Townsend Cabin #5 ~ Enjoy the hot tub on the deck, evenings by the fireplace, peaceful getaway

Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
$110.09 - $129.09 / night   in Townsend  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Beautiful Blueberry Hill Cabin #5 Townsend Tennessee - 2 BR/2BA Cabin - Rent 1 or all 7 Cabins at the Ranch - Community Fire Pit, Trail Rides and Ziplines on site! Clean, Fresh, Convenient to everything the Smokies has to offer! The NEW Foothills Parkway extension is located just 3.1 miles from the cabin, and a great scenic drive! Don't miss this one!


1st Floor: King Bedroom with Private Bathroom with Jetted Tub

- Twin Bed w/Trundle Bed in Living Room

2nd Floor: Queen Bedroom with Private Bathroom - Tub/Shower combination


- Charcoal Grill

- WIFI - Internet Available but not Guaranteed

- Hot Tub

- Jetted Tub in Master Bedroom

- Community Fire Pit for Roasting Marshmallows

- On Site Horseback Riding and Ziplines

- Flat Screen T.V.s

- 3.1 Miles to the NEW FOOTHILLS PARKWAY Extension

- 3.5 Miles from Townsend and Great Smoky Mtns National Park

- 12 Miles to Pigeon Forge - Shopping and Entertainment

Our cabins at Next to Heaven are situated along a beautiful mountainside and are sure to please those guests looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Guests can choose to stay in one of seven cabins at Next to Heaven. Each cabin has 2 BR, 2 BA and a private balcony. Each cabin is nicely appointed with a full kitchen, flat screen TVs, and comfortable seating. Enjoy the community fire pit when staying with a larger group. Take advantage of the Trail Rides and Zip Line Rides on site.

Since Next to Heaven is perfectly located only 4 miles from Townsend and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, guests can enjoy hiking, picnicking, Scenic Motor Tours at Cades Cove in the National Park or Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail located in Gatlinburg, or spend a lazy afternoon floating with the family down the shaded Little River. Pigeon Forge shopping, dining, and attractions is only a 15 to 20 minute drive down scenic Wears Valley. Close enough for convenience but far enough away to enjoy the peaceful side of the Smokies

While our cabins offer some modern conveniences, guests should note that these cabins have been built with the idea of providing a truly Rustic & Peaceful Smoky Mountain vacation experience. These cabins do not include washers and dryers or dishwashers. If there are folks wishing to do a bit of laundry during their visit, there is a washer and dryer at the stables office that is available for guest use. Just stop by and say hi to the friendly staff and maybe sign up to go for a Zipline Tour or Horseback Ride while you're there!

Next to Heaven Cabin Rentals is perfect for family reunions, church retreats or just your immediate family. Visit Next to Heaven for your next family vacation and it will become your next family tradition for years to come.

1239 Wears Valley Rd Townsend, TN 37882
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 2 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Cable Cable TV Cades Cove Central Heat and Air Charcoal Grill Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Close to Townsend Tubing and River Activities Coffee Maker Covered Porch DVD DVD Player Deck Furniture Essentials Family Family Friendly Family/Kid Friendly Family/kid friendly Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Gas Fireplace Great Smoky Mtns National Park Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron Iron & Board Iron and Board Jacuzzi Jacuzzi Tub Kitchen Linens Linens/Sheets Live Theater Loft Bedroom Microwave Mountain View On Site Trail Rides and Zip Line Available Outdoor Grill Outlet Shopping Parking Pets not allowed Pillows Refrigerator Satellite / Cable Satellite or Cable Sheets Sightseeing Sleeper Sofa TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Washer/Dryer Available at front office Wooded and Mountain Views Ziplines on Site cabin groceries minimum age limit for renters non smoking only restaurants soap Amazing Mountain Views Bonfire Area Cabin Rentals Horse Back Riding Lodging Ziplines
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 19 reviews
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
3.0/5 stars
The cabin itself was decent. However, the hot tub is old and it was dirty. There was debris floating in the water. It appears it has not been cleaned in quite awhile, therefore we did not use the hot tub at all. Also, the electronic lock on the door was not working properly. We mentioned ed something to the management after we had to bring our valuables with us when we left for the day. They never told us if there was a trick to locking the door (according to the instructions, all we needed to do was press the padlock key on the keypad.) And the rest of the time we were there, it still did not work. The "grill" was a miniature kettle type grill that would only fit about 4 or 5 hotdogs. There is no way we could cook a meal for a family on that thing. In the master (downstairs) bedroom, there is a large jetted tub, but no shower. We had to go upstairs to the guest bedroom to take a shower. There is no washer and dryer and no dishwasher and the kitchen is tiny. Not worth the almost $700 weeks paid for a 3 day stay.
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2018 by Clarice T,   Report

Hello. Our apologies you didn't enjoy our cabin. We did come out and fix the lock when you had mentioned a problem. We did not have any issues with the lock upon arrival. The description of the property was included on the website. We explain that this is a very rustic cabin and we do not advertise the amenities that you felt you were missing. We do put in the description that these do not have washers, dryers, etc. It states that a laundromat is available at the office at the horseback riding stable for guests to use. We also gave a full description of the layout including that there is not a shower in the downstairs bathroom. We do have a picture of the grill available in the sequence of pictures. We do our best to have all this information provided to you so no miscommunication is had. We hope that you do come back and give us another try we have over 70 cabins in the area. Thank you for staying with us.

Manager Response Oct 29, 2018
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
4.0/5 stars
The cabin is very cute and has all the comforts of home. If you are looking for something out of the way, it's great. We arrived after dark so it was very difficult to find the property/cabin with winding and dark back roads. But once we got inside, it was nice. Can't comment on hot tub because we didn't use it....rained each nite and lighting on deck wasn't good. We were in national park during the day which is nice and close... within a couple miles... so we never saw horses or the zipline or met people at the "main building". Overall, the cabin was very comfortable and met our needs. Suggestion: might be time to replace worn out sofa.....
Reviewed on Oct 16, 2018 by Richard, Northfield, NJ   Report

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Townsend! We're happy everything was comfortable and met expectations. We will take note of the sofa and be sure to mention it to the property owners. We hope to host you again!

Manager Response Oct 21, 2018
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
Completly awsome time, cabin was very nice, rustic feel, good location to enjoy all of the smokey mountains, internet worked perfectly the whole time which was good for loading our pics and sharing with the rest of the family, searching maps for trail heads and caverns to explore, and close to all the tourism stuff. Jacuzzi was very nice after a long day hiking. Animal life is all around the cabin bunnies and chipmunks, we even saw a young bear, just strolling along, down some of the nature trails we had seen coyote, and a few deer. The staff at next to heaven was kind and courteous, we had to pick up some of the home made jam from the office, and the kids loved riding the horses. Highly recommend to everyone... I mean anybody looking to just get away. This place has left nothing but smiles on my family's faces.
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2018 by Chad, Lakeland, FL   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation! Getting feedback like this makes all of our hard work worth it. We hope you will come again!

Manager Response Jul 15, 2018
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
We LOVED our stay! The cabin was clean, spacious and comfortable for my family of 5. Quiet area and pretty scenery. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay, we will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2018 by Tiffany, Gurnee, IL   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to host you again!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2018
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Cute cabin!
Reviewed on Nov 24, 2017 by Tanya, Murphy, TX   Report
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time and the cabin was very comfortable for the whole Family. On site horseback riding and zip line is cool as well! Would go back for sure and even try some of the other cabins.
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2017 by Jennifer, Trussville, AL   Report

Thanks for staying at our cabin and for the great feedback! We would love to host you again. Come back soon!

Manager Response Oct 31, 2017
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
We had a great relaxing getaway. Cabin was clean and in a great location! Perfect for our short getaway!
Reviewed on Oct 11, 2017 by Alice, Knoxville   Report

Thank you for the kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!

Manager Response Oct 16, 2017
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
Loved the cabin Loved the setting, on a hill, in the trees, enough open sky to see the stars.! Loved the location. Between Townsend and Pigeon Forge. Loved the Hot Tub. Be sure to let the people know there is no shower in the main floor Bathroom, only a jet tub.
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2016 by Beth, Brownsburg, in   Report

Thanks for staying at our cabin Blueberry Hill! We appreciate the review and feedback! Come again soon.

Manager Response Nov 6, 2016
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
1.0/5 stars
Our stay was from Sept. 2- Sept. 5. My fiance and I go to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area very often. We love the oasis of it and getting to get away up in the cabins. Our family had been through a lot this summer (with a few young deaths), so for this particular trip we wanted to invite our family with us in order to have a last relaxing and fun time to end the crazy summer. However, staying in this cabin pretty much ruined our entire vacation. As I said we visit Gatlinburg quite often so we expect and want to encounter wildlife (including the bugs and insects). Our experience was absolutely disgusting. My fiance and I decided to take a dip in the jacuzzi tub before getting out to our planned adventures. While in the jacuzzi tub we were soon consumed with a tub filled with tiny maggot sized black worms that were coming out from the jets. We were immediately traumatized and ran to the upstairs shower to try to wash them off of ourselves. We then had to spend the rest of the afternoon checking our crevices and our hair to ensure that no worms were left lingering. I still get disgusted and feel gross when I think about it. Then, to make matters even worse it presumed to take the maintenance people at least a few hours to make it to our cabin to take care of the remaining creatures in the bathtub. This is time that we spent sitting there waiting for them to come, where we could have and had planned to be out enjoying our vacation. Then, although that had already completely ruined the trip and the experiences that we never got to partake in because we were left to sit in the cabin and do nothing while we waited on maintenance service. The last morning that we were there we had planned to get up really early in the morning and go for a hike and return before our checkout at 10am. However, this experience was also ruined because when we got up in the morning our door code had already been deactivated. Therefore, we would not have been able to get back in when we returned from our hike, so we could not go. Our doorcode was deactivated long before the 10am checkout time. This was by far the worst experience that we have had in Gatlinburg. Not only did we experience issues that are forever engrossing to think about, but the way that the issue was handled and the early disconnection of the door code is despicable.
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2016 by Moriah, Bowling Green, KY   Report

We are very sorry that the guest had some unpleasant experiences during their stay. We would like to respond to their feedback and review. During the guests visit our team was notified of the presence of bugs in the master bathroom tub. Upon being notified, we immediately dispatched a team to address the concern. The guest was informed that it was not necessary for them to be at the cabin during the maintenance call. They may have chosen to stay, but it was not necessary. Our team was able to clean and sanitize the tub upon arrival and there were a few bugs as reported ( for this we are very sorry, this was certainly not a typical occurrence ). We see that the guest was unable to access the cabin after their hike on the morning they were to depart. Unfortunately, this had to be user error. Our codes are not updated automatically and guests are never locked out before check out. ( our cleaners have to manually update the locks after the cabin has been cleaned ) Again, we are sorry that the guest had these concerns and inconveniences. We feel that much of the guest frustration was due to miscommunication and for this we are very sorry. We want all of our guests to be 100% satisfied with there stay. We continue to learn and work on ways to improve our customer service. We will certainly work on making sure guests clearly understand what to expect during maintenance calls in the future. Thank you to the guest for the feedback.

Manager Response Nov 6, 2016
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
Wasn't sure what to expect, but found it to be nice and inviting. Two small families, (7 all together) including two teens enjoyed 3nights here with plenty of space. We used the kitchen and was small but worked what we cooked. The porch was awesome and even though the bedroom downstairs had a tub it instead of shower it was well enjoyed by the adults and my teenage daughter. Nice drive from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but centrally located. Loved our time there. Thanks so much. Hope to visit again someday.
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2016 by Marsha, Moncure   Report

We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay at our cabin! Please come again soon and thank you for the great review. :)

Manager Response Aug 24, 2016
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
We love the cabin, it was clean, well stocked, the hot tub was awesome, everything worked and a perfect location at next to heaven ranch and zip lines on site.
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2016 by Christine, Clinton   Report

Thanks so much for the review and for staying at our cabin! Come again soon!

Manager Response Jul 18, 2016
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was very cozy, clean and private. The decor was charming. Both of my girls and my wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. We will come back again next year. WiFi would be nice but cell signal was strong enough and we stayed plenty busy doing other activities.
Reviewed on Apr 15, 2016 by Eric, Bedford VA   Report

Thanks for staying at our cabin! We look forward to having you and your family back again soon! :)

Manager Response Jul 18, 2016
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was everything we hoped it would be. Clean Private and quite the staff was very nice and quick to asst. us with anything we needed. It was nice to see the wild life ( turkey deer around the cabin). close to pigeon forge for shopping and entertainment. We loved the drive through Townsend to Cade's Cove. We saw areas of Tennessee that we had never seen before, just a nice place to go. I would like to see washers and dryers in the cabins. Thank you again for such a nice relaxing vacation! ( YOU ROCK )
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2016 by John, Stafford, VA.   Report

Thank you! We look forward to having you back again soon! We have talked about putting in a washer and dryer building for guests. Might happen before long.

Manager Response Jul 18, 2016
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
Excellent cabin ,liked surroundings ,well maintained ,all items needed provided ,convenient area , quiet and comfortable area .
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2015 by Phillip., Augusta ga   Report
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was nice, and clean! Easy to get in and out. Overall we enjoyed our stay, however we did have s few minor issues. There is no window coverings on both exit doors or large window in dining/living area, and the one in bathroom on main level CSN be seen through. The two cabins below could see in our cabin at night which was quite unsettling. Also one of the windows is busted. Other than that, our stay was great. We saw a large bobcat and a momma bear with two cubs and our cabin. She was 20 ft away and startled my don, but she wasn't aggressive. He slowly walked inside the cabin and she continued on her way.
Reviewed on Oct 2, 2015 by Natasha, Blairsville, Ga   Report

Thanks for staying at our cabin. We have changed out the curtains for more privacy since your visit. So glad you were able to enjoy the wildlife! Do come back again soon!

Manager Response Jul 18, 2016
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
5.0/5 stars
The cabin fabulous we love it. Only thing is that the big window facing the deck it needs to have a blind or curtains all the way across the window for privacy. And death bolts locks on the doors. We love it there we are planning to go back next year it's a beautiful place. Oh by the way they said no pets, but the neighbors had a Yorkie at one of the cabin, you should be able to bring your pet at a place like this. Thank for having us, we enjoy it very much.
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2015 by Charlene, Louisiana   Report
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
4.0/5 stars
Rented for a Labor Day weekend getaway with friends. We loved the layout of the cabin and enjoyed grilling our meals and even made s'mores! The beds were also very comfortable. Unfortunately, we were unable to use the hot tub the first night but they had it up and running in time to use the following night. The only other setbacks were a few dead bugs on the floors upon arrival and expecting there to be a dishwasher (since the directions for checking out say to run the dishwasher), although to be fair the pictures do not show a dishwasher.
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2014 by Erin V, Loudon, Tennessee, United States   Report
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
4.0/5 stars
Everything was Wonderful!! With a couple of things not so great. There was 4 in our group. Bath/shower timing had to be planned around time for the hot water heater to recover. The water was very dingy after a night of a heavy rain. So much so that the toilets appeared to have been used even after flushing twice. While having a Hot Tub on the deck is a wonderful thing.....ours could not be used due to a LONG lapse in upkeep. These items did not keep us from having a wonderful time in our little cabin. The area is wonderful! Have breakfast at the Carriage House Inn and dinner at the Trout and Steak House. Wonderful!
Reviewed on Aug 14, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for leaving a review for our property. We are sorry that you ran into some problems while visiting. Please know that we have had the water heater fixed and discussed the hot tub and well water filtering with our team. Please be assured that the hot tubs will be clean and water filtration in place for future visits. Thank you again for the review and we hope to have you back with us again soon! Sincerely, Summit 54, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 6, 2014
Townsend Cabin #5 Blueberry Hill
2.0/5 stars
With great anticipation, my husband and I and two children looked forward to our 2-night getaway in the mountains. Upon our arrival at Next To Heaven, we climbed the steep driveway to cabin #5. The views of the mountains were amazing, but that is where our amazement ended. As we entered the cabin, we were greeted by a less than pleasant odor. We did get used to it after some time. We found that there was insufficient lighting, making it difficult to see, especially on the stairs after dark. The description did note well water. However, we never dreamed it would run rusty brown the entire time we gave our kids a bath. The bed linens were extremely well-worn and outdated and the upstairs pillowcases even smelled dirty as if they had not been washed. There were splatters across the doors and walls, possibly grease or mildew??? In the corners and around the bottoms of the doors, we saw cobwebs, which could easily be swept up with a broom. There was no phone even though it was listed. There was also no dishwasher. We found a nice television for the master bedroom...tucked away in the closet. The living room's television had wires exposed all around it, which was not safe for my toddler. And finally, the living room sofa and chairs were extremely outdated and broken down. While at this cabin, we spent most of our time on the deck enjoying the beauty of nature. We dreaded the time that we had to spend inside the cabin. One more thing, there are no board games or other entertainment at this cabin and no toaster in the kitchen. Had this vacation been more than two nights, we would have found somewhere else to stay.
Reviewed on Oct 16, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Jonesborough   Report

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We would like to say how sorry we are that you had this experience. This cabin has just come under our management and we were truly unaware that there were so many existing problems with it. We are addressing each of them and can assure you that it is getting a thorough inspection as well as updates. We have a new cleaning/ maintenance crew in there as well. We look forward to much improved experiences for our guests here at Blueberry Hill. Please feel free to contact us by phone or email with any other questions or concerns. Again, we apologize for the poor experience at this property. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 16, 2013

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC