AWESOME LOCATION! Newly Remodeled! Beach Access Across the Street! Beach Gear, Free Parking & Wi-Fi!

189 Dakota Ave-Gulfview
$122 - $277 / night   in Fort Myers Beach  
2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 6
Sleeping Arrangements
Master   King  
Guest   Full (2)  

With today's increased health awareness, we know guests want to be sure they are staying in a property that is clean and sanitized.

We are committed to meeting and exceeding industry standards for disinfecting our properties.

The cleaning fee includes:

- Cleaning and enhanced disinfecting with products that meet CDC guidelines for the control of bacteria and viruses, including the corona virus

- Sanitizing all hard surfaces including but not limited to: counters, knobs, handles, switches, bath fixtures, remote controls and floors

- Sanitizing all soft surfaces with an industrial fogging process and/or CDC approved process for sanitizing overnight dwellings

- Laundering all linens at the highest possible temperature with a detergent containing bleach

Property Highlights:

STR #22-0014

If you want a taste of the SW Florida beach experience - come stay with us at his beautifully remodeled, quiet mid-island property, offering everything you need for a great beach getaway!

Welcome to the "Speedy Turtle" - a beautifully remodeled tri-plex property in the heart of Fort Myers Beach. This unit called "Gulf View" is on the top left of the building. On the top right of builing is an additional apartment which is the same size as this unit and is available to rent separately if you are traveling with a group or another party and would like to rent both units. The bottom of the building is currently owner occupied.

It's all about LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - this unique cottage is mere steps to the sugar powdery beaches of Fort Myers Beach, just head west out of the property, cross the street and start enjoying the sand between your toes! With many close by amenities such as restaurants, shops, bars and the island grocery store - you really can't find a more convenient spot!

This apartment is just under 800 square feet and can accommodate up to 6 people, or it can be a perfect romantic getaway for two. You will love the feeling you get when you enter this bright and beautifully remodeled property. After a day at the beach you can come home and enjoy your 2nd floor deck surrounded by beautiful palm trees. Located just off the kitchen, you'll love grilling your meals on the grill, then dining alfresco at the table with sun umbrella for shade. It's also the perfect place for your morning coffee or a tropical cocktail in the evening - with partial view of the western sky over the Gulf as the sun begins to set.

The living room has been furnished with a brand new power reclining sofa and love seat - perfect for putting your feet up and relaxing as you watch TV (with cable package.) For the cook in the family the kitchen is a cooks delight with everything one will need to cook either a gourmet meal or a quick lunch. It has a breakfast bar with 3 bar stools and a Bistro table that seats 4.

The first bedroom has a queen bed and TV with cable, the second bedroom has 2 full size beds.

The bathroom has a combination bathtub with shower.

All bed linens, bath, beach and kitchen towels are provided.

A new stackable washer and dryer is located in the ktichen for your complimentary use.

Free WiFi is available throughout the unit.

Complimentary beach gear is available for guests use.

Electronic keyless entry - come and go as you please with no keys to keep track of.

Free parking for up to 2 vehicles is provided.

On the ground level, underneath the balcony of the apartment located on the right side of the property is an open lounge area that includes outdoor sectional seating, a hammock and fire pit table. This common area is shared space by all guests of the Tri-plex.

This property sits on the first block of a side street just off of Estero Blvd - the beach access is literally just steps away! When you aren't at the beach, you are close to local bars, restaurants, coffee shops, shopping, and boat/water sport and bicycle rentals. The island's grocery store, Publix, is just half a mile away from the cottage. You're also just a short distance to the popular Times Square and the iconic Pier, which is the heart of Fort Myers Beach. You'll enjoy the daily and nightly activity, kids especially enjoy the street performers that frequently set up there to entertain, and everyone enjoys the people watching!

Take the Island's Beach Trolley street side to wherever you wish to explore on the island, including family amusements, movie cinema, day or sunset cruises, fishing charters and casino ships, numerous restaurants, happy hours and entertainment venues. Don't forget the day ferry excursions to Key West, and a trip to the Everglades!

Drive south off the island to Lover's Key State Park, Bonita Springs, and Naples; north off the island you'll find the pristine beaches of Sanibel and Captiva Island; you'll also want to visit the newly revitalized downtown Fort Myers - a great spot for dining and nightlife. Fort Myers is also home to the Spring Training facilities of the Minnesota Twin, the Boston Red Sox, and lots of golf!

A trip to Fort Myers Beach has something for everyone. You'll fall in love with our tropical paradise!

The property is approximately 23 miles from RSW International Airport

No smoking, including e-cigarettes, cigars, or pipes permitted anywhere on the property; this includes the bungalow and back deck & patio

No pets allowed

Minimum age to rent is 25.

Please be prepared to show a government issued picture ID matching the name the property is booked in, to a representative of the management company or property owner within 24 hours of check-in.

Included with your booking you will receive an exclusive Free Fun Activity Package!**

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day!

One guest in your party will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day, and one person will be free. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily. These activities are yours to use if you chose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

**Does not apply to monthly reservations; some activities may be seasonal.

itripbutton3.1477602581.jpg

189 Dakota Ave, 2L Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

To purchase a vacation condo like this one, David Piper with Amerivest Realty

Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 3 Accommodates: 6 Check In: : 4pm Bedrooms: 2 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 1.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning BBQ Grill Balcony Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker DVD Disinfected Enhanced Cleaning Family Friendly Full Kitchen Hair Dryer Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Linens Provided Microwave Refrigerator Satellite or Cable Self Check-In TV WIFI Washing Machine Essentials High-Touch Surfaces Disinfected Linens High Temp Wash Wifi ATM Bar Cafe Clothing Store Doctor Food Gear Shop Gift Shop Grocery Or Supermarket Hair Care Liquor Store Local Government Office Lodging Movie Theater Night Club Park Point Of Interest Public Transportation Restaurant Weddings
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Guests
Contact Manager

Phone (800) 819-3537
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.5 stars based on 4 reviews
         
189 Dakota Ave-Gulfview
5/5 stars
This apartment, situated less than 5 minutes from the beach, was perfect for our family vacation. The house exceeded our expectations in terms of cleanliness, location and amenities. There was ample beach equipment (chairs, umbrella, toys, cart) made available to us. Additionally, there was picnic table and umbrella on the deck right outside of the kitchen- a perfect place for family meals and for our children to attend school in the mornings. The house is in a quiet part of the island, which was perfect for us, but it was also within walking/biking distance to the supermarket and various restaurants.
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2021 by Amelia, Maywood, NJ   Report

Amelia - thank you for such a great review of this vacation home! We are so happy that your family had such a wonderful time, it sounds like you took advantage of everything that makes this place so special! You were a pleasure to host and we gladly welcome you back at any time!

Manager Response
         
189 Dakota Ave-Gulfview
5/5 stars
Perfect for a family vacation! The house was exceptionally clean and extremely well stocked. I really loved that the management had beach supplies on hand. As a momma that was a major plus! The on sight staff responded to the few questions I had in a timely manner, to say we were well taken care of would be an understatement. If you are looking for a family oriented rental look not further. We will be staying here again!
Reviewed on Jan 25, 2021 by Brittaney, Illinois   Report

Brittaney, thank you so much for taking the time to review this great vacation getaway! We are so happy that you found the property to your liking. The owners have gone above and beyond to provide everything they could think of to provide the perfect beach vacation. As a management company, we pride ourselves in our housekeeping and guest relations - so hearing that both of those were great experiences for you made our day! You were a pleasure to host and we welcome you back at any time!

Manager Response
         
189 Dakota Ave-Gulfview
5/5 stars
On an average we spend about 3 weeks a year in Florida , with our 2 children . This was kinda a last minute trip . We had never stayed this close to the beach before . Wasn’t sure what to expect for the very reasonable price . WOW!!!! We were pleasantly surprised . Beautiful landscape , newly remodeled unit and lovely decor. Very inviting and cozy . Would highly recommend and we will be staying again
Reviewed on Jan 25, 2021 by Jill, Chrisman   Report

Jill - thank you for your great review of this vacation property! We couldn't agree more that the location is amazing, the cottage has been lovingly remodelled, decorated and comes with everything you could want for a fantastic beach getaway! We're thrilled you had such a great time and thank you for your recommedation. We welcome you back at any time!

Manager Response
         
189 Dakota Ave-Gulfview
3/5 stars
Location was fantastic, just a quick walk across the street to beach access. The apartment was very clean. Small but sufficient. The beds were very comfortable. The seating in the living room was different from the images on the listing. There is no comfortable seating in the living room! The two vinyl couches were so small that not even a normal sized adult could fit on one. It was very disappointing. We spent most of the time sitting outside on the deck but would have enjoyed the ability to relax on a couch or chair in the evening. We were there for Christmas and the New Year holiday, the apartment is in the middle of the island which is mostly residential, so the beach was never very crowded. There is no dishwasher or dish drainer to place the dishes in after you hand wash, just an annoyance for us. We ate in every night. Well stocked with utensils and pans. Again, the apartment was sufficient for the price.
Reviewed on Jan 6, 2021 by Felicia, Cincinnati   Report

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the great location, comfortable beds, and got a few days of uncrowded beach time - always a plus! Our housekeeping staff prides themselves in their work and I'm glad your noticed and found the unit clean. The sofa set that was pictured in the listing when you booked was in need of being replaced, and was done so with a brand new, contemporary sofa and loveseat, and you were the first ones to use it. We had not had a chance to update the pictures yet. However, the owner, who has purchased brand new mattresses, linens, towels, housewares, provided complimentary beach gear - all to create the perfect beach getaway for her guests - has listened to your complaint and has just purchased a second brand new sofa and loveseat for the home. As soon as it is delivered the pictures will be updated. The home is not advertised as having a dishwasher, and in an attempt to save space, there is a microfiber dish draining mat under the sink, as many smaller condos/homes have. We are sorry this was an annoyance for you. Thank you again for your review.

Manager Response

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2021 iTrip LLC