A Golden Retreat

Timbercreek Upper Unit, Dog Friendly, Pool, Kayaks, Marsh/BHI Creek, BHI Club Mbrshp w/Golf

3 BR
2 Baths
Sleeps 8

Timbercreek 9A


“A Golden Retreat” is the perfect waterfront BHI vacation home for those who enjoy the outdoors and relaxing. Located in the Timbercreek neighborhood, this dog-friendly upper-unit condo is located on Bald Head Creek and Salt Marsh Sanctuary and offers amazing views of both sunrise and sunset. With the boardwalk and dock just out the door you have easy access to the water for fishing, crabbing, kayaking, canoeing, SUP’ing, and bird watching. You will also have access to a large community pool within easy walking distance!


PROPERTY INFO

Location: 217 N Bald Head Wynd 9A Timbercreek, Bald Head Island, NC 28461 ; In the Timbercreek Condos

Condo: 3 BR / 2 BA / Sleeps 8 / 7 Beds / 1,200 sq ft.


SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

*Bedroom 1: King Bed, Full Bath

*Bedroom 2: 2 XL Twin Beds

*Bedroom 3: Queen Bed

*Loft: 2 twins and a twin trundle

2nd full bath location just outside bedroom 2 and 3

*King (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin beds (5)

*Beds are all made with clean linens upon your arrival.


PROPERTY HIGHLIGHTS:

-MARSH FRONT!

-Large dock and boardwalk (you can fish and crab!)

-Screened-in porch! Overlooking the marsh

-Timbercreek Neighborhood! Community SALTWATER POOL! (seasonal)

-Centrally located - short trip to the market, marina, BHI club, etc.

-Temporary Lifestyle MEMBERSHIP Access of the BHI CLUB (for purchase - fees do apply)

-GOLF ACCESS (for purchase, fees do apply)

-Pet Friendly!! (with a dog fee)

*Shoals Club access is NOT available at this property*


Amenities:

-BHI Lifestyle Club Temporary memberships are available for purchase (details for the club are under policies/rules below)

-2 golf carts - 1 six person and 1 four person

-Gas grill

-50 inch flat screen TV in great room

-TV’s in loft and one is master

-Beach Chairs and Beach Towels!

-Fully Appointed Kitchen

-2 Kayaks with 2 Lifejackets

-4 Beach Chairs (not guaranteed)

-Beach Toys

-Pack N Play and High Chair

-Beach Towels

-Washer/Dryer

-Dishwasher

-Microwave and Toaster

-Blender

-Regular Coffee Maker (not a Keurig)

-Wifi and Internet

-Bath Towels

-Linens (beds made upon arrival)

-A small starter kit of toilet paper, paper towel, detergents and hand soap is also provided

-AND MORE!

**We do our best to ensure that all items are there for your visit; however we cannot guarantee condition and quantity due to guest use**


POLICIES/RULES

***The Timbercreek community pool is seasonal and opens/closes as weather permits. Access is not guaranteed due to cleaning, construction or other maintenance***


***Bald Head Island Club Lifestyle Memberships are available for purchase. Golf access is available for extra fees with the Membership; The BHI Club Temporary Membership fees vary with season. Please check with the club directly for verification, as rates may change.

**Please keep in mind the BHI CLUB is now capping registration for their guest memberships. If you wish to attend the club during your stay please apply ASAP. Please visit the BHI Club website to see and review their NEW rules and fees for the 2022 year. Keep in mind there are new rules regarding what days you can attend the club and what activities guest members can use. Contact the club directly or go on their sites for any questions. We do not control club rates, rules, or restrictions. No discount or refund will be provided if club membership is restricted or denied.

***Temporary Membership to the Shoals Club is not included with the rental of this home.

**Ferry tickets and parking fees are not included. Tram reservations are needed in advance. Please see BHI Ferry’s website (www.baldheadisland.com/island/ferry) for pricing info and to secure your tram reservation.**

***NO SMOKING or vaping allowed at this property.

**This is a DOG FRIENDLY HOME: A non-refundable Pet fee of $250 will be added to your rental if you choose to bring your dog. And for 2 Dogs the Pet Fee is $350

**Maximum Occupancy: 8 Occupants - Children must be counted within the maximum occupancy unless they are under the age of two (2) and are sleeping in a crib.

**Tenant Requirements: Tenant stated on the Agreement/Booking must be at least twenty-five (25) years of age, and acknowledge that they will occupy the Property during the entire tenancy.***

*Manager and owner of the rental property are not responsible for citations received while staying at the property.

* No events or parties- If determined that a party/event is taking place at property, management has the right to evict tenants and guests with no refund given.

*If determined that a party took place on any of the nights reserved, reservation guest will be charged $500, no exceptions!

* No uninvited guests without permission


***Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Limited Damage Waiver Fee***


Bald Head Island Info: A private island, you can only get to by boat or ferry. You will leave your vehicle behind and cruise on the golf cart provided at the home. The island is approximately 5 by 2 miles. You can bike around the island in only an hour or two! Bald Head Island is home to the oldest Lighthouses in North Carolina. There are many nature hikes, wildlife watches, beach accesses, shops, restaurants, and activities.


Bald Head Island Activities:

-Rent a bike at Coastal Urge or Riverside Adventure Company.

-Rent a stand up paddle board or kite board from Coastal Urge as well!

-Climb Old Baldy Lighthouse by visiting the Smith Island Museum.

-Take a hike on one of the many trails!

-For a guided hike, guided kayak, or guided canoe trip

217 N Bald Head Wynd, 9A Timbercreek Bald Head Island, NC 28461

Sleeping Arrangements

Main Bedroom King
Bedroom 2 Twin XL (2)
Bedroom 3 Queen
Loft Twin (3)

Bathroom Configuration

Main Bedroom Full Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower
Hallway Full Bathroom: Combo Tub Shower

Property Rules

Check In: After 4pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Smoking: Not Allowed

Amenities

Ac
Air Conditioning
BBQ Grill
BHI Club
BHI Club Temporary Golf Packages
Balcony
Bbq Area
Beach
Beach Access
Beach Chairs
Beach Essentials
Beach Toys
Bed linens provided
Biking
Bird Watching
Blender
Boat Slip
Boating
Canoeing
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Children welcome
Clothes Dryer
Coffee Maker
Communal Pool
Community Pool
Cooking Basics
Cycling
Deepsea Fishing
Dining Table
Dishes And Silverware
Dishwasher
Disinfected
Dog Friendly
Dryer
Essentials
Family Friendly
Fire Extinguisher
Fishing
Flat Screen TV
Free Wifi
Full Kitchen
Gas Grill
Golf
Golf Resort
Grill
Hair Dryer
Hair-Dryer
Hangers
Heating
High Chair
Hot Water
Ice Maker
Internet
Internet Access
Iron
Iron Board
Iron and Board
Jet Skiing
Kayaking
Keyless Entry
Kitchen
Laptop-Friendly
Laundry
Living Room
Lock On Bedroom Door
Marina
Marsh Front
Marsh View
Microwave
Near Ocean
Open Patio
Outdoor Furniture
Outdoor Shower
Oven
Pack 'n Play
Pack N Play
Paddle Boarding
Parking
Patio
Pets Considered
Pier Fishing
Pool
Pool On Site
Private-Entrance
Private-Living-Room
Refrigerator
Roku
Room
Screened Patio
Self Check-In
Shopping
Smoke Detector
Stove
Surfing
TV
Toaster
Tv
Washer
Washing Machine
Wifi
Wireless Internet
Accessible Height Bed
Antiquing
Aquarium
Bay
Car Not Necessary
Cleaning Disinfection
Common Surface Disinfectant Cleaned
Dishes Utensils
Enhanced Cleaning Practices
Family
Fishing Bay
Fishing Surf
Games
Health Beauty Spa
Hiking
Historic
Horseback Riding
Jewelry Store
Laundromat
Linens
Museum
Museums
Parasailing
Park
Restaurant
Romantic
Sailing
Scuba Or Snorkeling
Self Checkin Checkout
Shoe Store
Shopping Mall
Skiing Water
Snorkeling
Store
Swimming
Television
Towels
Town
University
Water Sports
Weddings
Whale Watching
Wildlife Viewing
Wind Surfing
Winery Tours
Zoo
Bar
Enhanced Cleaning
Food
Gift Shop
Grocery Or Supermarket
Point Of Interest
Supermarket

Map

Videos

Frequently Asked Questions

Cancellation 60 days or more before your stay will receive a refund less the cancellation fee of $350. Cancellation 60 days or less before your stay will not receive a refund unless the same dates are re-booked. If that occurs you will receive a refund less the cancellation fee of $350. Additional details with regards to cancellation policies and procedures may be found in Section #15 of the Rental Agreement as provided at checkout. 
  • Outside of Airbnb rules and restrictions, all guests will have to agree to the iTrip Vacations NC Beaches Vacation Rental Agreement
  • Child / Family Friendly
  • Registered Guests must be 25 years or age or older
  • Bookings created by guests under 25 years of age will be cancelled without refund
  • Maximum Occupancy: Each property’s maximum occupancy is stated within the Agreement and located in the Property Description;  If at any given time, the maximum occupancy is exceeded, the tenant will be in material breach of the lease and grounds for expedited eviction will apply in addition to a fine.
  • No Student Groups, Weddings, or Parties
  • No more than 4x Minors per adult
  • No Smoking Permitted
  • Pets are not allowed in properties that are not Pet Friendly
  • Travel Insurance is highly recommended.

Reviews

BHI Memorial Weekend 2024
5/5 stars
We loved our stay @BHI and a Golden Retreat. Condo location is amazing, pool convenient, and docks were an extra bonus! Looking forward to staying here again! Place is so cute!
- Allison

Thank you for your review, Allison. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location, and amenities! We look forward to your next visit.

- Manager Response
Golden Retreat
5/5 stars
Very nice experience overall. Amenities and cleanliness were exceptional. Service from itrip was at all times helpful and always available when needed. A pleasure to work with and we will use their serve for sure again for future travels . Thank you itrip !
- Richard

Richard, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to know that you loved the amenities and cleanliness. Great customer service is very important to us. Please reach out anytime. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great Getaway
5/5 stars
This is the perfect place to stay for a short getaway on Bald head Island. The property was very clean, well stocked, and just as advertised. We will definitely be returning again. Thank you for a great trip!
- Dylan

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our property to be the perfect place for your short getaway. It's fantastic to know that the cleanliness and amenities met your expectations and that everything was just as advertised. We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you'll be returning again, we would love to have you. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Perfect getaway
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time at A Golden Retreat! The condo was clean, cozy and comfortable; the kitchen is well stocked; the good carts were in great shape; the kayaks were easy to use - everything was perfect and we would definitely rent A Golden Retreat again!
- Heather

Thank you for your review Heather! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at this simply amazing and cozy condo! We agree this place has everything you need and more for a great stay with family and friends. The kayaks are a great way to enjoy the serene marsh views right outside the front door! We can not wait to have you back again soon. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Excellent
5/5 stars
Our family enjoyed the house and dock. It was very easy to check in and out. The communication was easy and quick response times.
- Keller

Thanks for your review, Keller! We are happy to hear that you loved the home and dock and you found the check in process simple. Great communication is important to us. We would love to have you back. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
A Golden Retreat
5/5 stars
Everything about our home was exactly as promised. The location is central to everything which made it very convenient. Our hosts were very responsive when I had a question. We would definitely go back!
- Elizabeth

Thanks for the review Elizabeth! We are so glad you were satisfied with your stay. We agree the location is amazing and the property is accurately advertised! We are so pleased you were happy with our great customer care. We can not wait to have you back! Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Beautiful home with spectacular views of the creek and marsh!
5/5 stars
What a great home at Bald Head Island! It had everything we needed in the kitchen and living area and was beautifully decorated! So spacious! Also, loved the central location so you could get to the beaches and the harbor in no time. Large screened-in porch for morning coffee or meals! We loved our long weekend here and can't wait to book this home again!!!
- Kim

Thank you for your review Kim! We agree this condo is well-equipped with everything you need to enjoy a great vacation! We love this tasteful and spacious place in the heart of BHI! We can not wait to have you back! Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Wonderful stay!
5/5 stars
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Golden Retreat. We had everything we needed in the condo to enjoy our trip. Our favorite part was the screened in porch and views of the marsh. Only complaint was the noise from construction going on at the complex, but that wasn't in anyone's control. We would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful, affordable place to stay on Bald Head. We hope to be back! Thank you!!
- Kathryn

Kathryn, thank you so much for your review. It Is great to hear you enjoyed this property and the wonderful views of the marsh. We look forward to your next vacation with us!

- Manager Response
Golden Retreat
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It's got all that you need for a relaxing getaway. The view of the marsh is a nice change from the ocean and very peaceful.
- Nicole

Nicole, it is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing getaway at A Golden Retreat. We agree, the views of the marsh are spectacular! We hope to have you back again. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
A Golden Retreat
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time at A Golden Retreat. The condo is beautifully decorated, the kitchen well stocked and everything was clean & comfortable. The location of Timbercreek is close to all BHI has to offer and yet while there it felt like we had the island to ourselves. We loved just hanging out on the screened-in-porch in the early mornings and evenings experiencing the ever-changing nature of the marsh. The team from iTrip was amazing. Extremely responsive and easy to communicate with throughout our stay.
- Matt and Donna

Matt and Donna, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location as well as the cleanliness and comfortability of the condo. We agree that the porch is an amazing addition to the home. We are a small family business that takes pride in our responsiveness and communication, and we hope to have you back again soon. Thank you for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great Trip to BHI!
5/5 stars
Even with a few days of concern due to Hurricane Ian, our trip to BHI was wonderful again this year! A Golden Retreat was a perfect spot to enjoy kayaking in the marsh and just relaxing! When the weather got a little rough on Thursday and Friday, the condo was like being in a tree house with a front row view of the changes to the marsh! We felt very safe and had a spectacular view!
- Belinda
Nice condo. Well managed.
5/5 stars
We had a very good experience with our rental of A Golden Retreat. The condo is nicely furnished, well maintained, and clean. The kitchen had nice quality appliances and cookware and was stocked with everything we needed to prepare and serve meals. Despite being a pet friendly unit, there were no pet smells or hair so don't hesitate to rent it if you are not a pet person. The management company was responsive and easy to communicate with. I have no complaints about our experience at A Golden Retreat and would not hesitate to stay there again.
- Christine

Christine, thank you for leaving us your feedback of your stay at A Golden Retreat. We are thrilled that the condo was both clean and well equipped for your visit. It's also great that the appliances made for easy meal prep and serving. We're most happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team, and we would love to have you back for another visit in the future. Thank you for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Golden Retreat
5/5 stars
Beautiful rental with gorgeous views of the creek. Fully equipped kitchen. Clean and nicely decorated. Loved having two golf carts and two kayaks for our family. Having beach chairs and beach towels was also a wonderful bonus! Being pet friendly was also a plus. Our dog had a blast and thanks you for providing for her comfort as well! Good and timely communication from iTrip representatives made check in and check out a breeze. We would totally rent this property again!
- Kandy

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Kandy! We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed the gorgeous views, well-stocked kitchen, cleanliness and amenities of the home. It is also wonderful to hear that we were able to provide comfort your dog. Timely communication is very important to our small family business. We would love to have you back again! Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Beautiful condo
5/5 stars
Loved this condo for our small group - beautiful and great location. Will stay there again!
- Katherine

We're delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay, Katherine, thanks for the review! It's wonderful that the location was perfect for you and we would love to have you back for another visit soon. Thanks for trippin' with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Clean, updated, well-equipped
5/5 stars
A Golden Retreat met all of our expectations. It was clean, well-equipped, with comfortable mattresses, a great view, 7 beach chairs, sand toys, functional 6 and 4 person golf carts. Would definitely rent again.
- Meredith & Brian

Meredith & Brian, thank you for the wonderful review! We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time at A Golden Retreat, and that you had everything you needed throughout your stay. It's good to know that the extra equipment was put to good use, and we hope you will consider us for your next beach vacation!

- Manager Response
Golden Retreat
5/5 stars
We enjoyed the Golden retreat. The loft was great for kids with the spiral staircase and the location on the island was great. The condo was well stocked and had almost everything you could need during your stay. It was especially nice to have the kayaks.
- Brent

Brent, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. It's great to hear that the kids enjoyed the loft and spiral staircase (we too, love this feature!) and that you had everything you needed during your visit. We're thrilled that you were able to utilize the kayaks for some outdoor fun, and appreciate you booking your vacation with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Wonderful stay at A Golden Retreat!
5/5 stars
Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Golden Retreat! It was clean, comfortable, and the six-person golf cart was fast and fun. There is a great view from the screened porch, although the marsh was somewhat obscured by trees. There are two kayaks you can haul over to the dock, but we ended up renting three 2-person kayaks from the surf shop so we could all go out together. The saltwater pool was amazing and just a short 3-minute walk away. We had it to ourselves most afternoons! The kids loved sleeping in the loft. There are TV’s in 3 rooms, including the loft, which was nice for the kids. Kitchen is a little tight but new and well-stocked. We cooked at home most nights but really enjoyed the pizza at Maritime Market and our two meals at Jailhouse (best wings anywhere). We’ve stayed at the Villas near the beach before but would highly recommend A Golden Retreat as an alternative. You can get to any beach quickly and it’s one of the few places on the island with a pool! iTrip was easy to work with and the communication was excellent.
- K Leigh

We are so glad to hear that you and the whole family enjoyed your stay, Karen! Thank you for leaving us a great review. It's lovely to know that the cleanliness, outdoor equipment, local attractions, and communication with our team made for a fun family getaway. We appreciate you booking with iTrip and hope to have you back for another vacation in the future!

- Manager Response
Trip of a Lifetime
5/5 stars
I must say that out of all the trips I have done through a booking agent, this property was most like how it was portrayed online. No surprises. Perfect EVERYTHING!!! Every room in this condo was beautiful and spotless. Most places I have been have had a rough edge somewhere. This condo did not. It was exceedingly clean. The linens and furniture were lovely. We had the best time!!!! This was my first time on Bald Head Island and it will absolutely not be my last. The beaches were not crowded, even on a holiday weekend. If you wanted a spot with NO other people on the beach, you only had to walk a short distance and you were totally alone. HEAVEN! I was so sad that our stay was only 5 nights. I plan to return to BHI and this condo. Oh….also, the rental company was exceedingly attentive. The only problems we had were the result of user error. (Oops, sorry!) The people who I dealt with were patient and helpful. These interactions were through text, email and phone. Every interaction was productive and friendly.
- Janet

Janet, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that your stay at A Golden Retreat was everything that you hoped it would be. It is great that the cleanliness, location, and communication with our team made for a memorable stay. We're honored that you chose to book your first trip to Bald Head Island with us, and hope you will consider us again for future visits. Thank you again for the feedback!

- Manager Response
Beautiful Stay
5/5 stars
Golden Retreat was the perfect vacation home for our needs. The location on the marsh was beautiful and we enjoyed the kayaks. The home was well appointed. We appreciated the extra touches; i.e., the spices in the kitchen, laundry detergent, dish soap, makeup mirror, hair dryer, etc. It is exceptionally clean and comfortable. I would recommend a table covering for the picnic table on the porch. The iTrip team was very responsive. We definitely be returning!
- Cari

We appreciate your feedback of your stay at 'A Golden Retreat'! We love to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the beautiful views of the marsh, and that you found everything you needed at the property. We are a small family business, so we are overjoyed to hear that our team was able to assist you throughout your stay. We look forward to having you back soon!

- Manager Response
Golden Retreat
5/5 stars
Our stay at A Golden Retreat was like being in a treehouse with a lovely marsh view from the screen porch -- a perfect place for a cup of coffee or dinner at the picnic table. The place is beautifully furnished and the whites and blues give off a beachy feel. Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed using the kayaks to explore the marsh in the evening and appreciated this extra perk since renting kayaks can get expensive. Zippy golf-cart (we've had some slow ones in the past, but this one was well-maintained) for outings to the beach and around the island. Great communication from iTrip leading up to and throughout our stay. Thanks!
- Rachel
Terrific Timbercreek
5/5 stars
Great place to stay and probably the best stocked kitchen we have ever had in a rental property! Lovely views.
- Heidi
Pure Gold
5/5 stars
We loved staying at A Golden Retreat. The location was so perfect! We felt it was well appointed and very comfortable. I appreciated the kids had their large loft space to hang out. The scene out the back couldn't have been more perfect! Thanks for sharing this with us!
- Brittany

Thank you for your 5-star review of 'A Golden Retreat'! It's wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed the location, spaciousness, and beautiful views from the property! We are honored that you chose our family business for your vacation booking, and hope to have you back in the future!

- Manager Response
great family friendly break
5/5 stars
we stayed here over New Year with another family and we all had a wonderful time. We have young kids so even when we were in the house for nap times etc it was pleasant and beautiful to sit and look out onto the marsh and watch the birds. We used the kayaks, the golf carts were in great shape and we even had a flat tire that was fixed within hours. Definitely recommend for family groups especially. We will definitely come back!
- Casey

We are happy to hear your positive experience Casey! It's great that the property was perfect for your group and that the recreational equipment was put to good use! We can't wait to have you back next time, thanks for choosing iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great weekend on Bald Head Island
5/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay at this home. It was very well appointed and the description and pictures were very accurate. We would definitely stay here again!
- Mike

Thank you for the 5-star review, Mike! We are so glad you had a nice stay at 'A Golden Retreat' and that the property was everything you hoped for! We'd love to have you stay with us again soon!

- Manager Response
Great Location
5/5 stars
Awesome experience, very clean and had all that we needed to enjoy a relaxing long weekend. Thanks and hope to stay again soon.
- Josh

Joshua, it's great to hear you had such an awesome experience. It's wonderful you enjoyed the cleanliness and had a relaxing time. We would love to have you stay with us again anytime. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Location Location Location!
5/5 stars
Timbercreek is a great place to stay. It’s close to everything! The serenity of sitting in the screened in porch looking at the marsh and creek is fabulous! Well appointed condo had everything we needed. It was great to have two nice golf carts, lots of nice beach chairs, and a well equipped kitchen. Master bed is very comfy as well. Great communication by the host! We would stay here again!
- Laurie

Laurie, I am so glad you had a great time staying at A Golden Retreat! It's wonderful to know you enjoyed looking out from the porch, beach gear, comfortable beds, and communicating with us. As a small, local business, we strive to provide top-quality customer service to ensure your stay is as relaxing and worry free as possible! We would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Golden Retreat - Did not want to leave !
5/5 stars
Had a great time at this updated condo ! It was very clean, neat, and modern. Loved the kitchen ! Loved the blue coastal colors throughout. The location was perfect- loved staying on the marsh. Whole different vibe than staying ocean front. We were close to the market. The 6 person golf cart must be new, it was in great condition. Really appreciated the beach chairs , beach towels and grill. Left a few crab pods for someone else to enjoy ! Master bed was very very comfy and the view was great ! Would definitely stay here again :)
- JW

Thank you for your thoughtful review. I am so glad you enjoyed the updated condo and the decorative interior. It's fantastic you appreciated staying right on the ocean, beach gear, and incredible view. We would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great spot on BHI!
5/5 stars
Our family of 5 loved staying at “a Golden Retreat” for 2 weeks in August. The space is clean and well decorated, and very comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with great knives, pots & pans and plenty of plates, cups etc, and all new appliances. The furniture is comfortable and clean, nice spot for family dinners (loved the wallpaper and print!) and great TV set up for family movies, etc. We brought some board games but ended up playing the games that were here (beat the parents - hilarious!). I loved the crisp clean white walls and ceiling and well-planned lighting (on dimmers:) throughout. I’ve never stayed in a rental with such great lighting. Oh and the view - beautiful! My boys loved crabbing off the docks, and we were close to everything. And the golf carts are great - love having a 6-seater and a second cart. Our family of 5 (and 1 goldendoodle) really loved staying here and we look forward to returning again soon. We also had a great experience with iTrip - they provided excellent communication leading up to our stay and were so nice and responsive throughout the time we were there. Always just a text message away, quick response time and really professional and friendly. The only negative was having to leave. Thanks so much for sharing your great condo!
- Lindsay

Lindsay, I am so happy to hear your family had such an amazing vacation! It's great to kn ow you enjoyed the incredible view, stocked kitchen, lighting, and communication with us. We are a small, local, family business, and we take pride in our customer service skills and responsiveness to ensure you have the best stay possible. We hope to have you stay with us again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Wonderful customer service
5/5 stars
We have been coming to Bald Head Island for our family vacation for 10 years. Our experience with ITrip and their staff this year made it the best trip yet. Impeccable customer service, the staff was the most accommodating and friendly group we have ever dealt with. They meant every need we had with fast and friendly service. The accommodations and rental were incredible. Shout out to Madison who made sure our every request and need were met. Highly recommend ITrip staff to anyone looking for a relaxing and reassuring trip to the island. The staff truly made us feel like family. We will never use another service!
- Marla

Marla, thank you for your thoughtful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the communication with us and found our customer service to be top notch. We are a small, local, family business and we take pride in our communication skills and responsiveness to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible. We can't wait to have you back. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Wonderful marsh property
5/5 stars
We came to A Golden Retreat with 2 families from Wilmington (4 adults, 4 kids - ages 7-11). It was a fabulous place to stay. The kitchen was the most well stocked of any rental that I have ever seen. The marsh access was used daily and the central location is fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.
- Jeff

Jeff, thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location, marsh access, and stocked kitchen. We would love to have you stay with us again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great stay!
5/5 stars
Comfortable and convenient. Two carts were key as i usually have to rent another one. Should have taken advantage of beach towels and chairs here for sure. Very comfy beds !
- Dina
Wonderful week at Golden Retreat
5/5 stars
We just spent a week at Bald Head Island and it was a wonderful vacation. The Golden Retreat unit in the Timbercreek community is a great location on the island. Beautiful views of the marsh from the screen porch. Everything was perfect for our needs. We had four adults and a dog and it was so comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked, golf carts worked perfectly every time, there was a grill, it had everything we needed for a relaxing week. Also used the community pool one day that is a very short walk from the unit. We loved our time on BHI and will definitely be back.
- Margaret

Margaret, I'm glad you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the community, location, views, kitchen, golf carts, and grill. We would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Perfect family vacation!
5/5 stars
This house was immaculately clean when we arrived! There was plenty of space for all the siblings and cousins and parents to hang out. We found everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking and snacking. The best part is the comfy love seat and chair on the porch (perfect for sunrise watching with coffee!).
- Lucy

Thank you Lucy for your 5 Star Review of "A Golden Retreat". iTrip is delighted to hear you found the home immaculate and that you found everything you needed in this lovely home. We enjoyed having you and we look forward to having you back. Thank you!

- Manager Response
A Beautiful Get-Away
5/5 stars
This home was just what we love most, a lovely view, clean and well supplied with the comforts of home, and everything you need in the kitchen to provide your family with home cooked meals. Our stay was just perfect and we were contacted to make sure if there ever were any problems to give a quick call or text. We appreciated that immensely.
- Kim

Kim, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the view, cleanliness, and communication with us. We appreciate you saying that, we take pride in our communication with our renters and ensuring you have a great stay. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great rental
5/5 stars
A terrific updated home in a great location. Responsive support from iTrip. Just a text away.
- John

John, I'm glad you felt it was a terrific home and in a great location, I agree! We are in fact a text away if you need anything at all. We hope to have you back again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Perfect stay!
5/5 stars
We love BHI and the Golden Retreat on the creek did not disappoint! The sunrise was amazing from the porch and the living room. The kitchen was so well appointed for cooking our meals. The decor is beautiful and everything was so clean. It felt like home! Our boys loved fishing and kayaking right in the backyard and our dog loved sitting on the pier watching the birds. We would definitely stay at the Golden Retreat again!
- Danella

Danella, thank you for your review. I agree it's a great spot for a sunrise, the kitchen is well-equipped, and it's a great place to fish and kayak. I'm glad you enjoyed it. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Perfect Christmas Week!
5/5 stars
Our stay at 9A Timbercreek on Bald Head could not have been better. As long-time visitors and former property owners on the island, this was our first visit back in several years. The island was beautiful - though quite chilly on those cart rides! - and the condo was perfect for us. The bedrooms were all tastefully appointed, and the main ‘great room’ furnished lovingly and bright, with a great view to the marsh. The kitchen was FULLY stocked with everything we needed to make most of our meals, as most F&B venues on the island were closed. We would love to rent again in the summer!
- Lee

Lee, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at A Golden Retreat. I agree the island is beautiful, the property is lovely and bright, great view of the marsh, and fully stocked kitchen. We would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks for trippin with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Incredible Thanksgiving Getaway
5/5 stars
Golden Retreat was the perfect location to enjoy our stay on Bald Head Island for Thanksgiving week! The condo was beautifully appointed, the kitchen fully stocked with everything needed for quick bites and a full Thanksgiving dinner, the loft offered a unique space for our girls to relax and the porch offered incredible views of the marsh. We appreciated the use of the beach towels, chairs, and kayaks as we explored the marsh at low tide each day. We enjoyed our time at Golden Retreat and on Bald Head Island so much that we extended our stay and are already looking at our calendars with the hope of returning to this beautiful spot!
- Ursula

Ursula, thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with a fully stocked kitchen, relaxing porch view, towels, chairs, and kayaks. Thank you for extending your stay, we would love to have you back again anytime at any of our properties. Thank you for supporting a local family business, and thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Awesome Condo Rental
5/5 stars
Golden Retreat is an amazing condo- great quiet location directly on Marsh with exceptional views from screened in porch/deck and deck off master bedroom and convenient to many island activities. Very recent renovations are beautiful. Bonus that rental agency is very professional and great to deal with. will definitely book condo again.
- Terence

Hello, Terence! Thank you for your 5 star review of A Golden Retreat. We are delighted you found the home amazing and enjoyed exceptional views, beautiful renovations, and a quiet, convenient location for your stay. It was our pleasure working with you too! We would love to have you back any time. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Awesome time at BHI
5/5 stars
We’ve visited Bald Head many times and love it. The Timber Creek duplex was one of the best! We enjoyed exceptional views of the marsh, sun rises and full moon rises. Amazing time!! Our lab especially loved it!
- Deborah

Hello, Deborah! Thank you for your review. We are so happy you found A Golden Retreat to be one of the best places you have stayed at while visiting Bald Head Island. Also, we are glad you had an amazing time with exceptional marsh views and that your lab could come along for a vacation. We hope to have you back. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Great week at Bald Head
5/5 stars
We had it all: a beautiful place to stay with a well stocked kitchen, the marsh, swimming pool and short golf cart ride to beach and market! We kayaked, fished and went crabbing, too. We ended our days on the porch for dinner and games, too. We had a great week, thank you!
- Lou

Hello, Lou! Thank you for your review of A Golden Retreat. We are delighted you had a great week with everything you needed, from a well-stocked kitchen to fun activities for family adventures. It sounds like you guys tried out everything you could do on the island! We would love to have you back any time. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Golden Retreat
5/5 stars
Itrip is a wonderful booking system. They were very attentive and added a personal touch that you don't get from most rental agencies. When we had a question, they were always quick to respond. The property itself was great. The renovations were beautiful. Only complaint is that the back seat is rotted on the 4 passenger cart.
- Traci

Hello, Traci! Thank you for your 5 star review of A Golden Retreat. We are happy you thought the home was great with beautiful renovations. We apologize for the golf cart and will make a note to replace it for future guests. It was our pleasure to work with you! As a small, local family-owned business, we take pride in our communication skills and are glad we could be here to answer all your questions. We would love to have you back again. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response
Fabulous Stay on BHI
5/5 stars
A Golden Retreat is a fabulous condo with a beautiful view. We have two teenagers and everyone was happy. Between marsh fishing, the kayaks, pool and beach we stayed busy. The kitchen had all we needed, the golf carts were in great shape and so was the grill. This isn’t our first stay on BHI or in Timbercreek and this is now one of our favorite BHI stays.
- Allison

Hello, Allison! Wow, it sounds like you and your family had a busy, fun-filled time at A Golden Retreat. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay with everything you needed and would even call this your new favorite stay on Bald Head Island. We would love to have you back again any time. Thanks for tripping with iTrip!

- Manager Response

Book Your Stay

Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager