|Guestroom 1 Queen|
|Guestroom Loft (Twin w/trundle) Twin (2)|
THIS is the vacation destination you've been longing for!! Every square inch of this home - indoors and out - is the epitome of Southwest Florida living that will leave the whole family yearning to return year after year! There is plenty of space for everyone to gather, stay, and play in this comfortably furnished Key West style waterfront home which includes:
- Master ensuite with king bed and flat screen TV
- Queen bed in the second bedroom and flat screen TV
- Third-level loft space (very private) with twin trundle bed (no TV)
- 2 full bathrooms
- Fully-equipped kitchen with drip coffee maker and Keurig machine
- Indoor dining area
- Grand covered lanai with bar area, refrigerator, TV/lounge area, outdoor dining, fire pit, propane grill/smoker
- Huge screened-in pool
- Wrap around second-level balcony with lounge seating and outdoor dining
- Open air decking and lounge space on the water
- Brand new boat lift installed June
- Tandem Bike
- Pool floats and towels
- Beach cart, 6 beach chairs and umbrella
- Fairy gardens and whimsical details
You could spend almost your entire vacation outdoors in this amazing home! The ground level is a screened-in lanai, much of which is covered, so even on a rare rainy day, you can still be "outside" enjoying cable TV, libations at the bar, or just relaxing to the sound of tropical showers. Chances are, you'll have many sunny days, which is a good thing, because you'll have so many ways to enjoy it - splash in the waterfall pool in the two-story lanai, enjoy the canal/pool view from the second level balcony, or take a cruise around the canals in the double kayak provided. You may even encounter a dolphin, manatee, or other Florida wildlife. If you're a fisherperson, bring your gear and fish/crab right from the dock while enjoying a cool beverage. A combo gas/charcoal grill is available to cook your catch or take it to one of the many restaurants on the island that will cook what you catch. And if you prefer fishing at the local supermarket, the Publix is only 0.6 miles from the house!
The second floor, which is accessible by two different sets of stairs (both are outdoors), is the main living area that includes a large living room, dining room, sitting area, kitchen and two private bedrooms. The third floor boasts a great loft space that can accommodate two additional guests. There are ample linens and towels provided, and the the kitchen is fully stocked and ready for any cooking endeavor. You'll want for nothing on this vacation!!
Restaurants, shopping, a movie theater, miniature golf, public beach access, and much more is only 1.5 miles down Winterberry Drive. Mackle Park is less than a mile away and offers walking paths, shuffleboard, bocci ball, undercover basketball and an amazing kids play area with splash park. So much to see, so much to do...or just relax!!
Still wondering if this is the place for you? Then reach out to iTrip Vacations Marco Island and we will be delighted to answer any questions you have and to make sure we put you and your family in the home that best suits your reason(s) for traveling. Also, take advantage of the iTrip app to help you prepare for your trip and to make the most of your time on our beautiful island. With so much to see and do, we are confident you will want to return year after year and tell your friends about this hidden jewel in SW Florida.
Thank you for that very thorough review! Apologies for the downstairs fridge and the kitchen sink. Regarding the former, I am working with the owners to see if they will repair or replace it so we have taken it out until a decision has been made. In the interim, we purchased a large cooler for guests to put drinks and food in so they don't have to go upstairs to the kitchen. Speaking of the stairs, we updated the listing and clarified the two sets of stairs are exterior so thank you for that. Love your idea about a half bathroom on the ground floor. Unfortunately, Marco Island will not issue a permit for one because it's in a flood zone, otherwise I am sure the owners would do it. Great suggestion about the bike and we left an allen wrench there so guests can tighten and adjust the seats and handlebars. I checked all the doors in the living area and confirmed they are working. We have instructions taped to the windowpane for the french doors to the wraparound balcony as there is a trick to locking it. We are so glad you enjoyed your time on the Island and in the house and we hope you will book your next trip to Marco Island with us.
Thank you for recommending us to your friends! Glad the checkin/out was to your liking. We appreciate how clean you left the place and that you followed the checkout procedures to the letter. We hope you will book with us again :-)
Thank you for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back!
Thank you so much, Jennifer!!! You and your family were an absolute pleasure to host and we would love it if you booked with us again. All our best!
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you were happy with the house’s wonderful location. We pride ourselves on making sure our guests have a wonderful experience in each of the properties we manage and are sorry that was not the case for you. I will respond to each of your points in this review since it will be informative for future guests looking to book this home: 1) Can you tell me where and what kind of bugs? We have not seen any before or after your stay; however, an exterminator will be going to the house to check for any signs of them. (You can reply to the July 27th email I sent you in response to your review.) 2) We did not advertise a boat lift. While the pictures show one, given its age and lack of use, we chose not to list it as an amenity anywhere in our description. I apologize it did not work and appreciate your initiative to fix it. We will update our description to let future guests know it is an “as-is” amenity. 3) We did not advertise “Hot Tub and Pool.” Our description references the pool twice: “Huge screened-in pool” and “splash in the waterfall pool in the two-story lanai.” We purposely omitted “hot tub/spa” because the system only allows for one temperature to be set. As for the pool being dirty, it is on a weekly cleaning schedule with a professional pool company. You checked in at 3:30pm on July 18, I emailed you at 4pm on July 22 and your reply at 7pm said: “So far so good!“ when I touched base to see how things were going. Perhaps these issues occurred between your reply and your checkout the morning of July 25; however, our first time hearing of them is when we received your review after you checked out. Had you told me about these issues during your stay, I would have addressed them immediately.