Bring Fido, Close to Beach & Park, Wifi Included, Pool Home, Walk to Shamrock Park.

Queen Hollow
$100 - $187 / night   in Venice  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Welcome to our Fabulous 3 bedroom 2 bath Pool home near Shamrock Park just adjacent to Caspersen Beach - one of the best places for finding shark teeth in the US. Don't worry, no sharks, just teeth. Think of it as the tooth fairy drop off point for sharks from prehistoric times to present. The location of this home is close to everything great in Venice. Casperton Beach is certified as a national health beach by the Clean Beaches Council. Not to be outdone, Venice Beach is also within 15 minutes as well.

This pool home is a bicyclist's heaven. Just a 3 minutes bike ride to Shamrock Park, 9 minute bike ride to the South Venice Beach Ferry; Shamrock Park also serves as a trailhead for Legacy Trail and the Venetian Waterway Trail. You cannot beat this location to easy access for walking and the outdoors. Bring your van or supersized SUV and keep inside the 10' tall over sized garage.

This comfortable pool home boasts over 1850+ sq. ft on a over sized lot. Step inside through the double door entryway into a comfortable parlor with plenty of seating for entertaining family and friends. Hang out in the huge (47' by 18') screened-in pool area where there's plenty of seating and easy access to the kitchen. Check out the outdoor shower on the side of the pool. There are 5 sets of sliding glass doors to the pool area from the master bedroom, dining room, breakfast nook and 2 sets in the family room. Have a BBQ on the new grill.

There is a dinette table for 4 right off the open kitchen as well as seating for 3 at the breakfast bar. In addition, there is a comfortable, formal dining table for 6 to enjoy those memorable meals. The master bedroom has a queen bed, en-suite bathroom with walk-in tiled shower, and sliding doors leading out to the heated pool. Second bedroom has a queen bed with closet and a ceiling fan. Third bedroom has a trundle bed (twin beds) and sleeps 2. Can enter from 2nd bedroom or family room.

Whether you are sipping on a glass of wine on the lanai or having drinks downtown in the evening, you know you are in paradise!

Open all year round, the dog friendly Shamrock Park and Nature Center is a great place to take your family for your daily afternoon stroll. Located just a few blocks away, it's only a 3 minute bike ride to the nature center building. There is a 1.2 mile paved multi-use trail that winds through the park and connects to the Venetian Waterway Trail, which connects to the 10.6 mile Legacy Trail. The network of trails offers you the opportunity to walk, bike or roller blade...from Shamrock Park to downtown Venice, the historic train station, Caspersen Beach, a north to Sarasota with several parks to visit along the way. Tennis courts, too. It's great fun!

5 bikes available for your use.

Here's what's close by: 7 minute drive to Starbuck's, 7 minute drive to DeFina's Italian Restaurant, 12 minute drive to well known Sharky's on the Pier, 9 minute drive to Publix Supermarket, 9 minute drive to Semi-private, Venice East Golf Course, 7 minute drive to Frank Theaters Stadium 12, 8 minute drive to Walmart Supercenter,

Your well behaved dog is welcome at an additional fee. Please confirm with us for pricing. Plenty of trails to walk and enjoy the outdoors with your fuzzy friend. There is a pet fee of $230 so please contact us before booking.

We also offer pool heat at an additional charge. Please let us know if you want it so we can add it to the reservation.

1484 Queen Road Venice, FL 34293

To purchase a vacation home like this one, Dave Betz with Keller Williams

Property Type: Home Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 3pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: Fee
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Bathtub Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Dishwasher Family Friendly Fireplace Full Kitchen Hair Dryer Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Open Patio Patio Pets Considered Private Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Screened Patio TV WIFI Washing Machine
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (941) 225-2145
Reviews - 4.6 stars based on 10 reviews
Queen Hollow
1.0/5 stars
Worst home ever. It was dirty the door was broken Going out to the pool. The pantry doors were broken. the slats in the living room that covers the sliding glass doors We’re on the floor. After you put them back up and you go to slide them open one of the slats fell off and hit me on the head the toilet is making noises that sounds like an alarm going off. the garage is dirty plus there is an opening in the ceiling that makes me a bit uncomfortable. You cannot get in the front door without the palm tree poking you in the head and face. I booked from I trips will not help me other than to send somebody in to clean the house and repair the broken things that should’ve been done before I got here. I do not feel safe here and I recommend not booking this home or from my trips
Reviewed on Dec 11, 2018 by Mary Lou, Loudon, TN   Report

Mary Lou, We are sorry you were not satisfied with the property. I understand there were a few issues that was brought to our attention. For example, you stated that the home was dirty. We had the property professionally cleaned a couple of days prior to your arrival. We also had a separate person inspect the home before your arrival and did not find that the home was dirty. We found this to be disturbing because, as evident in our past reviews, the most common statement about the home is how clean it is. We offered to have it re-cleaned to your satisfaction but you refused. In regards to the other maintenance items, the slider was readjusted to open better. It was not broken. The slats were reinstalled and was working fine. The toilet was repaired. The pantry door was adjusted. The palm was trimmed. This review was made within a couple of hours after you checked in and before we were given the opportunity to resolve the issues. We pride ourselves in great customer service. And when something is not right, we make every effort to remedy them to the best of our ability. We believe this 1 star review does not fairly reflect the home nor our customer service. We haven’t heard from you since this review which was written before we even had a chance to address your concerns. We hope you are now enjoying the home and we wish you the very best on your vacation.

Manager Response Dec 18, 2018
Queen Hollow
5.0/5 stars
Loved the following: Home as described online. Plentiful w/ amenities Great location, several beaches Great neighborhood & pool!
Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018 by Cynthia Rodrigues, Wakefield, RI   Report
Queen Hollow
5.0/5 stars
We really loved the pool and how clean the house was.
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018 by Ryan, Richmond, TX   Report
Queen Hollow
5.0/5 stars
Great location! Great layout! Loved the bikes and grill. Loved all of the space.
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018 by Kevin, Ponte Vedra, FL   Report
Queen Hollow
5.0/5 stars
This is a very nice, clean, comfortable home. We enjoyed the local beaches, Shamrock Park, grilling out, and swimming.
Reviewed on Jul 3, 2018 by Chaidan, ORLANDO, FL   Report
Queen Hollow
5.0/5 stars
What a wonderful home this is - beyond expectation. Beaches are close & also any shopping.
Reviewed on Jun 4, 2018 by Lisa, Albion, NY   Report
Queen Hollow
5.0/5 stars
Whenever one rents a facility sight-unseen, there is typically some "just-before-arrival-apprehension"... Will the unit be as advertised? Will it be clean inside and out? Is the neighborhood as expected? Will the amenities be as advertised? Well, in the case of our rental, the answer to all of those questions was "YES!" Upon arrival, we found everything as hoped for... The one small issue we had (the outdoor poolside furniture needed a good cleaning) was attended to once we called it the their attention. So, all-in-all, this was a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed on May 8, 2018 by Donald O, Newington, CT   Report
Queen Hollow
5.0/5 stars
We had very good treatment from Ann and Jerry and the staff. They were right there when we needed them.
Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018 by Barbara, East Schodack, NY   Report
Queen Hollow
5.0/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would like to return next year.
Reviewed on Jan 29, 2018 by Kenneth, kingston, NY   Report
Queen Hollow
5.0/5 stars
My mother and I rented for a month while our home was being renovated due to a sink hole. We extended our stay for an additional 3 weeks. Loretta and Anne were very helpful, attentive and accommodating. I will recommend them to everyone and will definitely stay here again. The house was very clean and accessible to everything.
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2017 by Marisol, Valrico, Florida   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC