707 Sandcastle One

$155.50 - $305.50 / night   in Indian Shores  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6
Sleeping Arrangements
Master Bedroom   King  
2nd Bedroom   Queen (2)  
3rd Bedroom   Full  

3 Bedroom Beach lovers Paradise! This Indian Shores condo is a great beach front vacation rental! Watch the FANTASTIC SUNSETS over the Gulf of Mexico from your covered 7th floor oceanfront balcony. Take a stroll on the beach, relax in the warm sun poolside, or soak in the hot tub, all just steps away.

***Enhanced cleaning procedures that follow CDC guidelines and recommendations have been put in place in response to COVID-19.





-Microwave Oven


-Coffee Maker (standard)


-Crock Pot




-Large Table with Seating for 6

-Dine Al Fresco on the Private Covered Balcony


-Full Size Sofa


-Flat Screen Cable TV

-Access to Private Covered Balcony

-Ceiling Fan


-King Size Bed

-Flat Screen Cable TV

-Master Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo

-Access to Private Covered Balcony

-Ceiling Fan


-2 Queen Beds

-Flat Screen Cable TV

-Ceiling Fan


-Full Size Bed

-Flat Screen Cable TV

-Ceiling Fan


-1 Assigned Covered Space

-Limited Guest Parking (first come first serve basis)

-Trailers, U-Hauls, Boats, and RV's are NOT allowed to be parked on the property!


-FREE Wi-Fi & Cable

-Stackable Washer and Dryer in Unit

-Linens and Bath Towels Provided (No Beach Towels)

-Beach Chairs, Beach Cart, and Umbrella for Guests' Use

-Communal Heated Pool and Hot Tub

-Communal Grilling/Picnic Area

-Hallway Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combo


-Keyless Entry

-Self Check-In


Indian Shores is just a 10-minute ride on the beach trolley to John's Pass Village, a large marina, shopping and dining complex that offers a variety of water sports rentals, casino boats and dolphin-watching or sunset cruises. Ten minutes to the north, you'll find another marina and a variety of shops and restaurants at Clearwater Beach, also home to the Clearwater Aquarium, the residence of dolphin movie star Winter from Dolphin Tale. Sports fans will enjoy spring training and the MLB’s Tampa Bay Rays, the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers football team , NHL hockey favorites the Tampa Bay Lightning. For a taste of city life, nearby downtown St. Petersburg, a 20-minute drive from the beach, is home to several world-class art museums, including the renowned Salvador Dali Museum, and popular attractions less than an hour's drive away include Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium. For day trips, Orlando, Disney World and Sea World are a 90-minute drive and both the Tampa International Airport and the St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport are within a 30-minute drive.

Enjoy fresh local seafood at the award-winning Salt Rock Grill or casual eateries like Keegan’s and Guppy’s, watch the sun set over cocktails at The Pub or stop by the iconic Lighthouse Donuts for a quick snack, all just minutes from your vacation home. You can do as much or as little as you like at family-friendly Indian Shores, a serene beach town that offers spectacular white sand beaches and award-winning local restaurants. It's a perfect spot for romantic getaways, family vacations or a break from cold winter weather!

Trust iTrip Vacations to help you select your perfect Clearwater area vacation rental and make vacation memories to last a lifetime!

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!


20000 Gulf Blvd, #707 Indian Shores, FL 33785
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Ceiling Fan(s) Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Elevator Family Friendly Family friendly Hair dryer Heating Hot Tub Internet Access Jacuzzi Keyless Entry Kitchen Ocean View Patio Private Pool Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Self Check-In Smoke Detector WIFI Washing Machine Water View
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 206-4495
Reviews - 2.8 stars based on 12 reviews
707 Sandcastle One
3/5 stars
My husband and three sons stayed in this condo by default. I booked another condo through iTrip for the Spring of 2020 but due to Covid, iTrip allowed us to push our reservation a few months. About a week before our trip, I learned (by looking at the iTrip condo listing) that the pool at our original condo complex in Indian Rocks Beach would be closed during the month of November. Because a pool was a necessity for us (we have three sons ages 6, 8, 10) iTrip gave us the option to move into this condo so that we would have access to a pool. Overall, iTrip was great to work with. The location of this condo is amazing and the condo complex is meticulously maintained. I would absolutely stay in this complex again. However, this condo is furnished with good looking albeit cheap furnishings. The couch and love seat are stained and worn. The mattresses and linens were new, but cheap and uncomfortable. The coverlets on the beds need to be laundered. The kitchen has old and worn pots/pans, and mismatched dishes and silverware. The bathrooms and kitchen were very clean, but again, old and worn. There were two oversized chairs on the balcony, but the additional set of four chairs that were in the photograph were all broken and unusable, so you couldn't have a meal on the balcony. You can tell this condo is an investment so the owner spent a tiny bit of money on things that photograph well and no money on things that make someone's stay pleasant.
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2020 by RB, Strongsville, OH   Report
707 Sandcastle One
5/5 stars
We stayed 1 week and had an amazing time at this home. The home was great for the whole family, very clean, spacious and has a practical layout for the whole family. This home has priceless views of the beach and we enjoyed every moment of it. Itrip the management company for this property is exceptional at what they do and were very attentive to ensuring we had a memorable vacation. We will recommend this to our friends and family.
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2019 by Jatin, Ottawa, ONT   Report
707 Sandcastle One
4/5 stars
We had a great vacation! The condo was accommodating for my family. What was update was done nicely. It would be nice to see the bathrooms updated. They were a bit dated and could use a good scrubbing! Overall the place was very good!
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2019 by Christine M, pittsburgh, pa   Report
707 Sandcastle One
5/5 stars
Owner remodeled.. Beautiful felt like being at home.. Highly recommended to anyone looking for vacationing spot. Very close to the beach another perk!! Will look to be back in the future
Reviewed on Dec 19, 2018 by Charles, North City, Illinois   Report
707 Sandcastle One
2/5 stars
I stayed in another unit in at Sandcastle 1 last year, and it was laid out exactly like this one. Very accommodating for my family. There were clothes left in a drawer in the bedroom along with garbage. These drawers were definitely not checked, let alone cleaned. There was a used toothbrush left in the bathroom. The rug in the living room was sticky and needs a deep cleaning. We found a pitcher of lemonade in one of the cabinets for some reason. I understand it is not feasible to deep clean a condo every Saturday betweens renters, but you could tell it hadn't been deep cleaned in quite some time. There was very thick dust on the furniture and under the beds. I brought these issues to Pinellas Vacation Rentals' attention via a response to an email they sent me, but I did not receive a response. Also: the check out instructions ask you to do clean and put away all dishes; however, there was a load of dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived. I love this location. Indian Shores is my favorite beach in the US. It is quiet and great for families, but you can be in Clearwater in all the action in 20 minutes. I will stay at Sandcastle 1 again, but not in this particular unit. I clean enough at home...I don't want to clean on vacation, too.
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018 by Lindsay, Hindman, KY   Report
707 Sandcastle One
1/5 stars
We arrived and immediately were greeted by about 25 other people checking in with only 1 elevator working and my mom is 75! 7 flights of stairs later we made it to our 78 degree room. The door was super sketchy and so is the condo. Don't be lured by the great video or pics, it's not what the place looms like inside. The 2nd bedroom is really a sitting area with a headboard not even connect to the bed or wall or I'm sure I'll get a great night sleep along with rotting molding in the bedroom too and what looks like peeling paint. The entire condo needs some serious TLC. I was told a maintenance person would come to secure the headboard and to fix the broken closet but NO ONE EVER SHOWED. We rent each year and we've never had an experience like this!!
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2018 by Amy W,   Report

I'm sorry that one of the elevators was out when you arrived. The second elevator was working but on a busy turnover Saturday, that may have been kind of busy. But you did not need to go up the stairs. We are told by the building maintenance group that the other elevator will be working later this week. The AC works fine. We turn the temp up to 78 in between guests. But if you simply turn the thermostat down to 72, the rooms will cool down quickly. There is no mold in that bedroom. We will get our handyman out to reattach that headboard shortly.

Manager Response
707 Sandcastle One
1/5 stars
The spot is good,but would not recommend this place.We came in on dec27 -jan3 we had a broken bed and the vacuum didn’t work and we called them 3 times Frist when we got here and never showed up for the bed and we fixed it,then the next day I called for the vacuum and they said they would bring one out the next day and still waiting for it thank god we are leaving today.Then the elevator went out and they had two gentlemen down stairs and one was really nice and the other one was a mean butt thank god they did have one nice person that was on site.The mean one was the maintenance person.lol.Now get back to unit I would not recommend this unit for 707 sandcastle 1.And when we should up it wasn’t cleaned that good it was real dusty and wasn’t cleaned to good and what people payed too have it cleaned is high for the cleaning job.But one good thing is that we did meet a couple that got married on the beach and they were real nice and they said to call them next time to get a place and I know it wouldn’t be here.
Reviewed on Jan 3, 2018 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

New living room furniture now, condo has had a thorough deep clean. Elevators are working now. New vacuum has been delivered.

Manager Response
707 Sandcastle One
2/5 stars
Unfortunately this property was not portrayed accurately. The pictures on Trip Advisor are not up to date. The furniture is not leather and needs replaced. The beds are uncomfortable the room I slept in was extremely small. A closet door was not on the tracks and fell off and hit me on the head. I sent an email to the management company and never got a response. Elevators kept breaking down. The veiw was amazing the beach was awesome. The property was overpriced.
Reviewed on Jul 27, 2017 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
707 Sandcastle One
5/5 stars
We have an incredible time! My husband and I took our 3 adult daughters and our 6 year old on a 20+ hour drive to arrive at our condo in the middle of the night.. It was absolutely fantastic.. We all stayed up for another couple of hours, checking out the balcony, the beach, and the condo.. We stayed for a week and there honestly was not one thing that I needed that was not provided. We were so excited to find the beach activity assortment in the balcony closet.. were thrilled to be within walking distance of CVS, countless yummy restaurants, and the most beautiful beach.. and within driving distance of Clearwater Aquarium and all the many activities available there. We did a dolphin tour and drove out to Tarpon Springs, Sponge Capital of the World.. It was fabulous and we will definitely be back! Thanks!
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2017 by Kelly, GArfield Heights, OH   Report
707 Sandcastle One
2/5 stars
We vacation in Florida to be outside and enjoy the ocean. We are beach lovers. We typically aren't too picky about the condo itself. However, this condo is in desperate need of repair. From the front door to the balcony and everything in between. The front door needs replaced. I think with one swift kick you could knock it down. Not very secure. The kitchen appliances need replaced. You don't have to do stainless steel or top of the line, just nice clean appliances. The dishwasher is gross. The washer and dryer....also GROSS. The washer smells awful because you have to keep the door closed at all times due to the location. Take off the door going into that hallway and you would eliminate that problem. No need for a door there anyway. The living room furniture needs to be pitched. The sofa is broken down. All of the balcony furniture needs replaced. Just trash it. The view however, is amazing. Which is our saving grace. Just would have been nice to have furniture that isn't broken and maybe even comfortable to set in. We arrived on Saturday and Sunday morning my husband made a trip to WalMart to buy new throw rugs for the front door, balcony, kitchen and both bathrooms. There were either none in the unit or what they had needed replaced. He also bought and replaced the shower head in the master bath. There were also no beach chairs in the unit so we spent $60 on three new chairs. Also there was only 1 elevator working for 5 of the 7 days we were there. When we arrived on Saturday afternoon the line for the elevator was so long we took the stairs...7 floors....with luggage. Overall, we would NOT recommend this unit to anyone. We had a great time in Florida and loved the beach. But perhaps pick a different unit.
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2017 by Jennifer, Pendleton, IN   Report
707 Sandcastle One
2/5 stars
On arrival, the unit appeared okay, but we quickly discovered many issues that could have been remedied with simple maintenance & care. The one thing we laughed at our entire visit was the MASTER BATH shower curtain - baby monkeys and birdies - really in the master bath! Not to mention the big wad of black hair that was stuck to it - GROSS! Also, the soap holder was broken & outside shower curtain was moldy. Personally thought the towels provided were something pulled from a rag pile: most were bleach spotted and ragged. The kitchen was another area we became frustrated with. All the utensils and glasses/cups were filthy. Anytime we intended on using utensils and kitchenware it required a good cleansing first. And no drawer liners which gave the drawers a disgusting appearance with all the dirt and grit in there. The stove had hard crust on the burners and the oven looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months! The refrigerator has some sort of leak that has been going on for some time because there are mold spots on the wall next to the frig and in the back bedroom adjoining wall. We thought some wet towels had caused the bed comforter to get wet - we learned it was the frig. And continuing on, the beds in all the rooms have sleep-spots or "bowls" for you to sleep in. It is quite visible just by looking at them, let alone actually feeling it when you are in them. The master bed actually had a bowl and a decline so when you rollover you may very well roll off since you are on a slant. The 2nd bed with the queen beds includes a TV - with no remote - get used to getting up to use it!!! Universal remotes are inexpensive today!! Not sure the sheets were even washed since we were sticking to them during the night, they sure didn't smell fresh. So why didn't we just wash them, well that leads to the washer/dryer unit. The unit is moldy inside and rusty outside. We washed some towels and they smelled bad afterward. And that water catch thing in the back of the washer is awful/filthy/DISGUSTING - obviously not checked in quite some time. Lots of dust and junk floating around back there, so we weren't messing with that at all! The beach view is fabulous, but the balcony needs a good bleach scrub or KILZ paint to get rid of the grime on the floor. Our recommendation to the owner - fire your cleaning/maintenance staff! The condo sucked overall, but the beach/view was great. The owner could spend about $100 to fix a majority of these issues.
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2016 by Timothy, Dunedin, FL   Report
707 Sandcastle One
2/5 stars
This condo is in bad need of some upgrading and TLC. The 2 doors at the entrance need some painting and cleaning bad. This gives a bad impression before you open the door. Some improvements have been made such as the new tile and laminate flooring, though I believe the tile throughout would be a better choice. The bedrooms on the east side need drapes or some way to keep the early morning light out. The A/C didn't work very well. I checked the filter and it was completely stopped up. I reported it and got no response. I ended up buying one myself and installing it which improved the cooling. The coils, both inside and out, need cleaning. Outside unit is in storage closet off deck (poor design). There was a sign on dryer about making sure water was in the box behind dryer. Well it was bone dry and full of lint. The dryer exhausting back into the living makes the A/C have to work that much harder, beside the fact you're pumping all that lint out inside, to be pulled back into A/C filter. Poor design again. Bathrooms need updating. Cleaning of unit prior to our arrival was lacking. Lot of dust and lint around probably caused a lot because of dryer setup. I was disappointed with the stay considering the cost. The pool area and hot-tub were nice and well kept. Ceiling fans in bedrooms a plus.
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2015 by Bill, Lenoir City, TN   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2021 iTrip LLC