Mtn Frame of Mind w/VIEWS **FREE TICKETS** HotTub/ Pool Table/ Arcade/ Foosball/ Resort Pool/ WiFi

Mountain Frame of Mind
$173.93 - $500.50 / night   in Sevierville  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 12
Sleeping Arrangements
Main Level Master Suite   King  
Upper Level Loft   King  
Upper Level 2 Full Mattresses  
Lower Level   King  
Living Room   Sofa Queen  

Welcome to Mountain Frame of Mind with Breathtaking views!! This NEWLY DECORATED cabin is located in The Preserve off of Wears Valley Road. This cabin has all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable. Mountain Frame of Mind is a 3 bedroom / 3 bathroom log cabin that sleeps up to 12 people.

Sleeping Arrangements: (Sleeps 12)

* Main level - King Size Suite with Private Bathroom with Tub/Shower Combination

* Upper level large loft area with King Size Bed, Private Bathroom with Walk-In Shower, Jacuzzi Tub

* Loft Nook with futon type mattresses, will sleep 2-4 (great for kids or teens)

* Lower level King Size bedroom with Shared Bathroom with Tub/Shower Combination


- King Beds

- Dining Table seating for 6

- Phenomenal endless views

- Hot Tub

- Charcoal Grill

- Pool Table

- Big-Screen TVs

- Roku streaming available

- Multi-cade arcade machine

- Foosball

- Seasonal outdoor pool

With a King size bed on each level, separate families can vacation together and still enjoy some privacy. Enjoy miles of unobstructed views from the upper deck. Dine with endless views on the main floor. Relax in the hot tub while soaking up the scenery on the upper deck. Mountain Frame of Mind may become one of your favorites for years to come!

You will notice beautiful, solid wood craftsmanship upon arrival. Over-sized windows allow you to enjoy astounding views of the surrounding Great Smoky Mountains while nestled in front of the fire. Leather and solid wood furniture for your comfort; Three decks with rocking chairs and a hot tub for your enjoyment; pool table, big-screen TVs, Roku streaming to keep everyone entertained.

Centrally located between Pigeon Forge and Townsend. Relax peacefully within the confines of this prestigious resort cabin in Wears Valley, TN, or take a short drive to either side of the Smokies.

The Preserve Resort is located just minutes from Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, Dollywood, Gatlinburg, Townsend, Cade’s Cove, Tanger Outlets, Ripley's attractions, Titanic and many other Smoky Mountain attractions!

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

For example, you can visit Ripley's Aquarium first thing when they open (one person is free) and then ride The Island Wheel in the afternoon (one person is free) and then enjoy a dinner show at night (one person is free). You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

2836 White Oak Ridge Ln Sevierville, TN 37862
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 3 Accommodates: 12 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Big Screen TV Budget Away From It All Cable Cades Cove Charcoal Grill Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Community Pool Covered Porch DVD Player Deck / Patio Deck Furniture Dishwasher Dryer Electric Fireplace Essentials Family Friendly Fire Extinguisher Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Free Parking Game Room Great Smoky Mtns National Park Hair Dryer Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Iron Iron and Board Jacuzzi Tub Kitchen Linens/Sheets Live Theater Loft Bedroom Microwave Mountain View Mountains Outlet Shopping Pets not allowed Pillows Pool Pool Table Porch Rockers Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Sightseeing Sleeper Sofa Smoke Detector TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels WIFI Washer and Dryer Washing Machine ATM Amusement Park Cabin Rentals Close to Dollywood Food Horse Back Riding Minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg Public Transportation Restaurant Stadium Weddings Wooded Views Ziplines antiquing autumn foliage bird watching churches cinemas cycling festivals fishing fly fishing forests golf hiking horseback riding hospital library linens provided live theater medical services miniature golf museums outlet shopping photography scenic drives shopping sight seeing theme parks water parks water tubing waterfalls whitewater rafting wildlife viewing winery tours Convenience Store Family/kid friendly Gear Shop Gift Shop Grocery Or Supermarket Hospital Pharmacy Self Check-In
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Reviews - 3.7 stars based on 7 reviews
Mountain Frame of Mind
5/5 stars
We stayed at this cabin for my birthday and our stay was great! There was plenty of space for all of this and sleeping room for more! It had breathtaking views. If you’re looking for a lot of privacy in the cabin, it may not be for you since you can hear a lot of what’s going on throughout the house, if you know what I mean, but it’d be great for families and couples not expecting complete privacy. Everything functioned as it should and the kitchen came equipped with way more than I would’ve expected. We’d definitely stay here again. Oh and when they say bears are in the area, they’re not kidding. We caught one rummaging through an open top dumpster so follow the rules and lock your trash up. Also, as with any mountainous road, use extreme caution. The road up does wind quite a bit so I’d recommend making it up before nightfall and not trying to navigate the terrain in extreme fog. All in all, looking forward to booking this cabin again in the future.
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2020 by Lynn Hall, Union City, GA   Report
Mountain Frame of Mind
2/5 stars
TVs wouldnt work. The pictures made the pool table seem like a full size table. It was actually only a small 6-1/2 ft table. I dont know if it was swapped out since the unit was sold recently? The toilets were running constantly. A little investment in some new toilet guts would go a long way. Place was clean, air conditioning worked well. We were also delayed in getting in at the check in time due to their cleaning behind but were offered no discount on the price for the inconvenience.
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2019 by Adam, Greenfield, IN   Report

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We were not aware of any problems before or during your stay. None of these issues were reported by previous guests or the current guest. All items were checked prior to your arrival and working properly. Had there been an issue reported we would have responded immediately. The pool table is the original table that was in the cabin when purchased and photographed. Also, there was no delay in your check in time. Although we did reach out to confirm your arrival schedule to make sure we were ready, the cabin was prepared by the 4:00 check in time. You informed us that you would be at a show in town and would not be there until at least 4:30. We do apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations but every effort was made to provide a great cabin. No discount was offered because no inconvenience on arrival was experienced.

Manager Response
Mountain Frame of Mind
5/5 stars
Our stay was wonderful!! The cabin was clean and inviting. We had six teenagers with us and they really enjoyed the pool and foosball tables as well as other games. They had stocked everything we needed for a great stay. We were disappointed the jet tub did not work, but with a hot tube on the outside deck, it really was not missed. We would come again great three family vacation!!! You should link the cabin to Facebook so we could give you credit on our pictures
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019 by Donald, Berwick, PA   Report

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the tub not working, but we are always available to help with any issues so that you are able to enjoy your stay. We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay. We love to see our guests happy. We would love to host you again. Come back and see us

Manager Response
Mountain Frame of Mind
4/5 stars
Great time! Everything was fantastic and the cabin was beautiful. Things that would help me give this a perfect score would be if there was a Kuerig (coffee pots are outdated.) If there was a later check out time (11am is more reasonable.) and the cabin isnt sound proof from floor to floor. You can hear everything . Otherwise, it was perfect.
Reviewed on May 20, 2019 by Christy, Faairview, TX   Report

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great time. Come back and see us.

Manager Response
Mountain Frame of Mind
3/5 stars
The cabin was in a beautiful area. Gorgeous views. The cabin was spacious and clean and a lovely place overall. However, all the beds were terribly firm. I mean, so firm we had to go buy foam pads to survive after the first night and being very sore in the morning. Pillows were also very firm. Also there is no sound proofing at all. Every step from the floor above could be heard. We did enjoy our time, but because of these two things, sleep was not something we got a lot of at this beautiful cabin.
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2019 by Sam,   Report

Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not like the beds. The beds and pillows are new. Mattresses are a subjective matter because everyone does like something different. We hope to be able to host you again. Please come back and see us.

Manager Response
Mountain Frame of Mind
4/5 stars
This cabin was great for three couples who all like to have some privacy since each bedroom has its own bathroom. The view is spectacular as long as you dont mind driving to it. We appreciate beautiful views. It was a blast having all the games and pool table to enjoy in the evening! However, you should be prepared to sleep on very firm mattresses and pillows. Even our youngest daughter was sore upon waking. They definitely werent great for my arthritis.
Reviewed on Apr 22, 2019 by Dawn, Indianapolis, IN   Report

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time at the cabin. We love to hear our guests happy. Please come back and see us.

Manager Response
Mountain Frame of Mind
3/5 stars
The house was beautiful and we had a wonderful time. But the service of the vacation rental was far from impressive. The house was completely empty of anything to make utilizing the kitchen possible. No coffee filters, foil or garbage bags. These items at a bare minimum could easily be provided and at minimal cost. The huge big screen TV's on each level were not set up and could not connect to the internet making only the basic cable channels an option. Roku or smart TV is too easy not to offer. As I said the house itself was beautiful and we had a wonderful time but for the price a little more would have been appreciated from the vacation rental company.
Reviewed on Apr 8, 2019 by Ashley Horrall, Westport, KY   Report

Thank you for your review. This cabin was completely redecorated and supplied before your arrival. Your original reservation was with the previous owner which we honored at the price you were quoted from them. We were available at all times during your stay if you had issues. I personally spoke with your during the stay and was not told of any issues you were having. We would've been more than happy to address the issues. We hope for another opportunity to host you again.

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2021 iTrip LLC