Family Friendly Cabin - Hot Tub - Porch Swing & Minutes to Downtown Gatlinburg -

Bear Trails
$139.09 - $179.09 / night   in Gatlinburg  
3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Bear Trails- 3BR/3BA - Relaxing Authentic Log Cabin Getaway - Fireplace and HOT TUB!

Bear Trails is the answer to your getaway needs! This private cabin is perfect for a vacation retreat in the mountains. Enjoy the relaxing woodland scenery surrounding the area. Just minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg, enjoy the peaceful woods and foothills of the Smoky Mountains.

The main Living Area features a Wood Burning Fireplace and a 31" flat screen T.V.

The Kitchen is fully equipped for all your cooking needs so that after a day of enjoying the rugged outdoors, you can then embrace domestic bliss inside. Speaking of the outdoors, what better way to nature watch than from the hot tub on the back porch? The front porch has a lovely Swing from which to enjoy the mountain air.



Master Bedroom: QUEEN BED - 27" T.V.

Guest Bedroom: QUEEN BED - 27" T.V.

Guest Bedroom: QUEEN BED - 27" T.V.

The 2 Bathrooms are clean and fresh; the Master Bath has a jetted tub.


* Hot Tub

* Pet Friendly

* Porch Swing

* Wood Burning Fireplace

* Beautiful Woodland and Mountain Scenery

* 3.5 mile to Downtown Gatlinburg

* 4.5 miles to Great Smoky Mountains National Park

* 7.6 miles to Dollywood and excitement of Pigeon Forge

Bear Trails has everything needed for a quiet, relaxing vacation. Come and book your trip to today!

1111 Crites Court Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Property Type: Cabin Beds: 3 Accomodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 2.0 Pet Friendly: Fee
Air Conditioning Central Heat and Air Children Welcome Coffee Maker Covered Porch DVD Dishwasher Dryer Fireplace Great Smoky Mtns National Park Heating Hot Tub Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Open Patio Pet Friendly Pets Considered Porch Rockers Porch Swing Private Hot Tub Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV Tourist Attractions VCR Washer & Dryer Wood Burning Fireplace
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Phone (888) 534-8747
Unless Otherwise Noted

Cleaning Fee: $100   Security Deposit: $150   Rental Deposit: 35%  
Apr 29 - May 25
$139.09 /Daily   $841.00 /Week   $3,080.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
May 26 - May 29
Memorial Day 2017
$152.09 /Daily   $3,976.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
May 30 - Jun 29
Early Summer
$149.09 /Daily   $904.00 /Week   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Jun 30 - Jul 4
4th of July 2017
$163.09 /Daily   $4,284.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jul 5 - Aug 7
Summer 2017
$149.09 /Daily   $904.00 /Week   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Aug 8 - Aug 31
Late Summer
$149.09 /Daily   $904.00 /Week   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Sep 1 - Sep 5
Labor Day 2017
$163.09 /Daily   $4,284.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Sep 6 - Sep 30
Early Fall
$139.09 /Daily   $841.00 /Week   $3,080.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Oct 1 - Oct 31
Prime Fall 2017
$149.09 /Daily   $904.00 /Week   $3,332.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Nov 1 - Dec 21
$139.09 /Daily   $841.00 /Week   $3,080.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Dec 22 - Jan 2
Holidays in the Smokies 2016
$179.09 /Daily   $1,086.00 /Week   $4,060.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Jan 3 - Feb 8
$139.09 /Daily   $841.00 /Week   $3,080.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Feb 9 - Feb 12
Valentines Weekend 2018
$152.09 /Daily   $3,976.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 3  
Feb 13 - Mar 5
$139.09 /Daily   $841.00 /Week   $3,080.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
Mar 6 - Apr 28
$139.09 /Daily   $841.00 /Week   $3,080.00 /Month   Minimum Nights: 2  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Reviews - 4.3 stars based on 15 reviews
Bear Trails
5.0/5 stars
We really enjoyed our stay!!
Reviewed on Dec 19, 2016 by Robert, Lucedale   Report

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon!

Manager Response Jan 1, 2017
Bear Trails
5.0/5 stars
Our place was beautiful!!! The woman that we dealt with at Diamond Rentals was fantastic! Great Place and would highly recommend it, it was a short drive to every where we wanted to go.
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2016 by jttodd, Barrie, Canada   Report
Bear Trails
5.0/5 stars
We had a great time while on vacation to the Smoky Mountains. Our cabin was beautiful and was everything it was said and showed to be in the pictures. The beds was comfy, it was clean, plenty of room and the hot tub was absolutely the best part! We was secluded and never bothered and just minutes away from everything we had planned to do! I would definitely recommend it to any of my friends and family and will return for my future trips to TN. Thank you Summit 54 for the great accommodations while on our vacation!!
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2016 by Jennifer Reed, Paintsville, Ky   Report

You are so welcome and we appreciate the great review! We look forward to helping you plan you next Smoky Mountain Vacation. Come again soon! Thank you!

Manager Response Jul 1, 2016
Bear Trails
5.0/5 stars
We had a awesome time at this cabin. It was in a great location and had all of the amenities that we needed. I highly recommend this cabin!!
Reviewed on Nov 20, 2015 by Marlene B, Tampa, Florida   Report
Bear Trails
1.0/5 stars
I will never stay here here again.The room on the bottom floor didn't have a tv the grass wasn't cut NO WI-FI bugs everywhere I will never stay here again
Reviewed on May 29, 2015 by David, Greensboro   Report

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our cabin Bear Trails. We have sent our maintenance crew straight out to work on the lawn and landscaping. As far as the T.V., our description clearly states that there is one bedroom that offers a 27" TV. WiFi / Internet is not available at this cabin at this time and we do not list it as an amenity in our description. We do not have record of receiving any calls or complaints during your visit. We are sorry that we were not able to come out and or talk with you and address these concerns during your stay. Please feel free to call us with any other concerns or needs at any time. This cabin is a wonderful vacation rental, with close proximity to local attractions. We are working with the owner to make updates where needed.

Manager Response Jun 2, 2015
Bear Trails
3.0/5 stars
We stayed at the cabin with some friends in April 2015. The cabin was relatively clean, although you could tell the bedspreads had been used often. Some of the things in the cabin could use some updating, like the bedding, the kitchen, and the bathrooms. The chain on the toilet in the upstairs bathroom had rusted through, so we had to fix it just to use the toilet. We were there for such a short time that I didn't bother to call the management for the toilet. The occupancy of the cabin was 6, but there was only enough seating in the living room for 4, and even that was uncomfortable. The hot tub was nice, but kind of small, again considering a 6 person occupancy. I did like that the hot tub had a latch on it--I'm not sure if it was to keep bears out or to keep kids out, but since we had some small children with us, it was a nice added security, even if that wasn't the intention. Also, each room only had a full sized bed, so sleeping arrangements were very cramped, especially for my 6'4" husband. It would be nicer to have queen or even king sized beds in each room, or at the very least one or two larger beds in case there are tall guests. All in all, I was satisfied with the stay, although I think the next time we go to Gatlinburg, we will either stay at a hotel near the strip or at a more updated cabin. It wasn't a far drive to the strip from the cabin, but not staying on the strip means you have to pay for parking every time you go to the strip, and that can add up quickly.
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for the review of our property. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. We have reviewed your recommendations and are sending staff out to replace the comforters on the beds and to make the necessary repairs in the upstairs restroom. We can confirm that the beds in the cabin are all Queen Size. We are sorry if you felt as if there was not enough room to accommodate your group during your stay. This cabin does have an excellent location to downtown, if you should decide to stay with us in the future, please let us know and we will give you some ideas on where to park for Free or for reduced rates. Please also note that you can ride the Trolley from many locations and that can save money this way as well. We do have many accommodations in the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area. Thank you again for the review. Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Apr 13, 2015
Bear Trails
3.0/5 stars
Nice cabin,clean,well equipped. Somebody left spare tire in drive,had to plug in and set back up dish and DVD players,hot tub needs filter changed on it. If these problems weren't there,would have been fives and recommended
Reviewed on Mar 25, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report

Thank you for leaving a review for our property. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and found the cabin clean and well equipped. We are sorry about the electronics and wish that we would have had the opportunity to come out and help with that. We were unaware that the previous guest had changed the wiring in the cabin. Not sure where the spare tire came from? We always encourage folks to give us a ring to help with any issues. Our maintenance crew is quick, ready and willing to help anytime. Thanks again! We hope to have you back with us again soon! Summit 54 Propeties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Mar 29, 2015
Bear Trails
5.0/5 stars
We absolutely loved it! Up in the mountains far enough to get away and be in the quiet. Yet, close enough to everything we would ever need and wantto do. We went with children and friends and everyone was happy! We want to rent again this fall!
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2015 by Lezamaleee,   Report

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return visit this fall! Thank you again! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Mar 17, 2015
Bear Trails
4.0/5 stars
The cabin looks nothing like the pictures. Hard to get anyone on the phone. Had to buy a comforter set cause the one on the bed had blood stain on it. Not what I expected at all.
Reviewed on Nov 24, 2014 by charlitha, Spartanburg   Report
Bear Trails
5.0/5 stars
This was our first stay there. Everything is what I expected and really enjoyed it. Both of us being in our 60's access was great being able to drive right up to the cabin. Beds were very comfortable and got nice rest at night. Kitchen was a Little tight but being a cajun and like to cook I managed. Other than that I would recommend it to others.
Reviewed on Nov 1, 2014 by Reola,   Report

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Cabin! Thank you so much for your review and we hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Nov 27, 2014
Bear Trails
5.0/5 stars
Cozy fireplace, gret rocking chair front porch I enjoyed each morning with my coffee. Kitchen was well equipt. Nice back deck for privacy with a hot tub. Real close to down town. Maintance man was easy to get and real nice and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend this cabin !
Reviewed on Nov 13, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Moreland   Report

Love it! Thank you for sharing your photo with us and other travelers! So glad that you had a wonderful visit. Hope to see you and your family again soon! Thank you for the recommendation and review too! Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Nov 13, 2013
Bear Trails
5.0/5 stars
The cabin was everything it was said to be. It was clean and had what we needed. It was close to other cabins but with plenty of privacy. Although the space was kind of small, it was large enough for two couples. We enjoyed our stay very well. The road to it was a bit narrow and winding, but hay you are in the mountains. I would absolutely stay there again.
Reviewed on Oct 24, 2013 by First time - not last, La.   Report

Thank you so much for the review! We are looking forward to your return visit! Thank you, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Oct 24, 2013
Bear Trails
4.0/5 stars
The stay was great! Great location close to everything yet secluded. Cabin was beautiful and very neat. Only problem was that the bed mattresses were worn out and kind of sank. Other than that it was amazing!
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2013 by Greg J, Ohio   Report

Thank you for leaving a review for our property! We are very glad that you had such a great visit and we look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Summit 54, iTrip Team

Manager Response Sep 11, 2013
Bear Trails
5.0/5 stars
My friends and I had a blast at Bear Trails - this quaint little cabin was a great last-minute rental for us and our first trip to Gatlinburg! The hot tub was awesome and it had everything we needed for our short getaway! Booking was simple and we enjoyed the experience.
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Nashville   Report

We appreciate your review! So glad you had a great time at the cabin! We look forward to having you and your friends back soon! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Aug 12, 2013
Bear Trails
4.0/5 stars
We loved the cabin, very peaceful. Kind of small in the living & kitchen area for 6 people, but we were out most of the time. We loved the big front porch & swing, it was very nice in the morning time while listening to the birds sing. The floors were very sticky with whatever they clean them with & the bathrooms could have been cleaned a little bit better. All in all, it was a great place to stay & I would rent it again.
Reviewed on Aug 8, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Cincinnati   Report

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you had a peaceful time at our cabin! The porch swing is a great amenity and being able to observe the wildlife is real nice. We would like to apologize for the floors and bathrooms and would like to reassure you that we have addressed this with our cleaning crew. I think they may try a different approach with the floors in the future and will certainly pay closer attention to the bathrooms. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to having you back with us! Sincerely, Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team

Manager Response Aug 8, 2013

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2017 iTrip LLC