a big issue for us. We were very disappointed with the view. I heard that they may be doing some landscaping soon. This is awesome news and, if ocean views are important to you, I'd check on this -- and the extent of the landscaping -- before making your decision. Our other suggestions are very small but worth considering: First, this house is the first we've rented without a club membership and we missed it. We like having some extra dining options and we love going to the pool in the evenings. Maybe the owners could consider adding this?Second, this house sleeps six in three queen beds. We knew this coming in and we were fine with it. However, it would have been better to have at least one set of twin beds instead.
- Rebecca

We agree with you, the Doc House is in a great location, easy beach access, has a well-equipped kitchen, and everything in the home is working well.  The ocean view is being addressed and will be improved in the very near future.  Considering the convenient proximity to many activities and oceanfront location we do believe this home is a great value considering other options on the island with the same features.   We appreciate the feedback and your thoughts will make a difference.  We will have an improved ocean view very soon.  Thanks for staying at the Doc House and using itrip vacations to take care of your holiday desires.

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager