2 Min Walk to Beach from this Family Friendly, 2nd Story Duplex with Sunroom & Covered Balcony

Isle Be Back Up
$221.29 - $444.86 / night   in Isle of Palms  
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 10

Walk to the beach and enjoy the best of Isle of Palms and historic Charleston from the second floor of this bright & airy dog-friendly duplex with a covered balcony and spacious sun room. With its three separate seating areas (two of which have large screen smart TVs), you can easily create separate areas for the kids and the adults in your group. Take advantage of the six miles of wide beaches, fishing, kayaking, boating and eco-tours on Isle of Palms by day and enjoy the fabulous foodie & cultural delights of downtown Charleston or nearby Mt. Pleasant or Sullivan's Island at night. Historic Charleston is a 20 minute drive from the home and the beach is a 2 minute walk from the house. The Isle of Palms Recreation Center is 1.5 blocks from the house.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (sleeps 10):

Master Bedroom:

- Queen size bed with brand new mattress

- Dresser

- En suite bathroom with shower

Second Bedroom:

- Queen size bed

- Night stands with reading lamps

- Dresser

Third Bedroom:

- Bunk bed with twin on top and full bed on bottom

- Dresser

Fourth Bedroom:

- Bunk bed with twin on top and full bed on bottom

- En suite bathroom with shower

Family Room:

- Queen size sleeper sofa

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Highlights:

- Fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker & more!

- Shared access (with the downstairs rental unit) to a gas BBQ grill.

- Sun room with large screen TV and half bathroom.

- Washer & dryer

- Beach gear (cart & chairs) are available for your use.

- Outdoor seating area on private, covered balcony

- WIFI

- Smart TVs

- Family friendly games (including an outdoor corn hole game!)

- Unenclosed outdoor shower for sand removal for you, your kids or your dog after the beach.

- Dog friendly (but you must notify us of your dog in advance of your stay!). There will be additional charges if you do not notify us in advance of your stay that your dog will be joining you.

- No smoking, please! This is a family friendly property and there will be additional charges if we discover any evidence of smoking in the home.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guests enter the home by walking up the exterior stairs to the second floor covered balcony. Once you enter the home, you will find a sun room with a sofa bed, overstuffed chairs & a large screen smart TV; a well-stocked kitchen; a dining table; a living room with a large screen smart TV; 4 bedrooms and three full bathrooms. Off-street parking on the driveway for up to 2 cars is included in the rental rate.

Enjoy all the beach and ocean have to offer -- charter a fishing boat, go body surfing, try wave sailing or maybe take in a sunrise stroll on the beach with your morning coffee. Go down the road to the Isle of Palms Recreation Center and enjoy tennis, indoor/outdoor basketball, an AWESOME playground, picnic shelter, walking trail, a soccer field and baseball/softball field & batting cages or checkout a yoga class! When the day is done, know you have an air conditioned duplex with its inviting beds to help you recharge the batteries for another day of fun.

*************************************************************************************************

Please note that the downstairs unit is also available for rent. If both units are available for your selected dates, then you may rent both the upper and lower levels and sleep up to 16 people in the whole house. Upstairs guests share the backyard, outdoor shower and beach gear in the detached shed with the downstairs guests.

*************************************************************************************************

Please NO PARTIES, EVENTS, PERFORMING ARTISTS OR BANDS ARE ALLOWED AT ANY TIME. These are cause for eviction with no refund and may damage our ability to offer the home for future guests exposing you to liability. Please be respectful of the neighbors at all times!

*************************************************************************************************

Charleston Accolades:

* Voted #1 city in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

* Voted World's Best City in 2016 by readers of Travel+Leisure magazine

* Voted Best Food City in the United States by readers of Conde Nast Traveler

2700 Cameron Blvd Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Info
Property Type: Home Beds: 6 Accommodates: 10 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: Yes
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Backyard Balcony Bathtub Beach Beach gear Big Screen TV CO monitor Cable Carbon Monoxide Detector Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Patio Cycling DVD Daily Housekeeping Available Upon Request Dishwasher Dryer Families with Kids Family Friendly Fishing Full Kitchen Golf Golfing Hair Dryer Heating Hiking Horseback Riding Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kids dining table Kids play kitchen Kitchen Laundry Microwave Museums and Galleries Ocean Open Patio Out-Door Grill Pack N Play Patio Pets Allowed Pets Considered Refrigerator Screened Patio Shopping & Relaxation Smoke detector TV Tennis VCR WIFI Walk to beach Washing Machine Watersports Winery / Brewery Tours board games hammock Public Transportation
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests  
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.8 stars based on 24 reviews
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this spacious, attractive home. There was a well-equipped play area for our four-year-old granddaughter, and plenty of room and privacy for our four adult children and their partners. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked, and there were four smart TVs as well as numerous board games, cards and dominoes. And all a short walk from the beach! The only thing that would have made it better was an ocean view, but even without that the deck off the entrance was a pleasant area for relaxing. Would definitely stay there again for a special family occasion.
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019 by Francis Dominguez, Charlotte, NC   Report

Thank you Francis! So happy you enjoyed your time at Isle Be Back Up, it's a great location for a beach vacay! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
We stayed here for my 32 birthday weekend with 7 people and we had the best time. The house has everything you could ever want including board games, plenty of room, comfortable beds, outdoor shower, quick walk to the beach and to the dog park. Our pups had a great time at the dog park nearby! The house was also very clean! Since the house is by the beach and in the south we did have 2 bug incidents but again nothing surprising and my brave husband killed them quickly. Highly recommend and we hope to be back in the future!
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019 by Anna, Columbia, SC   Report

Thank you Anna! So happy you and the pups enjoyed your stay at Isle Be Back Up! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
Great stay from beginning to end. The house was spotless and everything was as advertised. Unfortunately Hurricane Dorian cut our trip short and Stephen couldn’t have been any more helpful in the evacuation and refund processes. Highly recommend!
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2019 by Nick, London, United Kingdom   Report

Thank you Nick! We appreciate it, glad we could help. Sorry that your trip was cut short but come back again soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
We were impressed with how well equipped the house was in terms of kitchen and beach gear. Host was really quick to respond and communicate. Leave slider to sunroom open to keep the entire house cool. Would recommend.
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2019 by Meredith, Medford, NJ   Report

Thank you Meredith! So happy you enjoyed this home! Thanks for the recommendation, come back again soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
We had a great time at this classic Isle of Palms beach house. It is very close to the beach, just a short crossing of the street to get to direct beach access. It is also close to a shopping area that has all your amenities that you might need. We had young children in our small family reunion and they just loved the playarea that was available in the sunroom. Downstairs in the common area was also a basket ball game. While there is a unit for rent below this one, we did not notice those tenants and had very little contact. The rental is managed by a friendly team who were very attentive to our questions and travel needs. If you like to cook, a lot of gear is there in the relatively small kitchen, but I would check with the rental team ahead of time, if you have specific items you need.
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2019 by Thach-Giao, San Francisco, CA   Report

Thank you Thach-Giao! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Isle Be Back Up, it's such a great location! Come back again soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
Great location to the beach and short ride to get into downtown Charleston
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2019 by Sasha, New York, NY   Report

Thank you Sasha! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
Home is super close to the beach and very cleanly! For those with small children - the pack and play provided is not a standard sleep size pack and play, but a square play size and the high chair provided is not a standalone but one that fits in a dining room chair.
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2019 by Elizabeth, Iowa City, IA   Report

Thank you Elizabeth! Glad you enjoyed this home! Come back soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
It was a great vacation. The home was gracious!
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019 by David, Lenoir City, TN   Report

Thanks David! Come back soon Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
Excellent rental!
Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019 by Edward, Charlotte, NC   Report

Thank you Edward! Glad we could help! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
Very clean and cozy. Hosts always responded quickly and with thorough instructions. We had a great time!
Reviewed on Jun 12, 2019 by Alexia, Philadelphia, PA   Report

Thank you Alexia. We're happy we could be there to help make your stay a great one! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
Beautiful home with lots of space! The location to the beach was perfect.
Reviewed on May 28, 2019 by Delaney Lanker, Arvada, CO   Report

Thank you! Glad it was all perfect fro you and your family! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
I met three other friends from around the country in Charleston for a weekend of golf and fun and this was the perfect place. Very seldom do I give 5-star reviews, but the management team and house warrant it. Here are some highlights: * The place was very clean and had everything we needed. * the property managers responded to every contact or question we had with them almost immediately. * They provide paper towels, TP, coffee filters, soap and shampoo , etc.. so you don't have to spend a lot at the grocery store for staples. There are even welcome gifts and a handwritten welcome note... a nice touch. * There are 4 bedrooms and we all slept comfortably. Two have tvs, two have their own bathrooms (and then one shared bathroom) so there was never a wait for a shower. * the porch is amazing just to hang out and get some fresh ocean breeze. * the beach is right across the main drag and took about 3 minutes to get to. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was, and big. *Similarly, the grocery store, liquor store and other shops are only .7miles away and many restaurants and bars slightly further. * Parking was not an issue since our unit had its own driveway. Overall, I highly recommend this property!
Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019 by Chris, Scituate, MA   Report

Wow. Thank you Christopher! We're delighted we hit all your needs and earned that 5 star review!! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
beautiful home with a perfect location. everything went fantastic, worked well, and the beds were super comfortable. seriously i want to know where you guys got the bedding in the master!! we loved our stay and would certainly come back.
Reviewed on Apr 18, 2019 by tyler, Charlotte, NC   Report

Thank you Tyler! Glad you enjoyed the home and the beds!! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
The house is beautiful and well kept! You can hear the ocean from the porch or with the windows open!! The owner and iTrip team were responsive to any requests or issues that came up. I stayed for over month but it felt like home the minute i got there. Thank you for a wonderful adventure!
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2019 by Lisa Santana, Elyria, Ohio   Report

Thank you Lisa! So happy you had a great stay at your home from home! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
The service from iTrip was great. Tessa was awesome! Every question I had was answered promptly, and made the entire experience easy and fun. Glad we were able to spend time on IOP!
Reviewed on Dec 29, 2018 by Robert, Durham, NC   Report

Thank you! Glad we could help make it a great visit! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
Clean, updated, comfortable for a family of 6. A great stay close to the beach, a home away from home. We loved the sun room and sun porch!
Reviewed on Sep 29, 2018 by Rokcon, Mt Pleasant, SC   Report

Thank you Connie. We're glad you loved Palm Up and it worked for all the kids too! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
We loved staying at Palm Up. The location was perfect. Just a couple minute walk to the beach. The kitchen was very well stocked. The various sitting areas made family time so fun. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2018 by Jolie, Saint louis, MO   Report

Thank you Jolie! Palm Up is so close to the beach! We're glad you loved the location. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
4/5 stars
Overall very clean, roomy and well appointed. There was a broken ceiling fan on the porch that made it hard to sit outside for any length of time, and no linens for the sofa sleeper but everything else was great.
Reviewed on Jul 1, 2018 by Robert, Elgin, SC   Report

Thanks Robert. Ww really wish you called us as we could have made this stay perfect for you! The fan works from the pull switch outside and the sofa sheets are in the guest room closet! Sorry for any confusion. We are readily available by text or phone to deal with questions like this! Steven

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
We stayed at this property during the Bridge Run weekend and it was just perfect. The layout was fantastic (the dogs loved chilling on the porch and listening to the wind chimes) and the location was ideal. We will definitely be back!
Reviewed on Apr 5, 2017 by Sandi, Charlotte, NC   Report

Sandi, thank you for this lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed the Annual Copper River Bridge Run that happens over the Arthur Ravenel, Jr. Bridge (largest suspension bridge in all of North America!). We look forward to your return. - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
3/5 stars
Although place had great potential and rental company was fantastic and very nice.., we had no TV because that room had an air conditioner that did not work, so it was outrageously hot and un-usable!! House was old and lacked many updates. Only rented bc it was pet-friendly. Unfortunatly, my dog got fleas while staying their...never again will we stay in pet friendly house with carpeting, etc..!! House needs complete overhaul and carpets need to be removed ASAP!!
Reviewed on Nov 8, 2016 by A TripAdvisor Member,   Report

Most guests here bring a dog, and this is the only mention of fleas we have ever had before or after this visit, I suggest the guest's dog obtained the fleas from outside the unit, and I'm glad it took them all upon departure! Our housekeeping is exceptional. This review was left 4 months after the stay. A portable AC unit was delivered until the wall unit was repaired on day 2 of this 4-day stay, and the portable unit kept the TV room at a comfortable temperature. The unit is equipped with a second TV, in the master bedroom.

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
We loved our stay here! It was clean, comfortable and very relaxing. Having the golf cart made it easy to get the entire family and beach hear back and forth with no stress. We could easily reach Dave for questions and he was very helpful. The kitchen is fully stocked and we didn't need to bring things in from our home (pots, wine opener, blender, mixer, mixing bowls, etc.) great new kitchen amenities and easy washer and dryer. We would love to return to this home, simply said! Beautiful neighborhood for afternoon walks with the family, park nearby, thank you for the best stay!
Reviewed on Sep 7, 2016 by Camille, Charleston   Report

Thank you, Camille for that informative review of Cameron Blvd-2nd Floor in IOP! Hopefully you enjoyed the electric Golf Cart that is also available to all our guests! This is a wonderful place for a family get-together as the park and beach are so close! We look forward to your return visit!-iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
5/5 stars
My husband and I enjoyed the home so much and it was wonderful to be able to take our dog along on vacation. The additional bonus room was a wonderful place to relax after a day at the beach; and the golf cart was a great addition to the rental.
Reviewed on Aug 18, 2016 by Kathy, Salem   Report

We are so happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review. This home is in a quiet residential neighborhood, so relaxation is so easy to enjoy. -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
4/5 stars
Our stay on Isle of Palms was really nice! The house is located very close to the beach so if you'd rather walk than take the golf cart, its not a problem. Lots of space in the house for my wife and I and our 3 friends. There were some carpet stains in the home, but we really didn't spend too much time hanging out in the bedrooms anyway. Lots of nice areas to hang out, play games, eat breakfast, or just sit and chat. I would recommend this home for your stay!
Reviewed on Aug 7, 2016 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

We acknowledge the condition of the carpet, it is being resolved. Thanks.

Manager Response
         
Isle Be Back Up
4/5 stars
We brought our dog and 2 children (11 and 15). The bedrooms were the right size for us. There was enough seating for lounging. Bathrooms could have been bigger but the storage in the full bath was great. Most other rentals we have used in the past had a bigger board game and book selection. The golf cart was very useful for exploring and Pokemon hunting.
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2016 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Glad you enjoyed your stay. With such a wide variety of tastes in books and games, we do encourage guests to bring their own. We are happy to point out the Wii equipment provided.

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC