Tropical Winds 502

$130.65 - $309 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Tropical Winds 502 is an adorable two bedroom, two bath condo with amazing Gulf-front views from the 5th floor.

• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

• Ceramic tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining seats six with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit.

• Living room has a queen sleeper sofa with a 32" flat screen HDTV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen HDTV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has two twin size beds with a 19" flat screen HDTV/DVD.

• Wireless internet is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable (Includes MOST SEC channels), Sundeck, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Monthly stays are required to purchase on a monthly basis.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.


1003 W Beach Blvd, 502 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Heather Loper with Keller Williams Realty

Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Boardwalk Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Elevator Fitness Room Ice Maker Iron and Board Kitchen Ocean View Outdoor Pool Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sundeck TV Washing Machine BBQ Fitness Center Meeting Room
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
  • Cleaning Fee:  $115
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Jun 23 - Jun 29
$188.00 /Daily   $1,218.00 /Week   $4,032.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$237.00 /Daily   $6,188.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 7 - Jul 7
$200.00 /Daily   $1,295.00 /Week   $4,312.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 8 - Jul 12
$212.00 /Daily   $1,372.00 /Week   $4,592.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 13 - Aug 3
$224.00 /Daily   $1,449.00 /Week   $4,872.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 4 - Aug 21
Late Summer
$146.00 /Daily   $903.00 /Week   $3,164.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 22 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$169.00 /Daily   $1,043.00 /Week   $3,724.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 31 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$199.00 /Daily   $5,124.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 3 - Oct 10
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $3,248.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 11 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$199.00 /Daily   $4,060.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Oct 15 - Oct 31
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $3,248.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$130.65 /Daily   $775.00 /Week   $1,260.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 1 - May 17
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,592.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 18 - May 20
Music Festival
$309.00 /Daily   $8,204.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 21 - May 24
$200.00 /Daily   $1,260.00 /Week   $4,592.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 25 - May 27
Memorial Day
$266.00 /Daily   $7,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 28 - Jun 15
$241.00 /Daily   $1,547.00 /Week   $5,740.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 16 - Jun 22
$261.00 /Daily   $1,687.00 /Week   $5,740.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Reviews - 4.4 stars based on 24 reviews
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
Excellent place to stay on vacation!! Loved everything about it!!
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2018 by Glenda, Winder, Georgia   Report
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
We will rent this unit again because of the small details. The unit had extra outlets for chargers everywhere. It sleeps 6 and all of the seating accommodated 6 people. The condo had books in the breezeway called "beach reads" in case you needed a book. It had a place to store your beach chairs so they didn't have to be kept in the room. These very small details made a difference to us.
Reviewed on Jun 4, 2018 by Jacki, Elmore, AL   Report

Jacki - Thanks so much for your recent stay with us in Tropical Winds 502! We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much and enjoyed all the details. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Manager Response Jun 4, 2018
Tropical Winds 502
1.0/5 stars
Loud music and teenagers up all night... on both sides of us. No adults around. When I called the next day, I was told there was nothing that could be done. I was chastised for not calling at 4 am when the problem was occurring! The paperwork indicated that only EMERGENCY calls would be taken after hours, I interpreted that to mean life threatening situations! When I asked for a refund of the $92 service charge, I was flatly refused! DO NOT stay at Tropical Winds! The rudeness and arrogance were unacceptable!! Rating is NO Stars! !!!!!!!!
Reviewed on May 26, 2018 by Bonnie D, BATON ROUGE, LA   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback & we're sorry to hear that your neighbors were an issue for you. However, some of what you mention is simply not true. To begin with, we are absolutely available to you 24 hours a day. In the messages that we send you before check-in, we simply state that if you need something urgent after hours, please call us directly because texts and emails received after hours are not returned until the morning. Additionally, for several reasons, noise complaints need to be handled when they are happening. The most basic reason is that since we don't manage the two units beside you, if you wait until the next day or even later to complain, we would have no idea if the guests responsible for the noise would still be there. Additionally, you visited our area the same weekend as Hangout Fest, which typically attracts a louder and more rambunctious guest. We truly hope to have you visit us again. Perhaps in the future, before booking feel free to give us a call directly and we will help you find dates that don't conflict with a music festival weekend.

Manager Response Jun 4, 2018
Tropical Winds 502
4.0/5 stars
Our family stayed in Tropical Winds 502 over Spring Break. The condo and beach were very nice. The kitchen cabinets were starting to lose their handles and really need to be fixed or replaced. The beds were extremely comfortable and the condo offered everything we needed. I-Trip offered us to extend our stay an additional night for a very reasonable amount which we did. Overall, we'd definitely come back and book again.
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2018 by Todd, Columbia City, Indiana   Report

Todd - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at Tropical Winds 502! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Apr 18, 2018
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
itrip was awesome, meaning, my mama had booked a 1 bed room at Westwinds for my boyfriend and I for my birthday. itrip called the day we were leaving to inform her that the unit was unavailable due to a construction problem, (repairs would not be finished for our trip) and itrip upgraded us to Tropical Winds, 2 bedroom at no extra cost. With that being said, we invited our best friends...the unit was awesome, and the view was just amazing!!! The unit was very clean and roomy!! We had no issues and the felt very safe..Beach was wonderful, pool was clean and the BBQ area was wonderful as well and oh, the pizza across the street, out the ball park!!! Tropical Winds was near everything, shoping, eating, parks, golfing, fishing, anything and everything you wanted to did not require a long travel. 5 Stars for sure!!!!
Reviewed on Sep 8, 2017 by Kelsi, Lafayette, LA   Report

Kelsi - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Tropical Winds 502! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Sep 12, 2017
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
This is my third, and won't be my last, stay at Tropical Winds 502. The unit is clean, well-maintained, well-stocked, and conveniently located with a great view and beach. If relaxation is what you are looking for, you will find it here. Private beach is never overcrowded, restuarants are convenietly located with a great Pizza joint just across the street. Kitchen well stock if you want to cook in. Highly recommend.
Reviewed on Aug 18, 2017 by Gaye Nell, Brandon, MS   Report

Gaye - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Tropical Winds 502! We are so glad you came back for a third time and enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 21, 2017
Tropical Winds 502
4.0/5 stars
Very clean , the elevator quit working on our second day , quickly fixed . Our only issue was a little extra stairs which didn't hurt us , but might be a issue for handicapped, but like I said very quickly fixed .
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2017 by Shari, Ashland, MO   Report

Shari - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed it so much. Sorry to hear about the elevator, but we're so glad it was resolved quickly. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 24, 2017
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
Couldn't have been happier with the condo. It was very spacious and the floor plan is perfect for a family of 4. Everything from the ice maker in the freezer to the washer and dryer worked perfectly. Thanks to it being a low density complex we had plenty of room on the beach any given day, any time of day. Complex is close to everything. We didn't have to go far to get a great slice of pizza or do some shopping. Will defiantly book here again on our next trip to Gulf Shores.
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2017 by Joy, Douglasville, GA   Report

Joy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you were so happy with Tropical Winds 502! You couldn't have described it any better!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 20, 2017
Tropical Winds 502
2.0/5 stars
We enjoyed the beach very much but the construction the first two days was terrrible and there was construction going on next door which filled the pool with styrofoam and it was landing all over our bodies as we were laying around the pool, and this was after the construction on our building stopped, it was terrible. There were a couple problems with the condo, our bedroom door wouldn't open, the dryer beeps the whole time your clothes are in the dryer( which is very annoying, and the chairs were wet from the previous guest so we had to sit on towels. We were refused 153.00 because of the construction but we'd really appreciate more of a discount of 10% for our next stay but it will not be this same unit, thank you
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2017 by Stacey, Town Creek, AL   Report

Stacey - Thank you so much for your recent say. We are terribly sorry that there was construction during your stay and the inconvenience that it caused. Once we were informed of the issue, we did indeed offer to credit you for 15% of your stay, and processed that refund on the very same day. We will be happy to assist you with finding another property for your next vacation.

Manager Response Aug 3, 2017
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
The condo at 502 Tropical Winds was perfect. The online photos did not do it justice. It was much roomier than it appeared. We ended up getting an extra night as well with a discounted price which was awesome because it had rained most of the week. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone! It was nicely decorated and well maintained. Thank you for helping me and my family have an awesome vacation!!!
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2017 by Joshua, Newburgh, IN   Report

Joshua - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed your vacation in Tropical Winds 502. We're glad we were able to help you extend your stay. Sorry we couldn't have ordered better weather for you!! ;) Next year!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2017
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
We came to Gulf Shores for a Jimmy Buffett concert and the condo was great. We had a great view, easy beach access and we liked the location. Would definitely stay here again. We had a minor problem with one of the bathroom sinks, but it was fixed in a matter of hours.
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2017 by Sue, St Charles, MO   Report

Sue - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We hope you had a great time at the concert and stayed somewhat dry! Jimmy sure does put on a show! Tropical Winds does indeed offer a great location. While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to fix your sink immediately. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 16, 2017
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and this condo is definitely the place to go. It had everything we needed to make it feel like a home away from home. It has a great view of the gulf from the private balcony and is only a short walk to the beach. We will definitely recommend this our friends/family and will come back again. Thank you for a great vacation.
Reviewed on May 14, 2017 by Brian, Slidell, LA   Report
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
I will be returning to Tropical Winds #502 next Year Probably about the same time mid January thru April I would love a 10% discount I have already contacted my owners Trish & Mike
Reviewed on May 5, 2017 by Kathy, Marquette, MI   Report
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our visit here. We especially enjoyed the low population and family friendly beach. Another factor we appreciated was the keyless check-in and check-out access to condo.
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2016 by TanyaLCurry, Oxford, Alabama   Report
Tropical Winds 502
4.0/5 stars
We had a great time at Tropical Winds 502. The condo was clean and neat when we arrived and the view was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed on Jul 4, 2016 by Lauren, Oxford, MS   Report
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
We were overall satisfied with the unit, except the sliding doors to the balcony were difficult to operate and need attention. Also the TV in the master bedroom is about shot. My daughters tried to use the gym but found all the exercise equipment to be defective. It's still a nice condo and, for a good price I'd be likely to rent it again. Sincerely, Anthony Clevenger
Reviewed on May 14, 2016 by Anthony, Aroney, Alabama   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! We so appreciate you notifying us about the balcony doors while your were our guest. They have now been attended too, and could have easily been accessed for your vacation had you only permitted. The TV was not reported so I can have that evaluated. The work out facility is provided and managed by the association, however we can let them know your findings. We value your input and appreciate your feedback.

Manager Response May 18, 2016
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
The condo was very clean and the furniture was comfortable. Great space in the kitchen and all the appliances worked properly, even the washer and dryer. Bathrooms were clean. Overall property size was great, the pool was never crowded. Access to the beach was priceless, no need to cross busy Beach Blvd. We've found our go-to place for our frequent trips to Gulf Shores. Oh and the pizza place across the street is very good.
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2015 by Alabama, Birmingham   Report
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
We chose this condo for a long over due girls trip. We have been friends for 23 years! There were five of us. The condo was great. It met all of our needs. The condo was roomy. The view from the balcony every morning was fabulous. We even got to see the dolphins put on an incredible show right in front of us one night. The beach access was what we wanted and it was right outside the doors of the condo. We had a fabulous time and hope to be able to do it again soon. Would definitely recommend this condo.
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2015 by Lizabeth, Natchitoches   Report
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
Great access to large private beach! Unlike the larger condo facilities, plenty of room on beach, no waiting for elevators and no large crowds -- lots of room to stretch out on beach and felt very safe to leave your things on beach when you went up for break. Direct view of beach from condo balcony. Unit was clean, inviting and comfortable. Kitchen well stocked with all you need for dining/cooking in. Wonderful place to rest, relax and enjoy time away from work. I've stayed at several different condos in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores --- I'll be back to Tropical Winds 502 soon!
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2015 by Gaye Nell, Brandon, MS   Report
Tropical Winds 502
4.0/5 stars
Rooms were great. Spacious and clean! Thanks for the great service. Only suggestion would be for the maid to set the code where the room could be entered as soon as cleaning was done on check in day.
Reviewed on Jul 2, 2015 by Laura, Monroe LA   Report
Tropical Winds 502
4.0/5 stars
Nice trip. Condo met our needs very well. I took my mother and one of her friends and, though they were not interested in getting out on the beach, they thoroughly enjoyed the view of the beach. We had a minor problem but called iTrip and a maintenance worker came within the hour! The layout of the condo was very accommodating to our group of four, even for the older ones with some physical limitations.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2015 by Sus, Tuscaloosa   Report
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time. The location was perfect, family friendly, and close to resturants and shopping. The condo was gorgeous and the view from the balcony was beautiful. We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2015 by Daphne, tupelo, ms   Report
Tropical Winds 502
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful stay not only in Gulf Shores, but we really enjoyed Tropical Winds 502. The Condo was beautiful, clean, well kept and the access to the beach was priceless. Thanks Tropical Winds 502 for helping make our stay cozy and comfortable. We will be back next year!!!
Reviewed on May 31, 2015 by Pamela, Houston   Report
Tropical Winds 502
2.0/5 stars
The unit shows it age. The king mattress is uncomfortable, the washer and dryer really smelled when we arrived, we could not do laundry until it was cleaned. The tv is very dated, not something to watch world series an college football on in October. We bought a coffee pot to use and took it home with us the one in the unit has mold and mildew in the water lines. The small bedroom needs window darkening shades in it. Someone needs to go through the unit and throw away all of the clutter like extra kitchen utensils, pots, pans and nick knacks. The sliding door to the deck is very hard to open, this is due to a worn spot on the track. This is common there, but has been fixed in many units. With a little money and time this could be a great unit again.
Reviewed on Nov 3, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! We are at the time in our season when unit needs and assessments are being done, and yes this includes a thorough inventory of the unit and its clutter. The washer/dryer was addressed immediately after arriving; we could have also taken care of the coffee pot and the balcony door, had we only known. I will make sure those items evaluated. Sorry you felt the mattress to be uncomfortable, this is news to me. The pictures are of the actual unit and show the fat back TV. We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

Manager Response Nov 17, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC