Heated Private Pool/0.2miles to Beach & Shops/Restaurants at Gulf Place/WiFi

Agua Luz
$130.30 - $322.29 / night   in Santa Rosa Beach  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Secluded Bungalow - PRIVATE HEATED POOL - Santa Rosa Beach Near Gulf Place

Each reservation of this property includes a $100 credit to be used towards beach gear rentals and services at Live Well 30A.....no strings attached! This includes bikes, beach chairs, paddle boards, kayaks, souvenir pack, tours/experiences and could even be used towards a beach bonfire for the entire family!

Agua Luz is a secluded bungalow located on Leisure Lane in the Santa Rosa Beach area of 30a. Newly redecorated for it's debut on the vacation rental market, it has all you could ever ask for in a vacation home . It's ultra modern decor and state of the art electronics are sure to keep you coming back year after year.

This precious bungalow sleeps a total of 7 people Just a short walk to the beach or to the famous shopping and artist walk of Gulf Place. Also just installed is a large private heated pool!!

**** POOL HEAT AVAILABLE FOR ADDITIONAL FEE - $25 per day - Please be sure to contact an agent if you would like to add this amenity to your reservation. ****

*****POOL HEAT only effective in above 60 degree weather, without rain.You may want to wait to order pool heat until you are aware of the forecast during your stay********

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS

Master Bedroom: Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom: Full Bed and Twin over Full Bunk

BATHS

Master Bedroom: Private Bath with Tub Shower Combo

Hall Bath: Full Bath with Tub Shower Combo

AMENITIES

- 40" Flat Screen T.V.s in each room with Apple T.V.

- LARGE PRIVATE HEATED POOL ( **Heat available for a $25 FEE PER DAY)

- Fenced Yard for Privacy and Security

- WiFi

- Short walk to Beach

- Short Walk to Gulf Place Shopping

120 Leisure Lane Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
Info
Property Type: Bungalow Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Bath Towels Beach View Big Screen TV Cable Children Welcome Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker DVD Dishwasher Essentials Family Friendly Flat Screen TVs Free Parking Hair Dryer Hangers Heated Pool Heating Iron Iron and Board Kitchen Linens/Sheets Microwave Minimum Age Limit for Renters Open Patio Outdoor Grilling Patio Pillows Private Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Shampoo Smoke Detector Soap Stereo TV Toilet Paper Tourist Attractions Towels WIFI Washer and Dryer Washing Machine bathtub groceries house non smoking only pets not allowed restaurants
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Phone (850) 775-3282
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.3 stars based on 16 reviews
         
Agua Luz
3/5 stars
This home feels like a dungeon. Older home with very little lighting. Smells real musty and isnt very clean. One of the shower heads doesnt work. Water temperature doesnt work on the shower head in master bedroom. Beds are terrible. Pillows are terrible. Added AC unit was noisy and barely kept up in living room. Great location and a great back yard with pool. Which I guess is what we paid for. Because the inside is not worth the price we paid.
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2019 by Christal, Fayetteville, AR   Report
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
Agua Luz is a nice little house. To be so close to everything it was very secluded. We enjoyed the quiet back yard and pool. The beach is a short walk away. The staff checked on us during our visit to make sure everything was going good.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019 by Michael & Shanna, Buffalo, KY   Report

Thank you for leaving your kind feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to get to host you again!

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
We had a wonderful time in Santa Rosa Beach. This house is located in the Gulf Place area and is just a short walk to the beach. If you are looking for a house that has a wow factor when you pull up to, this isn't your house BUT once you get inside it makes up for the curb appeal in so many ways. Our kids loved the pool, which was super convenient as the beaches were red flagged during our trip. We enjoyed walking to Sunshine Coffee every morning and biking around the area. The house was well equipt for our family of 5. The property management team listens to all complaints and makes adjustments. When we arrived they had just gotten a new master bed as well as a new couch which were both very comfortable. We would recommend this property to others!
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019 by Elizabeth N, Gahanna, OH   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed this home and had a great stay in the area!

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
Great home for a laid back, relaxing, family fun vacation! We had a blast swimming in the backyard pool after playing at the beach. Short walk to the beach and GulfPlace. We will definitely book again!
Reviewed on May 11, 2019 by Kristen, Franklin, TN   Report

We are so glad to hear that you had a fun and relaxing vacation at this home! we look forward to getting to host you again in the future =)

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
we had a great time- though it could've been warmer. Agua Luz was a great place to stay- location was awesome, the house was great- tuck away off a dirt road, fenced in backyard with heated pool was really a great option.
Reviewed on Apr 7, 2019 by David, Decatur, GA   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Agua Luz despite the weather, and hope to get to host you again in the future!

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
Really enjoyed our time and the house. Even though the house is a little dated, it makes up for it inside and the pool outside. The only thing I would suggest is a bed topper. Will have to agree with other reviews that the bed is too hard. Other than that, it was wonderful. Very convenient walk to beach and other small stores. Would definitely like to stay there again. Thank you for all all the small details.
Reviewed on Oct 6, 2018 by Freddie, Maryville TN   Report
         
Agua Luz
1/5 stars
The house is dirty! The shower has mildew growing all in it. We had to wear flip flops in the master shower. There is black mold growing in the hall on the ceiling. We left 2 days early because it was gross!! It is also in a dumpy part of town!!!!! The backyard is the only good part. Dont do it!!!!!
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2018 by Tina, Smyrna, TN   Report
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
I would first like to say that the location of this little house is perfect! So close to the beach, only a 4-minute walk to the shops and restaurants as well. It is also a quiet area which we really liked. The house is comfortably furnished although the kitchen is outdated. I found the master bathroom shower exceptional, very nicely done. Loved the pool! We had it heated for our 3-day stay and it was really nice! On the downside, the master bedroom bed is hard and we ended up sleeping in the other bedroom on one of the softer beds. Also, the A/C unit in the living rm is really loud but it does kick out the cold air!
Reviewed on May 17, 2018 by Joan, Winder, GA   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
Family just returned from a week a Agua Luz. Great house. Close to the beach. Heated Pool. Big private back yard. Kids all slept in one room. Bathrooms were all updated. Kitchen was a little dated but was fine. Great value for the money, Would return for a relaxing, no fuss holiday.
Reviewed on Apr 1, 2018 by John, Chicago   Report

Thank you for the kind review! We hope to host you again :)

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
3/5 stars
I wasn’t planning on leaving a review, however I think it’s best. The house itself is very lovely, location of the house was perfect. However they do advertise a heated pool and there is no heated pool at this time. They need to adjust that on their website, it is broken. The living room furniture, I hate to say this, it sucks The couch is awful very uncomfortable and then they have a little wicker chair in there which is also uncomfortable if you plan on watching a movie. The second bedroom, I think is an afterthough,t too many beds in there not enough room to walk around no place for your luggage there is a closet, but because of all the beds it’s hard to get to. Apparently the owners of the hoise don’t seem to care about your guest, there’s no cable TV in the second bedroom, so that means everybody has to watch the TV in the living room and I was there with kids and my parents which are elderly and nobody wants to watch the same thing. Granite we were not in the house too much because we were outside enjoying the beach. But when there’s downtime you would like to have those extra amenities. We go on vacation and spend a lot of money would like our vacation home to be as relaxing as a real home. This home is not that. If they were to fix the living room furniture and fix that bedroom to where it’s enjoyable we would probably stay here again. The staff William and Jason were very accommodating to our needs, there was no Wi-Fi when we got there which was on Wednesday we didn’t have until Friday afternoon. Back to the beds the beds themselves are very comfortable so I don’t want anybody think that we didn’t sleep well because we did. I don’t think I would recommend this place to my friends because of those issues, so on the question would you recommend it to a friend, I’m going to have to say no. When and if they ever update those issues it would be a lovely home to stay at.
Reviewed on Nov 28, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We appreciate the feedback and the guest spending their holiday at our beach home. In response to the feedback our team would like to state that we are sorry that the guest was not completely happy with the accommodations, but we are happy that they enjoyed their visit and time together. Our beach home has a great location, has wonderful amenities and gets great reviews across all marketing sites. Our home does offer pool heat, but at an additional charge per day. There were multiple conversations with the guest prior to arrival and during these conversations, the guest declined pool heat at the additional charge per day. We are sorry for the WiFi connectivity issues and that the guest did not find our furniture comfortable. Thursday was Thanksgiving, but we were able to get a tech out to the house the following day and WiFi was restored. We appreciate the feedback and realize that unfortunately, things do happen, but this gives us an opportunity to improve where needed and there is always room for growth and development. We thank the guest again and hope they will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
First of all I would like to say that William was amazing responding to our complaints. With that being said we had major problems with the ac being adequate for this bungalow and keeping the place cool enough to be tolerable. Second major complaint would be the couch in the living room. With the cost of this bungalow you would think they could replace this couch and get something that people could sit on comfortably, which is not the case with what is in there. The pool was very nice but way to warm temperature wise but I guess with the weather that really cannot be controlled. Overall I would have to give this bungalow a 5 out of 10.
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2017 by Rhonda, Knoxville, TN   Report

Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the issues regarding the air conditioning and the couch. We hope you still enjoyed your stay and that you will allow us to host you again in the future

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
1/5 stars
This cabana was very dirty inside and out. From the dirty windows, screens, floors, bedspreads, pool area and grill, it just was not up to iTrip's standards or ours. We would not recommend this rental to anyone. We got a small refund from the owner & iTrip but felt it was not an honest refund on their parts. Very, very dissatisfied with the owner and iTrip.
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2017 by Ed & Chris, Eagle River, WI   Report

We are very sorry that the guest was not satisfied with their recent stay at our beach bungalow. The guests were booked as snow birds for the month of February. We received a call from guests roughly a week after arrival notifying us that they had fallen ill with the flu and had checked out of the property. At no point during the week stay, were we made aware of any issues or given the opportunity to address any concerns regarding the home. Is was not until a later date that the guest reported their concerns and asked about a refund. Our policy states that there are no refunds once inside of 30 days of arrival ( guest had occupied our home for a week ) - due to the circumstances of illness, we made an exception to our rule and gave the guests a 30% refund, which we felt was fair. Again, we are sorry that the guests were unhappy.

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
The photos for Agua Luz don’t lie. This is great little house and was perfect for four adults. After 30 years of staying in the same family condo about ½ mile away on 30A this rental was breath of fresh air for us. We really enjoyed the private back yard with a fence and pool. This backyard allowed us to easily and safely store our bikes and we were able get on the house WIFI and use our laptops outside on the large wood table. If you have to work on vacation then this is backyard do it in. The public beach access was not far at all to walk. There is also a large parking lot to the beach access if you want to drive your car and park to unload. The house was very comfortable and nicely furnished right out of a IKEA or Pottery Barn catalog. We cooked almost every meal and while the kitchen was missing some tools William West quickly responded and out fitted the kitchen with everything we needed. We would certainly come back to Aqua Luz.
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2015 by Jule, Dallas   Report

Thank you so much for leaving a review for our property! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience while staying in our home. We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation! Come back soon! iTrip Vacations on 30A

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
This place is as close to perfect as possible! It's very private and nesiled behind 30A the FL panhandle grand highway! Down to earth people and locals make for an understated experience you will never forget. From your own private Bungalow to Seaside, Sea Grove and all the other small town treasures, you can explore the new Reveria of the south! A few minor repairs are needed but I will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2015 by Kelvin, Atlanta, GA   Report

We appreciate the review and look forward to having you back with us soon! Thank you! iTrip Vacations on 30A

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
Had a wonderful and peaceful long weekend at Agua Luz. This is a great place for a family getaway, only a block or so from the beach and Gulf Place. We parked our car and walked to almost everything. We loved the beautiful backyard and pool. Our only complaint would be that we never figured out how to work the tvs in the bedrooms and the beds were to short for my nearly 7 ft husband so we had to sleep in separate beds. This place is also handicap accessible as is the beach. The lifeguard even has a special beach wheelchair. I have MS so this is great to know if I need a vacation during a relapse. Can't wait to vacay here again.
Reviewed on May 20, 2015 by Wendi, Chattanooga   Report

Thanks so much for reviewing our property! You have shared some great information with us and other travelers and we appreciate that. We look forward to helping you with planning your next vacation at Agua Luz! Come again soon! iTrip Vacations on 30A

Manager Response
         
Agua Luz
5/5 stars
Nous avons visiter agua luz avec nos deux enfants de 20 mois et 4 ans, un vrai charme, nous avons fait chauffée la piscine car un peu frais en janvier. L'emplacement est idéal pour une petite famille, nous avons même reçu de la visite , 2 ados et un adulte, et il y avait de la place pour tous. L'équipement dans la maison est du jamais vu, tout y est, :) La plage est à deux minutes de marche, et la cour est très intime, pas de vent. Je vais relouer cet endroit c'est évident:) Willams West nous a fait un très bel accueil et il a été présent pour les petits rectifications d'entretien normal puisque nous avons logé la-bas pendant un mois complet:) merci :) et à très bientôt:)
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Merci beaucoup pour l'examen! Nous aimerions avoir votre famille et vous restez avec nous à nouveau! Merci encore! À bientôt! Propriétés de vacances, iTrip équipe

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC