The Edgewater 34

$136 - $294 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
The Edgewater 34 is a two bedroom, two bath condo with amazing Gulf-front views from the 3rd floor.

• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet in bedrooms, tile throughout rest of the unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room has seating for four with two additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a queen size sleeper sofa with a 46" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 37" flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 26" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Enclosed Balcony, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Outdoor Pool, Pool Restroom, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with lock box onsite!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

1001 West Beach Blvd, 34 Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 2 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Boardwalk Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Elevator Enclosed Balcony Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Iron and board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Patio Pool Restroom Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Screened Patio Stereo TV WIFI Washing Machine Water View
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $115
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
May 26 - May 27
Memorial Day
$286.00 /Daily   $7,560.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 28 - Jun 15
Summer
$238.00 /Daily   $1,526.00 /Week   $5,656.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 16 - Jun 29
Peak
$258.00 /Daily   $1,666.00 /Week   $5,656.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$281.00 /Daily   $7,420.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jul 7 - Aug 10
Peak
$258.00 /Daily   $1,666.00 /Week   $5,656.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 11 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$150.00 /Daily   $910.00 /Week   $3,192.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 31 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$199.00 /Daily   $5,124.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 3 - Oct 10
Fall-2018
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $2,753.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 11 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$199.00 /Daily   $4,065.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Oct 15 - Oct 31
Fall-2018
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $2,753.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$136.00 /Daily   $812.00 /Week   $1,225.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 1 - May 17
Spring
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $3,892.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 18 - May 20
Music Festival
$294.00 /Daily   $7,784.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 21 - May 24
Spring
$175.00 /Daily   $1,085.00 /Week   $3,892.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 25 - May 25
Memorial Day
$286.00 /Daily   $7,560.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.9 stars based on 21 reviews
         
The Edgewater 34
5.0/5 stars
I spent a long weekend here with my mom and sister and we had a great time. Because my mom is on oxygen, it was important that we had easy access to the beach and that she wouldn't have to walk far. She also wanted a patio where she could sit and look at the water. This place met all of our criteria and then some. Of course it didn't hurt that it was 80 degrees and sunny the entire time we were there.
Reviewed on May 17, 2018 by Alan, Lawrenceville, GA   Report

Alan - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in The Edgewater 34. We are thrilled that you and your mom enjoyed it and that it satisfied your mom's needs. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response May 17, 2018
         
The Edgewater 34
5.0/5 stars
Great location .. easy to book ... condo had everything we needed. Only thing I would recommend is better quality sheets! Otherwise everything was perfect!
Reviewed on Sep 8, 2017 by Lisa, White House, TN   Report

Lisa - Thank you so much for your recent stay at The Edgewater 34! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Sep 12, 2017
         
The Edgewater 34
4.0/5 stars
Great little condo with easy access to the beach. Great views! The only complaint we had was that the bedspread was dirty and not sure if the sheets had been changed when we got there, so I washed everything before sleeping in the bed. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2017 by Brandy, Prairieville, LA   Report

Brandy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We wish you would have let us know about the bedspread so that we could have sent housekeeping back to the property! We do appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 14, 2017
         
The Edgewater 34
4.0/5 stars
The condo location was great The condo view was amazing The free fun program sold me on the deal!! If not for that i would have been a bit disappointed everything worked fine except The A/C struggled to keep the place cool. If you didnt leave the doors to bedrooms open you would get warm. The sliding door blinds were broken when we arrived. The bathroom toilet paper holders were rusted. I know sounds like i'm being picky but I would expect things to be just a bit nicer for the price we paid. Other than the things mentioned. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks again
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2017 by Scott, wynne, Arkansas   Report

Scott - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are glad you were pleased with the view and the location. And so excited you took advantage of Xplorie, the free fun program for our guests! We appreciate your valuable feedback about some things in the unit that you had challenges with. We will evaluate those issues for repair. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 24, 2017
         
The Edgewater 34
5.0/5 stars
The condo was amazing, I can not believe what a beautiful view we had. The location was perfect for getting to local places. I have stayed at other condos and this one was stocked with everything we needed to prepare good meals. The beds were nice and the general upkeep was great. When I come back to gulf shores this will be someplace I will return to. Thank you for opening your home.
Reviewed on Jun 20, 2017 by Josh, owensboro, KY   Report

Josh- Thank you so much for your recent stay! Edgewater 34 is indeed such an incredible place - views, location - we're so glad you had everything you need! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 22, 2017
         
The Edgewater 34
5.0/5 stars
We had an awesome time. There were a couple of issues with the condo but nothing to call maintenance about. Mainly just some updating which is the owners responsibility not ITrip. Our experience with ITrip was without hassle or any problems. Will be using you guys next year. Thank you so much for an amazing and much needed vacation.
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2016 by Sherry, Mooreville   Report

Sherry - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad your experience with us was a pleasant one and that you got the vacation you needed! In the future, please don't hesitate to call us if you have a maintenance issue - small or large! We want to ensure that your vacation is smooth sailing! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 24, 2017
         
The Edgewater 34
4.0/5 stars
Very much enjoyed our week staying at the Edgewater 34. Clean, comfortable place, close to the water and everything of interest in Gulf Shores. Bathrooms and finishes in balcony area could use some renovation, but overall very nice.
Reviewed on May 30, 2016 by Todd, Missouri   Report
         
The Edgewater 34
5.0/5 stars
The apartment was ideal, expecially the large spacious balcony where we spent many hours listening to the waves roll in. Very clean, well equipped kitchen and plenty of room for the four of us to spead out alittle. The walk out onto the beach was very short, easily accessible and the white sand felt good as we took walks. Great location whether you just wanted to relax, spend time on the beach or in the pool. or go into town center. Would recommend to anyone and we hope to make a return visit soon.
Reviewed on May 23, 2016 by Joanne, New Orleans   Report
         
The Edgewater 34
3.0/5 stars
Upon arrival, our initial thought was, this is not going to work. The entry had a screen door with the bottom window/screen missing. The entry was in desperate need of a touch-up paint job. The actual unit was ok. The furnishings were not new but were adequate. The kitchen I felt could use an update. The pots/pans etc. were old. With that being said, everything we needed was in the kitchen, but heavily worn. The balcony had a beautiful view directly facing the beach. The best part of the unit. It could use a touch-up paint job as well.
Reviewed on Apr 19, 2016 by Dianne, Opelika, AL   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So glad the unit ended up working for you and was sufficient for your needs. I have submitted a maintenance work order so the issues can be properly evaluated. Housekeeping will also do a thorough inventory of the kitchen replacing what is necessary. Chances are you could have been assisted while you were vacationing with some of the issues, however now that we are aware we will take care of them properly. The view from the balcony is spectacular; capturing the beauty of our area. Thank you for your feedback!

Manager Response Apr 20, 2016
         
The Edgewater 34
1.0/5 stars
This condo was a big disappointment, especially for what we paid. This condo has not been updated in a very long time. ISSUES: front screen door with no screen, blinds in family room broken (as in can't close them)..hard for someone to sleep in on sleeper sofa with the son blaring in the morning, missing vertical blinds in master (forget about changing in this room or privacy as it leads directly to balcony and faces beach), 2 large water stains with mold on ceiling of balcony and paint flaking off as breeze is blowing. Called I-trip and maintenance came out but couldn't do anything about the issues, he was sorry, but that does not resolve anything does it? They say the condo is checked for problems but based on all this I would say that is unlikely as they knew nothing of these when I called. The only thing going for it was a nice view, but that would not be enough to ever rent here again as there are plenty of other choices in Gulf Shores.
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2016 by Vanessa, Georgia   Report
         
The Edgewater 34
3.0/5 stars
First of all when you call itrip and ask specifically about beach service and they indicate "yes" and you get there and you have to go and buy your own chairs, that's a negative !!! The condo was nice enough but one of the showers looked like it hadn't been cleaned. The toaster burned the toast/waffles every morning, the inside door couldn't be used because the rows were broken and you can tell the furniture has been there a while because it's not very comfortable. But we realize it's hard to keep a condo updated frequently based on use by strangers so we made due with the inconveniences. Condo is roomy. Pool small but perfect for us. Very convenient to the beach.
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2016 by Ann, Decatur   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! Typically beach services would be provided in front of the complexes, however that is an associational choice has nothing to do with the rental companies. Pleasing to know you found things to be nice enough, however never reported any of your issues so they could properly be attended too. Housekeeping could have returned to the unit to clean that shower, and the toaster could have been replaced. Thank you for making me aware of these issues. I can easily address them and have the door that could not be used evaluated. We strive to meet the needs of our guest. Nice to know you had plenty of room, enjoyed the pool, and found the beach to be conveniently located. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!

Manager Response Mar 31, 2016
         
The Edgewater 34
5.0/5 stars
Had an excellent time!!!
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2015 by Scarlet, Russellville   Report
         
The Edgewater 34
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed the location of the condo. It was clean. I would, however, note that it does need to be updated.
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2015 by Rita, Huntington, WV   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! The unit is very conveniently located to some of the islands local favorites. So nice to hear you found the unit clean. We value your input and appreciate the feedback!

Manager Response Jul 17, 2015
         
The Edgewater 34
5.0/5 stars
Our annual girls trip was a good one this year. We had a wonderful stay. The condo had everything we needed. The only con would be that the pull out sofa bed had a very uncomfortable mattress. Other than that the condo was perfect.
Reviewed on Jul 3, 2015 by Erica, Tuscaloosa, Alabama   Report
         
The Edgewater 34
3.0/5 stars
Very clean, nice furnishings and great 3rd Floor view of Pool and Beaches. Not crowded at all, great parking and very convenient "checkin" process with key box. Only downside- Kitchen is very long and narrow, not easily accessible for more and a couple people at a time. Also, both bedroom mattresses were very uncomfortable.
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2015 by KG, Longview TX   Report
         
The Edgewater 34
5.0/5 stars
The condo was very clean, neat, and looked out over the pool and beach.. It had inside sliding windows and outside sliding windows. When it cooled off in the evenings we could still sit out on the patio and watch those waves roll in. Loved it!
Reviewed on Mar 30, 2015 by Lee M, Stuttgart, Arkansas, United States   Report
         
The Edgewater 34
2.0/5 stars
The unit was in a good location. If it wasnt for the a/c unit not working properly it would have been a good place to stay. All the things everyone else complained about is still broken and when we tried to get someone to service the a/c it was like pulling a tooth. When he finally showed up he was very rude and told us there wasnt much he could do to help, he would work on it some other time. Other than that it was a comfortable rental. The security was a hoot!
Reviewed on Sep 4, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

I will agree with you the unit is in an excellent location. Sorry to hear of the issue with the AC, especially since the summers can be so HOT! I can see were you received immediate assistance after placing the distress calls in regards to the AC. His response time for your help was excellent for it to be a holiday weekend, considering that the unit had been sweating for some time upon his arrival. After careful evaluation he determined it was indeed cooling. However possibly an outside door had been left open making it impossible to keep up with the humid temperatures of the outside and causing the insane sweating of the unit. As far as the other issues that were broke I have no knowledge of your complaints as nothing was noted only the AC. Now I can understand how crucial that can be especially living in the Deep South. He has since returned to the unit to make some vent cover changes allowing air to flow in different directions and the AC unit has been working just fine every time we have returned to unit. I guess a normal regulated AC temperature and keeping the doors closed will allow the unit to perform as it should. The security onsite of this facility is very adequate and do an exceptional job. We strive to meet all of our guest needs and expectations!

Manager Response Sep 10, 2014
         
The Edgewater 34
4.0/5 stars
This was a great rental for our family of 4! Condo was very clean and views were spectacular! Water is a lovely seafoam green color and sand is white! Place is very large (but kitchen a bit narrow if you have more than 1 person in there cooking). Plenty of pots, pans, plates, etc and plenty of clean linens. The only things I'd make note of to visitors is that there a few minor quirks...nothing too bothersome. Sliding door to living room going out to patio is very, very hard to open. Paint pealing on roof of patio...but that's pretty typical in beach homes exposed to sea air. Drain plug missing in the guest sink made it a bit noisy. And AC is super loud when it kicks on, but it totally rocks and does the job well keeping you cool! There was internet connection after much trying, but speeds are slow if that means a lot to you...1.757/0.283Mbps. Another GREAT thing was the itrip rental process was super easy! The only thing I would DEFINITELY REQUEST from the property management is could you please provide in your rental agreement a contact # to call if there's disturbing neighbors or to report such things like that? (in the contract it talks about if you are asked to leave that you must do so, but no where does it state what to do if you're being disturbed...and even in the contract it asks you to report maintenance issues, but there's no number listed). We had to call the police on a group next door due to an actual physical fight that broke out late one night and it was quite scary. I didn't know who else to call exactly the next day, and just happened to see someone there working on the property that helped us with the situation the next day, and the group was asked to leave the property which gave us great relief. That incident was only 1 night, and overall we had an extremely enjoyable week long stay, and it was the perfect unit for a small family. The vacationers in this area as well were all families (except the rowdy group next door) and I would certainly come again and recommend others to do so as well! You can see dolphins as well from the room...we saw them several times!
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

So nice to hear of families enjoying their stay! The beach is certainly lovely this time of year; can be a bit hot but does not take away from its beauty or the surroundings that go with it. We are aware of a few issues that are in need of attention, however the high season is not the time for such repairs. Internet connections on the island can be slow from time to time, no rhyme or reason as to why. In the final email you receive from our rental site there is a phone number at the very bottom and we offer 24 hour assistance for our guest. If you print it out and bring with you then you have everything you need while being our guest. We would have been more than happy to report the disturbance! We love to hear our guest talk of returning!

Manager Response Aug 10, 2014
         
The Edgewater 34
2.0/5 stars
We have stayed in a lot of different condos around orange beach/gulf shores. This one just needs a serious renovation. A ton of small things wrong like no stopper for tub, several panels missing from the vertical blinds, the refrigerator is falling apart, cracks in the tub, hand towel holder falling off the wall and no cable in 2nd bedroom. It was decent enough for us to stay an extra night but next time we will just pay the extra money and stay somewhere a little more updated.
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2014 by Ashleymichelle7276, Madison   Report

Thank you for your most recent stay with us. Sorry to hear you experienced so many inconveniences while you were our guest. We strive to meet all of our guests’ needs and expectations. Some of these minor issues could have been taken care of for you had you only reported them to our office. Much of the time by the middle of the season most of the units are in need of some type of renovation or repair, however the middle of July it is just not feasible for major issues. At least you were able to take advantage of that extra night at a discounted rate.

Manager Response Jul 22, 2014
         
The Edgewater 34
4.0/5 stars
Everything was perfect with the condo except the beds are not very comfortable and the unit next door had a rowdy bunch of kids staying in it, which had nothing to do with where we rented our condo through. One phone call to the place we rented from after the 2nd night got that issue taken care of. Would considering renting this condo again.
Reviewed on Apr 21, 2014 by clark2002, mo   Report

We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

Manager Response Jun 9, 2014
         
The Edgewater 34
3.0/5 stars
The furniture was comfortable and condo clean. Kitchen well furniture. We were unable to connect to wifi so called the office and Tammy came over and had to reboot the modem. No instructions about tv channels except for a well worn and marked up sheet. Also no instructions on how to operate the DVD player even though there were Dvds on site. We had to purchase a bath mat for the master bath room after experiencing one shower to discover how slippery the tub was. A mat was in the other bathroom but was being used by another couple. The front door was terrible to operate with the lock box hooked over the handle. If any of us had arthritic hands we wouldn't have been able to open and close the door.
Reviewed on Apr 1, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Kimberling City   Report

We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

Manager Response Jun 9, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC