We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination! FREE FUN AT THE SMOKY MOUNTAIN OPRY, HATFIELD & MCCOY DINNER SHOW, RIPLEY'S AQUARIUM, LASER TAG, THE GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAIN WHEEL AND MORE! See details below.
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!
Looking for a Comfortable & Cozy Log Cabin that is private, yet still close to all the action? Look no further than Nana Bear! This cabin makes the perfect Pigeon Forge base camp. This wonderful 2BR/ 2BA Log Cabin is centrally located close to all that Pigeon Forge has to offer. You are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, shows, and attractions like Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Theater, WonderWorks, Hard Rock Cafe and the new Titanic Museum!
Relax and unwind after a day of shopping and fun in the Jacuzzi Hot Tub or go hangout poolside at the community pool. Guests have seasonal access to the pool, which is just steps away from the cabin! During those Fall and Winter months, you can curl up on the couch by the warmth of the fireplace and enjoy a cup of hot chocolate! Your family will love this Cozy Cabin and will want to come back for years to come!
SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS - Sleeps (6)
Master Bedroom - 1st level Bedroom with Queen Bed and 32" Flat Screen TV - Shares Hall Bath with Stand up Shower
Guest Bedroom - 2nd level Loft Bedroom with Queen Bed and Bathroom with Stand up Shower / 30" Flat Screen TV
- New Living Room Sleeper Sofa w/t Memory Foam Mattress
- Hot Tub
- Gas Fireplace
- 40" Flat Screen TV in Living Room
- 30" & 32" Flat Screen TVs in Bedrooms
- New Sleeper Sofa w/t Memory Foam Mattress
- Community Pool / Steps from Cabin!
- Fully Equipped Kitchen
- WiFi / Internet Access
- Charcoal Grill
- Dining Room Table Seating for 4x
- Covered Porch with Furniture
- Within Walking Distance to Several Local Attractions
- Short Drive to Dollywood - 6 miles
- Short Drive to Gatlinburg - 10 miles
Thank you for staying at our cabin and for the great review. We would love to host you again. Come again soon!
Thank you for staying at our cabin! We look forward to having you stay with us again. We are sorry that you had some concerns during your stay and would have been happy to send our cleaning crew back out to take care these items had we known. There should not be any critters lingering or dusty areas. We have addressed this with our cleaners so they can be sure to watch for these things. Thank you again! Do come back soon.
Thank you for staying at our cabin and for the feedback. We hope that you will come again soon, if not to this cabin, then maybe one of our other cabins in the area. We are taking your advice about the DVD player and adding this amenity to our cabin. Washer and Dryer are not included in our description as an amenity. Showers are listed in description - Thank you again!
Thanks so much for staying at our cabin. We are sorry you had issues with the TV's and we have since had them repaired / adjusted. We do hope that you will come again soon and look forward to having back.
Thank you so much for staying at our cabin and for the review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and our team looks forward to having you back again soon! :)
Guest reached out to us the morning after their arrival requesting extra towels be brought to the cabin. Our cleaners did take additional towels to the guest the same day they were requested ( before 11am) typically we do charge for additional towel service and this is outlined in our agreement, however, we did make an exception to our rule in this case. We do take into consideration that there is not a washer and dryer in the cabin and so our cleaners are sure to leave additional towels in the bath cabinets. We have to respectfully disagree with the guest assessment of our customer service.
Thanks for the feedback! Come again soon!
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We look forward to having you back soon!
We are very sorry to see that you were not pleased with your visit to our cabin. Our records indicate that we were never notified of any concerns or needs during your stay, so unfortunately, we were unable to address those or see that your stay was more comfortable. Since receiving the review, we have sent a team to the cabin to look over the concerns mentioned. * We have repaired the step leading to the porch * We have repaired a leg on the dining table * We have cleaned the ceiling fan (thank you for pointing that out - it was dusty). * We have found the TV mentioned to be in working order (it has to be turned on manually) In terms of critters, we do have the cabin treated for pests on a regular basis, and ants are always pesky, please know we have treated for them and will continue to monitor. We would like to add that the logs on the cabin are cleaned during deep cleans, but they do hold dust in the rougher portions of the logs. We also provide initial supplies such as soaps, dish detergent, paper towels etc.. but ( as stated in our email correspondence during the booking process ) guests need to provide for any items needed beyond that initial supply. We are not sure why there were no extra trash bags... but have addressed this with our cleaners. Each property has enough towels and linens to accommodate the maximum number of guests, again we would have supplied more if we would have been alerted of the need. We hope this information helps future travelers as well as assures you that the concerns mentioned have been addressed. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time. We do hope that we have the opportunity to help you with your next vacation. We thank you for your patronage. Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for leaving a review. We will be sure to share your concerns with our team. Please come again soon! Kindest Regards, Summit 54, iTrip Team
Thank you for the review! Come again soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear from our guests and equally nice when they share their hands on experiences with us and other future guests. Thanks guys!!! Come back soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our cabin this past fall. This past year was exceptionally bad for stink bugs and lady bugs and we had a time eliminating the stink bugs (we can't spray for the lady bugs since they are released by the National Park to help control the aphids that are killing the trees in the Park) I am not sure if you tried to contact our office, but typically we try to relocate folks when they are not happy with their accommodations. I am thinking that we either did not have another cabin available or we did not get a call from you about this. Either way, we are sorry for the inconvenience and would hope that you will give us a second chance when traveling to our area again. As always, please feel free to call with any questions or concerns. We do appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. Please do be assured that we actively spray our rental properties and maintain them for bugs and critters. We want our guests to be completely satisfied with their vacation experience while staying with us.
So glad that you had such a wonderful visit at our cabin! Thank you for leaving a review for us and other travelers. Please know that we are working on getting notebooks in all of our cabins, and hope to have them available soon. We will also let Mr. Russell know how pleased you were with his service. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back with us again soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for the review! We hope to have you back again soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for the review of our property. We are glad that you were able to locate the information that was sent to you regarding your stay with us. We are sorry if any literature was missing upon your arrival to our property, but from time to time it can go missing and it can take a few days to replace. It is that time of year when all the critters come out and spring has been slow to arrive this year. We are sorry about the carpenter bees, but please know that we do actively spray for them and do our best to keep them under control. They can be a nuisance. Our cleaners have been contacted and are addressing the problem you reported with the comforter. We do wish that we could have addressed both the comforter and hot tub issues during your stay, as we feel like that could have made a big difference in the overall comfort of your stay. We clearly state in those email correspondences to please call us immediately with any questions or concerns, as we want to ensure your happiness and comfort 100% during your stay. We are sorry, we didn't have a chance to do that. Thank you again for the review. Please come back again soon and if not to Nana Bear, then maybe to one of our other properties. We have have many to choose from! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thanks so much for the great review! We will definitely think about your suggestions! Look forward to having you all back with us again in the near future! Thanks Again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for the review! We look forward to having you with us again soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you for the review of our property! We see that you had some visitors during your stay and agree that with the cold weather they were probably looking for a warm place to stay. We have sent our maintenance man to make sure that there are no more problems as we do not want these little visitors in the cabin, that is for sure! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you and your family back with us again soon! Thanks again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
We appreciate your review and we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us! We see that you ranked our service with 5 stars!!! Thank you again, it was a pleasure to have you with us! Please visit again soon! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Please do come again soon! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you so much for the review! We agree, this property is close to it all, making it one of our most popular properties. Thanks for sharing photos! It was our pleasure to work with you and we do appreciate your business. Looking forward to having you back with us! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you so much for the review! We look forward to having you and your family back with us soon! Christmas would be great! Dollywood as well as Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg have many festivities going on during this time! :) Thank you again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
Thank you so much for the review! We love it! Nana Bear is in a great location and it is one of our most popular properties. Thank you for taking the time to share the specifics about the local attractions and accommodations. We look forward to having you and your family back real soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
We are so happy that you had such a wonderful visit at Nana Bear! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We look forward to having you and your family back again soon! Sincerely Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team