Townsend Cabin #3 Mountain Gem, Next to Heaven Trail Rides & Zip Lines

Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
$110.09 - $129.09 / night   in Townsend  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination! FREE FUN AT THE SMOKY MOUNTAIN OPRY, HATFIELD & MCCOY DINNER SHOW, RIPLEY'S AQUARIUM, LASER TAG, THE GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAIN WHEEL AND MORE! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Beautiful Mountain Gem Cabin #3 Townsend Tennessee - 2 BR/2BA Cabin - Rent 1 or all 7 Cabins at the Ranch - Community Fire Pit, Trail Rides and Ziplines on site!

Clean, Fresh, Convenient to everything the Smokies has to offer!

Our cabins at Next to Heaven are situated along a beautiful mountainside and are sure to please those guests looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Guests can choose to stay in one of seven cabins at Next to Heaven. Each cabin has 2 BR, 2 BA and a private balcony. Each cabin is nicely appointed with a full kitchen, flat screen TVs, and comfortable seating. Enjoy the community fire pit when staying with a larger group. Take advantage of the Trail Rides and Zip Line Rides on site.

Since Next to Heaven is perfectly located only 4 miles from Townsend and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, guests can enjoy hiking, picnicking, Scenic Motor Tours at Cades Cove in the National Park or Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail located in Gatlinburg, or spend a lazy afternoon floating with the family down the shaded Little River. Pigeon Forge shopping, dining, and attractions is only a 15 to 20 minute drive down scenic Wears Valley. Close enough for convenience but far enough away to enjoy the peaceful side of the Smokies

While our cabins offer some modern conveniences, guests should note that these cabins have been built with the idea of providing a truly Rustic & Peaceful Smoky Mountain vacation experience. These cabins do not include washers and dryers or dishwashers. If there are folks wishing to do a bit of laundry during their visit, there is a washer and dryer at the stables office that is available for guest use. Just stop by and say hi to the friendly staff and maybe sign up to go for a Zipline Tour or Horseback Ride while you're there!

Next to Heaven Cabin Rentals is perfect for family reunions, church retreats or just your immediate family. Visit Next to Heaven for your next family vacation and it will become your next family tradition for years to come.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Sleeps (6)

1st Floor: King Bedroom and Bath with Jetted Tub

QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA

2nd Floor: Queen Bedroom w/t Bath - Tub/Shower combination

AMENITIES

- Charcoal Grill

- WIFI - Internet

- Hot Tub

- Jetted Tub in Master Bedroom

- Community Fire Pit for Roasting Marshmallows

- On Site Horseback Riding and Ziplines

- Flat Screen T.V.s

- 4 Miles from Townsend and Great Smoky Mtns National Park

- 12 Miles to Pigeon Forge - Shopping and Entertainment

1239 Wears Valley Rd Townsend, TN 37882
Info
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 2 Accomodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Big Screen TV Budget Away From It All Cable Cable TV Cades Cove Central Heat and Air Charcoal Grill Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Close to Townsend Tubing and River Activities Coffee Maker Covered Porch DVD DVD Player Deck Furniture Family Family Friendly Family/Kid Friendly Family/kid friendly Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Gas Fireplace Great Smoky Mtns National Park Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron & Board Iron and Board Jacuzzi Jacuzzi Tub Kitchen Live Theater Loft Bedroom Mountain View On Site Trail Rides and Zip Line Available Outdoor Grill Outlet Shopping Parking Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Rocking Chairs on Deck Satellite / Cable Satellite or Cable Sightseeing Sleeper Sofa TV Tourist Attractions WIFI Washer/Dryer Available at front office Wooded and Mountain Views Wrap Around Porch Ziplines on Site cabin groceries minimum age limit for renters non smoking only restaurants Amazing Mountain Views Bonfire Area Cabin Rentals Horse Back Riding Lodging Ziplines
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Phone (888) 534-8747
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $79
  • Security Deposit:  $100 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Feb 23 - Mar 5
Winter
$110.09 /Daily   $673.00 /Week   $2,408.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 6 - May 24
Spring
$119.09 /Daily   $722.00 /Week   $2,604.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 25 - May 29
Memorial Day 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 30 - Jul 1
Early Summer
$119.09 /Daily   $722.00 /Week   $2,604.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 2 - Jul 3
Summer 2018
$119.09 /Daily   $722.00 /Week   $2,604.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jul 4 - Jul 8
4th of July 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jul 9 - Aug 8
Summer 2018
$119.09 /Daily   $722.00 /Week   $2,604.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Aug 9 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$110.09 /Daily   $673.00 /Week   $2,408.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 31 - Sep 4
Labor Day 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 5 - Sep 30
Early Fall
$110.09 /Daily   $673.00 /Week   $2,408.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 1 - Oct 31
Prime Fall 2018
$119.09 /Daily   $722.00 /Week   $2,604.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Nov 20
Winterfest
$110.09 /Daily   $673.00 /Week   $2,408.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 21 - Nov 26
Thanksgiving 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Nov 27 - Dec 21
Winterfest
$110.09 /Daily   $673.00 /Week   $2,408.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 22 - Jan 2
Holidays in the Smokies 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jan 3 - Feb 8
Winter
$110.09 /Daily   $673.00 /Week   $2,408.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 9 - Feb 12
Valentines Weekend 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Feb 13 - Feb 22
Winter
$110.09 /Daily   $673.00 /Week   $2,408.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 15 reviews
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
Had a great time bringing in the new year with great friends in this lovely cabin. Amazing views and a lovely warm fireplace for a homey feel.
Reviewed on Jan 1, 2018 by Kira, Richmond, KY   Report

Thank you so much for spending your New Year with us! We are delighted you enjoyed our cabin, and we hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response Jan 6, 2018
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
Just returned from a great week in Townsend in the Gatlinburg area. Great cabin with easy access to town. Checking s check out was easy with no problems. We will be back!!!
Reviewed on Nov 25, 2017 by Lealand, BURNET, TX   Report

Thanks for staying at our cabin and for the great review! Come again soon.

Manager Response Dec 5, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
Everything was very clean. Great location. Our family really enjoyed our visit.
Reviewed on Nov 11, 2017 by Paul, Ralph, AL   Report

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response Nov 24, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful trip. We purposely chose this cabin as we did not want the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg. It was a quiet area with other cabins in the area, but we only saw people as they left in their cars. We did have an issue that was addressed quickly by Ann and Brian the maintenance people. The toilet still leaked, but we didn’t have to plunge it. Dad and hubby had surgery in the weeks before we came. It was a great place to heal and recoup. If you want busy, shopping, traffic this is not the place for you. If you want quiet, and peaceful, this fits the bill!!!
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017 by Laura, Kouts, IN   Report

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the review! We would love to have you and your family back again soon! This is a great cabin to get away from all the hustle and bustle! Thanks again!

Manager Response Oct 31, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
We spent two nights at Mountain Gem. We took a weekend trip to the Smokies with our daughter and grandchildren. We had a wonderful time. The cabin is as described. We would have like to have a shower in the master bathroom over the large tub, but I am sure others enjoy the tub. We would definitely recommend.
Reviewed on Oct 8, 2017 by Joy, Hazel Green, AL   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response Oct 16, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
The cabin #3 is amazing. It was just what we wanted. The view was perfect. We would recommend this cabin to anyone. We will be returning next year. Can't wait!!
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2017 by Carrie, Salisbury, PA   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We look forward to hosting you again :)

Manager Response Jul 11, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
The family and I have had an awesome visit... seem bears... road horses and I zip lined at 57 years old alone cause my sweet granddaughter would not go... the staff was awesome and very helpful... We have made awesome family memories that we'll never forget... HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.... TOTALLY AWESOME!
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2017 by Cindi, Cookeville, TN   Report

Thank you for the kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 3, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
4.0/5 stars
My family of 6 stayed at Cabin 3 , Mountain Gem. It was a nice little cabin, with a Great View. We stayed 3 nights. The king bed was comfortable , but I'm not sure if the bottom sheet was cleaned before we got into bed. It had a stain on it? I'm not sure what it was. The MB has a HUGE tub. But no shower. So if you wanted to take a shower you had to go upstairs. And the teens that stayed in the LR didn't have access to either bathroom without disturbing the sleeping people in the beds. So they went outside to pee in the middle of the night. The kitchen has most everything that you might need except baking dishes. Bring extra towels unless you want to do laundry. And when we were getting ready to leave , the directions on where to put the garbage were not clear. The only dumpster that we saw was at the entrance and a backhoe was sitting on top of the lid, and itcouldn't be opened. So we left the trash in a neat pile in the cabin. I would stay again , it was a great location, pretty clean. And reasonable priced.
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2017 by Gina K, NORCROSS, Georgia   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to host you again in the future!

Manager Response Jul 3, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
We loved our stay! For the price this is a great cabin. It had all the amenities you'd want for a little mountain getaway and an AMAZING view. We were staying for my husband's birthday and we're grateful that we were allowed to have family come visit. The property management group was easy to work with, quick to reply, and very accommodating.
Reviewed on Nov 13, 2016 by Jackie, Maryville   Report

So glad that you all enjoyed your stay and Happy Birthday to your husband! We look forward to having you all back again soon! :)

Manager Response Nov 16, 2016
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
4.0/5 stars
Loved our stay at this cabin; we are a family of 6 (4 little ones aged 2-6yrs). Everything we needed was there; well maintained cabin with tasteful décor! The only down side for us was that it didn't have a washer/dryer or a dishwasher. Beds were comfortable and kids really enjoyed jetted garden tub for bath time! We chose this cabin due to it's close proximity to Cades Cove. Didn't use the horse stables or zip lines, but they are located on your way to the cabin, convenient;)
Reviewed on Jul 27, 2015 by Earl, Tampa,FL   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our cabin! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for sharing the additional info about location - this information is always helpful for other travelers to see. We look forward to helping you plan your next visit! :) Summit 54, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 26, 2016
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I rented this cabin, came down with our best friends and we had a blast! Would definitely stay here again. The view was beautiful, hot tub was relaxing and cabin was the perfect size for four people. Only complaint I have was the fridge leaked inside and the grill was old and rusted. Easy fixes though!! Perfect location and not too far from town :)
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2015 by lilmiz1024, Cincinnati, Ohio   Report

We are so glad that you and your group had an enjoyable time while staying at our cabin! We do hope to have ya'all back with us again soon! We have notified our maintenance department to take a look at the grill and fridge. We can make those fixes quickly and easily. Thank you! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jun 17, 2015
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
1.0/5 stars
Beautiful Cabin!! The view from this cabin is stunning!!
Reviewed on Apr 21, 2015 by Jackie, Richmond, KY   Report
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was very nice the only issue was the microwave was broken but wouldn't know that unless you were using it. :) But everything was excellent the cabin was very clean, it only has one shower the master was a bath tub only just a heads up. Very nice stay.
Reviewed on Apr 15, 2014 by stopandgova, VA   Report

Thanks so much for the great review! We are sending our team to evaluate the microwave. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back again real soon! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Apr 15, 2014
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
3.0/5 stars
The cabin itself is nice. However,when we arrived, the porch was covered with leaves and debris. Inside, there were bugs in all of the sinks and tubs, which also had to be cleaned before we could use them and one of the toilets wouldn't flush. Within an hour of turning on the heat, wasps and dirt dobbers started coming out of the walls and we had to fight them during our entire stay, each of us keeping watch at night since our daughter is allergic to wasps. There was also a limited supply of towels and washcloths and since there wasn't a washer/dryer available, this was not ideal.
Reviewed on Dec 8, 2013 by BoydMartin, FL   Report

We would just like to say that we are sorry that you had this experience during your stay at our property. Our team is in agreement that had we known that there were issues to this degree that we would have made every effort to relocate you and your family. We just had no idea of what was going on during your stay. We would like to say that there is a washer and dryer on site at the office for guest use. We do provide enough towels/ washcloths for our guests for the length of their stay and all of this is outlined in our booking agreement, and check in email. With that being said, we would have gladly brought by more if we would have known there was a need. Again, we are sorry and wish that we would have had the opportunity to make things right during your stay. We would like to encourage you to call or email us with any other questions or concerns. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Dec 8, 2013
         
Townsend Cabin #3, Mountain Gem
5.0/5 stars
Views are awesome, king bed is so comfy, very private setting. They had seine out to fix the hot tub the next day nice people. Ziplining was a blast.
Reviewed on Oct 24, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, St. Louis MO   Report

Thanks so much for staying with us and reviewing our property! We look forward to having you back soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 24, 2013

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC