One Ocean Place Penthouse

$1,036 - $4,676 / week   in Murrells Inlet  
4 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

If you would enjoy over 2,800 square feet of freshly redecorated, newly furnished space with more than enough room for everyone in the family, this is your vacation home. A special key unlocks the elevator so the "P" button will take you to the top floor of the prestigious One Ocean Place. A tiled area is a great place to leave beach toys and chairs. Then unlock the double doors to a palatial four bedroom four full bath condo, all on one level, overlooking the Atlantic. No stairs to climb, no one is next door or above. Privacy, peace, and quiet are assured.

New furniture, new kitchen cabinets, and countertops, new bedding, this oceanfront property is fully updated.

Sweeping windows surround the living and dining area to provide a dramatic view. The roof structure shades the glass so the living area stays comfortable on sunny days. Comfortable new furniture and a large flat screen TV are ready for evening relaxation after every vacation day. There is more than ample space in each room for kids to play together, parents and grandparents to enjoy quiet time with privacy.

The large master bedroom overlooks the ocean with a separate balcony and sliding door, it has a king size bed. The full master bath has plenty of dressing space and more than ample closet storage. The second and third bedrooms each have queen beds, only one has cable TV. The fourth bedroom has a pair of twin beds. Each bedroom has direct access to a full bathroom and spacious closet, 3 of 4 bedrooms has cable TV. All the large rooms are on one level, no stairs to climb. This condo is over 2,800 square feet.

Two elevators provide handicapped access. There are two parking places per unit at One Ocean Place. Eight sets of bath towels are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper! When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the Garden City beach is right out from the lobby. Trailers and golf carts are not permitted at One Ocean Place.

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions and over 100 golf courses. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are about a mile south from One Ocean Place. The excellent Conch Cafe is adjacent to the complex. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are 1.5 miles north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

If your beach vacation must include recently updated space with abundant privacy and an incredible view, this is your choice.

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available.

Not Valid for Stays over 28 Days

Property Type: Condo Beds: 5 Accommodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 4.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Ocean View Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Family friendly Elevator
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 13 reviews
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
When checking in there were dirty towels in the bath room as well as a garbage can with an empty beer can. There was no remote control for the TV in the family (a repair man game but he did have a remote that would control all TV functions. 2 remotes were necessary but neither control the power so you must manually turn on the set). There was a large hole in the pantry wall (now repaired) and there was a lot of sand and other debris under the couch cushions. The aforementioned was an annoyance, but the major problem in renting a 4 bedroom penthouse is I was not advised that only 2 parking passes would be available. Because of the parking limitation, I will not stay here again.
Reviewed on Dec 15, 2018 by Wayne, Cross Hill, SC   Report

Hey Wayne - I am so sorry to hear that your trip did not get off to a good start. I'm glad those small annoyances were able to get fixed quickly for you. The parking situation can be a pain, but it is clearly stated in the property description: "There are two parking places per unit at One Ocean Place". If there's anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable - please let us know!!!

Manager Response Dec 17, 2018
One Ocean Place Penthouse
2.0/5 stars
We just arrived home after spending 7 nights at one Ocean place penthouse suite. The place is definitely large with a Hugh sundeck and plenty of room for the 10 of us. Unfortunately, we had to wash our sheets because cleaning staff didn't. Used Q-tips found in one of the twin size beds, cob webs everywhere and counted 12 cockroaches through the week. We won't be back to this building. Sad that such a place skips on cleanliness.
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2018 by David Rickard, Montville, OH   Report
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
The location is fantastic and the rooftop deck is perfect. The size of the unit is awesome for a family vacation. Highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a spacious, well equipped private getaway.
Reviewed on Jun 3, 2018 by Susan Spradlin, Morristown, TN   Report
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
We just returned from a week at the One Ocean Place Penthouse. I read the prior reviews just before we left and was a little nervous given the negative comments however the penthouse was great! The pictures are an accurate depiction of the wonderful views as well as the interior of the penthouse. The condo was clean when we arrived. The kitchen was well supplied and I thought the pots and pans were of good quality. I did not see a single bug during our entire visit. The elevators operated perfectly and my 8 year old was able to use the key without difficulty. I felt the condo was very spacious and there was plenty of seating for everyone. The pool area was very nice and never crowded. The only negative thing I can say is that the beach was a little crowded for my taste at high tide but still very enjoyable. Overall it's a great condo and I would not hesitate to go back!
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2017 by Kathryn, Waxhaw, NC   Report
One Ocean Place Penthouse
2.0/5 stars
The photos of this unit must have been taken long before our visit in May. We found the penthouse to be dirty and roach infested. For a 4 bedroom unit, the living area had only 2 couches and one single chair. With 8 adults, someone was always left standing when we were all together. The kitchen was well stocked with very nice dishes and glassware. Pots and pans looked like they came from a garage sale and were not designed to cook on a glass top stove. The deck area was filthy, but we were able to clean it ourselves with a hose that was provided. No screens on any windows or doors which prevented us from hearing the sound of the ocean. Keys to the elevator were very touchy and we had to call someone in the room more than once to let us out on the Penthouse level. Our overall suspicion is that whoever owns this unit is either trying to sell it, or just doesn't care about it's condition. One Ocean Place is a lovely condo (even though you get only 2 parking passes and anyone not displaying one gets a ticket) and we have enjoyed our stay there previously. We will go back, but not to the Penthouse.
Reviewed on May 21, 2017 by Barbara S,   Report

We're sorry to hear that the reviewer was disappointed. The pictures were taken in March, 2015, after the new owner completely remodeled the condo, and replaced all of the furniture, appliances, cookware and tableware. The pictures clearly show that there are two sofas and a chair in the living room, so we're not surprised to hear that's what the reviewer found. We're concerned to hear that the reviewer found the condo dirty and saw roaches. One Ocean Place units have monthly pest control treatment, the penthouse was treated the Wednesday before these people arrived. The building manager inspected the condo today, did not find any evidence of roaches. If the reviewer had called someone about the bugs, the pest control firm would have re-treated the unit under their warranty. Our guests are provided the phone number of our cleaning service, if they had called, someone would have been sent over to resolve any issues. We've had ten groups of guests stay in this unit this year before the reviewer, no one has commented or complained about the cookware. The owner and his family stayed in the condo the week before the reviewer was there. There aren't any screens on the windows or doors. We don't want to encourage leaving them open. Most guests that leave them open then run the air conditioning at maximum, which will damage the system. Very few One Ocean Place units have screens over the doors. We're sorry to hear that the reviewer doesn't want to return to the Penthouse. We've had 67 groups of guests enjoy staying there in the last two years, several have booked their second and third rentals.

Manager Response May 23, 2017
One Ocean Place Penthouse
3.0/5 stars
The spaciousness was something out of a movie. There was definitely enough space for the family to spread and relax after a lazy day at the beach. The location was excellent as well, right on the beach. However, the unit was not exactly spic-and-span clean. The floors were covered with lots of loose dirt and even some debris. A wet Swiffer, or better yet some Rejuvenate, would work wonders. There was blood splatter on the wall of the master bath, as well as on the linens, which we had to wash before using. We also had to kill cockroaches and Palmetto bugs inside the unit a few nights. Ultimately, Gary (a very gregarious guy) came back in to spray some Ortho Home Defense. (Gary was there earlier in the week patching holes made by partying tenants the previous week.) So if you don;t mind cleaning and doing linens before you start having your relaxing summer vacation, the square footage and the location on the beach were wonderful.
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2016 by Mark, Sayre, PA   Report
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
Spacious and functional. Big glass windows allowed stunning views of water, about 180 degree unobstructed views. Covered and uncovered patios from the great room. Nicely supplied kitchen. 4 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms were perfect. We will go back!
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2016 by Arlynne, Tucson   Report
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
What a great rental. Plenty of space and great location. The outside space is outstanding. The location puts you within so many great restaurants and golf courses. Highly recommended!!
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2016 by Robert T, Manchester, New Hampshire, United States   Report

Glad you enjoyed the penthouse. Thank you for your kind comments, and for reserving with iTrip. We hope you will return soon.

Manager Response Apr 27, 2016
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
6 retired girlfriends spent 3 nights at the One Ocean Place Penthouse. Everything was clean and well appointed. The penthouse is large and quite nice. Unfortunately the showers in two of the bedrooms were a bit difficult for some of us to step up into . Would have been nice to have antislip something on the shower floors and a grab bar for safety. The only other problem we had was (our fault) not being aware that there were 2 towers. We spent almost 20 minutes in the wrong tower trying to figure out how to access the penthouse floor from it. Would be great for a family vacation.
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2015 by Mary K., Waynesville, NC   Report
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
Our stay was enjoyable. The layout of the condo is great and the view was fantastic. It was a little sandy (floor and some of the bedding) when we arrived, but otherwise it was a great experience.
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2015 by James, Easley, SC   Report
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
We absolutely loved our penthouse. Will definitely want to revisit in the future. Beautiful view, very spacious. The only complaint I would have is the floors weren't very clean. Our feet would be black after walking around. I know it must be hard to keep clean with all the sand. Other than that we were pleased and would give high recommendations to anyone that asks. Will see you again in the future.
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2015 by Andrea, Shelby Ohio   Report
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
The overall was fantastic. However the floors were not clean. The dust bunnies were everywhere. There were clothes left from previous renters. The cleaning staff did not do a good job. We had to clean the floors and kitchen floor when we got there. Not a great way to start your vacation. I did not call the cleaning crew to complain when I got there because I already knew they didn't clean the first time so I will just do it myself. The owners of this fabulous penthouse need to talk with there cleaning staff or get new ones.
Reviewed on Aug 8, 2015 by Stephanie, Raleigh nc   Report
One Ocean Place Penthouse
5.0/5 stars
If you need lots of room and to be able to spread out, this is it! This was an amazing place to stay. The views are gorgeous and we loved every minute of our stay!
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2015 by Debbie, Athens, Ga   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC