Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706

$104.65 - $250.50 / night   in Gulf Shores  
2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706-This unit will rent quickly...come discover why!

Enjoy the beautiful view from the balcony of our two bedroom, two bath condo located in The Dunes at Gulf Shores Plantation on Fort Morgan Rd. While staying in 5706 at the Dunes, you're going to enjoy a time of leisure strolling around the luscious landscaping, swimming in the outdoor/indoor or playing tennis. If that's too much activity, well then just relax on the balcony and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The dining area has a table and seating for four. The living area boasts a sofa sleeper and 31" flat screen TV with DVD player.

The master bedroom has a queen sized bed and 21" TV with DVD player. The guest bedroom has bunk beds with a full size bed on bottom and twin on the top. There is also a twin size trundle bed under the bottom. Please only children six and older on top bunk. There is also a 21" TV with DVD player in the guest bedroom.

There is new tile flooring throughout the unit. The living room and both bedrooms have access to the balcony. There is a washer and dryer on the bottom floor of the complex (coin operated.)

Brand new indoor pool! Amenities: BBQ, Basketball Court, Boat launch nearby, Convenience Store, Fitness Center, Horseshoe Pits, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Spa, Swap Library, Tennis Courts, Volleyball Court, Wifi, coin operated laundry, horseshoes, putting green, shuffleboard

Wireless internet is provided.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

There is a registration fee of $20 per car and will be collected upon entry at the security check point. Maximum of 2 cars allowed.

400 Plantation Road, 5706 Dunes Gulf Shores, AL 36542

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, Tim Wilson with Remax of Gulf Shores or click here to see properties for sale.

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 2 Accomodates: 8 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Beach Front Coffee Maker Coin Operated Laundry Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Fitness Room Hot Tub Indoor pool Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Microwave Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Water View BBQ Basketball Court Boat launch nearby Convenience Store Fitness Center Horseshoe Pits Indoor Salt Water Pool Outdoor Pool Sassy Bass Grill Sauna Spa Swap Library Tennis Courts Volleyball Court Wifi coin operated laundry horseshoes putting green shuffleboard
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 845-9579
Rates
  • Cleaning Fee:  $115
  • Security Deposit:  $0 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
Aug 16 - Aug 17, 2017
Late Summer
$136.50 /Daily   $893.00 /Week   $3,164.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 18 - Aug 18, 2017
Late Summer
$143.50 /Daily   $935.00 /Week   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 19 - Aug 22, 2017
Late Summer
$136.50 /Daily   $893.00 /Week   $3,164.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Aug 23 - Aug 31, 2017
Late Summer
$143.50 /Daily   $935.00 /Week   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Sep 1 - Sep 3, 2017
Labor Day
$155.50 /Daily   $984.00 /Week   $3,528.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 4 - Sep 4, 2017
Labor Day
$148.50 /Daily   $935.00 /Week   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 5 - Oct 5, 2017
Fall
$140.50 /Daily   $851.00 /Week   $3,528.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 6 - Oct 15, 2017
Fall
$147.50 /Daily   $893.00 /Week   $3,724.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 16 - Oct 17, 2017
Fall
$140.50 /Daily   $851.00 /Week   $3,528.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 18 - Oct 20, 2017
Fall
$147.50 /Daily   $893.00 /Week   $3,724.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 21 - Oct 31, 2017
Fall
$140.50 /Daily   $851.00 /Week   $3,528.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Nov 16, 2017
Winter 2017-2018
$104.65 /Daily   $642.00 /Week   $2,268.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 17 - Nov 25, 2017
Winter 2017-2018
$109.65 /Daily   $670.00 /Week   $2,380.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 26 - Dec 13, 2017
Winter 2017-2018
$104.65 /Daily   $642.00 /Week   $2,268.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 14 - Feb 11, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$109.65 /Daily   $670.00 /Week   $2,380.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 12 - Feb 27, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$114.65 /Daily   $698.00 /Week   $2,492.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 28 - Feb 28, 2018
Winter 2017-2018
$109.65 /Daily   $670.00 /Week   $2,380.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 1 - May 24, 2018
Spring
$150.50 /Daily   $984.00 /Week   $3,528.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 25 - May 27, 2018
Memorial Day
$204.50 /Daily   $1,334.00 /Week   $4,508.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 28 - Jun 15, 2018
Summer
$200.50 /Daily   $1,264.00 /Week   $4,648.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 16 - Jun 29, 2018
Peak-2018
$200.50 /Daily   $1,334.00 /Week   $4,928.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jun 30 - Jul 7, 2018
4th of July-2018
$1,684.00 /Week   $5,292.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 8 - Aug 10, 2018
Peak-2018
$200.50 /Daily   $1,334.00 /Week   $4,928.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Aug 11 - Aug 30, 2018
Late Summer-2018
$150.50 /Daily   $984.00 /Week   $5,292.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Aug 31 - Sep 2, 2018
Labor Day-2018
$155.50 /Daily   $984.00 /Week   $5,292.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 3 - Sep 19, 2018
Fall-2018
$147.50 /Daily   $893.00 /Week   $5,292.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 11 reviews
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
4.0/5 stars
We stayed 2 nights. This is a very efficient condo. Bathrooms are small and minimal counter space, takes a while to get hot water in the sink. Sink drains poorly in the "master" bath. Beds are great and can sleep a lot of people. My kids enjoyed the bunks with the trundle...a bed for everyone. Kitchen is tight but it works. Patio is nice size with good view. It is a long walk down the hall and back to get to and from the condo, we got our steps in!!! There was no tv in the master, but got this taken care of about 12 hours later.
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2017 by Jennifer, Tyler, TX   Report

Jennifer - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Aug 9, 2017
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
5.0/5 stars
everything was perfect. I took my fianc, her parents, my mom, and my 2 sons (2&4). everyone had a fantastic time. I can't wait to get back down there in september.
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2017 by Nick, Cullman, AL   Report

Nick - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so excited that everything was perfect for your and your family!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jul 11, 2017
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
3.0/5 stars
Overall, we had a great trip. The condo was clean though there was a pest issue which was handled very quickly. But the fact that there was a pest issue just gave me an overall uneasy feeling. The bed in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable and sneaked EVERY time my husband would move. The resort was great with so much to do, great beach and very family friendly.
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2017 by Jennifer, Olathe, K   Report

Jennifer - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to rectify it immediately. We have also reported the pest issue to the association. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Manager Response Jun 22, 2017
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
5.0/5 stars
We were very happy with the condo we stayed in-it was perfect for my family!! My daughter is 29 years old and disabled-mentally and physically, and is in a wheelchair. I was already planning on renting a beach wheelchair, which I was sure would be a huge expense, but my only other option would be piggybacking her to the beach. Well, this LOOOOOOOONG boardwalk from the condo to the beach saved us a lot of money, as I was able to push her wheelchair to the end of it, then I only had a short distance to carry her to the chairs we rented!! Anyway, the condo was beautiful, we had everything we needed, my only complaint, albeit small, is that the ice maker in the freezer didn't work. Other than that, everything was perfect-thank you!! We'll definitely be back!! =)
Reviewed on Oct 7, 2016 by Lisa, Buchanan, Ga.   Report
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
5.0/5 stars
We had a great trip. Condo was very clean and well furnished.
Reviewed on Sep 30, 2016 by Steve, Blountsville, AL   Report
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
5.0/5 stars
This was our first visit to Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes and Fort Morgan we loved it. Our room was great and the complex was always neat and clean. We will be coming back next year.
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2016 by Leah, Douglasville   Report
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
5.0/5 stars
Closeness to the beach with nice pools and the rooms were clean and big.
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2016 by Daniel, Lafayette, LA   Report
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
5.0/5 stars
My family and I recently stayed at the Dunes 5706. The room had every thing that we needed. I loved the close proximity to the beach. The condo had a wonderful view from the balcony. We really enjoyed staying here and will be back soon.
Reviewed on May 18, 2016 by Dani, Marshall, MO   Report
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
4.0/5 stars
This was our first time to stay on the Ft Morgan side of Gulf Shores. Very pleased with the cleanliness of this rental and the peacefulness this beach offers. There was plenty of room for our family of three. Our only complaint was we got hot at night due to the thermostat being locked to not go below 70 degrees. Loved that the two bedrooms and living room all opened up to the balcony. Beautiful view of the beach, pool and the sunset every evening.
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2015 by Karen C, Brandon, Mississippi, United States   Report

Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Fort Morgan is such a beautiful part of our area. It offers so much with the beautiful white beaches, the bay/gulf waters, and the serenity for a needed vacation. Excellent to know there was plenty of room for your family and the cleanliness was acceptable upon arrival. Saddened to hear that at night you were hot. The majority of the units in our area now are equipped with some form of energy/green savings techniques. Thankfully you enjoyed the 2 bedrooms; the living room was spacious for your providing the beautiful view from the balcony. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!

Manager Response Sep 22, 2015
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
5.0/5 stars
We were very happy with the Plantation Dunes! We will recommend to our friends and family. We plan on returning to Gulf Shores and the Dunes next year.
Reviewed on Jun 9, 2015 by Melody, NASHVILLE TN   Report
         
Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
4.0/5 stars
Located at quiet end of Gulf Shores - love that! Great place - the view is even better in person! Love that all 3 rooms open to the balcony (master, 2nd bedroom, living room.) Small but perfect for our needs with spouse and our young teen. Would be fine with two more kiddos, too. Bedrooms are nice. Good storage. We liked that the building is angled in such a way as to avoid high winds, and that this apartment has a beautiful view of sunsets each night :) Pools and beach lovely. Large hot tub outside does not have operational jets, but indoor ones did. Great lending library. Kitchen is small but would be easier to navigate if fridge were apartment-size and not full-size as the door kept closing since it cannot swing to its full radius without hitting opposite counter. Kitchen is very well-stocked with all you might need to cook. My biggest beef: we always have problems with mattresses in vacation rentals. Although this one (queen in master) is not bowed, it is still getting worn out, especially felt it on one side. Overall, would recommend. (PS: Go biking in Gulf State Park, specifically the Backcountry Trail, Orange Beach, which is 15 minutes from here. Paved trails through the woods. LOVE the ferry service (if you are arriving from the west) located 13 minutes up the road to help you avoid a LOT of lights going through towns and up to Mobile. The historic forts anchoring each harbor are wonderful to see. Very picturesque and enjoyable boat ride - 35 minutes across.)
Reviewed on May 2, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 iTrip LLC