Portofino I 1424 - Free Mini Golf, Fun Center, Water Park, Aquarium, & Golf Every Day!

Portofino I 1424
$1,190 - $4,515 / week   in Murrells Inlet  
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 12

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Here's beautiful oceanfront space for the whole family. Four bedrooms, with a swimming pool and the beach right down the stairs, space to park as many as four vehicles, this Portofino house has it all. Portofino I is a group of nine oceanfront houses surrounding a community pool and connected by landscaped walkways on Garden City Beach.

You and your family will enjoy the view of the pool, beach and ocean from balconies on both levels. Later, relax with wall mounted flat screen TVs in the living room and all four bedrooms. There is dining space for everyone, and a well equipped kitchen with everything needed to prepare and serve family meals.

The first floor bedroom has a queen size bed and bathroom. The living room sofa folds out to a queen size bed. There is a laundry room with full size washer and dryer on the first floor as well. Upstairs, there is a master bedroom with a queen bed and bath. The third bedroom has two full size beds. The fourth bedroom has two twin beds. There are flat screen TVs with cable connections in all bedrooms.

Small (under 30 pounds) dogs may be considered with individual approval, with $200 additional rent, which is not refundable. Please contact for approval before reserving with pets, we need to know the breed, age and weight of your dog. Cats and other pets are not permitted. Pets are prohibited unless specifically approved in advance. Dogs are not permitted on the beach between the hours of 8 am and 5 pm between May 15 and September 15.

Pool heated from 3rd Saturday in March to last Saturday in May & last Saturday in September to October 31. Pool heat is not maintained by iTrip, and no refunds will be given should the heater fail.

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions and over 100 golf courses. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are less than a mile south from Portofino I. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are about two miles north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. We can permit four vehicles to park at this property. No additional parking tags are available.

*The Free Fun Program is not Valid for Stays over 28 Days

Property Type: Home Beds: 5 Accommodates: 12 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Ocean View Patio Pets Considered Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Family Friendly Bed Linens Disinfected Enhanced Cleaning Family friendly
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Reviews - 3.2 stars based on 9 reviews
Portofino I 1424
3/5 stars
Had a great time with the family. The house, however, does need some work. When we arrived there were dirty towels on the floor in the dining area and missing clean towels. When the service came to check it out, they did not bring any clean towels and never showed up all week with the clean ones. The dishwasher was temperamental, the large side of the sink drains very slowly. The upstairs A/C never dropped below 78°. The windows in the living room need the mold cleaned off of them. The sliding door doesn’t lock. The shared bathroom upstairs, the tub doesn’t drain properly. The cable box in the room with twin beds doesn’t work. All bathrooms have something splashed on the walls and need to be wiped down. The front left burner of the stove doesn’t work properly.
Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019 by Sheryl, Charleston, SC   Report
Portofino I 1424
5/5 stars
So far we have had a lovely time! The house is located in an amazing location & comes with many amenities. We have enjoyed all of the “extras” & have been able to wash laundry & cook most meals at home. The house overall is clean & in good condition although there are a few minor issues that should be looked into. However, it would not deter my family from renting this property again. We actually plan on attempting to rent again this time next year!
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2019 by Brandon N, Grove City, OH   Report
Portofino I 1424
3/5 stars
Overall it was fine. The main living area is not very big for the number of people the house accommodates. The cleaning could be better and the sliding door doesnt lock, the front door sticks and one step on the back porch is loose.
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2019 by Salva, Halethorpe, MD   Report

Hey Salva - thank you for letting us know about these issues. We would have been more than happy to address them during your stay, but have sent maintenance out (after receiving this review) to address the sticky door and back porch step! Thank you for letting us know....

Manager Response
Portofino I 1424
3/5 stars
Beautiful house in a great location. Unfortunately, we had issues with one of the toilets running, we kept food in the freezer because the refrigerator side wouldn't keep things cold and the freezer side wouldn't freeze. We did lose some food before we figured all of this out. Called the company and left several messages. We did get a response from the email I sent. The beds were a bit too hard for us.
Reviewed on Jul 1, 2019 by Alana, Rockingham, VA   Report

Hey Alana - we are SO sorry about the freezer/fridge issue you experienced on your stay. We did attempt to address the issue right away, unfortunately the size replacement we needed had to be ordered:( I hope the "not so cold" fridge did not ruin the rest of your vacation...

Manager Response
Portofino I 1424
3/5 stars
House was a good location. We had to call for towels and he brought them the next day. This house needs to be painted, a good spring cleaning. Let me put it this way, for what we paid which was over $4000 for the week, I would have thought it would have been cleaner. The back door needs replacing, outside furniture needs pressure washed, beds needs replacing. Why does master bedroom have a full size bed? In the other room one of the bed needs replaced. Carpet should be replaced with hardwood type flooring.This is a beautiful house if it was updated. Maybe you should change cleaning companies. The kitchen needs some new pots and pans. This is mostly for the owner of the property
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2018 by Ondria, Paris, KY   Report
Portofino I 1424
1/5 stars
Not impressed. The house isnt the cleanest and there is some sort of bugs as well. Very disappointed.
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2018 by Salva, Halethorpe, MD   Report
Portofino I 1424
4/5 stars
Great place, very clean except for carpet stains. Many stairs.
Reviewed on May 2, 2018 by Jean, lexington, NC   Report
Portofino I 1424
3/5 stars
First, I would like to say thank you for allowing dogs at your property. Pet-friendly rentals are not that easy to find, and my dog had a great time running on the beach every day. We had beautiful weather for the first week of March. There is a dune wall between the pool and the ocean that, based on some comments from beach walkers, may not have been there until recently, but the ocean view from the house was not blocked, and the walkway made it easy to get over the dunes. The house is somewhat dated, but it was clean, the beds comfortable, and we liked having TVs available in each room. The kitchen is updated and well-stocked with anything we could have needed. My only complaint really is the lack of a screen door to the ocean-side first floor porch, and our inability to open the windows, except for two, both with torn screens. If the screening issue was fixed, I'd consider renting the property again. My advice to other renters is to bring blankets (not one anywhere, and my friend is always cold), and your own towels (What's there will serve in a pinch, but they are very thin).
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2017 by Kathleen, Locust Grove, VA   Report
Portofino I 1424
4/5 stars
We had a nice stay at this beach front house. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for everyone. It is right in front of the pool which can be a blessing and a curse. Easy to get to but late night rowdy swimmers disturbed the peace. Also, our pool floats were stolen so I recommend not leaving them at the pool for convenience. The house was clean but decor a little tired. I had to purchase wine glasses and ended up donating them to the house. Plenty of towels available. The development is between to public beach access so beach can get crowded during high tide which come very close to dunes. Overall, enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed on Jul 8, 2016 by AMAJ, Baltimore   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC