2 Min Walk to Beach. Private, Beautifully Decorated Villa Tucked Away in Kiawah Seaside Forest

Relax, Renew, Retreat
$92.14 - $282.57 / night   in Kiawah Island  
1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4

Relax, Renew, Retreat is a beautifully decorated one bedroom villa that is a 3 minute walk to Kiawah Island's 10-mile long Atlantic Ocean beach and conveniently located near Kiawah Island's golf & tennis amenities, Freshfield Village, the Sanctuary Spa and Bohicket Marina. Tucked away within the lush seaside forest of Kiawah Island's West Beach community, the Relax, Renew, Retreat villa provides its guests with privacy, peaceful forest views and an opportunity to unwind & recharge. This villa is perfect for a couple's romantic getaway, a friends' get-together or a small family vacation.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (maximum occupancy of 4):

Master Bedroom:

- King size bed

- Armoire with cable TV

- Night stands

- Reading lamps

- Chair

- Shared bathroom with easily accessed walk-in shower

Living Room:

- Queen size sleeper sofa

- Cable TV


- Private screened-in balcony off the living room with outdoor seating & table

- Vaulted ceilings in the living room

- Full kitchen with white cabinets & granite counter tops

- Wood-like tiled floors throughout the villa

- Newly renovated bathroom

- Kitchen appliances include a dishwasher, garbage disposal, coffee maker

- Garbage disposal

- Washer & dryer

- Coffee maker

- Large dining table seats 4

- Non-Smoking, please! This is a family friendly property.

Guests enter the Relax, Renew, Retreat villa by walking up a flight of exterior stairs to the front door. Once you enter this soothing villa, you will find an entryway hallway that leads you to the master bedroom and bathroom on the left and the living room & kitchen area toward the back of the villa. The fully stocked kitchen shares an open floor plan layout with the living room. The sliding door in the living room leads to the screened-in covered balcony. The washer & dryer are located in the bedroom walk-in closet. Off-street parking on the parking lot for up to 2 cars is included in the rental rate.

Surround yourself in the splendor of Kiawah Island's stunning natural beauty, which features rolling sand dunes, lush seaside forests, beautiful marshland and freshwater ponds. You'll feel your stress levels melt away as you bike or walk the 30+ miles of trails, kayak through the marsh waters, hunt for sharks' teeth & shells on the 10-mile long beach along the Atlantic Ocean, spend a soothing afternoon at the spa, play a round of golf, take tennis lessons with a pro or read a book in a lounge chair on the beach.

As with each of our Charleston Beaches properties, this vacation home features a "starter kit" of a few-days worth of supplies for guests that includes shampoo, hair conditioner, make-up remover wipes, soap, toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent & more. Freshly laundered linens and a set of 3 towels for each person are also included in the rental rate.

Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times!

Kiawah License: BL011405-01-2019

Kiawah Island Accolades:

- No. 8 island in North America (Conde Nast 2015)

- Happiest Seaside Town (Coastal Living 2012)

- Top 10 beaches in America by Dr. Stephen Leatherman (aka Dr. Beach)

- #1 golf course (The Ocean Course) in the state of South Carolina 2016-2017 (Golf Digest)

- Five Star Award (Forbes Travel Guide 2016) and #18 Top Spa in the U.S. (Conde Nast Traveler 2014) for Kiawah Island Spa at The Sanctuary

- Best of Award of Excellence (Wine Spectator) for the Ocean Room

- Best Down Home Cookery (Andrew Harper's Hideaway Report) for Jasmine Porch

- One of only Five Forbes 4-star/AAA 4-diamond steakhouse in the U.S. for the Ocean Room

Charleston Accolades:

* Voted #1 city in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Voted World's Best City in 2016 by readers of Travel+Leisure magazine

* Voted Best Food City in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

############## About our Properties ##############

Guests staying at Charleston Beaches managed properties receive the following:

* Welcome pack wine & treats!

* Amenity pack, containing individual sized soap, shampoos, conditioner, moisturizer and make up remover wipes.

* Starter pack, containing paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, sponge, trash bags and dishwasher liquid.

* All beds are made for you with freshly laundered linens.

3535 Shipwatch Rd Kiawah Island, SC 29455
Registration Number: RBL20-000063
Property Type: Villa Beds: 1 Accommodates: 4 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 1 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning Beach Beach gear Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Cycling Dishwasher Families with Kids Family Friendly Fishing Forest view Full Kitchen Golf Golf Resort Golfing Hair Dryer Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board King Sized Bed Kitchen Microwave Museums and Galleries Ocean Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Screened Patio Serenity NOW! Shopping & Relaxation Smoke detector TV WIFI Walk to beach Washing Machine Watersports Winery / Brewery Tours
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225
Reviews - 4.8 stars based on 18 reviews
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
Cozy, comfortable and convenient stay for the Kiawah marathon weekend. We were close to the race festivities which was nice. We also enjoyed a quick and beautiful walk to the beach. The villa was just as pictured- well decorated, updated, and spotlessly clean. I wish we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend this place. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed on Dec 19, 2019 by MW, Matthews NC   Report

Thank you for the kind review! Glad you enjoyed the condo! Come back and stay again soon! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
This condo is clean, safe, quiet and decorated with calm interior consistent with the esthetics and environment of the Oceanside. We prepared a full Thanksgiving dinner on two separate occasions and found the kitchen to be equipped with all the essentials. The screened in porch is a wonderful respite and gorgeous beach access is merely yards away. Communication and planning our stay from arrival to departure is available, personable and professional.
Reviewed on Dec 2, 2019 by Teresa, Greensboro, NC   Report

Thank you Teri! We’re happy everything was great. Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
This place is even nicer than it appears in the photos. It is a very short, pleasant walk to the beach. All you need for the beach is there (chairs, umbrella, boogie board, beach towels). The kitchen has everything we needed to cook and it was a very easy place to cook in. Bed is comfortable and place was quiet. We had a great stay!!
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019 by Dominic, Basel, Switzerland   Report

Thank you Dominic! Glad you enjoyed your stay at Relax, Renew, Retreat. Come back and stay again soon! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
Good location. Private and quiet in a resort community. The beach was a five minute walk. Lots of additional touches that I wasn't expecting including a welcome package. There were also beach toys, chairs, boogie board, etc. that I made use of during my stay. The screened in porch offered a relaxing escape during the thunderstorm that passed over. All instructions and directions were laid out perfectly. The only drawback, (which shouldn't be if you're looking to relax and escape) is the cable TV package that the house uses is pretty basic. So a few of the channels that were showing the MLB playoff games were not available, but it was easily solved by bringing a Roku device with me. Thanks for a great stay, and I'd certainly recommend this location for a single/couple get-away.
Reviewed on Oct 11, 2019 by Dave, Yardley, PA   Report

Thank you Dave! Glad you enjoyed your stay at Relax, Renew, Retreat! Happy we could help! Come back soon Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
As advertised. Everything was great from start to finish.
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2019 by Jason, Greenville, SC   Report

Thank you Jason! Glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
Communication was awesome. Unit was a little smaller than I expected but we managed. Beautiful and relaxing Easy beach access.
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019 by Anne, Lexington, KY   Report

Thank you Anne! Happy we could help! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
Everything about this home was amazing. The furniture was comfy, AC worked wonderfully, and the whole place was spotless. We were accommodated with an early check in and the rules for check out were clear and easy! The starter pack of toiletries and laundry detergent was just enough for our theee night stay. Overall, we were very satisfied.
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2019 by Suzanne, Jersey City, New Jersey   Report

Thank you Suzanne! Happy to hear you enjoyed this home! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
My wife and I stayed in this villa for a week for our honeymoon right after we got married. The place was great and we have zero complaints. The appliances are all modern and in good working order, and furniture is nice/clean. Probably could have some blankets for extra warmth in the house, but we had a great time staying here. Check in was really easy, and we would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a place in Kiawah. The location is great it is really close to the island entrance, and a really short walk to the beach. This villa made for a great honeymoon.
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019 by Harrison, Greenville, SC   Report

Thank you. Glad you had a great Honeymoon. The extra blankets are in the laundry/closet. Sorry. If you’d text’d us we could have fixed that one for you! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
The villa was super clean, and looked exactly like the pictures. It had everything we needed and more (I.e. coffee pot, coffee filters, TP, silverware, dishes, pots & pans, even a boogie board & chairs for the beach, etc... etc...). We definitely would like to book a stay here again soon!!!
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019 by Alisse,   Report

Thank you! We're happy you had a great stay!

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this villa and had a great experience. The villa is recently renovated and very clean. Villa is also a short, shaded walk to the beach. We would definitely stay in this villa again!
Reviewed on Jun 4, 2019 by Tim, Winfield, WV   Report

Thanks Tim! Glad you had a fun visit. See you again soon! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
Villa was clean and well-stocked. (1 essential item missing from kitchen - pair of scissors.) Bed soft and pillows comfy. (Maybe too many pillows!) Our contact, Steven, was EXCELLENT. He answered every query we had in minutes! Only issue - nonpets allowed. We would like to stay for a month or two next time, but we have a dog we would need to bring with us for that length of time. Highly recommend this villa to any 2-some. (Too small for 4)
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2019 by Nancy, Kitchener, ON   Report

Thanks Nancy! Glad we could help make it a good visit. We'll definitely add the scissors. Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
This condo matches the previous reviews. Great location, close to beach, clean and well furnished. I highly recommend.
Reviewed on Nov 19, 2018 by Mark, Denver, NC   Report

Thanks Mark! We're happy you had a great stay! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
What a wonderful space! Hosts are super communicative and Quick to answer questions. We loved the screened porch and Adirondack chairs and the proximity to the beach. You know you’re close to the beach when you can hear it from the porch! The host even left us some welcome treats that sadly we couldn’t enjoy due to dietary restrictions but it was so thoughtful. Super clean, great value, highly recommend! We’d come again. We loved Java Java at Freshfields - delicious gf cookies!!
Reviewed on Nov 19, 2018 by Caitlin, Halethorpe, Maryland   Report

Thank you Caitlin, we love that porch! What a great place to get away from it all! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
1/5 stars
However thankful that I am that I was allowed a 2:00 check in, the owner had me work with his pre-scheduled HVAC serviceman from 3:30 - 4:11. I was told by him that he'd just come from a unit with the owner Steven who couldn't bother to come and oversee the call. After trying to help the HVAC guy locate the unit (interior/exterior), panel, and filters, he tried contacting owner who didn't respond. I gave the man my phone to attempt to reach him as well. This was beyond an annoyance, it was very uncomfortable. (Please read attached text exchanges between owner and me)The tv in the bedroom did not work and a connecting unit had a fire alarm chirping every two minutes. Finally...I'm being charged $235 for a cleaning fee and then directed to wash the dishes, strip the bed and wash the linens, and take out the trash. I waited through my stay here for the owner to contact me to offer a credit or some accommodations for my time and attention to his service call, but that never happened. I never given a bad rating before and I'm disappointed that I have to now.
Reviewed on Oct 24, 2018 by Julie,   Report

We’re sorry that you feel like you had such a bad experience. You booked the condo at 10am on the same day as your arrival and requested an early check-in. We worked quickly to accommodate this request for you but explained at that time that we had the annual service visit scheduled for the A/C for that afternoon prior to 4pm. We welcomed you to check in early as long as you were ok with this A/C service visit. You said this was ok. I’m sorry you felt that this A/C service visit was an inconvenience. With hindsight, it probably would have been best to turn down your request for an early check in given this service call needed to be done. A/C technicians don’t always understand they are dealing with guests. I spoke with him and he he told me at 3:55pm that he was done and that it was all ok. So all in it was a quick service call completed before our normal check in time. While I did apologize for the inconvenience before, during and again after the visit I really had no idea that you felt so inconvenienced by this that you expected me to contact you and offer a credit. The cleaning fee is used by Airbnb as a catch all because Airbnb does not collect local taxes (which we have to charge and remit to the county and Town of Kiawah). There’s no other line item for us to apply these local taxes so Airbnb include it in the cleaning fee. They are working on resolving this.

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Kiawah Island to stay at the clean and quiet space at the condo. The nearby village had everything we needed to eat in or go out. The king bed was super comfy and the kitchen well equipped to meal prep. We used the screened porch day and night; very relaxing. A short walk to the sandy beach was paradise.
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2018 by Teresa, Greensboro, NC   Report

Thank you Teresa. We're sorry Hurricane Florence disrupted your stay and we're looking forward to welcoming you back in November! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
great place , great service everything you need - close to beach, grocery etc...would stay here again
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2018 by Erin,   Report

Great! Thank you! Happy to help. Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
I would highly recommend this villa! It is very clean and beautifully decorated. It is such a short walk to the beach making it so convenient! We stayed there with a family of 4 and was a good size for us. Definitely would stay here again! Kiawah is a beautiful place to vacation!!
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2018 by CRachel, Clarksville TN   Report

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re delighted you had a great vacation in Kiawah! Steven

Manager Response
Relax, Renew, Retreat
5/5 stars
Everything was just fine If you’re traveling to Kiawah this is a nice place to stay
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2018 by William, Helena, Ar   Report

Thank you William, we're glad you had a great stay with us! Steven

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2020 iTrip LLC