Misty Mtn View SUMMER DEAL 10% OFF 5/27-7/1-Pool Table-Hottub-9-miles to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg

Misty Mountain View
$132.36 - $159 / night   in Sevierville  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6
Sleeping Arrangements
Master Suite   King  
Guest Bedroom   Full  
Living Room   Sofa Queen  

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Misty Mountain View - 2BR/2BA Smoky Mountain Cabin! Beautiful Wooded and Mountain Views! Minutes to attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! 9 Miles to Dollywood Theme Parks!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENT: Sleeps (6)

- MASTER BEDROOM - King Bedroom with Jacuzzi Tub -32" Flat Screen TV - Private Bath with Tub / Shower Combo

- GUEST BEDROOM - Full Bedroom with 27" Flat Screen TV - Shared Full Bath with Tub/Shower Combo

- Sleeper Sofa just added to this property in May 2020 for additional 2-guests

AMENITIES:

- Beautiful Cabin with Wooded and Mountain Views

- Private Mountain Setting & Large Yard

- Parking for 3-4 Vehicles

- Hot Tub

- Jacuzzi Tub in Master Suite

- WiFi - Internet

- Sleeper Sofa

- Satellite TV - Direct TV

- Porch Rockers and Furniture

- Game Room & Pool Table

- Gas Fireplace in Living Room

- Flat Screen TV's Throughout!

- Fully Equipped Kitchen

- Dining Table for 4 Guests

- Stack Washer and Dryer

- 15 Minutes to Heart of Pigeon Forge - Dining and Attractions

- 20 Minutes to Gatlinburg

Misty Mountain View is a beautifully decorated and spaciously designed log cabin located in the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee This setting is conveniently located to downtown Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg shopping and attractions. While vacationing at our cabin, guests can enjoy multiple amenities. Misty Mountain View offers a fully equipped kitchen with dining table for 4x guests. There is also a spacious open area living room with large flat screen TV and cozy gas fireplace! Play a game of pool in the game room, enjoy movies and take a soak in the hot tub after a long day of shopping and entertainment in town. If you are looking for relaxation and want to enjoy the natural mountain scenery of the Great Smoky Mountains, this is the cabin for you! Misty Mountain View will become your vacation getaway for years to come!

What are you waiting for? Book Misty Mountain View today!

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

For example, you can visit Ripley's Aquarium first thing when they open (one person is free) and then ride The Island Wheel in the afternoon (one person is free) and then enjoy a dinner show at night (one person is free). You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

Info
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 2 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Adventure Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Cable Children Welcome Churches Cinemas Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Patio Covered Porch DVD Player Deck / Patio Deck Furniture Direct TV Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Fire Extinguisher Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Free Parking Gas Fireplace Gas Grill Great Smoky Mtns National Park Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Hot Tub Internet Iron Iron and Board Jacuzzi Kitchen Linens/Sheets Live Theater Microwave Mountain View Outlet Shopping Pets not allowed Pillows Pool Table Porch Rockers Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Rocking Chairs on Deck Satellite or Cable Shampoo Sightseeing Sleeper Sofa Smoke Detector TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels WIFI Washer and Dryer Washing Machine Wet Bar ATM Amusement Park Cabin Rentals Close to Dollywood Food Horse Back Riding Minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg Public Transportation Restaurant Stadium Weddings Wooded Views Ziplines antiquing autumn foliage bird watching churches cinemas cycling festivals fishing fly fishing forests golf hiking horseback riding hospital library linens provided live theater medical services miniature golf museums outlet shopping photography scenic drives shopping sight seeing theme parks water parks water tubing waterfalls whitewater rafting wildlife viewing winery tours Convenience Store Family/kid friendly Gear Shop Gift Shop Grocery Or Supermarket Hospital Pharmacy Alpine Slide Close to Great Smoky Mountains National Park Close to Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies Gas Station Ski Mountain Coaster Skiing
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 534-8747
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.8 stars based on 21 reviews
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
We enjoyed our cabin everything was clean and 8n a great area not too.far from fun. Getting the free passes for entertainment was a bonus and awesome. The cabin ended up being around the same price as a hotel and with the free tickets we came out cheaper staying in the cabin than a hotel. We will use itrip again.
Reviewed on Oct 7, 2019 by Tanya, Georgia   Report

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had a great time and that you loved the free tickets we offered. We would love to host you again. Please come back and see us.

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
4/5 stars
Stayed in Cabin for 4 nights which was great. A lot of the decorations were broke when we got there and there was broken glass pictures in one of the closets, which is really my only complaint. Other than that it was great though we didn't spend a lot of time at the cabin, but when we did we really enjoyed the hot tub.
Reviewed on May 11, 2019 by Devon, Millers Creek, NC   Report

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the decor. Happy to see you were still able to enjoy the stay otherwise. Please come back and see us.

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
Amazing property nestled in the tranquility of the mountains. Property was exceptionally clean and had all the amenities needed. Definitely will be back!
Reviewed on Apr 19, 2019 by Deana, Lexington, KY   Report

Thank you for your review. We are so ecstatic you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are so happy to hear that it was clean and you were able to relax nestled in the mountains. We would love to host you and your family again. We cannot wait until next time!!!

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
Great accomodations, super nice people, and enjoyed our time.
Reviewed on Feb 15, 2019 by Penny,   Report

Thank you for your review. We love to hear you had a great time. We pride ourselves in the ability to serve our guests the best vacation ever. Please come back and see us we would love to host you again.

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
Excellent place to stay for short getaway to the area. Quiet beautiful area away from the hustle and bustle of the busy tourist area, yet just a short drive to all of the areas attractions, restaurants, and the national park system.
Reviewed on Feb 7, 2019 by Dean Muse, Lexington   Report

Thank you for your review. We are ecstatic to hear that your stay met all your expectations. We want our guests to relax and enjoy everything this area has to offer. Please come back and see us we would love to host you and your family again. Hopefully see you soon.

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
It was excellent! We really enjoyed our stay! It was very clean, comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely be back and will highly recommend you all!
Reviewed on Dec 3, 2018 by Monte, Coxs Creek, KY   Report
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
Have a great time at the cabin went to Hatfield and McCoy ,Comedy Barn Theater,Titanic Museum Attraction ,Harrahs Casino,Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg ,Great ,Smokey Mountains and Cherokee going back in july 2019
Reviewed on Nov 29, 2018 by Christopher D, Lindale, GA   Report
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
Amazing cabin and beautiful location! If you want to get away from it all, this is your place! The cabin had every convenience we needed. We slept VERY comfortably on what I understand are brand new matresses. We will definitely be back to the area (we loved!) and definitely will be staying in this property!
Reviewed on Nov 18, 2018 by Mark, Dayton, OH   Report
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
Great little vacation spot. The cabin was a great value. Far enough anyway from things but close enough to enjoy everything. The only issue was one of the doors leading outside did not have a blind, so anyone could just come up to the porch and look in. But overall we had a great trip.
Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018 by Michael, Beech Island, SC   Report
         
Misty Mountain View
3/5 stars
We chose this cabin because we liked the location, not right in town, but minutes away from both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I was pleased that the driveway was not up an extremely steep hill, as were most properties in the area. I was overall pleased, but there were a few issues. The water in the hot tub smelled soured. Also, we only had enough towels for a one day use. Luckily, I had bought some laundry detergent and softener before we settled in. The washer and dryer combo were a life saver due to the towel issue. Another thing, there was one trash bag in the trash cans. We were there for 3 nights and 4 days. We needed more than just one trash bag per can. Maybe I am being picky, but as much as we paid to stay here, a few extra trash bags was not too much to ask for. The biggest thing was the beds. The matresses are flat and extra springy. They are simply worn out. The first night, after driving 6 hours to our cabin, I was ready for sleep. I quickly realized it was not going to happen in the master bed. I moved to the other bed and finally fell asleep about 5 that morning. They need to be replaced for the comfort of others. The bedding was clean and fresh though, so that’s a plus. The floors were clean, as were the counters. I loved the porch and the weather was perfect for sitting out there and enjoying the beautiful scenery. The location is awesome too. It is right at the dead end of the road on top of a mountain. I would definitely stay here again if they replace the matresses. That was my biggest issue.
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2018 by Julie, Small town in TN   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us at Misty Mountain View! We are sorry to hear the beds left you uncomfortable and unable to sleep. We will be sure to mention these issues to the property owner and will see what we can do to fix the problem. We hope to host you again!

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
4/5 stars
This cabin was the best part of our stay in Tennessee. It was our only escape from the crowds and traffic. I don’t recommend visiting this area in early October. It was unbearably hot and humid. Also, it was much more populated than we could have ever expected. Even driving through the national park was bumper to bumper traffic the whole way. The air conditioning in the cabin froze up and didn’t work during the last night of our stay. Also, there wasn’t a fire pit to be able to roast marshmallows outside, but it was too hot outside for that anyway. The hot tub was clean and relaxing. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need to make meals and all appliances were clean. There was plenty of space for our 10 month old to crawl around and play. The washer and dryer was extremely convenient to have. I would recommend bringing some extra towels for the hot tub because we had to wash towels frequently. The beds weren’t very comfortable at all. We didn’t see any wildlife during our entire stay because the neighboring cabin has a propane cannon that goes off every few minutes to scare away the bears. Overall, this was much better than staying in a hotel. I’d stay in this cabin again but probably won’t ever come back to the smokies. We aren’t much for the crowds and humidity.
Reviewed on Oct 7, 2018 by Katelyn, Junction City, KS   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and the amenities it has to offer. Unfortunately there is little we can do regarding the traffic or the weather. Tennessee stays warm until the end of October, and fall is the busiest time of year to visit the smokies (the gorgeous fall colors draw quite the crowd). If you want to avoid the crowd, the park sees fewer visitors in January or February. We do hope you will reconsider visiting such a beautiful area!

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
The best experience hands down! The cabin immediately felt like home! It was spotless and extremely well maintained. The little ammeneties were far better than ANY hotel. My family was incredibly relaxed our entire stay! If you dont choose Misty Mountain View, you will have missed out!
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2018 by Donna,   Report
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
We took a couples retreat and had an amazing time in the Misty Mountain cabin. I would highly recommend this cabin. It’s perfectly decorated and has a very homey feel to it. We will use this cabin again for our next trip to this area. The people that rent it out are extremely nice. They made sure the cabin was clean and ready to use by the check in time.
Reviewed on Aug 3, 2018 by Taylor, Lester, AL   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We work hard to ensure each guest has the most relaxing and enjoyable experience possible! Please come again!

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
Everything went great and I will use this sight again.
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2018 by Gary, Mount Airy, NC   Report
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
This cabin has been updated. It was perfect for the four of us. Ithe cabin appeared to be kept pretty clean. It needs a bit of dusting in the hall bathroom. We did find some candy from previous guest on top of the cabinets. We could only see it if we went up to the loft and played pool. The table was a bit used. For the most part the cabin was nice. There was two domestic cats that live on the porch and have claimed the hot tub lid. So we weren’t able to use that amenity. A person I our group is allergic to cats and couldn’t even sit out I. The porch. Those cats have been there a long time. No harm just they were very hungry and needed food. Being animal lovers when the property manager did not send for them to be removed. We had to buy allergy medicine and cat food. We also left cat food for the next guest. It was dampening on our getaway to see two very hungry animals. I believe food should be supplied for the guest if they are going to stay. You can tell they have been there for a very long time and they also kept trying to enter the property so you know they have been let in as well. No big deal just need to know so you know what to expect when you book this property.
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2018 by Michelle, LOUISVILLE, KY   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We apologize about the cats. We are aware of the issue, and have reported it to animal control. Unfortunately, they have stated there is little they can do, as they do not currently have a facility to house them once captured. We are doing everything we can to fix things. Thank you again, and we hope to host you again!

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
The home was gorgeous, secluded, and spacious. Perfect for 4 people. The home has a no pet policy, however there were two domestic cats that lives on the porch. You can tell the cats have been there for a while. I did communicate this to the representative that called to check in on us. We did have a person with us That is allergic to cats. We all love animals so when no one came to remove them? We did venture out to purchase allergy medicine and cat food. I left the cat food for the next guest. It was a damper to look at two very hungry cats! I also left a note for the cleaning crew and extra food. Other than that this place was awesome.
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2018 by Michelle, LOUISVILLE, KY   Report
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
The cabin itself was very clean and well supplied; we were very pleased with our stay! The one issue we did come along by were the two stray cats that were living on the porch; they were aggressive when any food or drink was brought outside, therefore, the porch was not able to be used as much as we wished.
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2018 by Claire, New Richmond, OH   Report

Thank you for your visit to Misty Mountain View. We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin itself and hope you will return. Neither the owner or our staff have had reports of cats in the area prior to this so we do apologize for the situation. We spoke to Animal Control and were told there was nothing they could do about it. They did not have the facility to house the cats once captured. Our team will be working on resolving this problem as soon as possible. Again we thank you for your feedback and hope you do plan to visit us again soon.

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
We loved the convenience of the location! It was close enough to get to all the shops and tourist attractions, but secluded enough for the quiet, calm that we were looking for! We came with our two small children, ages 2 and 10 months, and they both loved the space to play! We did have one problem with the air conditioning unit, and the call center didn't handle it properly since we called after hours, but we called again the next day, and within the hour, we had the problem fixed, a free night's stay, and free tickets to the aquarium for the entire family! It was a hot couple of days, but that's our only "complaint," and it's not even really a complaint because of how the problem was fixed! All in all, we absolutely loved it, and we plan on making the trip and staying in this same cabin next year for our family vacation!
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2018 by Morgan, Fort Dodge, IA   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We sincerely apologize once again for the air conditioning issue. Sometimes miscommunications happen, but we work hard to ensure that when an issue arises it is solved in a timely manner. We are delighted you enjoy your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again next year!

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
My friends and I had an amazing time at this cabin that we rented. I would definitely come back and would recommend it to everyone
Reviewed on Jun 3, 2018 by Danielle, Enterprise, al   Report

Thank you so much for staying at Misty Mountain! We hope to host you (and your friends) again soon!

Manager Response
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
The cabin had a great view of the smokies. We all had a nice relaxing weekend and would love to go back in the future.
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2018 by Desiree, New Richmond, IN   Report
         
Misty Mountain View
5/5 stars
Very cute cozy cabin. Very well situated. Everything you could possibly want in there. Definitely recommend this place if you want to have a nice getaway in Gatlinburg. iTrip staff was very easy to reach and very accommodating with our needs. 5 stars! :)
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2018 by Pamela, Acworth, GA   Report

Thank you for the kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again soon:)

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC