We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.
• Access to balcony from living room and master bedroom with a small table and four chairs.
• Tile throughout unit.
• Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, dining room has seating for four with two additional bar stools.
• Washer and Dryer in unit
• Living room has a sleeper sofa with a flat screen TV.
• Master bedroom has a queen size bed with a flat screen TV.
• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a flat screen TV.
• Wireless internet access is provided.
• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Heated Outdoor Pool, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Onsite Security, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Washer/Dryer
• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!
• Maximum of two cars allowed.
• Minimum age to rent is 25.
Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.
So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.
These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.
*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.
**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY
To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Dotty Lou Farias with Remax of Gulf Shores or click here to see properties for sale.
Hope - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Surfside Shores 2604! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Tammera - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad that your daughter's birthday celebration at Surfside Shores 2604 was such a success!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Glenda - Gosh, where do we start?!? First of all - we love you more! And we LOVE your attitude! Do you want you to come be the motivational and inspirational leader in our office?!? Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us. We are so so sad that you were disappointed with your condo this year. While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and thanks to your plumber hubby for jumping in to fix the ice maker. Not sure if you saw the recent news about the zombie apocalypse, but apparently the bed in the guest bedroom actually DID wake the dead. Thankfully its all under control now, but it we had a serious situation on our hands there for a little while!! But seriously - we truly appreciate your feedback and you coming back to stay with us. We have made note of the info you shared and will make sure to address it. We are so glad you didn't let it ruin your vacation, and we look forward to seeing you again!!!
Thank you for your recent stay! Sorry for that inconvenience of the code not working. Those are computer generated and sometimes you will have an incident when that will occur, however they are few and far between. Our office number is included in your check in instructions should you need our assistance as we provide 24 hour service. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Thank you for your recent stay! Sorry to hear the kitchen was not user friendly! You should have called about that cookware as I could have assisted you while you were here. Thankfully you were comfortable and you had plenty of room. We love to hear our guest talk of returning. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Thank you for your recent stay! While unfortunate as it was to be without TV for 24 hours it was an issue building wide and beyond our control. So sorry for the elevator wait, however this time of the year brings plenty of visitors to the island. Patience is not mandatory but sometimes required with issues such as this. We never received any kind of report about the housekeeping issues however I will have them evaluated now that you have brought that to my attention. We appreciate your feedback!