Surfmaster 114

$721 - $2,912 / week   in Garden City  
3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Corner the market on ocean front luxury!

If you like lots of space with the amenities of a modern high rise condo complex, but don't want to be so high that you lose the feel of the beach and the soothing sound of the ocean, your vacation home is here. This is on the end of the first floor, just one elevator stop from the ground. From the second parking deck, you can walk in without waiting for an elevator. Large walls of glass in the well furnished living area and a spacious balcony let you enjoy the beautiful view indoors or out.

This nearly 1,600 square foot condo has three large bedrooms, each with a full bathroom and TV. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the second bedroom has a queen bed, and the bathroom for this bedroom has a walk-in shower. The third has twin beds. All the bedrooms have closets and dressers to provide ample storage space. Comfortably furnished dining and living areas provide plenty of space to sit back and enjoy the relaxing sound of the ocean, or a flat screen TV. All rooms are on one level, no stairs to climb. When you're ready to feel the soft warm sand between your toes, the Garden City beach is right out from the lobby.

The fully equipped kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, stove with oven, microwave, toaster, small appliances, pots and pans. Dishes, glassware and tableware are on hand. A large dining table provides plenty of space to serve family dinners. Linens are provided, beds will be made, some soap, paper towels and trash bags will be on hand. You will not begin your vacation by making beds or running to the store to get toilet paper!

Garden City is perfect for a family vacation, away from the traffic and crowds, but still a short drive to attractions. The Garden City Beach pier, restaurants and shops are about a mile south from Surfmaster by the Sea. The Surfside Beach pier, restaurants, bars and shopping are 1.5 miles north. Luxury shopping and dining are a few minutes north in the Market Commons area. All the attractions, dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grand, and the Myrtle Beach downtown boardwalk are just a bit further north. For a unique cultural experience, Brookgreen Gardens displays one of the world's largest collections of sculpture by American artists in a lush outdoor setting, along with a zoo and butterfly garden. It's just a few minutes south.

This is the place to enjoy a beach vacation with an ocean view and plenty of luxurious space, is it not?

The person renting this property must be at least 25 years old, have a valid credit card, and be present for the entire rental. Pets are not permitted.

Parking is limited at all oceanfront properties. We can only provide the number of parking tags allowed by the Home Owners Association and property manager. None of these properties provide more than TWO parking tags. No additional parking tags are available.

1620 N Waccamaw Dr, 114 Garden City, SC 29576
Property Type: Condo Beds: 4 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 3 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Jacuzzi Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean Front Ocean View Refrigerator Satellite or Cable WIFI Washing Machine Water View Family friendly Elevator
Check the FAQ
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Contact Manager

Toll Free (888) 505-1618
Reviews - 3.6 stars based on 5 reviews
Surfmaster 114
4.0/5 stars
For 5 of my friends and I, this is our 2nd year in a row booking this unit. It was renovated inbwteeen our 1st and 2nd stay and the upgrades were fantastic. Beach and pool access can’t be beat. Perfect location. If I had to list cons, it would the lack of towel bars and hooks in the bathrooms to hang towels and such, and that the floors were still sandy when we checked in. Overall, a great unit.
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2018 by Brett, Easley, SC   Report
Surfmaster 114
5.0/5 stars
We had a wonderful vacation! We loved surfside beach, surf master, & our unit! It was such a nice condo for our family of 6. We want to go back again in the next few years! Also thank you to the management & owners of this condo for helping when we had vehicle trouble the day before we had to leave. Your graciousness sure was a blessing!
Reviewed on Aug 6, 2016 by Sheron, Marshall IL   Report
Surfmaster 114
5.0/5 stars
This place is lovely. It was clean and well laid out. I liked that each bedroom had it's on TV and bathroom. The only problems we had was that some of the remotes did not work for the TV's in the bedrooms, an the TV in the bedroom with the full size bed wasn't very clear. The kitchen is great but could use a broiler pan and maybe some more food storage containers and a new broom for the kitchen. The place was very quiet considering it was right outside the pool. However, just be forwarned it is next to a public parking entrance and they come by at 630 AM to blow the sand from the parking lot. We had the kids sleeping in the room closest to the parking area and it woke them up. No fault of the condo but something to think about. The place is large enough to accomadate small children also and the ease of parking and close accomdations to pool, elevator, stairs, beach and even garbage was a plus. The beach was wonderful but if you are setting up an umbrella you need to do it early. They set up rental umbrellas if you dont want to take yours with chairs. I would recommend this place again and hope to go again.
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2015 by Sonya, Monroe NC   Report
Surfmaster 114
2.0/5 stars
We are currently staying here and couldn't me any more u happy! Ritz Carlton price, for staying at the red roof inn!!! Upon arrival we came into one HOT condo! Checked in at 4, came in and turned on the AC, only to find out it doesn't work! The first night 3 different people had to come check on the AC & fridge. AC STILL DOESNT REACH LOWER THAN 71 first thing in the morning (around 330AM) during the day the condo stays around 79. According to itrip there's nothing wrong with the AC the problem is with the cooling towers, but yet no one else we have spoken to is having this problem. Also met a family at the pool today who stayed at this 114 a few years back and had the same issue! Traveling with SMALL children it has been miserable! Our first night our 2 year old daughter had a hard time sleeping it's so hot! We had to go buy fans! I would think that for 2800.00 for a weeks vacation we would at least have cold air! And on top of that the first night we also discovered a fridge that doesn't get cold! Thankfully they were able to get that taken care of! And the people u have to report your issues to were no help at all. And could have cared less about our horrible situation!! I wouldn't reccomend this place to my worst enemy. Beyond upset about the price and the horrible quality! The place could be so nice if maintained well and properly! We won't be staying here again, which is sad. The location is perfect by the pool!
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2015 by Familyvacati3,   Report

Our area suffered National Weather Service heat advisories, with heat indices over 100 every day, for over two weeks. We incurred over $250 in service call expenses within 24 hours of this reviewer's arrival, trying to respond to their complaints. Every call was responded to as quickly as possible. To demand and expect that a system in an oceanfront beach condo with floor to ceiling glass on the east can chill the unit to 70 or less under such extreme circumstances is wholly unrealistic and unreasonable.

Manager Response Jun 29, 2015
Surfmaster 114
2.0/5 stars
The condo was the perfect size for us, we weren't tripping over eachother and had room for the kids to play as well. The kitchen needs more pots/pans, etc. Unfortunately, the floors were completely disgusting and we had to wash the kids feet after only being there an hour. We ended up moping the floors ourselves. It was also very loud. Apparently, the trash truck comes at 4:30 am and the dumpster sits right out the front bedrooms. We weren't made aware of that. We loved how spacious it was and the beach itself but won't be going back to the surfmaster the next time we visit Myrtle.
Reviewed on Jun 5, 2015 by Nicole, Virginia   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC