Sherbet Hermit, Large Luxury Home w/Private Pool, Just 75 Steps to Surfside Beach

Sherbet Hermit
$186.43 - $803 / night   in Surfside Beach  
5 Bedrooms 4.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 16

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

If your beach vacation or family gathering requires luxury decor and abundant space, Sherbet Hermit is the vacation home for you. Just a short stroll to the beach, this large (2,500 square feet!) five bedroom home with private pool is immaculate and entirely up to date. The private pool has lounge chairs and can be heated for year 'round enjoyment. The pool is six feet deep, the patio is surrounded by a Brand new Spring 2018 privacy fence. Covered porches with new Polywood furniture provide solid comfort for sheltered outdoor relaxation.

Sherbet Hermit is a showcase of delightful taste and exceptional comfort. Every room is beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished. Unique built-in, craftsman cabinetry in the kitchen, dining and living areas create luxury surroundings that are rare near any beach. High-speed internet via WiFi is provided, along with landline telephone and free long distance.

The first-floor living area has clean tile floors, a dining table that seats eight and bar seating for another six, along with a lounge chair and reading lamp for relaxation. There are recently purchased full-size appliances in the kitchen, including a convection oven. The kitchen is well equipped with a full complement of cookware and tableware for gracious dining. There is a gas grill under the house near the pool you may use but will have to fill the tank for your stay.

There are five large bedrooms, each has a 32" flat screen TV with built-in DVD player. All mattresses and box springs were replaced in February 2017. A first-floor bedroom has a queen size bed and bathroom. The master bedroom upstairs has a king size bed and bath with large, walk-in shower. Two upstairs bedrooms have two queen beds each with connecting bathrooms. A fifth bedroom upstairs has a queen bed and private bath. There are seven TVs and DVD players in the house, along with a house-wide DVR system, to provide entertainment rain or shine. There is a washer and dryer for your use during your stay.

There is parking space for four vehicles, and you can bring or rent a golf cart.

One small, mature (under 30 pounds, over a year old) dog is permitted, with $200 additional rent.

The pool can be heated in the off season for an additional charge of $200 per week. Please request this before your stay.

Surfside Beach is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still, a short drive to the wide variety of attractions, shopping, dining, and entertainment the Grand Strand has to offer. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants and shops are a few blocks south from Sherbet Hermit. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. Just a short drive north are all the attractions and shopping of Myrtle Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand shopping center, the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, and one of the world's largest Ferris wheels. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden, it's just a few minutes south on Business 17. Not far further south is Pawley's Island, home of famous rope hammocks. Historic Charleston is just 1 1/2 hours south, plan a day trip to take an informative carriage tour of this beautiful old city.

It's easy to see that memorable and relaxing vacation days will begin and end at Sherbet Hermit, is it not?

Winter rentals are available at monthly rates, please contact manager for an individual quote. Utilities in excess of $150/month will be billed to tenant.

PLEASE NOTE: The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 28 Days

113B 13th Ave N Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Property Type: Home Beds: 8 Accommodates: 16 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 5 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 4.5 Pet Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning Balcony Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Open Patio Patio Pets Considered Private Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Stereo WIFI Washing Machine smoke detector Family friendly
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Reviews - 4.7 stars based on 12 reviews
Sherbet Hermit
5/5 stars
First of all we absolutely LOVE this home. I wish it was mine. It is truly a dream home. The owners are blessed. It is beautiful and well maintained. There isn't anything negative I can say about it. Great Location, Spacious, Clean, Beautiful, quiet street, nice area to walk and walk our dog and close to everything. Itrip has been very helpful with everything I have needed them for. We have just been blessed to stay here.
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2019 by Pam, summersville, WV   Report
Sherbet Hermit
3/5 stars
Upon arrival we had some issues. Food was left in the oven. The oven was dirty. The pantry was dirty with crumbs. The microwave was also dirty. I called to let the (day time) number know so they could make a note of it. They offered to send someone out to clean everything up, but we declined. I washed the pans in the oven. We had plumbing issues in the Master Bathroom with the shower not draining and toilets plugged. I called the after hours number and reported the problem fearing flooding on the second floor. I got a call back 30 minutes later telling me they no longer serviced ITrip. I was given another # by them. Left a message for someone to call me. Later that evening someone called to ask why I called that number. The girl was very nice and offered to to send out a plumber. My son had already fixed the problem. She offered to send someone today but the issue seems to be solved. With the amount we have paid for this unit it seems things should have been better handled. I feel it needed more attention with the cleanliness as well. We have 3 days left so we are hoping the rest of our time goes smoothly without incident.
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2019 by Jennifer, Winter Haven, FL   Report

Hey Jennifer - we are SO sorry that you had those issues upon arrival but so happy that we were able to get them resolved for you. We have been working on revisiting expectations required from our cleaning companies, so thank you for the feedback (we never know there's an issue unless someone tells us). I have made a note in our system about this and will have our cleaning manager personally inspect this unit to ensure the unit is in good condition from here on out. This property was WAY too spectacular to have the let down of a dirty oven upon arrival! We apologize for the inconvenience.

Manager Response
Sherbet Hermit
5/5 stars
This is our second year going through iTrip! They have exceptional service. Questions are always answered promptly, communication was phenomenal and went above and beyond when we had a few minor issues. Great company and would definitely rent through them next year for our third year!!!!!
Reviewed on Aug 8, 2019 by Sherry, cary, NC   Report
Sherbet Hermit
5/5 stars
Met my parents from Florida to have a spring break week in a new spot. Loved every minute of the relaxing trip. Had the pool heated for the week and my son loved it. House is spacious and roomy. Saw other complaints on lack of supplies however I was sent many emails stating this so read ahead before going they let you know what you need. Will be Back and already recommended to friends.
Reviewed on Apr 1, 2019 by Amy, Cary, IL   Report

Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Sherbet Hermit is definitely one of the best spots in the area - and the heated pool doesn't hurt either, huh:) I appreciate you bringing up the supplies email too - we try to let all tenants know, ahead of time, what to expect. Some read them, some don't - so we appreciate you not only reading it, but sharing the fact to do so with others!!!

Manager Response
Sherbet Hermit
4/5 stars
We had a wonderful vacation inspite of Florence and the flooding. We delayed our travel until Monday. We made the best of it and glad we did. The weather was great. We are retired and very happy to have the time to vacation with our daughter. She loved the house we rented for our time. Everyone very please. Hope to plan many more in the future.
Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018 by Norma, Charleston, WV   Report
Sherbet Hermit
5/5 stars
We truly enjoyed our vacation at Sherbet rental property. Other then the gas grill not working properly, I would recommend this to anyone. We had 14 people and really had more fun at the rental then anywhere else.
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2018 by Kathy, Martins Ferry, OH   Report
Sherbet Hermit
5/5 stars
Had a great time with my family. Plenty of room and real nice house. My 2 grandsons loved the beach and riding around in the golf carts we rented. I also enjoyed that it was in more of a residential area and was very quiet.
Reviewed on Apr 9, 2018 by Tom M,   Report
Sherbet Hermit
5/5 stars
We had a great time. Plenty of room and my grandchildren loved the beach
Reviewed on Apr 8, 2018 by Thomas, Loganville, GA   Report
Sherbet Hermit
5/5 stars
the home was absolutely beautiful with everything that we needed, it was such a wonderful vacation with my children and grandchildren,everything was clean and the pool was perfect.
Reviewed on Apr 22, 2017 by Nomad41692,   Report

Thank you for your kind comments. We're certainly glad to hear you enjoyed your visit at Sherbet Hermit, and hope you will stay with us again soon. Thanks again for choosing iTrip.

Manager Response
Sherbet Hermit
5/5 stars
The house was very clean, well stocked kitchen and close to everything. Nice and friendly neighborhood. The beach access is close to the house. We would definitely stay at Sherbet Hermit in the future. Thank you for making our trip care free.
Reviewed on Feb 16, 2016 by Becky, Hatteras Island, NC   Report
Sherbet Hermit
5/5 stars
We booked this house for a 3 family vacation and it was just absolutely beautiful and everything we needed was there at the home. Perfect size rooms for everyone along with plenty of space. We had a small issue with the pool not heating but it was promptly attended to and taken care of. We enjoyed our stay at Sherbert hermit, it is a wonderful vacation home for the size family we had.
Reviewed on Jan 4, 2016 by Christy, Gastonia   Report
Sherbet Hermit
4/5 stars
The house was great for our family of 12. Everybody enjoyed how peaceful it was and how it felt like home. It was very comfortable and we were not on top of each other at all. The parking was our only issue. But from the looks of the other houses it would have happened anywhere. We fit 4 cars in the driveway that goes under the house. it was just hard to juggle them all around to get out. Solution was found. Rent a golf cart for the week. It was great. The beach is nice and clean and within 100 ft to the beach access. The master bedroom was amazing. The shower was great. The pool was really nice to swim in while cooking on the grill.
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2015 by Alisa F, East Liverpool, Ohio   Report

Thank you for your kind comments. Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit. Hope you will stay with us again soon.

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC