Cozy Cottage ~ Romantic Getaway! Private Jacuzzi, Cozy Fireplace!

Cozy Cottage
$89.09 - $129.09 / night   in Pigeon Forge  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination! FREE FUN AT THE SMOKY MOUNTAIN OPRY, HATFIELD & MCCOY DINNER SHOW, RIPLEY'S AQUARIUM, LASER TAG, THE GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAIN WHEEL AND MORE! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Perfect Cozy Cabin for two! Magnificent view of the Mountains with a Hot tub and Jacuzzi - Cozy Cottage is private yet only minutes from Pigeon Forge.

Come see why we have a long list of returning guests again and again at Cozy Cottage!

This Cozy Little Cottage is the perfect place for a Romantic Getaway. Start out by the cozy fire, warm up and relax with your special someone! Cook a romantic dinner for two in the fully-equipped kitchen, enjoying a private table set for two! The bedroom is tops with a king size bed, romantically adorned with beautiful satin bedding. There is a jetted tub in the bathroom, along with a wall-mounted flat panel TV that swivels toward the bed or bath! Later on, take a dip in the hot tub and enjoy the scenic mountain views!

Sleeping Arrangements: Sleeps (4) with Sleeper sofa

Master Suite: King Bed - Private Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub - Swivel Flat Screen TV

Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

AMENITIES:

- Perfect Couples Retreat!

- Wooded and Mountain Views

- Hot Tub

- Jacuzzi Tub in Master Suite

- Wood Burning Fireplace

- Flat Screen TV's

- Wifi Internet

- Fully Furnished Kitchen

- Dining Table with seating for (4) Guests

- Wrap Around Porch with Furniture

- Charcoal Grill

- Stack Washer and Dryer

1610 Ridgecrest Drive Pigeon Forge, TN 37876
Info
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 1 Accomodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
ATM/bank Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Cable Cable TV Central Heat and Air Charcoal Grill Children Welcome Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Patio DVD DVD Player Deck / Patio Deck Furniture Dishwasher Dryer Family/Kid Friendly Fireplace Flat Screen TVs Gas Fireplace Heating Hot Tub Internet Internet Access Iron Iron & Board Iron and Board Jacuzzi Jacuzzi Tub Kitchen Laundry Microwave Mountain View Outdoor Grill Parking Pets not allowed Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite / Cable Satellite TV Satellite or Cable Sleeper Sofa TV Tourist Attractions WIFI Washer Washer & Dryer Washer and Dryer Washing Machine Wood Burning Fireplace Wooded View Wrap Around Porch cabin groceries minimum age limit for renters non smoking only restaurants
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Phone (888) 534-8747
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $70
  • Security Deposit:  $100 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Dec 18 - Dec 21
Winterfest
$92.09 /Daily   $2,296.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 22 - Jan 2
Holidays in the Smokies 2017
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Jan 3 - Feb 8
Winter
$89.09 /Daily   $2,212.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 9 - Feb 12
Valentines Weekend 2018
$99.09 /Daily   $2,492.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Feb 13 - Mar 5
Winter
$89.09 /Daily   $2,212.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 6 - May 24
Spring
$102.09 /Daily   $2,576.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 25 - May 29
Memorial Day 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 30 - Jul 1
Early Summer
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 2 - Jul 3
Summer 2018
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jul 4 - Jul 8
4th of July 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jul 9 - Aug 8
Summer 2018
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Aug 9 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$92.09 /Daily   $2,296.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 31 - Sep 4
Labor Day 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 5 - Sep 30
Early Fall
$92.09 /Daily   $2,296.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 1 - Oct 31
Prime Fall 2018
$109.09 /Daily   $2,772.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Nov 1 - Nov 20
Winterfest
$92.09 /Daily   $2,296.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 21 - Nov 26
Thanksgiving 2018
$129.09 /Daily   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 4  
Nov 27 - Dec 17
Winterfest
$92.09 /Daily   $2,296.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.9 stars based on 37 reviews
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I stayed at the Cozy Cottage for our anniversary. We really enjoyed the privacy of the cabin and the beautiful views. The cabin was very clean when we arrived and came with everything we needed. We had a great stay and would recommend this cabin.
Reviewed on Nov 24, 2017 by Brittanie, Montgomery, AL   Report

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response Nov 24, 2017
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
What a nice cabin to spend a weekend get away Beautiful scenery Would recommend
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2017 by Chelly, New Palestine, IN   Report

Thank you so much for the review and recommendation! We would love to host you again. Come again soon!

Manager Response Nov 24, 2017
         
Cozy Cottage
2.0/5 stars
I wish we knew before we booked that the water smells like sulphur which my husband is allergic to. We will not be booking this cabin again. Other than the water smell it's a nice cabin but needs to be cleaned better.
Reviewed on Oct 8, 2017 by Ericka, Kinston, NC   Report

We apologize that this cabin was not everything you had hoped for! We will look into the sulphur smell. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!

Manager Response Oct 16, 2017
         
Cozy Cottage
1.0/5 stars
First I would like to say, don't respond to their welcoming email if you have things that need to be addressed. I never heard back from them... We stayed mid-August for our honeymoon at this cabin. When we got there, we ran a tub full of water, and when we got in, the water was nasty. The tub was not cleaned before our arrival. So we decide to try out the hot tub. I lifted the cover, and there was a beginning layer of slime covering the inside. We went to put our things away and the one closet there is filled with cleaning supplies and extra sheets. The shower head needed a good lime away cleaning as well as the kitchen sink sprayer. The shower floor mat was folded and placed on the shampoo holder. The mat had mold built up in it. There were cigarette buds still in the ash tray outside.(Don't use the door behind the couch, we had an extremely hard time with it actually locking.) We had a great time, so the cabin did it's purpose for a bed to sleep in away from home, but we actually came home a day early because we felt dirty there.
Reviewed on Sep 4, 2017 by Kristin, Kimberly, AL   Report
         
Cozy Cottage
1.0/5 stars
When we arrived the cabin smelled heavily of cigarette smoke,Multiple dead and alive bugs throughout the cabin.There was missing baseboards in half of the master bedroom and all of the tub area and bathroom.The water smelled like sulfa the entire week.1/2 bottles of used personal shampoo and conditioner bottles left on the tub side.Bed sheets was dirty,the fridge was dirty and the door was broke on the fridge.We had our kids with us so was depending on the couch bed only to find that springs were missing on the left foot area so it sank in and wasn't usable so we had to go buy a blow up mattress for them to have a place to sleep.With the springs missing on couch bed it also caused the couch on the left side to sink in so we also had no where to sit comfortably.Will never stay here again.We were here for a complete week while my daughter was in a ball tournament and is was a miserable stay.Another issue is the trash,we had no where to dispose of trash after the one outside was full and a family of 4 and a weeks stay it didn't take long to fill up.Also parking and turning around was horrible and tricky.
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2017 by Christy, Huntsville, Al   Report

We appreciate the guest feedback, but respectfully disagree with much of this and would like to respond. Refrigerator is brand new and there is not a smoke smell in the cabin. The cabin is cleaned thoroughly between guests and is on a pest control program, so there are no bugs. The pull out sofa is in working order and we have had no other complaints. There are two air mattresses in the closet that we provide for guests when they need additional sleeping. That being said there is a small bear bin for the trash outside, and we have no record of the guest reaching out to us to help assist with removal. We do this for guests often and on an as needed basis. The water in the cabin is well water, and can from time to time have a sulfur smell, but once the water is ran for a few minutes, that smell diminishes. Baseboards are in need of replacement. This is a great cabin and we have many return guests as well as multiple high reviews. We are sorry that we were not able to help the guest during their stay, again we have no record of contact.

Manager Response Jul 31, 2017
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I stayed at Cozy Cottage for a long weekend getaway. It was perfect! The cottage itself is adorable, and the owners had provided everything we needed to insure a good trip. My favorite "room" of the cottage was actually the back porch, overlooking the mountains. It is furnished with a porch swing, 2 rocking chairs and 2 lounge chairs. Just a heads up in case this is an issue for anyone....there is a strong smell/taste of sulfur in the water. For me, it brought back memories of my grandparents old farmhouse. We'd definitely stay here again!
Reviewed on Apr 17, 2017 by Lisa, Versailles, KY   Report

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your getaway :) As far as the sulfur taste/smell of the water is concerned, the property draws water from a well, and although rare, this does happen from time to time. We apologize if this inconvenienced you, and we assure you it is still perfectly safe to drink! We hope to host you again soon!

Manager Response Apr 23, 2017
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
We had an amazing time at your cabin at Pigeon Forge. We were very impressed by the cabin and the things that came with it. We had plenty of firewood, towels and other things to make our stay comfortable. We would be back in the future :)
Reviewed on Feb 15, 2017 by Lou, Noblesville, IN   Report
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was very clean and the view was spectacular!
Reviewed on Feb 4, 2017 by Melody, Brush Creek, TN   Report

Thank you so much for staying at our cabin! We are so happy that you had a great stay and we look forward to helping you with your next reservation! Come again soon!

Manager Response Feb 4, 2017
         
Cozy Cottage
4.0/5 stars
What a wonderful cabin for our honeymoon. In the mountains with all the accommodations and plenty of privacy.
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2016 by Linda, South Carolina   Report

Thank you so much for staying at our cabin and congratulations! We look forward to helping you plan you next vacation to the Smoky Mountains! Come again soon!

Manager Response Sep 27, 2016
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I had a wonderful honeymoon at th Cozy Cottage. We enjoyed the back porch view although the leaves haven't thinned out to fall much to see far. We enjoyed the hot tub! We were so excited to see the towels folded into swans when we arrived. Everything was so clean and beautiful. We felt right at home and it was very cozy. The only thing we did not like was the driveway, but that was not a big problem. We're pros now. I HIGHLY recommend this cabin for the couple who wants privacy and quietness. It was wonderful. Thank you for making our stay so great!
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2016 by Dallas, Monroe, GA   Report

Thank you so much for the review and for staying at our cabin and Congratulations! We are so happy you had a wonderful visit. Do come again soon!

Manager Response Sep 27, 2016
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
This was my first time ever being in the mountains. Also, it was our first family vacation !! This location was ideal & everything we expected & then some. Very close to attractions & not far of a drive to gatlinburge and cades cove. The cabin was tucked away, which made it a little harder to find but this made it even better because we didn't have the traffic noise or the closeness of other cabins. Wish the view of the mountains was a little better but honestly, a drive down the street to see the scenic view was just find for us. We spent the nights cooking together & spending time. Our very last night was our family night of going to a restaurant. Loved this cabin and hope to stay again in the future ❤️
Reviewed on Sep 5, 2016 by Sarah Jones, Louisiana   Report

We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful visit! Please come again soon! We appreciate you all staying at our cabin. :)

Manager Response Sep 27, 2016
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this cabin. Everything was clean, tidy and tasteful. All appliances are updated and work great. We absolutely loved spending time in the hot tub and jacuzzi to relax. We cooked everyday and the cabin had all the kitchen tools we needed(except I brought a coffee grinder for fresh ground coffee :P) The only thing that was a downside was that the firewood was not covered or protected in any way, so it was too wet to light a fire. Other than that we had a great time with a great view of the mountains. Thank you!
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2016 by Tim P, Chicago, Illinois   Report
         
Cozy Cottage
1.0/5 stars
The cottage itselt was smaller than we thought but we had enough room. The sheets are not the silk sheets as stated. There was no dresser or places to put folded clothing. Saw a closet opened it and things fell out on us like the cleaning crew crammed items in and left. extra pillows and blankets should be in top of closet was in bottom and fell when door open. Basket full of linens unfolded, curtains nasty feeling comforter in basket also. So no drawers or closet for clothing. You live out of your suitcase. The water does have an odor. The furniture looked ok but is very low and worn out. The hot tub is old and the jets do work but you never feel them on your back. The I-trip crew is great. They were the best part of this trip. I give it a star because it was a roof over my head. We would not go back there.
Reviewed on Oct 12, 2015 by Susan, Mississippi   Report
         
Cozy Cottage
4.0/5 stars
I see what the one review was talking about the road leading up to the cabin wasn't to bad but you would not want a big vehicle getting to the cabin. It was a nice little cabin great for the two of us. Needed a few things done around th cabin but over all was a good experience.
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2015 by Jake, alma mi   Report

Thank you for the review of our cabin! The drive up to the cabin is not bad at all. The driveway does have a tight turn if you are in a larger vehicle. You can pull forward and then back in the drive if need be. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! Thank you again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Aug 31, 2015
         
Cozy Cottage
3.0/5 stars
My husband and I rented this cabin for three days to celebrate our anniversary. We had a good time and enjoyed the privacy of this location. The driveway was a little bit difficult, but it we eventually got used to it. The only downside to our stay was the construction going on at the cabin next to ours. The hammering, sawing, and men yelling started at about 6 or 7 a.m. each morning, and it didn't end until about 4 p.m. The jets in the Jacuzzi also had a very bad smell, but after the third day they got better. One of the hot tub jets are still messed up, but we still enjoyed it. The cabin was the perfect size for the both of us, and convenient to Pigeon Forge. We had plenty of towels and wash cloths and the updated kitchen appliances are very nice. It was a pleasant getaway!
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2015 by Morgan, Springville, Alabama   Report

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cozy Cottage. One of the great things about this cabin is its location. It is very convenient to Pigeon Forge and many of the local attractions. Thank you for mentioning that, as it always helps other travelers to hear our guests first hand experiences while staying at the cabin. We will be sure to have our maintenance crew check on the hot tub jets. Sorry about the construction. One can never predict when a neighbor is going to decide to start a project on their home. We are disappointed that it impacted our Cabin's rating, but understand and again are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future!

Manager Response Jun 2, 2015
         
Cozy Cottage
4.0/5 stars
Our stay was great, everything was perfect, the only thing was the drive way getting back on the road was pretty rough
Reviewed on Apr 5, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Cozy Cottage
3.0/5 stars
All in all, we will be looking to stay somewhere else next time we come. We had a great time during our stay, I just felt very uncomfortable about the overall cleanliness and condition of the cabin. If I were looking I would pay a little more for something nicer and possibly even stay closer to Gatlinburg as it's a much nicer town. If I were management at this property I would look into a remodel of the kitchen and bathroom and hiring a better more thorough cleaning team and working on making this place look more profesional. Pros: cheap, close to town, great views, nice deck, nice fireplace, "cozy" Cons: everything (appliances, decor, shower, hot tub) is outdated, the bed set just seemed old and dirty, floors in bathroom need replaced as the subfloor seems to be rotting under the cheap linoleum, bath tub was gross and dirty , hot water runs out after a single shower, floors were sticky by the bed, there was no mattress protection which grossed me out a little, and the drive way is crazy steep.
Reviewed on Mar 21, 2015 by kalimitchell,   Report
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
The cabin definitely lived up to its name (cozy). As soon as we walked in it just felt "right" the view, the cleanliness, everything. And, the price wasn't bad either.
Reviewed on Jan 28, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cozy Cottage! Thank you for leaving a review and we hope to have you back with us again in the near future! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Feb 28, 2015
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The word "cozy" is the perfect adjective to describe this Cabin. This has been our favorite cabin, thus far in the 3 times we have visited Pigeon Forge. I thought the location was perfect! Only complaint, the TV in the livingroom could be much larger!
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2015 by ashleyrb1985,   Report

Thanks for the review of our "Cozy Cottage" cabin. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience and that this is your favorite cabin in the Smokies! We hope to have you guys visit again soon! Best! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Feb 28, 2015
         
Cozy Cottage
2.0/5 stars
***At Peak Rate *We checked on about 5:15 pm on 12/25/14 Christmas Day to first find NO firewood, on Christmas Day! Very disappointed...As if no one knew the cabin was rented. Wood should have been placed inside, if stealing is a concern. Boomer brought some the next day, (thank you) but it was very disappointing on Christmas Day at peak rate not to have it already there. No holiday decorations or décor, other cabins we have rented had. The selling photos of the cabin showed plenty of firewood and did not indicate needing to bring own. *Kitchen table set a joke chairs are not suitable. *No ice in the freezer, again it was paid for and rented. *The couch is too sunk in and too low to the floor (I don’t recommend something that cannot be wiped down) Fabric! when you don’t know…no, no. **The bed (huge NO, NO!) NO mattress proctor on it. Old. *Washer and dryer- the lint trap looked like it had not been cleaned in months. (Worked good, better after cleaned) **No bath mats for either shower or Jacuzzi **All the floors were dirty! *The hot tub is a concern, I don’t believe the chemicals / PH was on point for (female reasons very important) I’ve have not encountered at other cabins. *Over all the cabin needs a major deep at least twice a year. Found thick dust on curtain valances to cobwebs in the ceiling, to maintenance needed, all appliances are mixed matched and outdated. **Over all cute cabin that needs lot of attention and not worth the rate and defiantly not the extra cleaning fee that was charged. I cleaned the sheets and towels with bleach myself before and upon departure. Also disinfected all the counter tops. *I have been in the hospitality business for over 20 years, and I believe in getting my money’s worth. I know we did not by a long shot. ***Highly Recommend a training class on bloodborne pathogens and other bodily fluids. Bloodborne pathogens are infectious microorganisms in human blood that can cause disease in humans. These pathogens include, but are not limited to, hepatitis B (HBV), hepatitis C (HCV) and human immunodeficiency virus (HIV). Needle sticks and other sharps-related injuries may expose workers to bloodborne pathogens. Workers in many occupations, including first aid team members, housekeeping personnel in some industries, nurses and other healthcare personnel may be at risk of exposure to bloodborne pathogens.
Reviewed on Dec 31, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We are very sorry that this guest did not have a good experience during their visit. Firewood is often used by neighboring cabins. We received the notice upon their arrival and delivered wood the following morning on Christmas Day. Christmas Decor is optional and is only advertised if provided. Not all owners decorate their cabins for Christmas. The ice from the icemaker is removed by the cleaning staff. This is to insure that the ice in the icemaker has not been touched by the previous guest. The fabric sofa and dining set have been enjoyed by previous guests many times with no complaints. Not all cabin owners choose to place leather in their cabins. The fabric sofa was evident in the property photos on line. Each time the cabin is cleaned, the hot tub is drained, cleaned, refilled and treated with bromide tablets. Only when using the same water between guests is a PH test required. We choose to provide each guest with fresh water for their stay. The mattress cover missing is a concern and has been addressed. The previous cover had been removed for cleaning and a replacement was not available. We sincerely apologize for this as it is not our standard. Each cabin is inspected following the cleaner and prior to the arrival. The cleanliness of the floors has also been addressed with the cleaner and inspectors. We apologize for the guests experience and hope they will try us again. This is a great cabin with a beautiful view and has been enjoyed by many guests throughout the year

Manager Response Jan 24, 2015
         
Cozy Cottage
4.0/5 stars
Nice Cabin, Hot Tub worked well, Jacuzzi was great, Very Homely, Great Scenery from the porch, TV's were pretty small, Parking wasn't the best. Overall a great stay!
Reviewed on Dec 13, 2014 by Brandon W, Carmel, Indiana, United States   Report

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and were able to enjoy the beauty of the Smoky Mountains and the scenery that surrounds this cabin. We hope you will be back to visit soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Feb 28, 2015
         
Cozy Cottage
3.0/5 stars
We were concerned initially when driving to this cabin. The road is narrow and curvy. The directions told us to pull down a driveway just before the property but a neighboring tenant left their car in the way. We had to go down the second driveway (closet to the cabin) and it was a bit scary. It felt like we might slide off the hill. Also, getting into the cabins parking spot was tight. The cabin itself was nice, but smaller than we thought. Pro's: pretty scenery/view, WIFI, nice decor, private, well equipped kitchen. Con's: There were several dead flies in the 2 stain glass windows, the floor in the bath area felt spongy and the cable did not work in the master bedroom. Also, a coat rack would be a nice addition! All in all we had a nice stay.
Reviewed on Dec 2, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
It looked just like it did in the pictures! Don't worry about bringing anything but the food. The bed was super comfy and there were fans/ air mattress in the closet. The place was stocked with dvds and board games. Super clean. Yes the drive way was a little irritating but hey it's on a mountain. The only negative thing is that the hot water in the jacuzzi ran out half way full. We absolutely loved this little cabin! Book it already!
Reviewed on Dec 1, 2014 by kayleedawn, Charleston, South Carolina   Report

Thanks for sharing your experience at Cozy Cottage with us and other travelers! So super happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you all back with us again soon! Great information shared here! Great to hear from you! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Feb 28, 2015
         
Cozy Cottage
4.0/5 stars
My husband and I loved this cabin. It was a very peaceful and quiet stay, which we were looking for and found. The only thing I can fault is the driveway entry and exiting....it's bad. I realize everything is built on a mountain, but it was very hard for a car to get in and out of that driveway. But all in all, we loved the cabin.
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2014 by GrifFamily2014, Columbia, Missouri   Report

We are so glad that you enjoyed the peacefulness of what this Cabin had to offer and thank you for your review. Unfortunately, being in the Smoky Mountains, some properties and their driveways are sometimes an issue with many guests. Please keep in mind we do have other properties in the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg area and feel free to call on us anytime for your travel needs. Thank you again and we would love to have you back in the near future. Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Nov 27, 2014
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
Cozy Cottage, is a great place to go if you want quiet, yet close to points of interest. You are about a 15 minute drive to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood; 25 minutes to Gatlinburg and a little further to points of interest of th Smokey Mountains. Cozy Cabin, allows you to enjoy beautiful sunrises and nature. We would definetly stay there again.
Reviewed on Oct 6, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Cabin. We appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you again and we would love to have you back in the future! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Nov 27, 2014
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
Let me first start by saying that we loved our stay at cozy cottage. We took advantage of the hot tub and balcony each morning and evening. The drive from the cabin to pigeon forge and gatlinburg was easy as we made the drive each day. The only thing that we would have liked to see different would be the over all cleanliness of the cabin. The closets were just crammed with junk and we were not able to use any of it for our own belongings. Also, the cobwebs in the laundry area looked like Halloween decorations. The dishware was also quite dirty and each item needed to be washed before we used it. At the end of the day, we would love to stay at the cozy cottage again the next time we visit the area! Thanks for a great vacation!
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2014 by Mantle2b7,   Report

Thank you for your review of our Cabin! We appreciate your comments and have addressed the issue of cleanliness. It's always nice to hear the good things that guests enjoy at the property itself. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Nov 27, 2014
         
Cozy Cottage
3.0/5 stars
The hot tub is very old and so many things are wrong with it. Also there is a screened in porch but no doors which makes no since....to hard to enjoy dinner/lunch outdoors because there are no doors to help keeps flies out! Also the grill was not at as expected or the location of the grill. The tub inside was still dirty. The cable in the bedroom would not work and the phone also did not work.
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for sharing a review for our cabin. We are sorry that things did not turn out as you expected. We have addressed the cleaning concerns with our cleaning staff. We expect all of our properties to be thoroughly clean and ready for our guests arrival. Our guests comfort and happiness are our number one priority. This cabin typically gets very good reviews, including cleaning, location, service, amenities etc. We hope that you will give us a second chance and visit with us again in the near future, if not at this cabin, maybe one of our others. We have many properties to choose from and would be more than happy to work with you on the details of each property so as to find the perfect fit for you and your family. Thank you again, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Feb 28, 2015
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
We loved this cabin and hope to book it again soon. The cabin looked exactly like it did in the photos. The views were excellent and we were only minutes from the parkway. The only thing I would recommend is a screen door at the entrance. This would add a little more privacy and security, although we never had a problem with either. My husband commented that the highlight of his entire trip was sitting on the back porch watching the lighting bugs at night (something we do not see at home).
Reviewed on Jul 27, 2014 by beth b, New Orleans, Louisiana   Report
         
Cozy Cottage
4.0/5 stars
We had a great time! The cabin was clean, the towel decorations were adorable and my three year old loved the "cuzzi" tub. The dishwasher held water in the bottom after it finished cleaning and we weren't sure why that was.
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful getaway at our cabin! Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jul 7, 2014
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
The cottage had all that it promised and more! When we first arrived the towels were made into swans and a turtle which was very fun and cute! I had not expected to see this! It was clean and well kept! We did not have any issues with the rental besides a minor issue with the jacauzi, but it was a quick fix! The owners are very friendly and happy to work with you! I will definitely be booking here again!
Reviewed on Apr 17, 2014 by ajmastroianni,   Report
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
This was a quiet place and very close to Parkway where everything is at. Gatlinburg was only like 15 mins away from the cabin. It was easy to access. The only thing about this place that I would like to see them fix is that there was A LOT of carpenter bees hanging around on the house.
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2014 by gasque217,   Report

Thank you so much for the review! We are very happy that you had an enjoyable time while staying at our property. We are sorry about the carpenter bees buzzing about. They do come with the territory and are busy this time of year. We are actively spraying for them and working on good control methods. Thank you again for the the nice review and please come back to stay with us again soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Apr 12, 2014
         
Cozy Cottage
4.0/5 stars
The cottage was very nice and if the advertised TV in the bedroom and hot tub area would have worked I would have rating it excellent. We didn't check everything until our 2nd night and at that point it was too late so we lost out on use of the inside hot tub for 2 of our 3 days and they could not get the TV in the area mentioned to work at all. You would have thought for the inconvenience of not having all the amenities that they advertised they would have offered some kind of refund of a small amount, but I guess the management didn't thing there was anything wrong with us not having full use of the amenities.
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2014 by Rick2071, Oak Forest, Illinois   Report

Thank you for the review of our property. We are sorry about the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. Please be assured that our iTrip team is looking into them. I would encourage you to contact our iTrip team to discuss any grievance that you may have as we are always willing to accomodate our guests and if there is a wrong, we want to make it right. We appreciate your business and want you as a return guest for years to come. Thank you again for the review. Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Apr 10, 2014
         
Cozy Cottage
3.0/5 stars
The cabin was clean upon arrival and has some nice decor. The cabin has a great view of the mountains. It is close to pigeon forge and gatlinburg. There were a few things that left us kinda disappointed. The knob for the jetted tub is hard to turn and will not turn off by itself. The door knob on the front door was very loose and about to come apart. The can opener in the kitchen does not work. There is a notice on the fire place that says visitors get a free bag of wood for the fire place. There was a empty bag and another bag that had 2 small pieces of wood in it. You should update your pictures. It shows a propane grill in the pictures of the cabin. It is no longer there and a chacoal grill has been subsituted. We had no charcoal with us and the roads were snow and ice covered for the first 3 days we were there and could not make it to town to get some.
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Columbus IN   Report

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We see that you were disappointed with a few things during your stay. We wish that we would have been contacted as we would have been glad to bring firewood, replace the can opener, and even take a look at the knob on the Jacuzzi. We ask all of our guests in our check in email and booking agreement to call us with any problems they may encounter. We want everyone's stay to be the best. In regards to the grill, our team will look at updating that photo as the grill was recently replaced. Again, thank you for the feedback. We look forward to having you back and please don't hesitate to call us with any questions or concerns at any point. Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jan 13, 2014
         
Cozy Cottage
4.0/5 stars
We had a great time at Cozy Cottage and would return again! The only hiccup was that the trash outdoors had not been removed from the previous guests and animals had gotten into the trash. However, we contacted the owners and they responded immediately and took care of it - we were impressed with their quick response. Overall it did not take away from our relaxing vacation! The view was incredible, the location was private and peaceful yet Cozy Cottage is only minutes away from the amenities of Pigeon Forge! For the price, we would definitely recommend Cozy Cottage! When you do, make sure to ride the nearby Smoky Mountain alpine Coaster :)
Reviewed on Nov 17, 2013 by Emma O, TN   Report

Thanks for the review and recommendation! We hope to have you back with us again soon! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Nov 17, 2013
         
Cozy Cottage
3.0/5 stars
Our stay was very nice. The cabin had all we wanted and needed. The staff at Summit 54 was very helpful and easy to reach. The only drawback was that the hot water ran out quickly. (whirlpool tub)
Reviewed on Oct 30, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Hueytown AL   Report

Thank you for your review. We see that we ranked 5 stars with you in every aspect of your vacation experience except location. We are so happy that you did enjoy your stay and maybe upon a return visit we can look at our other properties in the area to see if they might be a better fit. Thank you again! We look forward to helping you with your next vacation! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 30, 2013
         
Cozy Cottage
5.0/5 stars
When we arrived it was just as expected, beautiful cabin with a great view. Conveniently located to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, The Great Smokey Mountains. Lots to do and see in the area. Very relaxing, quiet area. We loved every minute of our vacation. We now want to find property and move to TN within the next 5-10 years. I would definitely recommend this to family, friends and tourists.
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2013 by Shelley Smith, Florida   Report

Thank you so much for the review! We love the photos too! We look very much forward to having you back at Cozy Cottage soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Aug 2, 2013
         
Cozy Cottage
3.0/5 stars
Inside the cabin was very clean except for the entry into the hot tub area require any further door for privacy to the entrance I like the kitchen has everything you need the decoration is nice
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, niota   Report

Thank you for the review! Our team will be taking your suggestion about a door for privacy into consideration. We look forward to helping you with your next vacation! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Jul 24, 2013

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 iTrip LLC