Lyndi Lou's House

Lyndi Lou's
$176.65 - $566 / night   in Gulf Shores  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 10

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Lyndi Lou's is a three bedroom, two bath home conveniently located just two miles down West Beach Blvd and it's just across the street from the beach!

• Front porch faces the Gulf and can be accessed from the living room, end of hallway to access back balcony.

• Tile throughout living area, new hardwood flooring in bedrooms.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room table that seats six.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has two sofa sleepers and a 55" Smart TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 32" flat screen TV.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed with a 24" flat screen TV.

• Third bedroom has a set of bunk beds with a twin on top and full on bottom and an additional full size bed with a 36" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

Click Here For a Virtual Tour of this Home!

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Beach Access Nearby, Coffee Maker, Covered Parking, Dishwasher, DVD, Free Parking, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Patio/Picnic Table under house, Private Balcony, Private Pool with chairs, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Screened Patio, TV, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• This home can fit 6 to 7 parked cars.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

1308 W Beach Blvd Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Info
Property Type: Home Beds: 6 Accommodates: 10 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Big Screen TV Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Covered Parking Covered Patio DVD Dishwasher Free Parking Ice Maker Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Microwave Ocean View Outdoor Pool Patio Picnic Area Private Pool Private balcony Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV WIFI Washing Machine Water View
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $180
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Sep 25 - Sep 26
Fall-2018
$254.00 /Daily   $1,659.00 /Week   $6,188.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Sep 27 - Oct 3
Fall-2018
$268.00 /Daily   $1,750.00 /Week   $6,552.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 4 - Oct 5
Fall-2018
$282.00 /Daily   $1,841.00 /Week   $6,916.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 6 - Oct 10
Fall-2018
$296.00 /Daily   $1,932.00 /Week   $7,280.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 11 - Oct 13
Shrimp Festival-2018
$391.00 /Daily   $8,624.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Oct 14 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival-2018
$372.00 /Daily   $8,204.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Oct 15 - Oct 19
Fall-2018
$296.00 /Daily   $1,932.00 /Week   $7,280.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 20 - Oct 31
Fall-2018
$282.00 /Daily   $1,841.00 /Week   $6,916.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Nov 12
Winter 2018-2019
$185.65 /Daily   $1,167.00 /Week   $1,988.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 13 - Nov 15
Winter 2018-2019
$176.65 /Daily   $1,111.00 /Week   $1,904.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 16 - Nov 20
Winter 2018-2019
$185.65 /Daily   $1,167.00 /Week   $1,988.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 21 - Nov 24
Winter 2018-2019
$194.65 /Daily   $1,223.00 /Week   $2,100.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 25 - Dec 23
Winter 2018-2019
$185.65 /Daily   $1,167.00 /Week   $1,988.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 24 - Dec 31
Winter 2018-2019
$194.65 /Daily   $1,223.00 /Week   $2,100.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jan 1 - Jan 1
Winter 2018-2019
$204.65 /Daily   $1,286.00 /Week   $2,212.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jan 2 - Jan 8
Winter 2018-2019
$194.65 /Daily   $1,223.00 /Week   $2,100.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jan 9 - Jan 31
Winter 2018-2019
$204.65 /Daily   $1,286.00 /Week   $2,212.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 1 - Feb 27
Winter 2018-2019
$213.65 /Daily   $1,342.00 /Week   $2,324.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 28 - Feb 28
Winter 2018-2019
$204.65 /Daily   $1,286.00 /Week   $2,212.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 1 - Mar 4
Spring
$289.00 /Daily   $1,876.00 /Week   $7,056.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Mar 5 - Mar 23
Spring
$276.00 /Daily   $1,792.00 /Week   $6,720.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Mar 24 - Mar 31
Spring
$289.00 /Daily   $1,876.00 /Week   $7,056.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Apr 1 - May 17
Spring
$276.00 /Daily   $1,792.00 /Week   $6,720.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 18 - May 20
Music Festival
$518.00 /Daily   $14,056.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 21 - May 24
Spring
$276.00 /Daily   $1,792.00 /Week   $6,720.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 25 - May 27
Memorial Day
$421.00 /Daily   $11,340.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 28 - Jun 15
Summer
$2,947.00 /Week   $11,340.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jun 16 - Jun 29
Peak
$3,087.00 /Week   $11,900.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jun 30 - Jul 6
4th of July
$3,962.00 /Week   $15,400.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 7 - Jul 21
Peak
$3,087.00 /Week   $11,900.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 22 - Aug 3
Peak
$3,234.00 /Week   $12,488.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Aug 4 - Aug 16
Late Summer
$458.00 /Daily   $3,059.00 /Week   $6,664.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 17 - Aug 28
Late Summer
$437.00 /Daily   $2,919.00 /Week   $6,328.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 29 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$458.00 /Daily   $3,059.00 /Week   $6,664.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 31 - Sep 1
Labor Day
$410.00 /Daily   $11,032.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 2 - Sep 2
Labor Day
$391.00 /Daily   $10,500.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 3 - Sep 20
Fall-2018
$296.00 /Daily   $1,932.00 /Week   $7,280.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Sep 21 - Sep 24
Fall-2018
$310.00 /Daily   $2,023.00 /Week   $7,644.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.9 stars based on 17 reviews
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
We loved this house. It was clean, updated, a short walk to the beach, and very comfortable. The house was well supplied and we loved the pool and all the seating.
Reviewed on Sep 7, 2018 by Matthew, Jackson, MS   Report

Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed it! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Sep 10, 2018
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
We were on vacation with 7 other families in Gulf Shores. We loved staying at Lyndi Lou's. The house was awesome. It had everything we needed and more. It was perfect for our family. It was a great location. Quick access to the beach via public walk way right across the street. Would highly recommend this house. It was awesome.
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2018 by Debbie, cary, il   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 16, 2018
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
This house is great. It is actually better than the pictures provided. We needed nothing while staying in this house. The porches were great for sitting in the mornings and afternoons. We were able to let the toddler play on the porches and still be able to let the bigger kids play in the pool and keep an eye on all of them. Access to an outdoor shower and water hoses to rinse after the beach was a nice feature. Access to the beach is great; cross the street and take the boardwalk that gets you over the dune. if we stay in gulf shores again with the number of people we had this time I will definitely try to get this same house again. Very comfortable for 2 couples and 4 kids.
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2018 by Clint, Bee Branch, AR   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 2, 2018
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
Totally recommend! We stayed for a week at Lyndi Lous and enjoyed our stay so much I would have stayed longer if I could have! When looking for a place to stay, I remembered reading a review that the pictures don't do the place justice...this was absolutely correct! We will definitely be booking and staying here again without hesitation! This home is very accommodating in every way and we had not one complaint other than we couldn't stay longer
Reviewed on Jun 20, 2018 by Randy & Debbi, Sharpsville, IN   Report

Randy & Debbi - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon & next time stay longer!!

Manager Response Jun 26, 2018
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
Great access to the beach , quicker than going downstairs from condo. Pool area is so nice. Porches have great seating and a great place to relax. Kitchen Well stocked and house is so cute, very happy with everything. Floor plan open and plenty of space!
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2018 by Jaime, New Orleans, La   Report

Jamie - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at Lyndi Lou's! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Apr 18, 2018
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
Loved the house! Very clean! Nicely decorated! Rented for a spring break/family vacation and had plenty of room for everybody. Front and back porches are really nice because if it was windy on one then the other was calm. Pool area was great! Kids were swimming day and night since the pool lights at night. Minor suggestions: the toaster wouldn't work unless you held the lever down during the entire cook time or if it stayed down on its own it wouldn't pop up and we had to dig food out by hand. It would be nice if there were a way to turn the door lock off when at the house so you don't have to enter it every time you go in, especially with children. A couple pool chairs need some maintenance attention. A couple pans could stand to be replaced. A basting brush, scissors and chip clips would be useful. Tupperware should have lids that fit or provide tinfoil and plastic wrap. The master bedroom cable connection would cut out, a small annoyance when trying to watch something. Overall, would definitely stay again!!
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2018 by Merrisa, Grandville, MI   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Manager Response Jul 13, 2018
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
We had a great stay at Lyndi Lou's! The house was clean and decorated so cute. It was very close to a public beach access and we took full advantage of that. The front and back porch were both so cute and got a lot of use as well. The pool was freezing while we were there so we weren't able to use that. If we ever make it back to Alabama we will definitely stay there again!
Reviewed on Feb 21, 2018 by Danielle, AURELIA, IA   Report

Danielle - Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at Lyndi Lou's and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We have to say we totally agree with you about how awesome it is!! We hope you make it back to Alabama again soon and look forward to seeing you again then!!

Manager Response Mar 1, 2018
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
We have been coming to Gulf Shores every summer for 6 years, we we usually rent a home right down the street (also with a private pool). This home was much nicer & more comfortable. This is our new beach retreat! Thanks for sharing your wonderful home!
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2017 by Tara, Fayetteville, AR   Report

Tara - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Lyndi Lou's! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Sep 18, 2017
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
What a nice property! House is so comfortable. We really enjoyed the rocking chairs and swings on the front patio looking out into the Gulf. Speaking of which, the walk to the beach was two-three minutes tops. The back porch had couches, chairs and tables, and looks out into the bay. The pool was amazing, and so relaxing! A perfect property for our family (two adults, four children ages one through eleven).
Reviewed on Aug 7, 2017 by Michael, Brownsburg, Indiana   Report

Michael - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed Lyndi Lou's so much! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 8, 2017
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
This is the second year in a row that we've spent our summer vacation at Lyndi Lou's. It was yet again a terrific experience. It's our beach home away from home. The house is super clean upon arrival, pool ready to enjoy, and towels set out for all guests. The room the full size bed and bunk beds is great for kids. There are two families of 4 in our group (8 young children), and the bedroom set up is perfect. This house has everything you need. The property management company is easy to work with on the booking. If/when we return to Gulf Shores, we will certainly look at booking this house for a 3rd time!
Reviewed on Jul 7, 2017 by Stephanie, Frisco, TX   Report

Stephanie - Thank you so much for your recent stay and for coming back to Lyndi Lou's!! We are thrilled that you have found your beach home away from home! We love that you are all so comfortable there. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 10, 2017
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
We absolutely LOVED Lyndi Lou's!! It had an incredible location, just across the street from the beach access. We could read on the front porch and watch the ocean, which was so relaxing. Our family LOVED the salt water pool. It was one of the nicest pools I've ever seen with lots of "shelves" in the pool for someone to sit and read or climb in and out of the pool. Both the house and the pool were beautiful...spacious, well-appointed, and exactly what we were hoping for. We would love to come back to Gulf Shores, and there is nowhere we'd rather stay than Lyndi Lou's! My only suggestions were-- we couldn't find scissors, a spatula/scraper (the white flexible kind), a screwdriver, and a colander. Unusual items, but we didn't see them in the kitchen. Not a big deal at all, but just thought I'd mention it in case they wanted to restock in the future!
Reviewed on Apr 5, 2017 by Justin, Marysville, OH   Report
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
The house was awesome, perfect place, and the décor was beautiful. Loved it and will definitely stay again. Kimberli
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2017 by Kimberli, Evergreeen, AL   Report
         
Lyndi Lou's
4.0/5 stars
First of all, let me say that Lindy Lou's place was very nice. From the front porch you can easily see the Gulf of Mexico and there is a very nice wooden walkway to get over to the beach. The decor inside the home is very "beachy"and comfortable. Every chair, every couch, and every bed, has all kinds of pillows that have to be removed before you can sit down. The Private outdoor pool was clean and very nice. The kitchen has all the appliances, cooking utensils, and dinnerware that you will need. That's the upside. The downside may seem a little on the picky side, but at this price point it was more than a little irritating. The management company left us with two rolls of toilet paper for a 10 day period of time and the toilet paper, even for two rolls, probably cost all of a nickel. The towels and wash cloths where what you might find in a downgraded motel 6. They provided a very small plastic packet of dishwasher soap and the smallest liquid dish soap money could buy and that cost had to be under a dime. We have rented condominiums all up and down the east coast and in each one of those condominiums, there was an adequate supply of toilet paper, dishwasher soap, dish soap, trash bags, not to mention salt and pepper. To be fair, the rental information told us upfront that we would have to purchase these items on our own. Despite having that information, however, it just seems to us that Lindy Lou could spend less than 1% of her profit to buy these amenities to make her guests feel more welcomed and appreciated. Maybe the next time I store has a sale on pillows, that sale could be bypassed in favour of buying some nice bath towels.
Reviewed on Feb 16, 2017 by Chris C,   Report

"Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it. To your point, indeed we do provide every guest with an initial supply of toiletries, dish soap, laundry soap, trash bags etc. and indeed we do let you know this prior to your arrival. As an explanation, please imagine this scenario: We have guests staying with us for all different lengths of time, everywhere 2 days to 3 months, and we also have all different size parties - anywhere from 2 guests to much larger parties. Surely you can imagine that it is an impossible task to try to estimate how much toilet paper and laundry detergent each individual party is going to use during their stay. We also do not know your family's preferences for toilet paper or laundry detergent. There is actually a very logical reason why do things the way we do them. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback, and hope to see you again."

Manager Response Aug 10, 2018
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
This was the first time we had rented a house for our yearly family vacation and we loved Lyndi Lou's! The house was very clean when we arrived. All the rooms are large to accommodate a group even the bedrooms where larger than expected. Great outdoor space and the pool was so nice! The beach access is just right across the street and easy access. We will definitely be returning to Lyndi Lou's!!!
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2016 by Ginger, Prospect   Report
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
We just got home from our week long vacation at Lyndi Lou's. WOW! This house was absolutely perfect for our group (two families with 4 children ages 6 and under). The layout of the house was great. One bedroom with bunk beds and another full size bed. Second bedroom with queen, and third bedroom with King. The house was very clean, and very well maintained. We spent many hours on the wonderful front porch that has a swing and rocking chairs. What a perfect way to enjoy the view of the beach. The back patio/deck was incredible - full of seating (couch, chairs/ottoman, dining table) and a grill (which actually cooks some really great tasting burgers and steaks!). The view of the deck overlooks the pool. We spent HOURS in the pool during the week we were there. It was perfect, and an excellent option to escape the sand of the beaches. We were impressed from the moment we walked in. Highly recommended!! The pictures online don't do it justice. Definite 5 stars!! My only feedback would be to add a latch at the top of the front door so young kiddos can't open the front door and 'escape'. :-) Our 19 month old found a liking to opening the front door, and the latch would have been helpful from a safety perspective. Thank you for a great house for our family beach vacation! We can't wait to go back to this house!!
Reviewed on Jul 13, 2016 by S. Brown, Dallas, TX   Report
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
We just got home from our week long vacation at Lyndi Lou's. WOW! This house was absolutely perfect for our group (two families with 4 children ages 6 and under). The layout of the house was great. One bedroom with bunk beds and another full size bed. Second bedroom with queen, and third bedroom with King. The house was very clean, and well maintained. We spent many hours on the wonderful front porch that has a swing and rocking chairs. What a perfect way to enjoy the view of the beach. The back patio/deck was incredible - full of seating (couch, chairs/ottoman, dining table) and a grill (which actually cooks some really great tasting burgers and steaks!). The view of the deck overlooks the pool. We spent HOURS in the pool during the week we were there. It was perfect, and an excellent option to escape the sand of the beaches. We were impressed from the moment we walked in. Highly recommended!! The pictures online don't do it justice. Definite 5 stars!! My only feedback would be to add a latch at the top of the front door so young kiddos can't open the front door and 'escape'. :-) Our 19 month old found a liking to opening the front door, and the latch would have been helpful from a safety perspective. Thank you for a great house for our family beach vacation!
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2016 by txmommy2016, Dallas, Texas   Report
         
Lyndi Lou's
5.0/5 stars
We had a fabulous time at Lyndi Lou's. Fabulous, very clean house. Would recommend 1000 times over. The owners were there when we arrived. Very nice people. Gave us lots of advice on the local restraints, bars and hangouts! Booking through itrip was simple and they made sure we had everything we needed. It was our first family vacation with my mom and all of the grandchildren. I loved being so close to the beach. It was the perfect spot for us. The college age neighbors did steal our cooler and a case of alcohol that we had sitting outside downstairs on the covered parking/entertainment area (even though we couldn't prove it) in the middle of the night. The pool guy came every day to make sure pool was up to par for us. The only thing I would change would be maybe to have a unlocked area where we could store coolers out of site. Thank you itrip and owners! Loved it!
Reviewed on Jun 8, 2016 by Julie, Wapella, IL   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC