Townsend Cabin #1 ~ Hot Tub, Rustic Paradise minutes from Townsend, 12 miles to Pigeon Forge

Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
$110.09 - $129.09 / night   in Townsend  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Beautiful Black Bear Cabin #1 Townsend Tennessee - 2 BR/2BA Cabin - Rent 1 or all 7 Cabins at the Ranch - Community Fire Pit, Trail Rides and Ziplines on site! Clean, Fresh, Convenient to everything the Smokies has to offer! The NEW Foothills Parkway extension is located just 3.1 miles from the cabin, and a great scenic drive! Don't miss this one!


1st Floor: King Bedroom with Private Bathroom with Jetted Tub

2nd Floor: Queen Bedroom w/t Bath - Tub/Shower combination



- Charcoal Grill

- WIFI - Internet Available but not Guaranteed

- Hot Tub

- Jetted Tub in Master Bedroom

- Community Fire Pit for Roasting Marshmallows

- On Site Horseback Riding and Ziplines

- Flat Screen T.V.s

- 3.1 Miles to the NEW FOOTHILLS PARKWAY Extension

- 3.5 Miles from Townsend and Great Smoky Mtns National Park

- 12 Miles to Pigeon Forge - Shopping and Entertainment

Our cabins at Next to Heaven are situated along a beautiful mountainside and are sure to please those guests looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Guests can choose to stay in one of seven cabins at Next to Heaven. Each cabin has 2 BR, 2 BA and a private balcony. Each cabin is nicely appointed with a full kitchen, flat screen TVs, and comfortable seating. Enjoy the community fire pit when staying with a larger group. Take advantage of the Trail Rides and Zip Line Rides on site.

Since Next to Heaven is perfectly located only 4 miles from Townsend and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, guests can enjoy hiking, picnicking, Scenic Motor Tours at Cades Cove in the National Park or Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail located in Gatlinburg, or spend a lazy afternoon floating with the family down the shaded Little River. Pigeon Forge shopping, dining, and attractions is only a 15 to 20 minute drive down scenic Wears Valley. Close enough for convenience but far enough away to enjoy the peaceful side of the Smokies

While our cabins offer some modern conveniences, guests should note that these cabins have been built with the idea of providing a truly Rustic & Peaceful Smoky Mountain vacation experience. These cabins do not include washers and dryers or dishwashers. If there are folks wishing to do a bit of laundry during their visit, there is a washer and dryer at the stables office that is available for guest use. Just stop by and say hi to the friendly staff and maybe sign up to go for a Zipline Tour or Horseback Ride while you're there!

Next to Heaven Cabin Rentals is perfect for family reunions, church retreats or just your immediate family. Visit Next to Heaven for your next family vacation and it will become your next family tradition for years to come.

1239 Wears Valley Rd Townsend, TN 37882
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 2 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Budget Away From It All Cable Cable TV Cades Cove Central Heat and Air Charcoal Grill Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Close to Townsend Tubing and River Activities Coffee Maker Covered Patio Covered Porch DVD DVD Player Deck Furniture Essentials Family Family Friendly Family/Kid Friendly Family/kid friendly Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Gas Fireplace Great Smoky Mtns National Park Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron Iron & Board Iron and Board Jacuzzi Jacuzzi Tub Kitchen Linens Linens/Sheets Live Theater Loft Bedroom Microwave Mountain View On Site Trail Rides and Zip Line Available Outdoor Grill Outlet Shopping Parking Pillows Porch Rockers Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite / Cable Satellite or Cable Sheets Sightseeing Sleeper Sofa TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels Washer/Dryer Available at front office Wooded and Mountain Views Wrap Around Porch Ziplines on Site cabin groceries soap Amazing Mountain Views Bonfire Area Cabin Rentals Horse Back Riding Lodging Ziplines
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Reviews - 4.1 stars based on 14 reviews
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
5.0/5 stars
This cabin was amazing! We loved every aspect of it and especially the peacefulness! We look forward to coming back soon!
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2018 by Jessica, Ninety Six, SC   Report

Thank you for staying with us! Please come again!

Manager Response Aug 17, 2018
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
1.0/5 stars
Supposed to sleep 6, but only has 1 shower in the upstairs bedroom. If anyone has to sleep on the awful pull out couch, they have to walk through someone else's bedroom to pee at night and the bathrooms don't have doors on them. I could keep going but I'll stop here because none of it is good.
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by Bhrett P,   Report

Thank you for the feedback! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at our cabin. We do believe that this unit's description, photography, and pricing accurately reflects the amenities available. We hope you will stay with us again at one of our other units!

Manager Response Jun 27, 2018
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
5.0/5 stars
We stayed in Townsend Cabin # 1 Black Bear. Our group consisted of 4 adults and the place worked perfect. Rustic, enjoyable, and a very easy drive into the Smoky Mountains so we could enjoy the Fall colors. We had a great time.
Reviewed on Nov 11, 2017 by Ned, Cedar Falls, IA   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response Nov 24, 2017
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed 3 nights at this wonderful little cabin. For our family of 5 we enjoyed hiking during the day, getting to watch some black bears at dusk and dawn just a few 100 yards away from the cabin and games together around the table during the evening. It was great to be unplugged from wifi and internet access and enjoy the hot tub and meals together. Even with some crazy rain we were able to get an afternoon hike and look at the Smoky Mtns each day. Fun time together as a family.
Reviewed on Jul 5, 2017 by Michael, Columbia, Mo   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed our cabin. We hope to host you again in the future!

Manager Response Jul 11, 2017
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
5.0/5 stars
Had a great time everything was nice and clean.... and everyone there was very helpful.. would come back in .....
Reviewed on Mar 27, 2017 by Angela, terre haute, IN   Report

Thank you for the kind review! We are very glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again soon! :)

Manager Response Apr 19, 2017
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
4.0/5 stars
My family wanted a rustic and yet convenience experience and cabin number 3 was great. Hot Tub was awesome and the bedrooms and beds were comfy. The kitchen was fine...the stove could be updated...The cabin had almost everything you need to cook ... Pots and especially pans should be updated. It was pretty nice and quiet except for another guest one night incessantly revving his car. It wouldve been helpful to know that there was a KROGER down the road ..being we were from out of state!! People in the town were friendly and helpful.close to the smoky mountains. The only draw back was the "fire pit" It was too large AND Strewn with garbage. It was a pity because my family was really looking forward to a camp fire. Overall,next to heaven was a very nice place to stay.
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2017 by 576latitude26, Florida   Report
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
4.0/5 stars
This was our second time this year staying at Next To Heaven and we like it alot. We would definitely recommend and would stay there again. Only a couple of small items kept it from being completely perfect. Parking is not fantastic because of the terrain. You're in the mountains. It can't be helped. But if you need to park close to the door you're not going to be completely satisfied. Kitchens are clean and well equipped, but working space in kitchen is almost non-existent. I had my cutting boards and mixing bowls up on the bar and out at the dining table. If you're not into cooking big fancy meals, then this won't be a problem for you. Cell phone service is almost nonexistent, and there's no internet service either. If you need to stay connected, you're not going to have good results here. All that having been said, if you want a quiet getaway with the feel of being far from the madding crowds and to be able to unplug from things for a few days, then this place is the perfect choice. Speaking for my family, we will definitely be back.
Reviewed on Nov 5, 2015 by Loonychef, Alabaster, Alabama   Report
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
5.0/5 stars
We loved the cabin, the view - everything about this visit!!!
Reviewed on Nov 2, 2015 by Cindy, Nashville   Report
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
5.0/5 stars
OK, no bears LOL Have been to the mountains before and saw bears but they were in hiding on us The cabin was very nice, much nicer then expected. Very quiet, Great location to towns. Ecven close to Medical facilities of needed. Hopefully not but I did. I will for sure use this company again.
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2015 by Donna B,   Report
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
3.0/5 stars
The cabin was convenient to Townsend, Little River and the Park. I traveled with my son and grandkids. The grandkids enjoyed the setting, but other family members were not as happy. The downstairs bedroom has a hot tub with no partition between the bedroom, toilet and tub. The only walled off bathroom is in the second floor bedroom. There is no "powder room" for everyone to use. The shower is in the second floor bedroom. The rules for leaving said "put all dish in the dishwasher and turn it on before leaving". Only problem is there is no dish washer. My granddaughter took the couch that opens into a bed in the living room. There were no extra linens for the bed. The design is definitely better for 2 couples or a small group than a family of 6.
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
5.0/5 stars
Our kids picked our vacation this year and wanted to go to the mountains. After hours of researching cabins, we settled on this one. We had no problem finding it or getting in it. Its beautiful inside! There were two other cabins close to it but we were lucky enough that we were pretty much the only ones there. It was so much better than trying to stay in a hotel with 4 kids! It was handy being able to fix meals there instead of having to go out to eat all the time.
Reviewed on Jun 18, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

So glad that you and your family had a great time at our cabin! We hope to have you back with us again soon! Thank you for the review. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jul 7, 2014
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
4.0/5 stars
The black bear cabin is located just up the road from "Next to Heaven" horseback riding and zip lining. There are two other cabins within 100 feet of the cabin, but no one was in the other two cabins so my wife and I enjoyed complete solitude. The check in and access was very easy. Directions were perfect. Really the only negatives we had was that the water had quite a bit a sediment in it, and made the jetted tub somewhat of a muddy experience. It also was not very good for making coffee or tea. If we would have known about the condition of the water we would have brought our own water for drinking. The other issue we had was that the TV in the downstairs bedroom did not work, and the remotes for the TV and cable were not real clear on how to use as well as we had to get our own batteries to make one of them work. Oh one other thing was the cleaning people had left the dirty linens wrapped in clear plastic under the end table downstairs. Everything else worked and was pretty clean. About what we expected for a mountain cabin. Upstairs mattress could be a little better as well as the linens, but we stayed downstairs so not much of an issue for us.
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2014 by 539keiths, Huntsville, Alabama   Report

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the solitude of the Smoky Mountains and our cabin during your stay. These cabins are great for those folks that want to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax with nature. We would like to say that we hear you about the water, the linens and the TVs and would like to assure you that we have Direct TV on their way out to fix our service, we have bought brand new TVs for both the living room and master bedroom for each of our cabins and we have a water filtration specialist along with hot tub maintenance crew on their way to make everything right with each of our cabins. We are also replacing linens. After your stay our Team went on a mission! We would like to invite you back to stay again soon with assurances that that all of the above has been made perfect! We appreciate you and your review of our property. Thank you! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Mar 27, 2014
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
4.0/5 stars
The Black Bear Cabin is an affordable and nice rental. It is relatively spacious. The reasons why I gave only 4 stars: 1. The master bedroom has a nice Jacuzzi tub with a flimsy shower attachment. I used the shower attachment once, and the connection to the tub spout was loose and leaked. This was awkward, to say the least. Summit 54 should install a nice European-style shower fixture that functions equally well for baths and showers. 2. The leasing agency knew that there would be 3 males in the cabin, and that one of us would be using the sleeper sofa. The agency provided no linens or pillows for the sofa-bed. Fortunately for us, our buddy who would use the sofa-bed arrived a day after we did. We were able to phone him and ask him to bring a sleeping bad and pillow. 3. Summit 54 has a strict no-refund policy. During the 2 weeks prior to our stay, the us government was shut down, and there was no access to the Park. Luckily, The Governor of Tennessee struck a deal to open the park, and we could fulfill our goal, which was to do some slerious photography in Cades Cove. My advice is to insist on full refund in the contract in the event of government shutdown.
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2013 by Nikon Jim, GA   Report

Thank you for the review of our property. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable visit, and we hope that you were able to get some great pictures while visiting Cades Cove! We would like to address the 3 issues that you mentioned and hope to clear up any confusion. 1. We agree that the faucet in the master bath needs a better connection or to be replaced and appreciate your pointing that out. Our team is on it. 2. Had we of known that there were not any sheets or a blanket for the sleeper sofa we would have been straight over. We store extra covers in the chest in the hall. We are sorry for the miscommunication. 3. We are glad that the government reopened as well. The shutdown created unfortunate circumstances for many folks. We would like to state that we feel that our cancellation policies are fair and in no way strict. We offer our guests options, including the option to reschedule their visit when and if they ever need to consider cancelling their reservation. All of the options are clearly outlined in our booking agreement that each guest must sign before booking one of our properties. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and your experience with us. We do hope that you will come back soon! We encourage you to call or email with any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 27, 2013
Townsend Cabin #1 Black Bear
3.0/5 stars
Pros: Location was great - quick drive to Pigeon Forge but out of the traffic. Donnie at the Zipline place was very helpful when we needed him, even though he is not officially responsible for the cabins. Lots of hiking trails. We were there during the government shutdown, so some of the places we intended to visit were closed. We had miles of horse trails right on the property, though, which was convenient. Some great views at the top as well. The main bed downstairs had very comfortable mattresses, firm but not hard as a rock. Cons: main con - the main bathroom has no door. It's right in the bedroom, with a 3 foot wall jutting out to hide the toilet. If you value your privacy at all, you wont' find it there. Also, there is not a shower in the downstairs bathroom, so if you have 6 people, they will all have to share one. Place was not "ready." Fridge was unplugged, clock and most lamps unplugged, and no blankets were left for the pull out couch (they left sheets). The cable TV was disconnected and they had to call Comcast to get it turned back on. No TV in the bedroom (there is a TV there, but they never could get it working). The water is well water and it smelled like mildew and was yellow. We smelled bad when we got out of the hot tub as well. The fireplace was not on yet, even though the mornings and evenings were cool enough for it. They could not turn it on for us because the gas tank was empty. Not much overhead lighting inside, and none over kitchen table. We like to work puzzles, and that was impossible with the lighting.
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2013 by Esperanza, TN   Report

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We see that you had some mixed feelings about your stay and would like to say that we are sorry for that. It is our desire to have our guests 100% satisfied during their stay. We are addressing the problems you have reported with our team. We will be working out a plan to communicate with our guests more effectively about the fireplace as well as other features of the cabin. We are looking into the lighting, which includes brighter bulbs and even more lighting in the cabin. On the flip side we are glad that you were able to take advantage of the horseback riding and the great views from the ridge line there at the ranch. There a many hiking trails and even though the National Parks were closed during the government shutdown, there were some areas accessible for your enjoyment. We do appreciate your feedback and we take everything you have to say to our team for evaluation. It is only with feedback from our guests, whether good or bad that we can continue to grow and improve as a company. Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 25, 2013

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC