Gulf Tower 14E

$185 - $383 / night   in Gulf Shores  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

Gulf Tower 14E

Amazing views from this 14th floor penthouse!

Penthouse level three bedroom condo located just over a mile west of Hwy. 59 in beautiful Gulf Shores. This 14th floor unit features unbelievable views from the open roof top deck! You must see the pictures to appreciate this space! There are only two units on this floor. The other unit is available to rent as well which would make the perfect accommodations for your large group!

The kitchen is fully equipped and overlooks the living area. The dining area has seating for six and there are two bar stools as well. The deck has seating for ten and two tables.

Upgrades to condo as of March 2016-new furniture in living room including new sofa sleeper, new paint throughout entire unit, new windows and sliders which makes the view so much better, and new bedding on all beds!

The living area features a sofa sleeper and 48" flat screen TV and DVD player. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and 32" flat screen TV with DVD player. The master bathroom has a tub with shower and another stand alone shower. Second bedroom also features a king bed with 19" flat screen TV and DVD player. The third bedroom has two twin beds with a 21" flat screen TV and DVD player.

The living area is tiled and all bedrooms are carpeted. There is a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience. Total square footage is approximately 1800.

Wireless internet is provided. ONLY ONE CAR ALLOWED FROM MARCH 1ST TO SEPTEMBER 10TH. Two cars are allowed the remainder of the year.

Amenities: BBQ, Outdoor Pool

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

**This unit is listed for sale and may need to be shown during your stay. If a showing is needed, we will make every effort to make that as convenient as possible for you.

Check the FAQ
1051 W Beach Blvd, 14E Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Pete Vakakes with Century 21 Meyer Real Estate or click here to see properties for sale.

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 5 Accomodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Open Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Stereo WIFI Washing Machine BBQ Outdoor Pool
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
Unless Otherwise Noted

Cleaning Fee: $155   Security Deposit: $0   Rental Deposit: 35%   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 26 - Oct 12
Fall
$209.00 /Daily   $1,254.00 /Week   $9,000.00 /Month  
Oct 13 - Oct 15
Shrimp Festival
$383.00 /Daily   $2,296.00 /Week   $5,267.00 /Month  
Oct 16 - Oct 31
Fall
$209.00 /Daily   $1,254.00 /Week   $9,000.00 /Month  
Nov 1 - Feb 28
Winter
$185.00 /Daily   $1,110.00 /Week   $9,000.00 /Month  
Mar 1 - May 17, 2017
Spring
$245.00 /Daily   $1,470.00 /Week  
May 18 - May 21
Music Festival
$356.00 /Daily   $2,135.00 /Week   $5,880.00 /Month  
May 22 - May 25, 2017
Spring
$245.00 /Daily   $1,470.00 /Week  
May 26 - May 28
Memorial Day
$356.00 /Daily   $2,135.00 /Week   $8,136.00 /Month  
May 29 - Jun 16
Summer
$329.00 /Daily   $1,974.00 /Week  
Jun 17 - Jun 30
Peak
$319.00 /Daily   $1,914.00 /Week  
Jul 1 - Jul 7
4th of July
$2,240.00 /Week   $9,000.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 8 - Jul 28
Peak
$319.00 /Daily   $1,914.00 /Week  
Jul 29 - Aug 30
Late Summer
$245.00 /Daily   $1,470.00 /Week  
Aug 31 - Oct 11
Fall
$209.00 /Daily   $1,254.00 /Week   $9,000.00 /Month  
Oct 12 - Oct 14
Shrimp Festival
$383.00 /Daily   $2,296.00 /Week   $5,267.00 /Month  
Oct 15 - Oct 30
Fall
$209.00 /Daily   $1,254.00 /Week   $9,000.00 /Month  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Map
Videos
Reviews - 3.8 stars based on 11 reviews
         
Gulf Tower 14E
5.0/5 stars
My family of 6 loved the space and the view! Comfortable furnishings. Best beach front deck you could ever hope for. Great pool, convenient lounge chairs to rent on the beach. And had no problem parking our 2nd vehicle. There is a public parking lot 1/2 block from Gulf Towers, so I left my car there all week and my wife parked her car at Gulf Towers. I read several reviews about the master bedroom being too warm & I was concerned, because I can't sleep if it's warm. I brought and extra fan and was able to keep plenty cool enough. My family would love to stay there again. Great customer service from the management.
Reviewed on Aug 4, 2016 by Dennis, Keller, TX   Report
         
Gulf Tower 14E
5.0/5 stars
The accommodations were perfect for my family. I have 3 grandchildren and the spacious master and family room were ideal for little ones to have space to run. The large outdoor patio was perfect for family dinners, evenings enjoying the surf or morning coffee (there was always a lovely breeze). Plenty of room for all 3 families. Any maintenance issues were handled with speedy and friendly resolution. The only recommendation I would make is to bring your own knives if you are a chef. Loved this place!
Reviewed on Aug 1, 2016 by Lynette, Lake Charles   Report
         
Gulf Tower 14E
4.0/5 stars
Enjoyable stay. Not good that the condo sleeps eight, but can only have one car. Very inconvenient for family of 7 with two cars. Should be able to use owners parking pass, because they are not there when the condo is rented out.
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2016 by Dan, Seymour, TN   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! Unfortunately the number of cars to park and utilizing the owner’s parking spaces do not fall under our umbrella of responsibilities. Parking is strictly controlled and enforced by the association. This is a decision of the owners and the association, usually decided at the yearly meeting. That is the reason why it is advertised strictly as being one vehicle allowed. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jul 18, 2016
         
Gulf Tower 14E
4.0/5 stars
We had a great vacation at the Gulf Towers 14E. The condo is a bit outdated as far as decor and kitchen, but everything worked. The air cond was weak in the master bedroom but all other rooms was perfect! Loved the deck and extra space on the roof...enjoyed bfast, lunch, and dinner there.
Reviewed on Jul 6, 2016 by Kristine, cumming, ga   Report
         
Gulf Tower 14E
3.0/5 stars
Very spacious, we were able to bring the whole family but the owners really should update the place. The living room furniture is horrible, it's very dirty and un inviting . The light over the dining room table didn't work, the master bedroom is the hottest room in the place. We had the thermostat down hoping that it would cool off our room but it didn't. It only froze out everyone else. The bathroom door in the master bedroom does not lock and finally the fold up bed in the closet should be thrown away. WE LOVED THE BALCONY!!
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2016 by juanelle2016, Douglasville, Georgia   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! It certainly is a spacious unit with a fabulous balcony. Now that we are aware of the issues we will have them evaluated. Had you notified us during your stay we could have assisted with the issues. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!

Manager Response Jun 29, 2016
         
Gulf Tower 14E
5.0/5 stars
The Gulf Tower penthouse was amazing! The view alone astounded us. It was very spacious and was well equipped with everything we needed. We will definitely be renting this property in the future!
Reviewed on Jun 2, 2016 by Brandi, Waterloo   Report
         
Gulf Tower 14E
3.0/5 stars
Our stay at Gulf tower 14E was great. The kitchen had all the things we needed for our stay. It was very spacious for our family of 7. It was very clean. An awesome view of course. We all had wished that there were no hrs restricting when we could swim in the pool. The only down fall during our week stay was that the master bedroom did not seem to cool down much. We had done all things to try and keep it cool, shutting all vents to all the other rooms, keeping blinds and doors closed, but it was still pretty warm. Warm enough to where my fiancé was sleeping in the living room several nights out of the 7. Despite that it was over all a great family vacation!
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2015 by Jared, Jefferson City   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear the unit provided the items that you needed, sufficient room for your family, and you found things to be clean. The view is magnificent from that courtyard balcony! The association determines the hours for the pool to be in operation. I so wished you would have called about the warmth in the master bedroom as we could have sent someone out to check for you. I am sure it pertains to that large door that provides you assess to that stunning balcony. We will make sure the AC is evaluated. We value our guest and appreciate your input!

Manager Response Jul 16, 2015
         
Gulf Tower 14E
4.0/5 stars
Kitchen could really use an up-date - along with living room furniture Beds were very comfortable Very windy on balcony
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your recent stay with us! I certainly appreciate your suggestions with the kitchen and the living room furniture, and will take that into consideration. However it can be difficult from time to time for up-dating in a rental unit. Nice to hear the beds were comfortable! It can be a bit windy in our area during the winter months. But what beautiful views that balcony boasts! We appreciate the feedback! We value input from all of our guests.

Manager Response Mar 30, 2015
         
Gulf Tower 14E
5.0/5 stars
Was able to spend some time with my family here, balcony is amazing and very comfortable to have kids on. View is fantastic, pictures don't do it justice! Will definitely be staying here next year!
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
Gulf Tower 14E
2.0/5 stars
I booked this at the last minute due to missing out on a property at the Bella Luna which I might add was around the same price as this property. I have previously stayed at the Bella Luna and I am using it in comparison to Gulf tower 14E. i would definitely say that I was both unimpressed with Gulf tower 14E and am leading towards being disappointed in the money spent. While the unit was clean upon arrival it is in desperate need of an upgrade and terribly dated. I do not recommend this property and I will not be staying here in the future.
Reviewed on Aug 5, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for your most recent stay with us! These 2 units are no way in comparison! Bella Luna being a newer construction, located in Orange Beach, and on the Ole River bay side of the road, while Gulf Tower is an older complex, being centrally located, and directly on the beach. We strive to maintain our units and I am glad it was cleaned upon arrival. There is a fine line between desperately needing upgrades and terribly dated, sometimes things that have age to them defines them with different characters. One thing for certain is the balcony courtyard from this unit is not dated at all, as it displays the enormous Gulf waters and beautiful shore line with its sandy white beaches.

Manager Response Aug 13, 2014
         
Gulf Tower 14E
2.0/5 stars
Lights over the table did not work, sliding glass door onto the balcony would not work, not very clean, could not cool the master bedroom to be able to sleep well, one bedroom so cold we could have hung meat, nasty den furniture and just not worth the money. very spacious was one good point!
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Not one of these issues was reported during your stay! Not even so much as a distress call was placed while you were here visiting. Some of these issues could have been addressed for your stay, had we only known. It is a spacious unit with a spectacular view of the beach! I am just hopeful you found some enjoyment for the short trip!

Manager Response Aug 10, 2014

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2016 iTrip LLC