San Carlos 309

$149.35 - $450 / night   in Gulf Shores  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 10

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
San Carlos 309 is a three bedroom, three bath condo with an incredible Gulf-front view from the 3rd floor.

• Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom with a large table with six chairs and several small side tables.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and a stand alone ice maker, dining room table that seats six with four additional stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper with a 46" flat screen TV.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen TV/BluRay Player and a large jetted garden tub.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 27" TV/DVD.

• Third bedroom has two full size beds with a 32" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Meeting Room, Outdoor Pool, Picnic Area, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, TV, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer, Wet Bar, Zero Entry Pool

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

Click Here For a Virtual Tour of this Property!

• Maximum of two cars allowed. Please be mindful that during Spring Break guests are required to have Special Event passes. The dates required for those Spring Break passes are March 3rd thru April 15th and those passes will be $40 each.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

365 E Beach Blvd, 309 Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Renae Stringer with Remax of Orange Beach

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 5 Accommodates: 10 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV BluRay Player Boardwalk Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool Covered Parking DVD Dishwasher Elevator Fitness Room Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Meeting Room Microwave Ocean View Picnic Area Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Sauna TV Vending Machine WIFI Washing Machine Wet Bar Zero entry pool Fitness Center Outdoor Pool Wifi
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.8 stars based on 23 reviews
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We were very pleased with our stay. We had plenty of room for the entire family and the layout of the place was awesome. We couldn't have asked for a better view. It was just awesome! Thank you for allowing us to spend our family time there.
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2018 by Bowden Family, BARTLETT, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Oct 29, 2018
         
San Carlos 309
3.0/5 stars
Positives: Spacious lay-out: comfortably held 5 adults and 2 children. Mostly clean (except the couch) Very close to the beach. There is a boardwalk that takes you out to the beach with showers located at the end to spray off the sand. The windows and glass doors are positively sound-proof: the condo is located directly above the pool and you cannot hear guests below when you are inside the condo. The air conditioner definitely works!! Parking wasn't an issue The premises are well-kept up and safe Negatives: The refrigerator seems to be in need of repair or replacement. When we called to report that it was not cooling we were given some line of BS about how it takes the fridge a while to cool off once you load it with groceries (this was not source of the problem). We brought our perishable items in freezer bags with icepacks in them to keep the food cold, so we were not putting warm or hot items in the fridge; the fridge just wasn't cold AT ALL. The walls of the fridge were room temperature when we arrived. We were told to wait an hour or two and call back. We called back 20 minutes later when we observed our milk had condensation forming because the fridge was so warm despite putting our ice packs in the fridge. Our mother is a diabetic and needs to keep her insulin at a certain temp, so we were pretty insistent they send someone out right away to fix the fridge. A repairman did come after-hours and rendered some repairs to the fridge to improve its performance, so that's a plus. Still, it was aggravating the fridge wasn't in working order when we arrived and then we were fed some line of BS rather than being taken seriously. I was taken aback at how cheap the quality of the sheets were given how much you pay for the condo. The elastic was shot in the fitted sheets and they constantly came untucked so that I felt we were wrestling with the sheets every night. I realize there is a lot of wear and tear over time, but I expected better, and frankly, would recommend you bring your own sheets with you if you are particular about that. Also, there were not nearly enough towels or washcloths for the 7 of us and what was available was also cheap and worn in quality. So, you might want to bring your own towels as well. The pictures present a nice condo, but the reality is the condo is starting to feel a bit worn and dated a bit. It could stand a refresh. The material of the couch cushions felt thin, worn, and tatty and there was also sand in and on the couch, questioning how thorough a job your $150 cleaning fee is paying for. They provide ONE garbage bag for each of the garbage cans in the condo and you are expected to provide the rest should you need them. They do provide dishes, silverware, cooking utensils, and pots and pans, but the quality of it feels like something they probably picked up at a garage sale. Definitely hodge-podge, cheap in quality, and has seen better days. It gets the job done. Not the fault of the property, but some of the guests did not observe the non-smoking rules – there were people smoking and drinking in the pool. I think the grounds crew, particularly the pool man, needs to be reminded that their voices carry and folks can hear them complain and gripe as they treat and clean the pool and area around the pool. It was a bit off-putting to hear them trash-talking guests. Conclusion: My family had a very enjoyable vacation at the San Carlos, mostly because we were able to make the best of an okay situation. The proximity to places in Gulf Shores and the beach are huge selling points and the property itself is nice. By the time we were booking our vacation, we did not have a lot of options available. Based on the aforementioned negatives, I think I might shop around a little more and start planning earlier rather than immediately return to the San Carlos, or at least this condo in particular. I'm being super nitpicky on some of these points, but when you spend roughly $1,550 for a three-night stay, you expect something a bit better than what we found. I just feel like we did not get our money's worth. If all you are looking for is a clean, sanitary, safe roof over your head while you spend most of your day out at the beach or pool, and aren't otherwise too picky about what you find, then this place will do. If you are planning to spend any appreciable amount of time indoors (and we did to some extent), then you may consider looking elsewhere.
Reviewed on Aug 7, 2018 by Jason, Fort Smith, AR   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in San Carlos 309! We are glad that you found it to have a spacious lay out, comfortable for your whole group, and that the AC kept the unit so nice and cool in the heat of the summer! How nice of you to point out that that the unit is quiet despite being conveniently located so close to the pool. As to the issue you experienced with the refrigerator, we are terribly sorry that you felt you were given a line of BS. Gosh, that couldn’t be farther from the truth. Believe it or not, we have been doing this a long time and we manage many units, so we have a lot of experience to go on. We get that call so often from the new guest checking in (that the fridge doesn’t seem to be cooling) that we created a refrigerator magnet with that EXACT information on it: why it seems that it isn’t cooling, and suggestions before you call us. Hopefully you noticed it. We completely understand that your situation was urgent because of the medical issue, which is why we indeed sent someone out immediately, after-hours, to check on it for you. We are so glad we were able to resolve the issue for you. However, please don’t assume that you weren’t being taken seriously or being fed a line of BS. This is simply not true and frankly an unfair characterization. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the décor and linens in the property. Indeed if you are particular about your sheets and towels, you should ALWAYS bring your own when you travel. We use T180 sheets, which is a standard hotel grade sheet. They do get replaced often, but we hate to hear that you were dissatisfied with yours. If you had notified us, we would have gladly come to exchange them for you. Also, we clearly tell you in your check in instructions that we provide you with only your initial supply of toilet tissue, dish soap, laundry soap and a trash bag, and that we do not replenish them during your stay. We’re sorry to hear that this came as a surprise to you. We’re glad you had an enjoyable vacation overall, wish you the best of luck.

Manager Response Aug 10, 2018
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
The condo was amazing, had everything we needed and then some. It was cozy and very comfortable. Our favorite place was the balcony.
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018 by Tonya L, Scottsburg, IN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2018
         
San Carlos 309
2.0/5 stars
San Carlos is a beautiful condo association with large rooms and balconies overlooking the gulf. We have enjoyed staying in this location for several years, and have always booked through ITRIP. Peggy in the management office was also very helpful when it came to obtaining an additional parking pass for our family. This may be our last trip to San Carlos however, due the college students staying in the same building, and the management not dealing with their disruptiveness at all during their stay. We spent a lot of money to stay in our 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo, and had traveled 17 hours to enjoy our time on the beach. I mentioned the students constant noise level, as well as their destructiveness to the pool area and beach to the condo management company on grounds, but they did not nothing about it. The University of Louisiana, Monroe had about 100 students in the building the week we were there. There was excessive alcohol consumed by them in the hotel and on the beach, even though signs specifically prohibited this. They threw up in the pool, lit items on fire and threw them from their balconies into the pool, and left the beach area in front the hotel littered each evening. Each morning, we had to listen to the maintenance staff curse the students as they cleaned out the pool again and again. My elderly parents, and daughter and friends' granddaughter had to walk a long way down the beach away from the condo each day, to avoid the huge group of students camped out, just to find a quiet place away from their canopies, frat and sorority flags, and loud, drunken activity everyday. We were not able to sleep at night either because of their yelling from the beach and pool, as well as their partying until all hours of the night in their rooms, on the balconies and in the outside halls. The children we had in our condo were not able to rest, and the students' noise could even be heard through earplugs that we purchased in attempts to sleep. This was a family vacation, and our family was not able to enjoy our time. It is unfortunate that this association did nothing to limit the illegal and underage activity happening in their building, as well as the fact that there were 100 unsupervised teenagers and 20 year olds in their building, and cars without hang tags parked in the lot all week. If the management company had responded, we would most definitely be returning. Because of their lack of action, when the action they should have taken was clearly stated in their elevators and in their contracts, we will be looking elsewhere next year. I have also let other families and co-workers know about our experience. We are extremely disappointed that they chose to look the other way.
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2018 by Kay, Midlothian, IL   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We treasure our repeat guests and are so happy that you chose to come back to stay with us. We are so terribly sorry that this year your trip coincided with a rowdy college spring break, and that you didn’t get any help from the condo management company. We wish you would have reached out to us so that we could have helped come up a solution that would have provided you and your dear family with the relaxing and enjoyable vacation you were hoping for. It is a terribly unfortunate situation and we are so sorry. Please feel free to call us directly in the office when you are planning your next vacation and we will be glad to assist you with choosing ideal dates.

Manager Response Aug 10, 2018
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at San Carlos #309. just an observation, we were told that we could only have 2 parking passes with the unit. We needed and paid for a 3rd parking pass. We got to the condo unit on Tuesday the 26th and after several calls, the 3rd pass showed up on Thursday the 28th. Folks that we spoke with were great to work with, very helpful. A little concerned however that it took 2 days to get the parking pass. Everything else was great. Thanks Pat
Reviewed on Jan 3, 2018 by Pat, Bowdon, GA   Report

Pat - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us in San Carlos #309 and for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Manager Response Jan 4, 2018
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We stayed at the condo during the first week of October. Pictures of this condo do not do it justice, it was an absolutely breaktaking view upon walking in. It truly felt like home. I would recommend this condo to anyone, it was very beautiful. This is definitely a five star stay in my book. Once we return to Gulf Shores this condo will definitely be number one on my list!
Reviewed on Oct 11, 2017 by Jessica, Campbellsville, KY   Report

Jessica - Thank you so much for your recent stay at San Carlos 309! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much, and that it felt like to home! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Oct 19, 2017
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We had an amazing stay at #309 San Carlos! The unit is beautiful and fully stocked with every amenity you could possibly want! Some huge amenities that this unit had that our other family members staying in other units did not have was: stand alone ice maker, huge L shaped reclining sofa that sat 7 to 8 people easily, and best of all it is a corner unit which is more spacious!!! I wasn't sure if I would like being in a lower level unit but I really liked the view better! Plus we could easily opt to take steps instead of elevator if we chose. We will definitely be back and will want to book this exact unit!!! Thanks for s great stay!!!!
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2017 by Kimberly, St Louis, MO   Report

Kimberly - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed San Carlos 309 so much!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 14, 2017
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
There were three couples who shared this condo. Overall, it was a great experience for us. The condo was big enough, and comfortable enough for 6 adults. The view of the beach and gulf was nice. I liked the fact that it was on the end of the floor with the stairwell separating us from the next unit--very quiet. The location of the building is very convenient to getting around the area. The beach area was clean each day we went out. The only issues we had included: 1. The bath towels were a little thin. Had trouble, at times, drying off completely after showering. 2. The chair legs on two of the outdoor chairs were in need of repair, as was the railing on the end of the deck area (it was noted on the door going outside and there was caution tape on the railing). We requested that someone look into and fix a slow drain issue in one of the bathroom sinks, and it was addressed and corrected immediately. We would definitely stay there again and also would recommend it to friends wishing to rent a condo in the area!
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2017 by Stewart, Mountain Home, AR   Report

Stewart - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you had a great experience in San Carlos 309 and that it was comfortable for all 6 of you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 5, 2017
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
Beautiful condo, perfect for our family getaway. The third floor was perfect for going and coming from pool and beach. Used the steps much of the time and elevators were quick and handy. Condo furnished to the Max. Only problem was tv remotes. Could not get DVD players to work and had to turn off tv at the tv much of the time.
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2017 by Janice, sparta, IL   Report

Janice - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation. San Carlos has so much to offer for a family getaway! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 15, 2017
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
WE loved this condo. The furnishings were comfortable, the location was great and it was spacious enough for six people, no problem. Would highly recommend this condo. Close to many restaurants and the Hang Out, which we really enjoyed walking to.
Reviewed on May 4, 2017 by lhabeck, Saint Louis, Missouri   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
San Carlos is a lovely complex. It is obvious that management has high standards. It was kept meticulously clean and in order. Security is apparent as well Our stay was fabulous. Planning longer stay next year. Our condo in particular was perfec!
Reviewed on Mar 5, 2017 by Anita, Marshfield, Wisconsin   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
This condo was wonderful. We spent the 4 day Thanksgiving weekend there with our kids and their spouses. This condo is set up perfect for 6 couples. Everyone had their own space and privacy. The living room and balcony had plenty of space for everyone to hang out together. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possible need. The beach views are amazing. The condo is like new and very well decorated. One of the best places we have rented and we rent 2 or 3 times a year.
Reviewed on Dec 1, 2016 by Janet, Marion, IL   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We stayed at San Carlos 309 in Gulf Shores in October 8-12, 2016. The weather was perfect. The ocean water was still warm and we were right on the beach. The 3 bedroom condo was roomy, clean, and had everything we needed. We were within walking distance to The Hangout and Sea & Suds Restaurant. Two of our group at lunch at Sea & Suds everyday!! Great Place right on the beach. Fall is a wonderful time to go to the beach. Still warm and not to crowded. I give this place 5 stars and Gulf Shores/Orange Beach is a wonderful place to vacation!!
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2016 by Debbie, Decaturville, TN   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay at San Carlos. The unit was very clean when we got there, and everything was in great shape. We loved the pool and the proximity to the beach. The location is really central to restaurants, etc. in Gulf Shores. Also loved the view from the spacious balcony. San Carlos itself is very well maintained, and the staff there is very polite and helpful. We couldn't have asked for better treatment. Thank you for a really wonderful time.
Reviewed on Oct 4, 2016 by Stephen M., Birmingham, Ala.   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We have stayed at San Carlos in Gulf Shores for the last 4 years. Our condo always has everything we need and is clean and stocked upon arrival. We loved staying on a lower floor this year. It has beachfront access and is only minutes from great food, shopping, and activities! We are definitely booking San Carlos 309 again for next year :)
Reviewed on Aug 9, 2016 by Lauren, Kansas City   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We absolutely loved the condo! The ice machine made it very convenient when packing our ice chest to the beach! I have nothing negative to say about the condo however the parking is horrible and definitely not enough for the amount of condos in this complex.
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2016 by Cindi, Monroe , Louisiana   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful time in Gulf Shores, AL. The condo was perfect!! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The location was perfect for me and my family. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed on Jul 13, 2016 by Sherie, Raymore, MO   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
Great condo. Everything I expected from the pictures plus some. Very spacious and comfortable! Will definitely book again.
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2016 by Bethany, Thibodaux, LA   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
My family and my sister's family spent five days at San Carlos and we absolutely loved our location and accommodations. Having three bedrooms and three bathrooms made it perfect for the kids to have their own space. The condo was extremely clean and had everything we needed. The view from the balcony was perfect for sitting outside in the evenings after a long day of playing in the sun and sand. Not having to check in and just going right into the condo when we got there was very convenient and saved so much time after a long drive. Thanks for a great time! We will stay here again next time we come to Gulf Shores.
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2016 by Sherri, Oklahoma   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
The condo was perfect! It was so clean and spacious. The beach was very easily accessed. There were even lounge chairs available for us to use on the beach. It was also very nice to have security guards in the parking lot when we would return after dark.
Reviewed on Jun 6, 2016 by Debbie, Alexander, AR   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
My group of ladies stayed four nights on our "girls trip". We loved the condo. Everything was decorated beautifully and was not in need of repair as we have noticed in past condo's. They all told me to be sure and remember this condo for next year because we will want it back! Perfect trip and a perfect place to enjoy it!
Reviewed on May 11, 2016 by Tracy, Arkansas   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
Great experience for a 40th birthday. We lucked out getting the unit we did. Look forward to returning.
Reviewed on May 10, 2016 by Kevin, Colorado Springs   Report
         
San Carlos 309
5.0/5 stars
We absolutely loved it! The floor to ceiling windows and those wonderful doors letting the beach right in! Plenty of seating. The beds are lovely! The kitchen is perfect for entertaining and interacting. Not sure it could get any better! Thank you!!!!!
Reviewed on Apr 22, 2016 by Brittany, Fayetteville, ga   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC