Gorgeous Ocean Views! Perfect For Any Beach Lover Year Round!

COV Second Fl
$284 - $565 / night   in Folly Beach  
4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 8

Gorgeous Folly Beach Ocean Front Villa is perfect for beach lovers year round! The panoramic ocean view is one of the several features of this Folly Beach Condo. Sip your morning coffee on the covered balcony (which runs the full length of the condo) and watch the sunrise over the Folly Beach Fishing Pier. From inside you can watch the waves through the wall-to-wall, floor to ceiling windows in both the living room and master bedroom. With 4 BD/3 BA, there’s plenty of room for 8 friends or family members

Beds: 3 Queen and 2 Twin. Two of the bedrooms have their own bathroom, the other two bedrooms share a bath.

The open floor plan is perfect for spending time together. You’re able to be part of the conversation while preparing meals since the kitchen faces the living room. Furthermore it is equipped with stainless steel appliances and everything you need to prepare meals in the comfort of home. The living room and the Master Bedroom have flat screen TV's with Cable TV, (Den has DVD and VCR, also).

The Charleston Oceanfront Villas complex is loaded with perks. This is a gated community with two pools (Opening Late March/Easter depending on weather), an elevator and a private beach access. Also included with your stay are two covered parking spots. Good thing because with Center St. only one block away, you might forget where you parked. Center St. is the business district where all the shops, surf board rentals, restaurants, pier and nightlife are located. Enjoy New Year's Eve Flip Flop Drop downtown Folly.

Only a 12 mile drive from Folly is historic Charleston, SC. Stroll through the streets that haven’t changed much since the 1800’s. Visit the Market or take a carriage tour!

*2016, Travel+Leisure JUST rated Charleston #1 WORLD'S BEST CITY!!!

*April 2016, Condé Nast Traveler JUST rated Charleston #1 BEST FOOD CITY IN THE U.S!!

*Oct. 2012, Condé Nast Travelers just chose Charleston the #1 vacation destination in the entire world!

*GQ Magazine named Charleston SC the #1 vacation spot for 2011, The Coolest Small City in America.

*Charleston SC is one of only two U.S. cities to make travel guide Fodor's top 21 places to go in the world this year, citing Charleston as a "buzzy destination" for its restaurants, scenery, and festivals, and for leading a Southern food revival.

*Travel + Leisure just named Charleston the No. 1 city in the U.S. and Canada.

Whether you are lying on the beach, fishing, reading a good book, enjoying fine dining or cocktails after hours, you will find it all here and you will wish you never have to leave.

Non-Smoking/No Pets/Tenant must be 25 (guests/family of tenant may be younger)/Family Friendly

*ITRIP-VACATIONS® CHARLESTON IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED SOURCE FOR THIS PROPERTY. WE NEVER ADVERTISE ANY PROPERTIES ON CRAIGSLIST.

201 W Arctic Ave, Unit 210 Folly Beach, SC 29439
Info
Property Type: Condo Beds: 5 Accomodates: 8 Check In: : 3pm Bedrooms: 4 Check Out: : 10am Bathrooms: 3.0 Pet Friendly: No
Amenities
Air Conditioning Balcony Beach Front Big Screen TV Cable Clothes Dryer Coffee Maker Communal Pool DVD Dishwasher Family Friendly Ice Maker Internet Internet Access Iron and Board Kitchen Laundry Microwave Ocean View Open Patio Patio Refrigerator Satellite or Cable TV VCR WIFI Washing Machine Water View
Check the FAQ
Calendar
Unavailable Days
Select your trip dates.
Arrival
Departure
Contact Manager

Phone (843) 303-9225
Rates
  • cleaning Service + starter papers and soaps:  $200
  • Security Deposit:  $750 - A Security Deposit will not be charged or refunded if a Limited Damage Waiver is available and selected.
  • Rental Deposit:  35%
  • Minimum Nights:  3 - Unless otherwise noted.
Feb 20 - Feb 28
Winter
$314.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $284.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,715.00 /Week  
Mar 1 - Mar 8
Early Spring
$341.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $319.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday Checkin:  Thursday, Friday, Saturday  
Mar 9 - Apr 1
Early Spring
$359.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $330.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,240.00 /Week   Checkin:  Thursday, Friday, Saturday  
Apr 2 - Apr 4
Late Spring
$415.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $391.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,485.00 /Week  
Apr 5 - Apr 6
Bridge Run
$411.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $390.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,646.00 /Week  
Apr 7 - Apr 8
Bridge Run
$391.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $371.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,520.00 /Week  
Apr 9 - Apr 9
Late Spring
$415.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $391.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,485.00 /Week  
Apr 10 - Apr 10
Late Spring
$394.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $371.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,359.00 /Week  
Apr 11 - May 8
Late Spring
$415.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $391.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,485.00 /Week  
May 9 - May 13
Graduation
$433.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $411.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,800.00 /Week  
May 14 - May 24
Late Spring
$415.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $391.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,485.00 /Week  
May 25 - Jun 9
$425.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $399.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,575.00 /Week   $9,772.00 /Month  
Jun 10 - Jun 29
Peak Summer
$3,416.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jun 30 - Jul 7
4th July
$3,640.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Jul 8 - Aug 18
Peak Summer
$3,416.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 7   Checkin:  Saturday   Checkout:  Saturday  
Aug 19 - Sep 8
Late Summer
$475.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $445.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,793.00 /Week  
Sep 9 - Nov 16
Fall
$359.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $339.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,093.00 /Week  
Nov 17 - Nov 24
Thanksgiving
$375.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $347.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,275.00 /Week   Minimum Nights: 4  
Nov 25 - Dec 17
Winter
$331.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $299.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,743.00 /Week  
Dec 18 - Jan 3
Winter Holiday
$334.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $319.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $2,093.00 /Week  
Jan 4 - Feb 19
Winter
$331.00 Thursday|Friday|Saturday   $299.00 Sunday|Monday|Tuesday|Wednesday $1,743.00 /Week  
* Please Note: Taxes, fees, and deposits will affect the trip cost.
Photos
Map
Videos
Reviews - 4.8 stars based on 47 reviews
         
COV Second Fl
4.0/5 stars
The condo was a perfect location. It is beachfront and walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Charleston is an easy short drive away. This was a Girls' Trip and the 4 bedrooms and 5 beds met our needs. It was updated and clean. All of us, however, found the beds to be extremely uncomfortable, even though discovering the mattresses looked new. It was not a restful sleep which is so important when vacationing. Also,the bed linens specifically in the Master and the twin bedded room are very worn, as are the linens. This could be a perfect condo with quality mattresses and linens. It just missed the mark.
Reviewed on May 19, 2017 by Deni, Knoxville, TN   Report

Thank you for your review, it is a great condo in a great location. The owner has recently purchased many new mattresses, and I haven't had another review faulting the mattresses since these were installed. Individual tastes will come into play, sorry these weren't to your particular liking. The complete inventory of linens will be inspected this coming week, and replacements will occur as warranted needed. Thanks again for your suggestions, and we are hopeful y'all can come back again to see our improvements! -iTrip Vacations - Charleston East Team

Manager Response May 22, 2017
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Our family just stayed in unit 210 for our son's wedding on Folly Beach. Everything was wonderful! The unit is well equipped and the location couldn't be beat. Also if anyone is thinking about a Folly Beach wedding the Pelican Watch Pavilion on Folly was perfect. Other members of our family were in different units and all were very satisfied.
Reviewed on Apr 21, 2017 by Julie, Bluffton, South Carolina   Report

Thank you, Miss Julie for this lovely review of Charleston Oceanfront Villas! Congratulations and we hope that you all can come back to Folly Beach and enjoy again really soon! - iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Apr 22, 2017
         
COV Second Fl
3.0/5 stars
The condo was in a terrific location, right on the beach in the center of town. It is large with 4 good size bedrooms. There is only one elevator and it takes forever so either try to take the stairs or plan accordingly especially around check out time. Goo place for a family vacation.
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2017 by Debbie, Washington, DC   Report

Debbie, than you for taking the time to write a review of Charleston Oceanfront Villas! We apologize about the slower elevator. You visited during busy Spring Break time, and most units are full of vacationers at this time...especially on the beach. Glad, overall that you enjoyed your stay! -iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Apr 22, 2017
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
I rented to condo for the week of my 71st birthday. My bff from kindergarten came for a few days and then my three daughters came for the rest of the week. The condo was perfect for us. There was not one thing we needed that it didn't have. The place was so comfortable and nicely decorated. I would recommend it to anyone and would love to go back.
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2017 by Celia, Cornelius, NC   Report

Celia, thank you for this lovely review! We hope you can come back soon to visit lovely Charleston Area and Folly Beach! -iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Apr 11, 2017
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Very nice condo - view from the balcony is fantastic and location to pier and folly beach restaurants was easy walking distance. Check-in and check-out procedures were very easy and the convenience of the parking garage below the units and the elevators was very helpful. The condo unit was clean and everything was in working order. Furniture and décor a little dated, but still very comfortable and typical of what you expect with a beach condo. WiFi was slow as well. Pool was closed at this time of year which was not a big deal for us. Overall a great experience and the location is hard to beat.
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2017 by Matthew, Kansas   Report

Thank you for your 5-star review. The living room couches and the balcony chairs were replaced within the last two years. Sorry about Comcast's slow Wifi during your stay, we are working to improve that with Comcast. - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Mar 23, 2017
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
This was a very nice place to stay. Very clean and updated. The location made the trip. Across the street from Loggerhead restraint and bar and easy walking distance to 10 plus places to eat and hear live music. Went into Charleston each day for sights then back to the beach each evening. Perfect.
Reviewed on Mar 8, 2017 by Guy, hurst, TX   Report

So happy to hear you took full advantage of this beautiful condo. Folly Beach has an ambiance all it's own, and a short drive away is Charleston, one of the top vacation destinations in the world! - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Mar 9, 2017
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
We stayed at this condo for my mom's 80th bday and could not have been more pleased! Easy access to beach, pools, and downtown Folly. Condo was beautiful and clean with perfect views of the folly pier and beach! Look no further for a perfect place to stay!
Reviewed on Jan 30, 2017 by Richelle, Corinth, MS   Report

Richelle, thank you for this wonderful message! We are so happy that you enjoyed your special celebration in beautiful Folly Beach at Charleston Oceanfront Villas. - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Feb 28, 2017
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
We loved this condo. It was very close to the beach with a great balcony where you could watch the surfers and listen to the waves. It was within walking distance of several bars and casual restaurants. The unit was updated and well equipped. Downtown Charleston is easily accessible. We would stay here again!
Reviewed on Dec 26, 2016 by Sara, Peoria   Report

Sara, we are delighted that you enjoyed lovely Folly Beach! Thank you for your review! We all agree that the view is spectacular, along with the ocean breezes, charm and hospitality of Charleston's famous Folly Beach! - iTrip Vacations Charleston East Team

Manager Response Dec 27, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
This Folly Beach condo was perfect for our Thanksgiving holiday! The condo itself was spacious, clean and very well equipped. They layout of the bedrooms and common area was just right for our group and the en-suite bathrooms were a nice feature. We were able to catch both the sunrises and sunsets all from the balcony with a full ocean view. The location was superb! We never used our car to get around Folly Beach. Everything was within walking distance. Access to the beach was convenient and perfect for our young kids. Dave, the property manager, was incredibly responsive and accessible leading up to our trip and also was very kind to follow up afterwards to make sure everything met our expectations. Everyone in our group agreed we'd like to come back to Folly Beach and will definitely return to this condo!
Reviewed on Dec 1, 2016 by Steve, Vermont   Report

Thanks, Steve for the wonderful review of Charleston Oceanfront Villa! We are so happy that you were exceptionally comfortable and enjoyed beautiful Folly Beach, SC. We look forward to your return soon! - iTrip Charleston East Team

Manager Response Dec 4, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
we loved the views and the sunrises right from the master bed! The unit was great and we really appreicated haveing some beachtime while at Charleston this trip. We made the reservation so we could attend the Oyster Festival. Had a fantastic time well appointed unit & nice that there was a restaurant right across the road too!
Reviewed on Nov 8, 2016 by A TripAdvisor Member,   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
We absolutely loved this condo. Drop dead views of the ocean only yards away. Amazing sunrises. We cooked in 4 of the 7 days. Kitchen fully loaded. Great bar/restaurant practically across the street with live music. Walls must be thick as our unit was quiet. Not only was the condo clean, well kept with nice appointments, the entire building was clean, grounds nicely planted and kept up, pools tidy and clean. This area is SAFE too. No worries. We also had massages within walking distance at Malama - all of us highly recommend. Would we recommend or go back? YOU BET! And bravo to David and the management company.
Reviewed on Oct 31, 2016 by Colleen, friday harbor, tulsa, austin, san fran, west union, twain, bellingham   Report

Thank you very much for the kind review, Colleen! Sounds like you have a fantastic reunion with ladies from ALL OVER! Wonderful! This is a very gorgeous spot...we call Folly Beach "The Edge of America" and I think you experienced why! We look forward to your return! -iTrip Charleston East Team

Manager Response Nov 1, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
My friends and I were able to spend one night in this lovely condo before being evacuated because of Hurricane Matthew. Everything was perfect! It is exactly as shown in the pictures. And the ocean is right there, steps away. We were terribly disappointed that the hurricane interrupted our vacation and if we go back to Charleston in the future, we will choose to stay in this condo.
Reviewed on Oct 12, 2016 by Shannon, Austin, TX   Report

Ms. Shannon, thank you for the review, and surely we can hope your quick return to enjoy this lovely place. iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response Oct 12, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
My wife and I, along with five other family members, stayed at the COV for the week leading up to our son's wedding. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. All directions were easy to follow, the facilities were great, and the weather, thankfully, was sublime for the entire stay. We would love to come back again.
Reviewed on Oct 8, 2016 by Mark & Cathy, Indianapolis   Report

Thank you for your review, Mark & Cathy! We hope you can visit again! Folly Beach is wonderful again post hurricane..sure hope to have many visitors enjoy as y'all have! -iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response Oct 9, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
4.0/5 stars
Great vacation! Nice condo, very convenient location. Several good restaurants within walking distance. And then of course Charleston!!! The only suggestion we have for the condo is that it would be great if there were a tv in each bedroom.
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2016 by Tami, New Castle   Report

Thank you for your review and suggestion, Tami. We will be sure to forward this information on to the owner. We love Charleston Oceanfront Villas...the views and convenience to everything Folly Beach is wonderful! - iTrip Charleston Team

Manager Response Sep 19, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
3.0/5 stars
The vacation started off with parking pass issues which Dave handled right away. We did have some issues with linens and cooking pans being rusty. I also suggest a new exterminating company. The unit has a great view however could use some curtains. The pool area was nice. However we didn't get much opportunity to enjoy the beach due to a tropical storm.
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2016 by Julie, Pembroke pines   Report

Nothing is more disheartening to me than to hear of issues only in a review after guests have departed. The building management company is responsible for the exterminators, and all it takes is a call from me to get a repeat application. This has been a challenging year for pest control, but a reapplication will solve the problem. We did resolve the linens issue immediately, but heard nothing of cooking pans being rusty. Please please please notify us of any deficiency, it is how we differentiate ourselves from the competition.

Manager Response Sep 18, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
My family spent a wonderful week at the Oceanfront Villas & Condos in Folly Beach. We had a terrific location, with a lovely balcony looking out to the ocean. The condo accommodated 6 of us very comfortably. The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to cook some delicious fresh seafood dinners. We were a few minutes walk to restaurants/bars and shops. Bert's Market was awesome! Charleston was a short, easy drive away. Dave Rockey was available to answer any questions we had and made sure everything was in order. We hope to come back again!
Reviewed on Aug 18, 2016 by Janine, Binghamton, NY   Report

Thank you for your very informative review for future guests. We look forward to your return. Make sure you reserve you summer spot early, as we fill up quickly This is a VERY POPULAR vacation rental! - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Aug 25, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Nice place. Great service by Rocky Enterprises. Had a wonderful vacation-lots to do and great food!
Reviewed on Aug 2, 2016 by Philip, Carterville   Report

Terrific! We are very happy that you were happy! We agree..Charleston Oceanfront Villas has a great kitchen, and if you are not into cooking, there are several amazing restaurants within walking distance. - iTrip Vacations Charleston Team

Manager Response Aug 25, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
But the most awesome thing is when you rent somewhere you can never get in touch with who you rent from.... This is not the case with David Rockley with itrip he is with you every step of the way always answers his phone on top of things and when you are away from your home this is nice to have thank you
Reviewed on Jul 18, 2016 by Jeannie, Johnson   Report

Thank you for this terrific review! Yes, we are here for all of our visitors! We are glad you felt like you were taken care of. -iTrip Vacations-Charleston/Folly Beach/IOP Team

Manager Response Jul 20, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Our vacation at condo was great. From close location to the great views, we want to come back next year. Our condo was very.clean and cozy. Kitchen is very well stocked to cook anything you like. We especially enjoyed being able to walk to beach, center of folly, and being a leader to see great sunrises and sunsets. My kids loved the pools also. No complaints, exceeded expectations.
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2016 by Brian, spartanburg,sc   Report

Wonderful! We are happy that you were so comfortable, enjoyed the kitchen - the greatest part of having your own vacation rental, and the convenience to everything! Watching the sunrise over the ocean is spectacular for sure! Thanks for your review. - iTrip Vacations - Charleston Team

Manager Response Jul 11, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
We had a great stay and would definitely consider this unit again. Everything was in good working order and you can't beat the view. The chairs on the balcony were perfect! So many units have the standard low chairs to where you end up looking through the rails, but the high back chairs have you looking at what you paid for… the beach. So many great places to eat within walking distance, you would never have to drive for food unless you wanted to.
Reviewed on Jul 4, 2016 by Mark, South Charleston OH   Report

Thank you for your review...the chairs are BRAND NEW, and we are thrilled you enjoyed the view! We were delighted to have you, and welcome you back really soon.

Manager Response Jul 4, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
We enjoyed our stay, the condo was very clean and well stocked. We were visiting from Minnesota for my brothers wedding in Charelston. My only complaint was the front load wash machine made our laundry stink because it was closed when we arrived, other wise no complaints at all. Close to great restaurants and being on the beach was wonderful, my family enjoyed our daily walks on the pier. We would very much recommend staying here!
Reviewed on May 18, 2016 by Danielle, Minnesota   Report

I'm so sorry for the odor in the washing machine. We will address that so it doesn't happen again. I'm so glad you enjoyed the location and the beautiful condo.

Manager Response May 18, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
My sisters and I just returned from our visit to Folly Beach. The amenities were fabulous! Dave was gracious and answered all our questions prior to our arrival, as well as assisting us with some cable TV difficulties during our stay. The condo was clean and well stocked with anything we could need. It was everything we had hoped for and more. The condo not only had a great restaurant right across the street, but it was within 2-3 blocks of several more, and a great little downtown area. My sisters and I all agreed, we'd go back and stay in the exact same spot all over again. Fantastic!!
Reviewed on May 2, 2016 by Kathy, Phoenix   Report

How wonderful that you had such a delightful stay! Folly Beach is a very special place and has a way of bringing us all back to visit soon! We would be delighted to have you again and certainly welcome your return stay!

Manager Response May 15, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
The 4 bedroom / 3 bath condo that we rented on Folly Beach was amazing. My family loved sitting on the balcony and watching the waves roll in. It was very spacious and each kid had their own room. The restaurants and night life was a hit. It is a very friendly area. Highly suggest Charleston Oceanfront Villas.
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2016 by Michael, Elkhart, IN   Report

This little slice of paradise is extremely special...we just love the expansive beach and charming shops, delicious restaurants, and warm southern hospitality of Folly Beach! Ya'll please come back soon! Thank you for this review! - iTrip.net/Charleston Team

Manager Response May 15, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
4.0/5 stars
The Folly Beach condo was wonderful and exactly as described, physically. My only frustration with this rental is the practice of charging extra for cleaning of the unit. i know this is becoming an industry-wide practice, but it is deceptive and unfortunate. When a rental is advertised as $X per night and the cleaning fee is nearly just as much, that is poor in my book. Then, after we are required to pay the cleaning fees, we are required to begin cleaning the unit before departure by stripping the beds, cleaning the dishes, etc. Please understand, I realize this is not unusual nor did we leave the unit in poor shape by any means. It is just frustrating and unfortunate in my opinion. Otherwise, I would gladly visit this property again.
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2016 by Keith, Cincinnati   Report

Thank you for your visit. I would like to take this time to disabuse all readers regarding the practice of charging a cleaning fee. This has been an industry-wide practice, (though not 100%) for many years, unlike the hotel/motel industry, and with our detailed quote of all costs provided before one books, it is quite unfair to suggest this is in any way deceptive. The addition of a complete kitchen magnifies the cleaner's work involved, and requesting that dishes be cleaned before departure is what one typically does at home. Because of our high standards for cleanliness, we pay our cleaners the same amount whether guests have stayed for two nights or two weeks. On a short duration stay, the cleaning fee of course then takes on a higher percentage of the entire cost of the stay.

Manager Response Mar 28, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Great condo in a wonderful location! It was very clean and had all the necessities to start the stay. Very easy to deal with owners.
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2016 by Kelly, Virginia   Report

We are delighted for your review and, yes it will make a wonderful "Ladies Weekend" spot with it's lovely water views and proximity to everything! Thank you - The iTrip.net/Charleston Team!

Manager Response May 15, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
we had a great time the Condo was well appointed- awesome views of sunset with the Folly Beach pier in the background! Loved being able to walk to eat. Loved how close it was to Charleston- easy to get in & out for sightseeing & back & forth for dinner in town. The unit had everything there, which was very nice. We are tea drinkers, so appreciated the tea kettle. We will be back! Was fun to go to Oysterfest...like our Lakefest at Kerr Lake rated one of the top 20 events in the SEast.
Reviewed on Feb 3, 2016 by Karlaina, Clarksville,VA   Report

We are delighted that you decided to stay with us to your visit to FB! Thank you for all your great info regarding the special-ness of Folly...especially Oysterfest! Future guests LOVE that informative feedback. If y'all come back next year, we would be thrilled to host your stay!

Manager Response May 15, 2016
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Our family truly enjoyed our family vacation at the Oceanfront villas this year. The condo was perfect!!
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2015 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Our daughter graduated from College of Charleston on 5/16/15 and we had a lot of family coming to celebrate her graduation. I could not have been more pleased with our rental. It was more than I had hoped for: spacious, clean, nicely decorated and well supplied. We had a wonderful time celebrating the graduation and were able to spend a little time roaming around Folly Beach. What a great little beach town!! I grew up in the Charleston area but our family always went to Sullivan's Island so I really wasn't acquainted with Folly Beach at all and was so pleased with the restaurants, beaches, entertainment... Overall, everyone really enjoyed themselves and my daughter's graduation will be a wonderful memory for everyone!!!
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2015 by Kim, Myrtle Beach, SC   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
This was our sister trip which also included our 87 year old Mom. The Condo was very nice and great location with a short walk to shops and restaurants. It accommodated all 8 of us very well and the beds were comfortable. Great ocean view from the condo.
Reviewed on May 4, 2015 by Sandra, Phoenix, AZ   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Thank you for sharing your beautiful, wonderfully located condo with us. Being right on the beach was a definite plus. It was nice that we could walk to restaurants after driving all day in CHarleston. My only negative comment would be that the beds and pillows are long overdue for replacement but that alone would not keep us from returning.
Reviewed on Apr 20, 2015 by Marian, St. Louis, Mo   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
We spent Thanksgiving in this condo and had a wonderful time. The view is spectacular and the condo is within walking distance of plenty of bars/restaurants/shops. The pictures are very accurate but do not give justice to the view. The kitchen is well stocked with stocked and we cooked our entire Thanksgiving meal there only using a few of the disposable cooking pans we brought. The layout of the condo is very nice with every bedroom being separate from the next. The beds slept well and there was plenty of room in the bathrooms. Perhaps adding a TV in the twin room would be helpful when there are adults watching football in the living room. The living room furniture was very comfortable and we had plenty of dining room at the table and bar. I would recommend blinds or curtains of some sort for the living area only because when the beautiful sun comes shining in you have to wear your shades. We were like a Hollywood family wearing sunglasses inside til noon.
Reviewed on Nov 30, 2014 by Lake_Norman_Crew, NC   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
This condo was beautifully maintained and the owner was very accommodating and easy to communicate with. We would definitely stay there again if we have the opportunity.
Reviewed on Oct 22, 2014 by pjb227, New Jersey   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
What a perfect place to enjoy the beach as well as visit beautiful Charleston (20 min. drive away). The view from the balcony was spectacular. The ocean is always visible from the living area through a wall of windows and is so close. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. Plenty spacious enough for 8 people in 4 bedrooms. Upscale touches like stainless steel appliances and granite countertops throughout..You can walk to all the restaurants and night life of Folly Beach. What a great music town. So fun to walk to dinner, hear some music and then be able to walk home. We will be back and highly recommend this condo.
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
I want to start by thanking the owners of this condo. The place is beautiful, we were in Folly with a large group for a wedding, many people stopped by our place through-out our stay, everyone commented on how much nicer this was than the condo they were staying in, in the same building. Many other people told us that they had to bring their own soap and paper products, not us, everything was provided. It appears that little things that people leave there, stay there, so many glasses, dishes, even spices and coffee with filters. We did have to go shopping for groceries but could have gotten by without buying anything else. The condo was clean but not so clean that you were afraid to have kids in the room. I will be recommending this condo to anyone going to Folly. I plan to visit Folly again, this time without anything else going on so I can spend all my time enjoying the beach and everything Folly has to offer. I will rent this condo again.
Reviewed on Oct 5, 2014 by TNalepa, Homer Glen, Illinois   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
The Villa 210 was updated, very clean, had everything the we need to make our vacation a very happy one. Our family included my husband, myself, my daughter, her husband, 17 month baby, my son, his wife and their 3 year son. The villa provided plenty of room for all of us to have a wonderful time. The two pools were great, I actually taught my 3 year old grandson how to swim in pool while we were there, what a joy! Just can't say enough good things about this villa. Had two TV which was great since we had two "TV people" in our family. Will definitely be going back to Villa 210 at Folly Beach. The whole family fell in love with Folly Beach.
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer,   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
This was an awesome beach rental and perfect location for lazying around or for finding something to do in the evening. The view from the second floor is terrific and if you want to use the stairs instead of the elevator you won't worry about missing the eliptical machine!! Everthing essential was in the kitchen and baths. Fobs for entering the complex - both walking gates and drive in gate- gave a sense of security. Everyone we encountered seemed to be enjoying their vacations. Rockey has a great place here and we hope to come again!!
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2014 by Mary J, Aiken, South Carolina   Report
         
COV Second Fl
4.0/5 stars
The only complaint I have is the terrible Wi-Fi. Service. Everything else about the Condo was great!!!
Reviewed on Apr 16, 2014 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Millsboro De   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
The condo was amazing. it slept 8 people comfortable. I condo was in great condition and it was walking distance to everything on Folly. I would definitely recommend this place. perfect for family weekend or girls weekend!
Reviewed on Oct 9, 2013 by Julie, nc   Report

Thank you for your endorsement, this is a great condo! And, it is just as much fun, if not more, this time of year.

Manager Response Oct 9, 2013
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
We recently stayed at Charleston Oceanfront Villas #210 for the wedding of our son. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We also brought my mother who has cancer. We wanted this trip to Folly Beach to be extra special for her. The Villa met all of our needs and she especially was very comfortable. The villa was clean, roomy, pretty and the view was amazing. Dave was also very kind and great to work with. Thank you for an amazing stay and we look forward to working with you in the future!! Thanks again!
Reviewed on Oct 2, 2013 by Donnie Henderson, SC   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
It was awesome enough room the only thing we wish it had wifi because we all had e-mails to answer so we kinda went over our limit ... We would not care to pay an extra charge to be able to have it on the other hand it help us stay off our computers... Lol we had a great vacation thank you we will use you again .. Jeannie Basinger
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Johnson city tn   Report

We now have Wifi! Hurry back!

Manager Response Jul 31, 2013
         
COV Second Fl
4.0/5 stars
We enjoyed the rental so much. It was so nice and comfortable. It did not have internet which was a little problem and I wish the refrigerator had an ice maker. But we managed to get around all that. We had a great experience. The only thing I did not like was that we could only have 2 cars with passes. The condo rules and requirements stated you could have up to 5 cars. We had family with 4 cars and 2 had to stay outside all the time. That needs to be stated up front instead of finding out after you get there.
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2013 by Cathy McCaskill, NC   Report
         
COV Second Fl
4.0/5 stars
Enjoyed this rental very much because of the location, layout,the view,and check-in/out was so easy. But, we had two problems: #1- The TV in the living area had poor reception until we learned to jiggle the correct wire and then the reception was not good and the programming was poor as well. The other bedrooms need TVs. With children, this is a necessity/requiremem not a nicety. All of the mattresses were worn out and cheap to begin with. I had to visit the chiropracter as soon as I got home. As much as we paid for this unit, it wouldn't seem unreasonable to expect these problems to be corrected in the near future.
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Northeast Tennessee   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
pretty much said it above a plenty large enough villa for accommodating all four couples and their individual personalities. every kitchen item in the drawers and cabinets was most appreciated and most were used in one fashion or another. Very great beds clean linens great overall decor great view the building was well maintained and designed to accommodated most all entities...for a four bed villa would have liked a third even fourth parking place under the building. a little to far from the spalato festival.. overall lance a most accommodating villa bob windt
Reviewed on Jun 5, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, charlotte   Report

Thank you for your kind words about the beds, you might find another review that disagrees, but you know the saying, "You can't please..." And, I wish we could offer more parking spaces, but this is a relatively large condo complex. And, when the Spaleto Festival is in town, a world class event, this condo offers a nice compromise.

Manager Response Jun 5, 2013
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Our unit was beautiful! We had everything we needed and were in walking distance to restaurants and shopping as well as the beach view. We were there for my son's beach wedding and comfortably slept 7 adults, but had several others over to visit at different times and everyone commented on how nice it was. One person visiting needed a scooter which he rode up the elevator, into the door and easily maneuvered through the unit. I can't think of a single negative.
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2013 by A FlipKey verified reviewer, Tuscaloosa Alabama   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
Fabulous condo! Spacious with 4 large bedrooms. Updated finishes made it feel like a brand new condo. The large kitchen table was great for meals and the view was spectacular. Cute town of Folly Beach for meals and long runs. The pier is super close and nice afternoon walk away. 20 minutes or so from Downtown Charleston. Grocery store close by. Although our weekend was chilly we still had a great time.
Reviewed on Apr 3, 2013 by Michelle, GA   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
This condo was exactly as described in the listing. It was right on the beach and in a quiet community. The condo was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the stay. The only problem we had was arriving after hours and didnt have any direction on how to get the gate open. Other than that, the stay was wonderful and I would highly recommend staying in this unit! If you never stayed in Folly Beach before, you will love it. There are tons of local places to eat within walking distance of the condo. Great location, great vacation, hope to stay here again in the future!
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2013 by Sherry, TN   Report
         
COV Second Fl
5.0/5 stars
This is the second time I've worked with property manager Lance Cantrell. I have already referred him to 3 different friends/family looking for places to stay in and around Folly Beach. Lance is always professional, cordial, and accomodating. As for the Villa, it was also great! It was very clean and had everything we needed. It was spacious and the huge deck with the ocean view was incredible. I will definitely book a property with Lance again in the future and I would recommend this Villa to friends.
Reviewed on Jan 16, 2013 by AMillett, Massachusetts   Report

Similar Properties

Copyright © 2008 - 2018 iTrip LLC