Sun & Sea C300

$194.50 - $387.50 / night   in Indian Rocks Beach  
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 10

This spacious Indian Rocks Beach condo is perfect for families, featuring a private second-floor suite with its own living room, full bath, and bedroom with a queen bed. Upstairs guests will enjoy Gulf views from their private terrace, perfect for watching the spectacular sunsets. Downstairs, new modern furnishings in a neutral palette are arranged in an open floor plan: the updated kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar overlooks the dining and living areas. Conveniently located just off the kitchen is a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer and the living room features a large flat-screen television and a convertible sofa. The master bedroom offers a king bed and a large ensuite bathroom with dual vanities, a jetted soaking tub and walk-in shower, while the second bedroom also offers a king bed and the third bedroom is perfect for kids with 2 twin beds. All bedrooms have their own tv's. A full bathroom in the hall with a shower/tub combination is accessible to both bedrooms. Amenities include cable, Wi-Fi, covered parking for 2 vehicles and a communal pool and BBQ. 4 beach chairs are provided for guest use. Maximum occupancy 10 guests. Note that private access to the second-floor suite is via 2 short flights of stairs at the back of the lower unit or externally via the elevator.

Enjoy fresh local seafood at the award-winning Salt Rock Grill or casual eateries like Keegan’s and Guppy’s, watch the sun set over cocktails at The Pub or stop by the iconic Lighthouse Donuts for a quick snack, all just minutes from your vacation home. Indian Rocks Beach is just a 10-minute ride on the beach trolley to John's Pass Village, a large marina, shopping and dining complex that offers a variety of water sports rentals, casino boats and dolphin-watching or sunset cruises. Ten minutes to the north, you'll find another marina and a variety of shops and restaurants at Clearwater Beach, also home to the Clearwater Aquarium, the residence of dolphin movie star Winter from Dolphin Tale.

SORRY, NO PETS OR SMOKING! THANK YOU!

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

616 Gulf Blvd, # C300 Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 6 Accommodates: 10 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Bathtub Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Dishwasher Family Friendly Internet Access Kitchen Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Toll Free (800) 206-4495
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4 stars based on 8 reviews
         
Sun & Sea C300
2.0/5 stars
The condo was spacious, including all living areas and bedrooms. But the place was dirty. Don't know who you use to clean it, but you should find a new service. Dirt and dust in all bathrooms, the shower curtains were disgusting, bathroom sinks ran soooo slow, laundry area was a disaster, dust under beds. We also rented the additional space on the 4th floor and for an area that said "no pets", it reeked of "animal" when you walked in. It was advertised as sleeping 10....there were beds for 8 and no pull out sofas!! Shame on me for not being more diligent when looking for a rental. We had all adults on this trip and no one wanted to sleep on a couch. We actually had to buy 2 cots. There were extra pillows and blankets, but NO extra bed linens. Had to buy pillow cases and sheets also. The 4th floor unit was said to have had "beautiful ocean views". Well, if you consider hanging over the side of a chest-high concrete wall and straining to see the ocean, "beautiful views", well then, I guess it did. Would never recommend this place to anyone as we were very disappointed.
Reviewed on May 11, 2019 by Susan,   Report

There is a convertible sofa in the living room. If you were unhappy with the maid service, you should have called. We would have sent then out again. And that convertible sofa had linens on it.

Manager Response
         
Sun & Sea C300
5.0/5 stars
Condo was awesome. No real view of the ocean, but it did not matter to any of us. The beach was steps away. Everything was clean and met our expectations.
Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019 by Linda, Akron, NY   Report
         
Sun & Sea C300
3.0/5 stars
Pros: (1) the condo is larger, there’s definitely a lot of room to accommodate everyone. (2) Beds are comfortable. (3) Fans in all The rooms. (4) the separate space upstairs with the living room and bedywas very nice. (5) Location: the location is great, close to everything. (6) Response time of ITrips, I felt like all my concerns were addressed in a timely manor. (7) Plently of blankets and pillows which were appreciated. (8) beach chairs and toys were appreciated. Cons: (1) Parking, this was a huge disappointment since I didn’t feel like I was informed before I booked the condo. Every other place I have rented through other companies had “visitor” parking and this didn’t. Also, the space was way too small for two vihicals which I don’t feel I was informed of. (2) The heated pool, I was informed the the pool was heated before I booked the condo. However, the pool was freezing most days. I understand that the weather plays a big part in the pool temperature but I feel like the past places we stayed (same week in January) were much warmer. (3) no lights in the pool area, I understand that the pool closes at dusk but we wanted to use the grill at 6:30pm (not late) and since there’s no light we had to use our phones to make sure the food was done. Also, walking to the beach at night is completely dark unless you use a flashlight or phone light. (3) The reviews said that the kitchen was “stocked”, however, there was only two pans and none of the plates or Bowles were microwave safe - that made no sense. We had to heat things in Tupperware and then transfer them to a plate. (4) Not enough towels for showers - frustrating. (5) we kept finding clumps of hair and lint on the floor, I’m assuming it was coming from under the couch and beds, and yes I vacuum about three times during our trip. (6) Washing machine: the cold/cold setting only trickles water out which takes a long time to wash clothes.
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2019 by Ashley, Brookville, PA   Report
         
Sun & Sea C300
5.0/5 stars
This condo was amazing not only in size to accommodate our family but also the location! Indian Rocks Beach is so pretty and quiet. If you would like to stay at or near a beach in Florida that is not so busy such as Clearwater or St. Pete you must try this area. All of the restaurants, ice cream shops were wonderful, we did not have one bad experience. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and dining area were all spacious, comfy and pleasant. We will definately consider renting through itripvacations when planning our next vacation. Thank you!
Reviewed on Nov 28, 2018 by Robin, Fitchburg, MA   Report
         
Sun & Sea C300
5.0/5 stars
The first thing I will be sure to tell potential renters is that this condo does not actually have any ocean views. I did not realize at the time of booking, because the building go sit directly on the beach in a great location. I assumed that all condos would have some type of bitch of you… There is barely a sliver of ocean that you can see from the rooftop. Some people will find this important, and some are not so it is totally up to your personal preference. We loved being on a quiet part of the beach and the pool sits directly on the beach as well. It was so easy to go up and down to the room as often as needed. The pool is small but sufficient for the building. The condo is very spacious and I really love the layout. Again it may depend on what you’re looking for, because there is a suite that is separated by exterior stairs. We found the stairwell to be very secure and this extra sweet was just like part of our living area. It can be very nice to be able to separate the teenagers, a couple, or boys and girls for extra privacy. The kitchen was stocked very well. There was plenty of seating at the table and living area as well. There are plenty of balconies also, but since they did not have a view we really didn’t use them. One other thing to be aware of is that it comes with two parking spots that are very tight to squeeze it in. Do not plan to bring a large truck or SUV unless you only need one of the spots. This can be hard for families traveling that want to use a large vehicle for the trip. We had three cars and had to park one of them at a local supermarket which was not convenient. There are no public places within walking distance to park another vehicle or have visitors. Overall I would highly recommend this condo as a great deal for the price and location the quaint community of Indian rocks and plenty of room on the white sands.
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2018 by Susan, Knoxville, TN   Report
         
Sun & Sea C300
3.0/5 stars
Our family of 9 enjoyed the condo & had a great week in Indian Rocks Beach. Positives...Condo location in IRB was perfect. Within walking distance to great restaurants & shops. Trolley stop just across the street. Pool was great; heated and not typically crowded. Only 7 other units in the building. Beach access was fantastic...no steps, short sandy path from pool to beach made many trips back & forth a breeze. Condo was nicely decorated, spacious & beds were great. Upstairs suite was perfect for our 3 teenagers & it was nice to have 2 king bedrooms on main floor. Kitchen was well stocked also. Negatives...Parking was a nightmare! If you have anything other than a compact car, be prepared to maneuver quite a bit to get in & out. We had 2 larger pick up trucks & it was very tight. Wish we would have been warned about the size of parking spots prior. Living room furniture was incredibly uncomfortable, but we did not spend much time inside. The biggest negatives were the 2 property management individuals who took care of the property & pool. They were extremely rude & clearly would have preferred to not have to interact with guests. They complained to us & other guests about how cars were parked, not cleaning dryer vents appropriately, using outside stairwells in wet bathing suits and beach towels drying on fences. We rented bikes during our stay & chained them on the fence next to our vehicles. Not in anyone's way & not hurting anything but we were told to move them into the condo. It is ashame that a nice condo in a great location is managed by people who are not very hospitable. Especially when you are paying a few thousand dollars for a nice vacation. When we texted the rental agent upon leaving to say we had a great stay & let them know about the rude treatment, the only reply was "Thank you"...
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2018 by K6437CZmatt,   Report

We deeply apologize for the actions of the groundskeepers. We will have a chat with them to make sure that does not happen again.

Manager Response
         
Sun & Sea C300
5.0/5 stars
Call me
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2018 by Mike, Weldon spring, MO   Report
         
Sun & Sea C300
4.0/5 stars
Condo was exceptional. Everything we expected. But we were harassed by property manager and contacted twice thru leasing agent advising at first we were going to have our car towed and that we had seventeen people in our condo. After two calls from our leasing company it finally died down. I have empathy for the condo owner who has a wonderful condo with all possible amenities, to have to deal with the competing property managers in this unprofessional matter. Hope this owner and renters dont have the same unprofessional experience we were accosted with. We would love to come back but who knows what we would have to deal with next time
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2018 by Mike, Weldon spring, MO   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2019 iTrip LLC