A Rustic Paradise - This is the place for you! Next to Heaven Trail Rides & Zip Lines (Cabin #2)

Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
$110.09 - $129.09 / night   in Townsend  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Beautiful Pine Mountain Cabin #2 Townsend Tennessee - 2 BR/2BA Cabin - Rent 1 or all 7 Cabins at the Ranch - Community Fire Pit, Trail Rides and Ziplines on site!

AMENITIES

- Charcoal Grill

- WIFI - Internet Available but not Guaranteed

- Hot Tub

- Jetted Tub in Master Bedroom

- Community Fire Pit for Roasting Marshmallows

- On Site Horseback Riding and Ziplines

- Flat Screen T.V.s

- 4 Miles from Townsend and Great Smoky Mtns National Park

- 12 Miles to Pigeon Forge - Shopping and Entertainment

Clean, Fresh, Convenient to everything the Smokies has to offer!

Our cabins at Next to Heaven are situated along a beautiful mountainside and are sure to please those guests looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Guests can choose to stay in one of seven cabins at Next to Heaven. Each cabin has 2 BR, 2 BA and a private balcony. Each cabin is nicely appointed with a full kitchen, flat screen TVs, and comfortable seating. Enjoy the community fire pit when staying with a larger group. Take advantage of the Trail Rides and Zip Line Rides on site.

Since Next to Heaven is perfectly located only 4 miles from Townsend and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, guests can enjoy hiking, picnicking, Scenic Motor Tours at Cades Cove in the National Park or Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail located in Gatlinburg, or spend a lazy afternoon floating with the family down the shaded Little River. Pigeon Forge shopping, dining, and attractions is only a 15 to 20 minute drive down scenic Wears Valley. Close enough for convenience but far enough away to enjoy the peaceful side of the Smokies

While our cabins offer some modern conveniences, guests should note that these cabins have been built with the idea of providing a truly Rustic & Peaceful Smoky Mountain vacation experience. These cabins do not include washers and dryers or dishwashers. If there are folks wishing to do a bit of laundry during their visit, there is a washer and dryer at the stables office that is available for guest use. Just stop by and say hi to the friendly staff and maybe sign up to go for a Zipline Tour or Horseback Ride while you're there!

Next to Heaven Cabin Rentals is perfect for family reunions, church retreats or just your immediate family. Visit Next to Heaven for your next family vacation and it will become your next family tradition for years to come.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: Sleeps (6)

1st Floor: King Bedroom and Bath with Jetted Tub

QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA

2nd Floor: Queen Bedroom w/t Bath - Tub/Shower combination

1239 Wears Valley Rd Townsend, TN 37882
Info
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 2 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Cable Cable TV Cades Cove Central Heat and Air Charcoal Grill Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Close to Townsend Tubing and River Activities Coffee Maker Covered Porch DVD DVD Player Deck Furniture Essentials Family Family Friendly Family/Kid Friendly Family/kid friendly Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Gas Fireplace Great Smoky Mtns National Park Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron Iron & Board Iron and Board Jacuzzi Jacuzzi Tub Kitchen Linens Linens/Sheets Live Theater Microwave Mountain View On Site Trail Rides and Zip Line Available Outdoor Grill Outlet Shopping Parking Pets not allowed Pillows Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite / Cable Satellite or Cable Sheets Sightseeing Sleeper Sofa TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels Washer/Dryer Available at front office Wooded and Mountain Views Ziplines on Site cabin groceries minimum age limit for renters non smoking only restaurants soap Amazing Mountain Views Bonfire Area Cabin Rentals Horse Back Riding Lodging Ziplines
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $79
  • Security Deposit:  $200 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Oct 19 - Oct 31
Prime Fall 2018
$119.09 /Daily   $3,052.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Nov 17
Winterfest
$110.09 /Daily   $2,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 18 - Nov 25
Thanksgiving 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Nov 26 - Dec 20
Winterfest
$110.09 /Daily   $2,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 21 - Jan 4
Holidays in the Smokies 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jan 5 - Feb 13
Winter
$110.09 /Daily   $2,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 14 - Feb 17
Valentines Weekend 2019
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Feb 18 - Mar 5
Winter
$110.09 /Daily   $2,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 6 - May 23
Spring
$119.09 /Daily   $3,052.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 24 - May 28
Memorial Day 2019
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 29 - Jun 29
Summer 2019
$119.09 /Daily   $3,052.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 30 - Jul 7
4th of July 2019
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jul 8 - Aug 8
Summer 2019
$119.09 /Daily   $3,052.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Aug 9 - Aug 29
Late Summer
$110.09 /Daily   $2,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 30 - Sep 4
Labor Day 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 5 - Sep 30
Early Fall
$110.09 /Daily   $2,800.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 1 - Oct 18
Prime Fall 2018
$119.09 /Daily   $3,052.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 23 reviews
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
Awesome place to stay with lots to do and close to major things but the get away from the hassle and hustle and bustle of every day things.
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2018 by Scott, North Augusta SC   Report

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay :) Please come again!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2018
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
Loved loved loved the location atmosphere and accommodations!
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2018 by Stephanie, Bay Saint Louis, MS   Report

Thanks for the kind review! We hope to host you again soon.

Manager Response Jan 23, 2018
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
A-maze-ing! We were blown away by the cabin, the mountains and everything. We will defiantly be back.
Reviewed on Dec 30, 2017 by Phil Lindsay, Newberry, FL   Report
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
Adorable cabin just perfect for our small family❤️. Great service. Very clean. Very happy
Reviewed on Nov 11, 2017 by Samantha, Roanoke, VA   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! Come again soon :)

Manager Response Nov 24, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
This cabin was perfect for our family getaway weekend. Appreciated being away from the busyness of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge but an beautiful drive to get there. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed on Oct 7, 2017 by Larry, Lexington, KY   Report

Thank you so much for the great feedback and review. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.. We hope to see you again soon!

Manager Response Oct 12, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
This cabin was gorgeous and in a perfect location. Not to far from town, but definitely in out in the mountain. The only issue with the cabin was upstairs there was no toilet seat. Still that doesn't keep me from giving this cabin 5 stars. My husband and I plan on bringing our family back here.
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2017 by Emalie, DeQuincy, La   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 21, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
We had an amazing time! The cabins are in a beautiful location. We took full advantage of the peacefulness. Our cabin was perfect.
Reviewed on Apr 23, 2017 by Destiny, Golconda, IL   Report

We at iTrip are delighted to hear everything was what you had hoped for! We would love to host you again in the future!

Manager Response Apr 23, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
We were tucked up in a mountain between Townsend and Valley view area....it was perfect...low key, we had to put our van in D1 to get up the hill it was so steep to our cabin. Unguided horseback riding up the mountain and zip lining was right on site but not a busy, busy spot....family run and if you are there...ask for David at Next to heaven trails (onsite) he was amazing and new the area and was so good to our 3 daughters they gave him a hug before we left.
Reviewed on Apr 16, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Townsend has some great amenities, and we're happy to hear you and your family enjoyed them :) We hope to host you again in the future!

Manager Response May 5, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
My family and I stayed at Townsend Cabin #2 the week of Thanksgiving. 2 adults and 3 children. This cabin was perfect for us. The views when we opened our curtain every morning was beautiful!!! Leaves were changing and it was so beautiful!!! We felt so at home in this cabin. We stayed 5 nights and enough towels for our stay! The cabin was fully stocked for what we needed. On our last day we went horse back riding at stables by the cabin. What an experience. My 6 and 7 year old had their own horse to ride. It was an unguided tour up the mountain. The horses knew right where to go and how to get back! It was amazing. The family that runs the stables were wonderful! We loved everything about our stay. Now, I will say we are from New Orleans without any mountains or hills! Lol! And I will say driving to the cabin up the mountain was frightening at first and we arrived at 4am. Once we were there a day we were used to the drive. This cabin is a few miles from downtown which is nice! The price was so reasonable! We can not wait to come back! Thank you!!!!!
Reviewed on Dec 7, 2016 by Shannon, New Orleans   Report

Thank you so much for leaving a review and for staying at our cabin! Come back again soon!

Manager Response Mar 31, 2017
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
My family had a wonderful stay at Pine Mountain/Pine Bluff cabin. The cabin was clean, had good views and while it is close to the main road you still feel a sense of being tucked away in the mountains. I loved the layout of the cabin with its high exposed ceilings and all the windows for good viewing. The bedrooms are cozy and private. The master bed sits in a really tall bed frame which was a little challenging with a toddler sleeping between us, but there is a pull out sofa that is safer for small children. There was a bear with cub active in the area and while we did not actually see them, one of the other cabins on the property did get a chance to see them. I would not change much but will say I think a bear proof dumpster would be nice for the safety of the bears (they had a regular dumpster and used a backhoe to keep the lid closed at night.) I enjoyed the rustic feel as well, but I do think wifi should be considered since they offer satellite tv in 3 rooms. The proximity to the park is fantastic the best place I've stayed rather than actually camping in the park. Loved being close to Cade's Cove. We will definitely come back!
Reviewed on Oct 8, 2016 by Tony, Covington KY   Report
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
4.0/5 stars
My family had a wonderful stay at Pine Mountain/Pine Bluff cabin. The cabin was clean, had good views and while it is close to the main road you still feel a sense of being tucked away in the mountains. I loved the layout of the cabin with its high exposed ceilings and all the windows for good viewing. The bedrooms are cozy and private. The master bed sits in a really tall bed frame which was a little challenging with a toddler sleeping between us, but there is a pull out sofa that is safer for small children. There was a bear with cub active in the area and while we did not actually see them, one of the other cabins on the property did get a chance to see them. I would not change much but will say I think a bear proof dumpster would be nice for the safety of the bears (they had a regular dumpster and used a backhoe to keep the lid closed at night.) I enjoyed the rustic feel as well, but I do think wifi should be considered since they offer satellite tv in 3 rooms. The proximity to the park is fantastic the best place I've stayed rather than actually camping in the park. Loved being close to Cade's Cove. We will definitely come back!
Reviewed on Oct 7, 2016 by A TripAdvisor Member,   Report

Thanks so much for the review and for staying at our cabin. We appreciate the feedback and will pass it along to our team for review. We have been working on getting bear proof containers at the cabins. Please do come again soon!

Manager Response Nov 10, 2016
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Pine Mountain cabin. It is a beautiful cabin that is far enough off of the main road to feel that you are really staying in the National Park. The hot tub was clean and warm. The air conditioner is nice and cold which is great after spending a day in Gatlinburg. Comfortably fit our family of 5 with 3 of us being teenagers. The firepit is great to make smores in. Even had several bear siting's while there. The only recommendation would be to offer WiFi. I have Sprint, and even with the data plan, we were unable to get a signal.
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2016 by Melissa, Worden IL   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our cabin! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your recommendation in regards to WiFi, that is something we hope can be added in the future. We look forward to helping you plan your next visit! :) Summit 54, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 26, 2016
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
Rented this cabin for Valentines weekend. We really enjoyed our stay and are already planning our next trip!! I would highly recommend to anyone. Everything was very clean and we had no issues.
Reviewed on Feb 24, 2016 by Melissa, Vero Beach, Florida   Report
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
A group of 5 women spent the weekend in this azing cabin. It was everything we hoped for and more! The beds were comfortable,scenery was perfect ! The raccons even came up on our deck to have some birthday cake! We will be back soon!!
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2015 by Shannon, Mt Juliet Tn   Report
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
4.0/5 stars
The cabin was cleaner and nicer than I would have expected for the price. We didn't use any of the other amenities on the grounds, but the cabin was excellent for us as a base of operations for our stay. I highly recommend this facility if you want to enjoy the Townsend end of the park - Cades Cove, Tuckaleechee Caverns - rather than the Pigeon Forge/Dollywood atmosphere. The driveway is a little rough/steep for a smaller car, but neighbors parking on the less-steep side made that much worse than it would have been if they had used the supplied spaces to park.
Reviewed on Sep 9, 2015 by Matt, Charlotte NC   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our cabin! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for sharing the additional info about location - this information is always helpful for other travelers to see. We look forward to helping you plan your next visit! :) Summit 54, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 9, 2015
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was comfortable. My main disappointment was that there was no washer or dryer, which made it difficult to have to go into Townsend to wash clothes. It was not convenient to our family who was on a strict time management due to being in this area for a wedding. It also did not have the mountain view that we were expecting.
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2015 by Elaine, Cuero TX   Report

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you had a comfortable visit. In regards to the views and washer / dryer facilities, we would like to let you know that we have been clearing trees all this summer ( to provide excellent mountain views ) and we are setting up a small facility just for families to wash clothes during their stay - just by the cabins. We did have a washer and dryer available at the stables office during your stay, but understand the inconvenience of proximity. We hope you will give us another try keeping in mind that we are making improvements! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to helping you with your next vacation! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 9, 2015
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
4.0/5 stars
We took a family vacation for the first time. We had a very good time at the cabin. It is rustic but clean and sufficiently supplied. We did experience one little aggravation. The upstairs toilet was very sluggish, and when my husband took the plunger from the down stair bathroom, there was what we think was throwup left in the plunger. I had to find a mop and clean the watery mess up from the floor. The cabin is surrounded completely with trees and you have a beautiful view of the mountains. Last night there we used the large fire pit and made smores!! Great memories for my granddaughter! Would I go back? Yes, quite possibly if it were just for a romantic retreat. If you have children they would not have anywhere in the yard to play, There is not much of a yard for playing.
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2015 by callcenterqueen, Springfield, Tennessee   Report

Thank you for the review of our cabin! We are so happy that you and your family had a good visit. We are sorry about the bathroom issue and will be sure to have the maintenance department take a look at the upstairs commode and replace the plunger. We sure do look forward to having you guys come back soon! Thanks again for the review! Kindest Regards, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jun 3, 2015
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
4.0/5 stars
My husband and I along with our three children (ages 9, 11 and 14) spent our spring break here. This was perfect for us, it was private, beautiful and restful. We enjoyed the cabin, hot tub and took advantage of the zipline and horse back riding on the premises. There were no other families renting the other cabins at the time so that made it more private for us. I contacted someone about a trash can and hot tub issue and it was handled the same day. We arrived late and had a bit of difficulty locating the cabin in the dark and like someone else mentioned Pine Bluff is on the sign not Pine Mountain so that threw me off a bit but otherwise I HIGHLY recommend this place!
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2015 by Tiffany B, Seymour, Indiana   Report

Thank you so much for leaving a review for our cabin! We are so happy that you and your family had a nice visit. We look forward to having you all back with us again in the near future! We will have to have our crew change that sign on the cabin, as it is Pine Mountain and not Pine Bluff. Thank you again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Mar 29, 2015
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
5.0/5 stars
Cabin was neat and clean. Everything was in perfect operational condition. We lucked out and it snowed the weekend we were there. Beautiful! We would stay there again for such a great price and locale.
Reviewed on Nov 13, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your great review! Always a plus when you can enjoy a beautiful snowy scenery in the Great Smoky Mountains. We would love to have you back in the future. Feel free to call on us anytime, if we can do anything for you. Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Nov 27, 2014
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
4.0/5 stars
Our stay at Pine Mountain Cabin #2 was very enjoyable. The cabin was very clean and any issues were dealt with immediately. The location was very peaceful and scenic. My kids loved staying in this cabin. Not sure if the horseback riding and zip-lining that is on the grounds is connected to the cabin rentals, but they were very nice to deal with as well. Looking forward to staying here again in the future, perhaps with extended family in other cabins on the property.
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2014 by Mark W,   Report

So glad you had such a wonderful time while staying with us! Thank you for the review and we look forward to your return visit. We would love to have you and all of your family to stay with us. We can accommodate everyone as we have 5 cabins on site to choose from. Thank you again and see you soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 6, 2014
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
4.0/5 stars
Very clean cabin located right off the main road. Even though is was off of a main road once we were in the cabin we could not hear the traffic which was great. Owners need to change the name on the website to match the name of the cabin. The name on the website and all of the paperwork says "Pine Mountain" but the name of the cabin is "Pine Bluff". No dishwasher. Ceiling fan did not work in the living room. We asked to have it fixed but that did not happen during our short stay. We ended up not utilizing the upstairs bedroom however the upstairs bed could use a better mattress. We liked that we did not have to stop at a central office for check in. We were able to go straight to the cabin and begin our vacation!
Reviewed on May 27, 2014 by Brenda D, Xenia, Ohio   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We will have our team look into your recommendations. Please do come again soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jul 7, 2014
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
4.0/5 stars
The cabins we normally stay in every year did not have a vacancy for our trip. I found this cabin in iTrip. We arrived on October 19, 2013 and departed October 24, 2013. The cabin was clean and very nice. The only complaint I have is the fact that there were 4 guest in the cabin for a 5 night stay. We had a total of 6 towels and 6 washcloths for 4 people for a 5 night stay. The rules stated that no towels were to be removed from the cabin. We were offered to come to the office to wash the towels for the remainder of our trip, unfortunately we did not put the laundering in our agenda on the trip for the time frame that the office was open, needless to say we had to make due because we were advised that housekeeping would drop off a few more which didn't happen. When I pay for a service, I pretty much expect to get it. Other than this problem, the cabin was fine.
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, N/A   Report

Thank you for reviewing our property and sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We are so very happy that the cabin suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay, but we are very sorry about your difficulty in obtaining extra towels. This is not standard procedure and we are addressing it with our cleaner. Please be assured that your next stay with us will be more accommodating and that you will have plenty of towels for your family. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 25, 2013
         
Townsend Cabin #2, Pine Mountain
4.0/5 stars
We found this property on short notice, scheduled the trip and proceeded seamlessly through our vacation. The cabin was rustic but beautiful, scenery was amazing, and location was excellent. We were close enough to everything to be able to enjoy the area, but far enough off the beaten path to be able to take advantage of the peaceful setting.
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Glen Carbon Illinois   Report

Jim, So glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and take advantage of the location. It does have some beautiful views and is very nice since it allows you to be located in a quite area, but with quick and easy access to all of the attractions of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Townsend. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We look very much forward to having you back in the future. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Aug 12, 2013

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC